You are here: HomeNews2014 05 21Article 310072

Security agencies are weak, corrupt - Kwasi Jonah fires

Read Comments Comments (24)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Sadly after this affair with the criminal PV we are now reviewing our position on Nana as it seems his moral values are deeply perverted since he idolizes PV. We want a country where all have equal opportunity , guaranteed ju ...

• NIT 9 years ago

BLAME THE GOVT THAT COURSE THE DEBTS NOT THE ONE THAT PAYS THEM: BECUASE ACORDING TO THE LAWM; JUDGEMENT DEBTS MUST BE PAID

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

If you opepeni Mahama as your president then what do you expect to see Judge yourself? Oba nyansafo yebu no be na yenka no asem( a word to the wise is enough).

• NIT 9 years ago

IF WE SAY NO TO CORRUPTION THE LEADER WILL BE GOOD; BUT IF WE SAY YES TO CORRUUPTION; THE LEADER WILL BE BAD

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

WOW! WOW!! WOW!!! Well done Kwasi. My heart bleeds. Sometimes I want to stop coming here to read heart breaking news. It gives high blood pressure, depression and host of other man made sicknesses. Why oh why? I have been ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

That is what i have been saying on this plat form. if your currency is weak u will have weak institutions. u will also have weak salaries that will breed corruption. we as a nation should never joke with the depreciation of t ...

• gyan 9 years ago

Our universities breeds leaders only for corruption. The currency is not in the hands of our cocoa farmers but in the hands of the 'coat' people including pastors.

• B-WISE 9 years ago

They are quick to pay and justify unjust payments in the MILLIONS, but quick to blame civil servants who beg for gh50 to gh100 salary increments due to the economic hardships created by their dubious payments. I feel very sic ...

• Iman Erskine 9 years ago

This corrupt practices has always been under NDC govts. from Rawlings to Mahama.The differences is that Mahama being a civilian govt. one can brng the crimes to fore.Rawlings bieng a military man could not be criticized 'caus ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT. WITH ONE OVERARCHING BOSS CONTROLLING NATIONAL SECURITY, CORRUPTION IS INEVITABLE. HIS WORD IS LAW AND EVERYONE IS PARALYSED WITH FEAR OF DISPLEASING THE BOSS. KEPP THE AGENCIES SEPARATE AND INDEPENDENT OF EACH ...

• ohene 9 years ago

The very people who were named in the corrupt practices in the tow government funded programs are still in government. What that tells anyone is that the government has closed its eyes on serious offense, against the state. I ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Talk talk ....all we do is point out crimes and nothing happens

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

The security agencies have been shaped on ethnic lines. They are all EWE/Northeners compositions. EOCO is special. It is about 90% Ewes. How cant NPP, PPP, Peace Council see these simple things. The Security Agencies are pro ...

• GH 9 years ago

And what about the over 500 ghost workers uncovered at Korle Bu teaching Hospital? What has happened to those responsible for such a gargantuan economic crime against the state? So far nothing has happened to them and they ar ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

Government communicaters will soon come out with insults,that Kwasi Jonah is a NPP member hence his assertions.
    But we all know the man is right with everything he said.
    NDC is using propaganda to ruine this Country.
    Lets ...

• Paa Nkwefie 9 years ago

It seems judgment debt account is always manipulated,Ghanaians should demand the removal of such account from the books.Any contract enter into must be seen through.

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

Ghana is a broken country. I'm not referring to poverty her. I have come to realise that our nation is inflicted with hydra-headed problems where no institution is working.
    People are not ready for a change and corruptio ...

• Obra 9 years ago

This transparency talk will amount to nothing if the very government that is supposed to lead the implementation has no clue how systems work to provide paper trail for sucessful investigations. Ignorance is killing us. Squar ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Every thing starters from the top if the head of fish is bad every part of the fish is bad that's what we have in Ghana wrong people in right place and they are taking advantage of it who is going to stop who we don't have ru ...

• TEE 9 years ago

IS NOT GOOD IN GHANA NAHAMA WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO OUR LOVELY GHANA

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND COMPANY SHOULD BE PROBE PERIOD

• Pastor Josiah 9 years ago

Shall we continue to wake up to vote for Political leaders without backbone to fight corruption? Ghana is fast sinking without the hope of effectively dealing with entrenched corruption. We may need extraterrestrials to salva ...

• palmer, Gremany 9 years ago

Thanks to Mr. Kwasi Jonah and his integrity initiative for making this openly and freely ,this is how freedom of speech and freedom of informations should be.We all know it practiced it but no one talk about it openly,because ...