You are here: HomeNews2014 05 18Article 309749

Samia Writes: An open letter to the citizens of Ghana

Read Comments Comments (73)

• BENNETT 10 years ago

Ok! Well said but should we vote CPP into power just to have a taste of proper economic management? Our freedom and economic prosperity is not for sale! We need a non partisan National Economic Agenda orchestrated by technocr ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Can't manage a party and a constituency but is talking about solving the problems of Ghana. What does this woman who opted at a very late age to do Arabic studies in London know about our problems or for that matter Ghana? It ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Within barely eight months, a newly formed Economy Freedom Fighters were able to sell their idea to South Africans, drew massive crowd to their rallies, sold red berets and T shirts to raise money and won over ten seats into ...

• Fiifi 9 years ago

Thank you ELINAM for your admonishment

• 4ward Ever 9 years ago

CPP is getting better and better! The proof is you getting scared of everything we do and being driven to to spew insults and nonsense. Speak of yourself - what have you achieved academically? And what do you know about the ...

• Che Guevara 9 years ago

Bravo, Samia. NPP and NDC follow nel=colonialist devt agenda. The neo-liberal policies are killing us. See what we're going thru: More tax, unemployment, removal of subsidies on the advice of IMF and WB, financial hardships, ...

• Bosso K'na 9 years ago

Gye Nyame; can your father or mother talk like this in an open letter?? If yes, prove to us any open letter they have written then your comment will be considered. If no, shut the hell up and get yourself some further educati ...

• Acquaye 9 years ago

Samia you need to help NPP change the style of government in Ghana.
    The Presidency has too much power.
    All opposition parties to get together on this and change it.That is the only way

• eugene 9 years ago

a 2 monkeys for president and vice president can do a better job...at least they know how to feed themself and where to shit!

• Fiifi 9 years ago

Gye Nymae, pls change your monika because God is mightier than your fickle mind

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

first law of economics is supply and demand , second is never produce anything if there is no market for it . we have the market so we can industrialize sooner or later , hand it over freely to the Europeans no matter how wel ...

• talented 9 years ago

the best party to vote is ppp.we have 10 points agenda for ghana not a party manifesto which is like an encyclopedia

• eugene 9 years ago

you can have nobody as president or vice president..only defense minister and finance minister and the country would be 100% better off!

• Kojo Bie 10 years ago

NDC and NPP are useless thieves that needed to be fired at the firing squad, all of them.

We are tired of them.

• DR 10 years ago

IT'S AN HONEST STATEMENT BUT I WOULD LIKE TO HEAR ABOUT SPECIFIC SOLUTIONS TO THE VARIOUS PROBLEMS AND NOT JUST GENERALITIES. I AM AMERICAN/ITALIAN IN GHANA FOR 13 YEARS, TO HELP SOLVE THE PROBLEMS AT MY OWN EXPENSES. NO ONE ...

• DR 9 years ago

AGAIN MY ADRESS IS:secorri@hotmail.it
    thank you and be blessed! HONOUR GOD, YOUR FAMILY AND BE PATRIOTIC!

• Daniella 9 years ago

YOUR FIRST STATEMENT SOUNDS OK, BUT YOU'RE NOT MAKING ANY SENSE AT ALL. AMERICAN/ITALIAN/DEMOCRACY/REPUBLIC/GOD/CHURCH/GOVERNMENT/BUSINESS. YOU ARE SUCH A CONFUSED PSYCHOPATHIC INDIVIDUAL PLEASE JUST SHUT UP FOREVER. YOU HAVE ...

• Ese 9 years ago

She know nothing. This samia refuses to pay her workers have the balls to talk about national matter. Please ignore this irresponsible woman who cannot take care of her martiage

• kwadwo poku 10 years ago

This vindicates the NPP'S boycott of the event.

• SELORM 10 years ago

Hmmm. Good party but weak on the ground.

• Mensah 9 years ago

Inflation is eating up the national chest. Unemployment at the highest level and productivity at the lowest point and what are you saying? Not that with the oil revenue, this government cannot find his accelerator. It is thei ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

Where and what is CPP now? A dis organised bunch of selfish individuals who cannot agree on uniting to for a formidable party. Why should any serious Ghanaian think of voting CPP TO POWER?

• NKRUMAHIST 9 years ago

WHERE IS NII MOI THOMPSON? WHERE IS PESAH WHYTE? ECT ALL OF THEM HAVE JUMP ON NDC TO FEED THEIR BELLY!! HOW CAN NII MOI SUPPORT THE EPA!!!? WONDERS NEVER STOP!! CPP IS DEAD !! SAMIA SHOULD VACAT THE POST!!! AND GO HUNTING ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Nkrumah never dies

• kwabena kusi, London. 9 years ago

You want to the economic forum.What contribution did you made.You just want there to listing. Please don't talk about cpp, it was dead before you were born.

• KOKU AMEVOR 9 years ago

Kwabena Kusi what do you do in London/ your spellings are as bad as your thinking.

• GoatEater 9 years ago

Yes, she went to the forum - as an observer, she told you; why ask for her contribution? Since u are in London, I suggest u enroll in a grammar and spelling school to help with your education.

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

You need to be deported back to GHANA.
    You don't deserve to be in London.

• eugene 9 years ago

why work in the white country's cleaning toilets 10 hours per day, then get only enough money to live in a slum!

• OKOE 9 years ago

TO REORGANIZE A FORMIDABLE PARTY THAT HAD BEEN BANNED AND SILENSED FOR MANY YEARS WILL AND IS A FORMIDABLE TASK. WHEN THE OPPORTUNITY CAME, AS USUAL MANY OR SOME MEMBERS WHO BECAME MEMBERS DID SO WITH THE SOLE AIM OF BECOMING ...

• 4ward Ever 9 years ago

CPP is getting better and better. The moles and saboteurs in our midst are fleeing in all directions. Read Samia's letter again and dwell on the economic path she has outlined. You will then realize that CPP is the INTELLIGEN ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

No

• Yaro de Mann 10 years ago

Samia, after all these big, big english how do U explain this to our illitrate majority who do not understand a word.Please say this in our local languages for the benefit of our illitrate volks who are the majority.Please do ...

• Ibrahim Wa 10 years ago

I DON'T BLAME PAA KWESI WITH YOU NOTHING CAN WORK BIRDS OF THE SAME

• Peter Pelpuo 10 years ago

Wow. CPP

• ZIGZAG 9 years ago

THE PARTY IS DEAD AND ALL VIABLE MEMBERS CHASED OUT. ABU SAKARA WILL BE THE NEXT TO BE CHASED OUT.

• SAY NO TO GMOS 9 years ago

If the party is dead, then why do you bother with us and even worry about what we are going to do to your man?

No worries. We never chase any moles out. We just blow their cover, expose their game and tell them to stop t ...

• Joel Sarpong 9 years ago

Samia go to bed!!! The treachery of your Dad, can never be allowed to play back.
    The invitation was open and you attended why this rubbish? You will not gain anything from what you have written rather suspicion from your C.P ...

• Prempeh 1 9 years ago

Everybody keep on blaming Samia, go on, at least his Dear father already emphasized, the day he was ousted,.. that Ghana will suffer for far too long.. and exactly what we are encountering today in Ghana. Both NDC and NPP are ...

• Show boy 9 years ago

Go and sleep sister!

• PROUDLY GHANAIAN 9 years ago

if this was the case, why do you still blame the NPP for not participating? this is hypocrisy and propaganda

• DOGO 9 years ago

As i always say, continue the good work and I'm always behind. There is light at the end of the tunnell.

• Owura Ntim 9 years ago

Samia the accepted an invitation to attend the forum when you did not have clear picture of the intention of the government that conveyed the forum. Why didn't you choose the noble path NPP chose by boycotting the forum. Now ...

• Akwasi Nsempa 9 years ago

What's your problem with smart Lady ? Why did the NPP refuse to attend ? I will tell you the reason why . The NPP has no vision of their own and nothing new to offer to the country except the old failed policies of Kuffour an ...

• eugene 9 years ago

the vice president been drilling your anus too hard today?

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

A good write up. however, it is rather "wishful thinking" as the world has gone far beyond CPP's archaic philosophy/agenda.

• Eddie 9 years ago

Action speaker louder than words. I respect the concept and your moves,only if it will be guided by same determing politications like you.,and not move personal interest,this has been the case in Ghana,most of the time,and le ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

I imagine what the CPP is capable of doing after the squandering of the first priceless opportunity for socioeconomic development was handed to Dr.Nkrumah on a silver platter by the capitalist and democratic British colonial ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 9 years ago

Your CPP party is now NDC if you don`t know.NPP will never be part of NDC galamsey forum.

• JC 9 years ago

The CPP destroyed our democracy by your father putting political opponents in jail without trial. The children, grand-children, and great-grand-children of those who suffered under your father's CPP will never forgive you. Wh ...

• Adobia 9 years ago

jc you are a fool go drink shit and die

• JC 9 years ago

You should use facts to disprove my opinion.

• Owura Ntim 9 years ago

Nkrumah jailed political opponents and killed some but we have to understand the state of paranoia he was in as a ruler of the country. He had political opponents who were not playing a fair game and wanted his life. Remember ...

• KOJO,US 9 years ago

i BELIEVE WE SHOULD GIVE CPP OR PPP ALSO A CHANCE TO MANAGE THIS NATION OF OUR.

• Owura Ntim 9 years ago

CPP and PPP are all political parties with party gurus. Its not the leader who is corrupt but the people around the leader who bring the corruption to the government. Its time to try an independent candidate with no political ...

• Charlie King Addo 9 years ago

Samiah makes a whole lot of sense more than many of your dead beat politicians. I don’t know if it is hate or envy because so far she has not stolen anything from anyone or country. She believes she can do a better job with ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Samia seem to want to distance her CPP from Senchi Confab. Samia has seen the fruitlessness of the confab. Visionary NPP was right after all to boycott that nonsense

• Bosso K'na 9 years ago

At least, one of the heaviest response I have seen on a CPP write up is this. Your thoughts are welcome folks!

Samia this, Samia that, - its all good people. It adds up to the better, trust me! The truth has been said in ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

THE IDEALS OF OSAGYEFO IS ALWAYS SUPREME - APPLICABLE AT ALL TIMES AND IN ALL SITUATIONS. COMRADES, LISTEN AND DECERN AND DECIDE. CPP IS THE PEOPLES' PARTY

• Akua Nanpomaa 9 years ago

NPP and NDC have wasted 30 years of Ghanaian lives. Some of the youth are not even sure why they are voting. CPP and SAMIA must come and save us. #BRINGBACKOUR CPP

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

CPP took the right decision to attend the Economic Forum on Ghana Economic Condition,and Problems facing Ghana.
    CPP shows that the Party is responsible Party unlike Greedy Bastard Party NPP which is only interested in Coming ...

• Ester 9 years ago

What rubbish is Samia talking? You who always sack your workers when they ask for their sslaries? You cannot take care of your family and you want to be president.

• k k 9 years ago

Samia is a hypocrite. She is not what she is not what she shows outside. Please beware of her

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Congratulations to the CPP for being patriotic enough to show up. At least, you can call the attention of the government when it deviates from agreed upon consensus. Unlike the saboteurs of NPP who have no political capital ...

• kofi pra 9 years ago

kk you sound like an internal saboteur because you should be close to the lady to know that she is what you said she is. Or that your statement is cheap gossip and hear-say

• Kakaminamor 9 years ago

Where is your husband.

• john Anandhua 9 years ago

samia will be the first woman president. NKRUMAH GO NKRUMAH COME

• kofi pra 9 years ago

the weak minded attack personalities because that is easier than an examination of development concepts.

• charles obiri teacher 9 years ago

AMEN N AMEN. JOHN

• Kwame 9 years ago

Perception is far from the facts when people say that the private sector is the engine of growth. The fact is that both Britain,Japan, South Korea and U.S. still have a large state sector or state intervention in production, ...

• Twum Barimah 9 years ago

Thank you Madam Samia.
    Your ideas are lofty,
    We know what your father did for some of us who were born in the 50s. Thru your father we had free and quality education. Some of us with this memory will stand by you through th ...

• Kofi Ahubley 9 years ago

Me tu ky3 ma wo wai...!!!...???