You are here: HomeNews2014 05 16Article 309601

Economic Forum not needed: Ghana's problem is politics - Fiifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (72)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

CPP developed ghana. NPP should be BANNED as they have nothing good to offer They have jealous, selfish., envious people backed by ignorant illiterates who live in the 18th century

• KWAA 10 years ago

Kojo T,have you now seen the light?We should vote out any corrupt Government like the Indians have done.
    No matter which Party.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

CPP can't even manage a simple party much less a country. CPP is just a waste of time and this is the party of my father and my family, still have some of my family members vote CPP, which in itself is mind boggling to me.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey has exonerated Npp for boycotting this wine and dine nonsense called Economic Forum. How can Ndc justify Akua Donkor's participation in such a forum? Akua Donkor cannot even writer her name.

Fiifi innuendos ar ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

CPP can't even manage a simple party much less a country. CPP is just a waste of time and this is the party of my father and my family, still have some of my family members vote CPP, which in itself is mind boggling to me.

• Sam 10 years ago

CUP is dead. It belongs to history. They dabbled in stupid socialist ideology. That's also dead for good. Even Russia and China today have capitalist economies.

Lets face it, all these ashawo journalists and media realized after peddling the propaganda and lies of the NDC that the people immediately saw through them and stopped buying their newspapers or listening to their radio stat ...

• Naa Yaa 10 years ago

Internet Troll.

You keep repeating the samething everywhere. If you don't have anything constructive to contribute get off the net.

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Nkrumah was CPP and the CPP was Nkrumah back in the days. Nkrumah is dead and so is the CPP. Those whose profess to be Nkrumaist today are all greedy buffoons, hollow pretenders who have sold their conscience for pittance, ...

• SISI 10 years ago

Kojo T fortunately for you and unfortunately for our beloved president Nkrumah , you are here talking rubbish.If he had come back from Hanoi, Vietnam Ghana would have existed without a part of present day ghana.You think he w ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

The problem with Ghana's economy is JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA's incessant desire to amass as much wealth as possible as well as to cover up all his fraudulent deals.
    He wanted to be president by any means without considering his l ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

If you are on mortgate loan you will understand the real heat. Oh Ghanaians, where have we gotten to? Now Fiifi is on reality plane and giving his pay masters out. Good boy, Mention names.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Scrap the Free SHS and free shoes. Everything is Free, free,free.Go back to " work and hapiness

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

“The reason why we are having a lot of economic challenges is because politicians simply get on platforms and make promises that they cannot keep and when they are forced to keep it, they tend to overspend.”

Wow! It is ...

• RAY 10 years ago

These two people can easily be fired for saying all this. Mahama doesn't like honesty We need to support Fiifi and Ade Coker

• Calculus 10 years ago

Rope tie you for scrotum, now you go talk truth. I sure say you dey gradually kiss your propagandist self goodbye.

• KWAA 10 years ago

If Fiifi knows that,why didn`t he tell the President to call off the summit?After all he is a Minister,or is it another way to fleece the taxpayer of some Cedis?How much did the taxpayer paid for the conference,i am sure Fii ...

• JOES 10 years ago

ALL THE STOLEN MONEY IN IRAN,TURKEY, MAURITIUS AND ALL THESE COUNTRIES INCLUDING RAWLINGS WILL BE EXPOSED SOON. BALCK PEOPLE ARE WICKED INSTEAD OF EDUCATING, PROVIDING SANITATION, HOUSING TO THEIR PEOPLE THEY RATHER SELL, STE ...

• Kingstonian 10 years ago

Fool you've now seen the light.

• ********** 10 years ago

Hmmm! Whhen was the last time that you voted against a policy presented by your party to parliament which was economically nonsense?
    So you see fiifi, it is not the politics but egoism, because you prefer to keep your posit ...

• Kanlo 10 years ago

Listen to that idiot

• New On Ghanaweb 10 years ago

Fifi Kwetey is member of the government and parliament. Why would they host the economic forum if he didn't think it was necessary. He is the same person plays the dirty politics in Ghana by lying through his teeth or pen and ...

• Asoreba 10 years ago

The stealing that is going on is what needs to stop. You can't steal your way through good economic conditions. Explain to me how you expect all of you politicians to stack the country's money in Banks outside and expect t ...

• villa kakalika 10 years ago

SO LETS CHECK THE CONSTITUTION WHICH GIVES ALL THESE POWERS TO THESE POLITICIANS. AND THE PARLIAMENTARIANS SHOULD SIT UP. THEY FORGET THAT WHEN THE ECONOMY MESSES UP AND THE FISCAL ACCOUNTS ARE IN BAD SHAPE IT PUTS THEIR JOBS ...

• Unumi Bununya a.k.a Teteman Boy 10 years ago

So this guy thinks that the President Mahama and his economic management team were fools in organizing the forum or what?

This is the bane of politicians these days, especially of the NDC breed. It is high time the Preside ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

What Mr Kwetey had said is the truth and nothing but the truth. People like Unumi Bununya like to be told lies all the time.

• Frank 10 years ago

DEFINITELY. ALL SHOULD BY TRIED ONE BY ONE. IF FOUND LIABLE, ALL ASSETS SEIZED AND SOLD AND PUT BEHIND BAR TO SERVE LONG SENTENCE. IT IS TIME FOR FOOLISH POLITICIANS WHO THINK THEY ARE THERE TO BECOME MILLIONAIRES WHILE THE R ...

• Ewe nation. 10 years ago

Its true the economic forum isn't needed.Ghana's economic woes are the result of asante greed and tribal politics.

• DDKT 10 years ago

Ghanaians are to blame for their taste for excessive politics. politics will never develop this country. it either ndc nd npp, ashantis nd ewes come together to develop the country or we will continue to be underdeveloped aft ...

• Kwaku Azar 10 years ago

Senchi 2

• Victor 10 years ago

It is your type of politics which is bad, if I were you I will resign as a minister for not seeing the need for this Forum which was engineered by the President who appointed you. How many lies and deceit haven't you told Gha ...

• BASABASAH 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM OF GHANA IS NOT CAURSED BY POLITICS BUT RATHER DUE TO YOUR ARROGANT AND LOOTING.AS A GOVERNMENT IN POWER YOU MUST DEAL THE COUNTRY´S PROBLEMS HAND IN HAND WITH THE OPPOSITION BUT IF IT COMES TO YEN TIE OBIARA THE ...

• Jerry 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• BRANDY 10 years ago

WHY IS NDC PROTECTING AND SHIELDING SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, ETC ETC THIEVES WHOSE THIEVERY IS ENCOURAGING ALL NDC OFFICIALS TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE THRO SOLE SOURCING AND BLOATED CONTRACTS WHICH IS DRAINING OUR COFFERS SOOOOO ...

• Mansah 10 years ago

Look, the problems are well known to Ghanaians...the bottom line is what are you doing about it. Don't lecture us of who is to be blame for where we are... ?? is what are you doing to address it!! Too much talk is a waste to ...

• queen 10 years ago

economic forum organized just to "CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE" by john mahama governmet. THIEVES

• Quophie 10 years ago

Did he really say that? My goodness. When did he realise this? May God strike Fiifi. Kwetey dead!!!!!

• Bono 10 years ago

Silly empty headed people like Ablakwa and Kwetey are the problem of the politics.

They use their tribal affiliation to jump into politics.
    Its just a disgrace for the ewe people they represent.

• Joe 10 years ago

Now Fiifi is coming home.

• Nyarko James, Drobo 10 years ago

I thank God u are now aware Ghana's economy is facing a lot of challenges. The NDC govt. must appologise to Dr.Bawumia.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Economy is the use of resources in a manner as to make some available for future use. Politics is to make available those resources for it to be used now. So politics is part of the economy and you cannot be talking about pol ...

• republican 10 years ago

Hardly did I know that Fiifi, a one time propagandist for the NDC could be this straightforward. He must change first and the others will follow suit. His submissions simply attest to the fact that the politician knows it a ...

• Yaw Frimpong-Manso 10 years ago

aka verbal diarrhea. Many ndc politicians suffer from this disease, being communist sympathizers. They have no problem taking huge loans to build things the public use for free, and forget that the loan has to be repaid. Brib ...

• Kwabena Owusu-Aduomi. USA 10 years ago

Some of them are beginning to make confessions and may bow out before the theft time catches up with them. Time will tell indeed.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

NDC is feeling the heat in the Kitchen. Trust me, they cannot admit their failures but the writing is clearly on the wall. NDC has failed the good people of Ghana.

• Tiffiny Ablorh 10 years ago

Why didn't you advice Mahama before he and the crooks spent millions of GHS organizing that useless forum? You should be ashamed, Mahama should fire you from office!!!

• K.B 10 years ago

FIIFI KWETEY YOU TALK TOO MUCH.

• jak 10 years ago

you have now seen the light that npp saw before they boycoted the NEF. if you know the problem please fix it before 2016 or else....

• JOES 10 years ago

THEY NEED TO SHOT ASSOLES FOR GHANAIANS STRUGGLING

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey is right to some extend that the root cause of the economy is the out of control corruption in the country. Ghana can only attain it`s fullest economic potential with a government with zero corruption tolerant.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Bipartisan or tribal sentiments?Most of you are full of hate and envy in your hearts and minds.You're disrespectfull,greedy,dishonest,liars,heartless,pretenders and lack common sence,good vision,foresight.
    First all all acce ...

• Lizzy 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey is sensible.

• tomlee 10 years ago

your face look like real ewe man

• the truth 10 years ago

Politics is not Ghana's problem. Sociology is Ghana's problem....

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Fiifi is an arrogant evil dwarf. What potentials has he that merited him a minister of state?

• KAMM,USA 10 years ago

KWASEA TES3 WO YOU SAID ALL SORT OF THINGS ABOUT N.P.P NOW YOU HAVE REALIZED THAT??

• BAR 10 years ago

The problem of Ghana at the moment is the unmitigated incompetence of the NDC gov't, the unrepentant penchant for thievery by the NDC gov't, the lack of vision of the NDC gov't, and gross inability to think by the NDC gov't, ...

• .......... 10 years ago

ATUBUGA FIRST

• Ben 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey could be effective if he simple speak the truth and let the chips fall where they may. Politics in Ghana is really the cause of our problems.

• Y3nboda 10 years ago

Politics,then we would not be having some of the problems confronting this nation! The reporter who filed this story should make sure they understand the terminology they use in their stories. The concluding sentence is the e ...

NDC was put in office to solve problems. It is time they stopped repeating to us the problems. We all know the problems and know that NDC is making them worse.

• BaBs 10 years ago

Hon. minister if politics is the cause of the down fall of our economic do you mean we must go back the revolutionary rule

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Ghana. Ur problem is simply Your evil and devilish NDC !!

• KOFFI 10 years ago

If what FIIfi Kwetey is saying is anything to go by, and is the feeling of the majority, then the recent Economic Forum was a sheer waste of time and resources. What the Forum could have done was to have rather brainstormed t ...

• ANITA DE DWARFS 10 years ago

Two scatterbrains at work. No wonder the disaster in "Bitter Ghana".

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

Na who cause am?
    NDC will say anything and do anything to win elections......Even if they have to sell Ghana for it. Their founder, JJ once said that even if you have to give away your mother for power, do so and afterwards ...

• Meshack 10 years ago

...and so this one too is a Minister of State? Only in the NDC...a mere conglomeration of fools!

• Kpabitey 10 years ago

Is this guy serious?we use to hear this guy say every thing was under control, all was fine,now what is he saying?
    This is a lesson to Ghanaian , next time we vote, we will use our heads and not our hearts.we have people ru ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 10 years ago

Hon. Kwettey is right. I made useful and valuble comments yesterday but fortunately these have not been published. WHY

• ISAAC Agyenim-Boateng 10 years ago

Politics is really not goog for Africa. Government in power raids while opposition sabotage

• Smart 10 years ago

Oh Fiifi so you know all these?
    Are you not the person who lied against President Kuffour that he has sold Ghana Gold Reserve? What did you tell President Kuffour when you went there and found that everything was intact?