You are here: HomeNews2014 05 21Article 309990

Group on hunger strike against gov’t

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Minta 9 years ago

a country of thieves and comedians

• moyo 9 years ago

These guys will die trying as the approach they have taken is not going to yield anything. Check Greece and Cyprus and you will know how lucky you are in Ghana.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Waaoo!!!! I can believe this. Let them continue and die. We shall have fewer people to share the national resources.

• akpata 9 years ago

u craze....u get job das why u will call this nice initiative gyimi

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I fail to understand what they are after. They should rather go to a prayer camp.

NNP is trying every trick to underline the JM admin. So far this is the crudest and most bizarre PHD initiative!

• rOB 9 years ago

They should thank God they have arms and legs to work with and that they are in good health. What about the handicapped, some of whom still find some self employment?

• rOB 9 years ago

...and life will still go on

• akpata 9 years ago

nd u guys too will continue to die

• rOB 9 years ago

...who are thankful to be alive.

• rOB 9 years ago

If you donate your cadaver to the Medical School, your death will not have been in vain.

• Fulaniness 9 years ago

You want them to work for baboos to chop?

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

This is a stupid protest. Anyway there are a few empty graves still at Osu Castle waiting to be filled.

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Are these people serious? When even full time workers cannot have two square meals, who cares about an unemployed "Hunger Strike?" This is an empty threat and l wished they could use the little energy remaining in them to go ...

• AGBALAGBA 9 years ago

There're so many lands around! The foolish Gov. revserves, and many more along the highways--why not go to farm? Right now, you can't chop "adro" like some Kejetia and Bono boys did in any Western country so why not head towa ...

• Boateng Gyan 9 years ago

The trokosi boys akpeteshie drinking has resulted into Trokosis contracting tuberculosis and spreading it.

• CLERIC 9 years ago

ASHANTI'S DRINK MORE AKPETESHIE THAN EWES! KWAKU DUAH DRINKS MORE THAN A GALLON IN A DAY! CHECK THE RECORDS!

• Citizen 9 years ago

Please burn them if they die. If they cannot farm, then they don't deserve to be buried on the land.

• akpata 9 years ago

let them take guns nd u will see where u will be...

• Agya 9 years ago

your comment is so inhuman. is the full time employee better than the unemployed? what happens to human rights when one is unemployed in a country that is sick of corruption? think before you start putting filth on public ...

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Are these people serious? When even full time workers cannot have two square meals, who cares about an unemployed "Hunger Strike?" This is an empty threat and l wished they could use the little energy remaining in them to go ...

• Joe pasasa 9 years ago

God have mercy on these people. After going through primary, jss,she's, and to university they say they have no skill, no mind to think about anything to do. What then is education in Ghana?

• akpata 9 years ago

u re rather stupid if u cant understand unemployed graduates moving around hopelessly

• K. MANU 9 years ago

• Anana 9 years ago

These people are lucky to be in Ghana. They should go to other African countries or Europe to know how hard life has become. Graduates and so what. All that they are thinking about is putting on big tie and sitting behind a b ...

• KK 9 years ago

GRADUATES ARE SUPPOSED TO BE CREATE AND NOT STUPID LAZY.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Mahama is the luckiet but worst president
    Too many of our farmlands begging for people to work in
    Too many graduates looking for jobs
    Let them work there temporaly until they get the job they want
    Ask Cuba

• Richard 9 years ago

You see how stupid you are. If these useless people are making useless noise, you are blaming the President. Your more stupid. Kwasea funu.

• JEFF 9 years ago

I agree with you. But don't forget it's Ghana.No graduate will work on the farm. They see that as below their level! even an SS graduate want's an office job. Every graduate want's the government to provide them with jobs. Th ...

• adu yeboah 9 years ago

people has to be serious for once.

• Citizen 9 years ago

The Local Government is very incompetent. They refuse to increase property taxes for residents of the big cities. Imagine a million dollar house at East Legon paying 100 cedis as property tax. Obviously it shows how "intellig ...

• julu 9 years ago

Is this your genius idea? TWEAA

• AdaBoy 9 years ago

The local councils have no understanding of their roles and responsibilities in the communities they are elected to serve and, not surprising,they mirror our inept central government that runs from one nightmare into the othe ...

• Kaku 9 years ago

Who cares? Starve yourselves to death and each of you will die as a fool.

• Aku Jasikan 9 years ago

what are they after? you are after some one's allowance right? what nonsense is this? why do you want National Services Secretarist should give access to some one allowance and you go on strike because of that? fools, oh NPP. ...

• nii moi 9 years ago

Idiot's, so you guys have food to eat already so why bother the government. Ghana get this in your head government dont create job if individuals who creates job, idiot. It very sad for people to study for yrs in higher leve ...

• Tetteh Klokpe 9 years ago

This is good news, they should be given a bigger area to sleep if we who are not graduates can find work to do then what about them graduates, what did they go to learn? They are just lazy graduates who want white colour jobs ...

• Leo 9 years ago

They should go to the farm and stop disturbing public peace

• Nana Kwakye 9 years ago

You are graduates and so what? what about the JSS and SSS persons? Should they also be given money by government? You need entrepreneurship training to create jobs for yourselves. Please get some mosquito nets as well to ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• AAA 9 years ago

Please go back and get proper education or ask for refund of your school fees. Graduates are supposed to solve problems and in the process create jobs. If you cannot think of how to create jobs by solving the numerous proble ...

• KWAKU GBLOENAWO 9 years ago

BUNCH OF IDIOTS. THIS ARE THE KIND OF "GRADUATES" EXPECTING TO BE EMPLOYED BY WHO TO DO WHAT? SUCH BUFFOONERY, THE POLICE SHOULD ARREST THEM AND CHARGE THEM FOR TRESPASS AND DISORDERLY CONDUCT.
    THEY SHOULD DO THEIR HUNGER ST ...

• Nana Brobbey, UDS, Tamale Campus 9 years ago

This is good. Let's see how long they can hang out there without eating, bathing, shitting etc. Let[s wait patiently for the result of this fine experiment. I bet these fools can't last a week with this strike. Anyway how do ...

• Bell Nono 9 years ago

Embark on the hunger strike and pass on. We have many free lands. Just organize yourself in a group of 10, and beg any chief for one acre each. Just plant pepper, okro, tomatoes etc; short gestation crops. Three months, y ...

• GOLD 9 years ago

Ghanaman on hunger strike?

Do these guys really have the stomach to hold up till they die?
    Jokers.

So if your self-insurance fund collapses, Government should give you money?

Go and farm.
    Or even better, go to the ...

• NAGODE 9 years ago

My brothers,lets me remind ourselves that mahama and his ndc govt have no sympathy for the living soul let alone human nature,wicked and unconcern.Therefore,be warned 'get something to eat' mahama and his govt will prefer you ...

• Richard 9 years ago

It is only a fool who will support these idiots. Check out the number of comments that insult them and compare it to the comments of you NPP foolish people.

• Dada ALu 9 years ago

U see this fools instead of u finding something important doing with ur life u are going on hunger strike, even people working are not being paid....

• CHAIRMAN 9 years ago

You can turn your hunger into fasting and prayers rather than evoking your anger on the government. Put what you learnt at school into practice and see the results in few years later. After all, the world's most greatest have ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

you guys aren't serious, you don't need the government b4 you solve ur problems. i wonder if truly this voice is coming from graduates. some of us have been on our own since graduation yet we are better than dos in the govern ...

• slasher 9 years ago

THAT GUY Malcolm Selase Asamoah I STRONGLY BELIEVE HE IS EITHER UNDER A SPELL, A CURSE OR SIMPLY PSYCHOLOGICALLY IMBALANCED. HIS FAMILY SHOULD TAKE HIM TO THE PSYCHIATRY FOR THOROUGH EXAMINATION.

• Adjoa 9 years ago

I hope this striking group reads the comments on their action and advise themselves. No one has sympathy for you, folks.

• akpata 9 years ago

is because u re a foooollll. u should rather go for medical exams

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

Other unemployed graduates should join.

• Naida 9 years ago

ARE THEY STILL IN THE RAIN this morning? or they have vacated their tents to return later. lol. jokers!!!

• afua 9 years ago

The group should get themselves a job or better still go into tomatoes farming, and stop looking for easy way.

• ERIC 9 years ago

VERY FUNNY DIE AND GO HELL, FOOLS, GO AND FOUND SOMET6HING DOING THEN DIEING TO GO HELL.

• BBC 9 years ago

fools are on strike you are going to die

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

LET THEM DIE!!!!! THEIR BODIES WILL BE DONATED TO THE KORLE BU TEACHING HOSPITAL FOR MEDICAL STUDIES.THEY WILL THEN BE DECLARED HEROES

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

BUNCH OF FOOLS. THOSE WHO REALLY WANT TO WORK ARE FINDING JOBS AND WORKING.

• NOKWARE 9 years ago

This is what happens when you have so many mushroom universities In a country like Ghana where the government is the main employer of graduates.The worst is yet to happen for the nation is on the verge of a cataclysmic social ...

• makamakama 9 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA- thy used our tax payers monies to go school then after failing both themselves and the nation at large they demand to be provided with FREE STUFF!

How pathethic that none of them can use his/.her ...