You are here: HomeNews2014 05 23Article 310257

Ghana must win World Cup, Mahama demands

Read Comments Comments (98)

• ZOOMLION 9 years ago

GET RID OF THE FILTH AND FLOWING SHYT IN THE STREETS OF ACCRA AND TEMA. BETTER THAN WINNING THE WORLD CUP.

• The 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not going to eat the world cup, you foolish goat tending foolish president. Fix the economy and leave the cheering to us, moron.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

Ghanaians must watch you evil spirits cleaning toilets and prostituting in foreign lands trying to create crisis in Ghana.

What is wrong with the President wishing the black stars well and dreaming like all the world cup ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

Fuck off, tanii aboa, why don't you tell your foolish president to do his job cleaning Accra, fixing the economy and stop the free fall of the cedi?

The people you are insulting can at least call the ambulance to pick them ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

Why don't you go and clean Ghana since you have acquired all the skills needed for that in a white man's toilet. God will punish you people.

Why do you think the white man wants an koo darky like you to do his toilet? If y ...

• SOMESS 9 years ago

Idiot, what are you doing in Europe.? You are up at this time cleaning toilets yourself. Who cares what you smelly idkot is.

You wish you are an Asante. A true Asante will not call himself Ashanti but Asante.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

I CAN MATCH YOU BOOT FOR BOOT.
    I AM CLEANING TOILETS LIKE YOU FOOL AND WITH THE PROUD FOR DOING THAT, NONSENSE.

YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BTWN ASHANTI AND ASANTE. HOW SAD.

IF ONLY YOUR MOTHER TOLD YOU WHO Y ...

• SOMESS 9 years ago

Fool, no Asante will call himself Ashanti because we don't have the letter "h" in Asante Alphabets.

The English couldn't promounce the Asannte and pronounced it Ashanti, fool. Stop shouting and getting angry, it will not h ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

YOU DON'T EVEN UNDERSTAND WHERE YOU ARE FUCKING WRONG. THESE IS THE PROBLEM. GHANA WILL NEED AN ANGEL FROM HEAVEN TO BE ABLE TO MANAGED DEAD BRAINS LIKE YOU. NO WONDER THE COUNTRY IS IN A MESS.

• Ghfuo, Pastor Whodunnit! 9 years ago

In a 38 game European lg season..we have aa sending players like nkum 15 games, boye 10games, wakasso less than 10, jordan less than 15. You have accam who hasn't even played more than 10 games this season...to brasil? Not se ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

This man is very funny. He thinks that he is expect in bribe so he can bribe Fifa for Ghana to win the world cup. Joker president if you have the money use it to build Ghana's economy. opepeni president awugyade Mahama.

How much money will kotoko get for winning the lg trophy? Kotoko as lg winners must go to the flagstaff house and present the trophy to the President

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Mahama's T-shirt in Cairo, very stupid.

• mugu1 9 years ago

we can't move with such damage brains.how can we clean these brainless

• gyan 9 years ago

If you don't have the letter 'h' then how do you write the name of the palace where your stolen stool from Okomfo Anokye is placed?

• CHAMA 9 years ago

GHANA CAN WIN THE WORLD CUP ONE DAY BUT NOT UNDER CORRUPT, PROMISCUOUS & FORNICATING MAHAMA'S STOLEN LEADERSHIP.

Can't you see that you mahama is next? Anyone JJ ks associated with, he kills...the dude who got shot my somali terrorists in Kenya. U think jj is not familiar with them? He was there brokering peace...lol. Now attack mills a ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

DONT WORRY MY BROTHER. MAHAMA IS NEXT TO FOLLOW THE ANCESTORS. HE WILL DIE AT THE BACK OF AN OKADA

• Kwame Sekyere 9 years ago

We all know Ghana isn't going to win the World Cup, yet we all hope it will perform better than the previous tournament. President Mahama stop being foolish and delusional. What we need is not a trophy. We need a visionary go ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

How can a thief, corrupt, liar, deceit and dishonest foolish Cow like Mahama be left alone, he should either perform
    or resign the position he was not voted for but stole it, there he will be left alone.

He should bring b ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

they are against any thing positive from any president not from their ignorance own tribe.they did it to nkrumah.they declared to be dependance on whiteman they even song backward to go.they repeating their evil records

• gyan 9 years ago

Your insult will rather make Mahama the 2016 winner.

• TASMANIA TIGER 9 years ago

YOU ARE JUST A FOOL AND A JOKER.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Look how big this toilet carrier foolish corrupt president is telling the team to die a little for the country. Has he die a little for the country, he and his wife would not have been fat like pigs.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

FOOLISH YOU ARE.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Toilet cleaning is better than toilet carrhing. Your folks carry toilets on their heads, you primitive smelly Savannah cow.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

You will crack your dead brain open if you know what the white calls you for cleaning his toilet. Shut up.

• SOMESS 9 years ago

I know what we call you for carrying our toilets on your heads, you inferiority completely wannabe Asante.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

DESPERATE FOOL. YOU WILL CLEAN THE WHITE MAN'S TOILET FOR LIFE. GOD PUNISH YOU.

• SOMESS 9 years ago

The word is struck not stroke, dumb illiterate. With your illiteracy what kind of a brainy job can you do?

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

I AM NOT EDITING MY WRITINGS BECAUSE THE NEED TO TALK WISDOM INTO YOUR THICK HEAD FAR OUTWEIGHS THE CORRECTIONS.

WHO BROUGHT A FOOL LIKE YOU UP?

PEOPLE SERVE THEIR NATIONS AND INSULTING ANYONE FOR DOING THAT IS STUPID ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

We dont carry toilet in europe where will you see the toilet to carry? Do you think there are public stinky toilets in europe? Just shut up and carry african toilet! ofui

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

Anyone who knows Europe will be laughing at your stupid ignorance. And I never used the word, carry. Foolish man.

• ABC 9 years ago

You have to be realistic. You are in no position to make such demands! Instead of encouraging them, you are putting foolish pressure on them. I don't know how you think but you certainly are not a wise man!

• Omanba, Chiicago, IL. 9 years ago

For once, the President has spoken wisely. God bless him!

• STUPID PRESIDENT 9 years ago

IDIOT

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, GHANAWEB! PLEASE GO DISQUS AND LET'S SEE HOW BRAIN THESE FOOLS ARE TO MAKE STUPID COMMENTS.

• Thess 9 years ago

Fool, stop shouting and leave people alone to vent their spleen on this moronic fool calling himself President. If you can't take it, get off the forum.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

I WANT THE FORUM CHANGED AND WILL NOT GET OFF IT. IF YOU CAN NOT UNDERSTAND OR TAKE MY COMMENT, DON'T REPLY ME. FOOLISH FOOL.
    YOU FOOLS LACK THE CAPACITY TO UNDERSTAND THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN INSULTS AND CRITICISM.

• Thessa 9 years ago

Fuck off idiotic president

• ADABRAKA 9 years ago

Whether it is coming from our best enemy that Gh should win elections, no one should accuse that. We all hv Gh at heart in this crucial time. Good words, support and encouragement is much needed during this time. God bless us ...

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

U bad luck trumutu president like U, now go and bribe FIFA to win the World Cup kwasia why dont you concentrate on the filty Ghana.

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Don't you guys think this Mahama need to be sent to Ankaful or Pantang for a check up?
    The man is really hunted by all those he has wronged in the Country.He needs to confess to the Nation for forgiveness.

• OMAN BA 9 years ago

Thank you Mr. President. I support you. My prayer is for the Black Stars to shine and win the world cup for the first time.

• wiseman 9 years ago

Only npp supporters know is insult insult.Who will sipport you with this diabolic altitude. To me somebody has cursed npp just to insult without any tangible reason lm sad im akan. Sekyere nii ba ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

President Mahama shouldn't pile pressure on the Black Stars with such unrealistic demand of winning the World Cup. Let's manage our expectations, here. Ghana is in the toughest group, and we might have to play above ourselves ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

It is not beyond the Black Stars to win the world cup You say this because you look inferior think inferior act inferior Its in your talking
    Michael Essien has shown us the way and every Ghanian Black Stars Supporters and pl ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

He is not piling any pressure.
    He is not demanding anything.
    We all, including him, have a good idea of the reality.

He is just making a motivational speech.
    All leaders around the world will say similar things to their ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Thank you, DIAMOND.

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

Speak up, NPP idiots. You just cannot hide your dislike for the president simply because he is from the North. Just get over it - yes, he is a Northerner, and even better than all your ex-flagbearers put together considering ...

• K.K 9 years ago

IS ABOUT TIME FOR ALL THESE GREEEDY BASTARDS SOWING SEEDS OF DISCORDS ALONG TRIBAL LINES TO DESTABILIZE GHANA SO THAT CLUELESS AKUFO AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE CAN ONCE AGAIN RULE AND RUIN US LIKE THEY DID UNDER THE THIEVERY KUF ...

• wiseman 9 years ago

Nana Addo is gentle and nice man. He isnt fueling anybody to insult.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

ALAN IS RATHER THE GENTLE SOUL AND NOT NANA ADDO.

WHAT DID HE DO WHEN THESE FOOLS, WHICH BY THE WAY, INCLUDES SOME OF MY OWN RELATIVES, DEMONSTRATED ON THE STREETS OF LONDON AND NEW YORK, CALLING THEIR FELLOW GHANAIAN, A ...

• BOMB PRESIDENT 9 years ago

HEY FOOL SUCK UR MOTHER.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Patriotism is when love for your country and countrymen comes before love for your family. The latter is called greed.

• GHANA NANA 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS SETTING A GOAL FOR THE BLACK STARS. THE PRESIDENT SHOULD TELL GHANAIANS HIS GOALS AND HOW HE IS DOING TO ACHIEVE THEM. STUPID ASS

• Abua 9 years ago

All those expressing hatred and insulting the president are very pitifully, pathetic.

• TEE 9 years ago

KWASEA BI MAHAMA STOP THIEVING AND FIX THE ECONOMY PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

AND STOP BE EXCITED ABOUT FOOTBALL PEPENI WASTE OF OUR LIVES

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Chinese are kicking your ASS and u want to win a world cup.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAA ANY TIME THIS CRIMINAL,CORRUPT ,BAD LUCK MAHAMA TALK THINGS WENT WRONG,SO HE MUST SHUT UP PERIOD

• kwasi 9 years ago

this is the joke of the year

• kojo 9 years ago

Fix the economy and they will do their part.

• mr amin 9 years ago

pls is not the issue of the black stars that boders us but the depreciation of the cedi fiix it. secondly stop charging import duties in dollers. why do u do that??? is a killer to business. people are manupulating the cedi. ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Sir. U said it all. U should be a President.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

And he get the ball, to demand peoples' fund 17% just to please JJ. F U .

• dodo 9 years ago

ghana must win w.c. this statement can only come from an stupid african president.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

If 300 people can go missing that tell you that African Leaders are stupid. There is no way 300 people will get missing in Yankee. What!! Never in live. This is why we said. And U have a President who can't save his people, e ...

• FA 9 years ago

CATCH ALL THE NKONFEM AND BRING BACK THE ONKYENI JUDGEMENT DEBTS FIRST .

• KANE 9 years ago

KWASIA PRESIDENT

OTHER GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING, AND ALL THIS DADA BA FOOL OF A PRESIDENT THINKS ABOUT IS THE FUCKING WORLD CUP WHICH DOES NOT PUT GOOD FOOD, HEALTH AND EDUCATION ON THE TABLE OF THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN.

PE ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

THE POOR CHAP.....IT IS THE STRATEGY OF ALL INCOMPETENT AND HAPLESS LEADERS THE WORLD OVER......LET'S REMIND BELEAGUERED MAHAMA HIS CORE DUTY AS PRESIDENT IS TO FIX THE ECONOMY AND IMPROVE THE LIVING STANDARD OF THE MAJORITY ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

IT IS ANNOYING THE WAY MAHAMA ALWAYS REFERS TO GHANA AS A "GREAT COUNTRY"AS IF BY SUCH REPEATITIVE REFRAIN GHANA WILL AUTOMATICALLY BECOME GREAT........MEANWHILE THE ECONOMY IS IN THE DOLDRUMS,THE FREE FALL OF THE CEDI IS UNS ...

• mafia 9 years ago

please follow country men stop these public insults and ethnocentric comments.there would not help nation development.it could even one day lead to GENOCIDE.

• FIIFI 9 years ago

MAHAMA STOP TALKING RUBBISH,YOU HAVE TALKING RUBBISH TO BE A PRESIDENT AND YOU STILL OPEN YOUR DIRTY MOUTH TO TALK RUBBISH,GO AND REPAIR THE KORLE BU HOSPITAL LIFT,USELESS PRESIDENT

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

LETS SOLVE OUR INTERNAL PROBLEMS FIRST

• KWAA 9 years ago

If the Blacks Stars preforms like Mahama`s Government,i don`t think they will even draw a game,let alone progressing to the next.

• BOMB PRESIDENT 9 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT HOW FAR???

• Osekyerenie 9 years ago

This goes to show how fickle minded we are.i can't imagine any of the European Leaders making such a statement.A six year old will think and make such a statement. This man needs to grow up.He is not up to the job.He hasn't g ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Did Mahama say the team should die small small? Ah well....All Die be Die

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

The stars will perform poorly like Dramani's government .Watch. They are all the same. Birds of the same further.Who will clean the filth in Accra and fix the nonsense in the North.

• IMPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

PERFECTLY CORRECT!! I think this was included in the 25 point résolutions passed during the useless National Economic Forum at Senchi.Just making fun of himself,mahama think you can go to the holy land Mecca/Jerusalem with e ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

I don't like Mahama but this time, he did a great job for once motivating the Stars but I get angry whenenever he calls Ghana a great country. Why would anyone destroy a great country by stealing elections and resources for t ...

• Che 9 years ago

Look at him. If it were possible, this one too, you would promise us you will bring the cup home. Very soon, you will promise to buy panties for all uni girls. Mr. Promise Mahama.

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

SORRY THE WORLD CUP CANNOT BE BURROWED.
    YOU CANT FIX ANYTHING WITHOUT BURROWING WHY THIS TYPE OF GOVERNANCE CAN BE CARRIED BY A KAAYAYIE.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• Abdulai zakari 9 years ago

I wish appia and players good luck in all their games also thank the president for his good doing to the good people of ghana .zack

• KWAME 9 years ago

It is really the wish of every Ghanaian for our national team to win the world cup. It can be achieved but very daunting indeed. There are many factors that play against us, major is that Ghana is a ‘’Third World’’ co ...

• Bek 9 years ago

President headlines.
    I wish you could transcend what you preach into practice.
    Everywhere is fire in Ghana except your home and your friends.
    Bribery is now a confirmed allowance on every Ghanaian public workers monthly ex ...

• victur london 9 years ago

Look at the fool He cannot even imagine or talk realistically God help the nation

• KKK USA 9 years ago

WITH THIS MAN ON TOP GHANA WILL COME HOME SOON FROM THE WORLD CUP AFTER THE 1st GAME MARK IT ON THE WALL

That will be great but it will not help clean our cities of filth. It will not put food on the tables of the mounting army of unemployed youth. What about the president trying to fix the economy!

• Abu,USA 9 years ago

Mahama is a fool

• Abubakari Shaibu 9 years ago

Ghana may win world cup 2014 by name of Allah God.

• Llord 9 years ago

foolish talk

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Mahama must win economy

• Whatever 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah Shouldn't worry. We will give him prior tactical insight and clues to wear down and defeat each on the opponents we will face 48hrs to each match.

• ARCHBISHOP 9 years ago

There are so many signs of God's anger against the current leaders of Ghana. Disaster follows them wherever they go, and everything they touch turns into dust instead of gold. That is why I fear the dream may only remain a dr ...

• yes 9 years ago

tweeaaaa

• TSINA ADJEBU 9 years ago

Mahama always gets it wrong. "Perform well" is what Akonfem Mahama should have said to the Black Stars.