You are here: HomeNews2014 05 16Article 309516

Our Christianity is mouth-mouth Christianity - Fiifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (116)

• kc 10 years ago

useless fool

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

No, its you and your drunkard father that is useless in Ghana, that is why Ghana is not using him for anything even to take care of garbages in Ghana. Hon. Fifi Kwetey is very useful , that is why Ghana is using him rather t ...

• moyo 10 years ago

Fiifi said it all. True Christians in Ghana are 00000.1% of the population. The rest of the churches are Limited Liability Companies and the Christian Council is a fake institution giving legitimacy to evil doers.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Fiifi Quartey, it is your diabolical activities, thievery, loot and share,
    judgement debts, corruption, deceit,
    dishonesty, lies, incompetency, arrogant, selfishness, and the highest level of robbery that has brought our na ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Another stupid buffoon in the NDC. And this guy is a minister of state. OMG.

• BYRCE 10 years ago

A minister of state Indeed.why not even Rawlings was President

Lets face it, all these ashawo journalists and media realized after peddling the propaganda and lies of the NDC that the people immediately saw through them and stopped buying their newspapers or listening to their radio st ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 10 years ago

“Indiscipline is pervasive in our country, with Pastors, MPs, Chiefs and everyone doing what they are not supposed to do, and this is the partial reason for the woes,” Mr. Kwetey stressed....>> Fiifi Kwetey!

Hmmm!well ...

Mr Fiifi Kwetey this is not what we need , please fix the economy and stop fooling, So where is your unprecedented Achievements? Where is "The economy is very healthy"? Stupid NDC propaganda fools

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 10 years ago

IF CHRISTWAS TO COME TODAY, MORE THAN 90PERCENT OF THESE CHURCH GOING GHPPL WILL BE LEFT HERE ON EARTH OR BE HEADING STRAIGHT TI HELL. THE GH CHURCH I ATTEND IS JUST A JOKE. U HAVE A PASTOR CALLING/TELLING HIS CONGREGATION T ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

Get 2014 free scholarships for Africans

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

PREPOSTROUS, IN DEED HE IS RIGHT WHY SHOULD A CHURCH GIVE A PLATFORM TO A PROPAGANDIST TO TRY TO TEACH THE CHURCH WHAT TO DO.

• facts 10 years ago

Now Fiifi is a social judge. Everybody is wrong except Fiifi. Rawlings is the master. He can preach to condemn all Christians.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Blame your leadership and inaction in government and not religion. There are many countries who are secular and yet the folks are disciplined and prospering.

• Righteousness Is A Gift 10 years ago

Fifi Kwetey, you not on top of the world. You are not a Christian, how can you know all Christians do is talk ,talk.?

You NDC party that governed Ghana for more than thirty years and Ghana continues to plunge. NDC gurus li ...

• Ali 10 years ago

My bastard , the sad thing about you is that you are a product of an ashawo. All Akan/Asantes are cross bred by the Npepefuo and the Moshie from Burkina Faso. While we work on your cocoa farm, carry your latrine , at night yo ...

• Ali 10 years ago

Do not go insulting everyone as an Ashawo because your mum is an Ashawo. You were cross bred by the Npepefuo While we were carrying your latrine , at night your mother will crawl into our rooms and beg us to fuck her dead vi ...

really you can fuck dead pussy apart from carrying toilet and eating it? why do you have a fixation on our women however old when we find yours stinking ,repulsive and disgusting ?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

When we were not seeing the recycling of garbage from this insane contributor, i.e. OLD SOLDIER, I thought society was spared his nuisance. Anyway, I hope that after recovering from the near death situation, he will stop recy ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

You are such a brain impaired idiot in
    our society who needs to be eradicated
    completely from your national society.

No one in his or her right frame of mind will as at now will support or listen to a gang of criminals ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

bring the monies you have stole to fix the economy. nkwaseafoooooooooo

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

You never seem tocontribute to anything meaningful but this seem to have struck you where it hurts most otherwise your usual jargons,nonetheless
    I have admit this is most sensible comments from you and Fiifi K

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs to choose from......can follow us on Facebook/samo Jewellery f ...

DR Bawumia told you but you fools didnt listen! Dr Bawumia and his NPP will never come today nor tommorrow at any ndc concert forum

• GIDEON ATONGO 10 years ago

Why does GHANAWEB archive articles on Islam as soon as they are published? Is it because of our critical comments about Islam? Then they better not publish those articles on their website. This is unfair, many people have bee ...

• ljahman fire 10 years ago

You are a mouth mouth politician with no sense of direction, you are useless, folish, corrupt, thief, bastard and will die just like that.
    We saw you when you came to power and we now see who you are, the eyes of the Lord is ...

Isn't these idiots claiming the country is for them? So where are they now? They don't have to go and contribute, they can go and seat down and fold their arms without offering any constructive idea to solve the current econo ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

He is a mouth-mouth christian!

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Do no hate the messenger but take heed to what he's saying.
    The Christian life we say we're living has to be reexamined as our doing are no where reflecting that of the Christ.
    Our environment is filthy, our children watch ...

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

SERIOUS INSTITUTIONAL CHANGES NEEDED.

• Abu 10 years ago

Ghanaians need education

This propaganda Ayigbe Fiifi kwetey is talking to his own Ayigbefo. They have destroy Ghana , look at thieves like Okudjeto Blakwa, FiifiKwetey, Woyomi, Tatsu Tsikata, Akbodapki etc! Lazy people who always seek to steal Ghan ...

• fidelia 10 years ago

Ghanaian didn't vote akan's party but for john mahama and de Ndc so why are u always blaming de npp? When we where in power u saw it.please stop akan akan and fix country that is very important for now,people are surffering

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Thief. Amasa Namoale Thief. Your personal interest in politics is not everyone's interest if you care to know. If another person in politics poses a threat to your present position, it is up to YOU and your GOVERNMENT to work ...

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

Yes, Mr Minister, we did not know you as a believer in Christ. Why don't you preach to your fellow vagabonds to stop the LOOTING and PLUNDERING. They are killing our Homeland. It's not the "talk, talk", it's the STEAL, STEAL ...

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

THEY STEAL EVERYTHING IN NANA'S VISION INCLUDING THE WORD TRANSFORMATION WHICH NANA USED IN THE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE FOR HIS PLANS TO TRANSFORM GHANA'S ECONOMY FROM THE RAW MATERIAL BASE TO INDUSTRIALIZE FOR ADDED VALUE AND JO ...

• Tony Lithur-ewe CREATE, LOOT & SHARE 10 years ago

This fifi kwetey guy should tell us true Ghanaians what benefits his stealing gang - NDC has done for apart from mouth - mouth "better Ghana". fifi kwetey tell us any economic initiatives your USELESS NDC government has impl ...

• The Great Americano 10 years ago

Mahama claims he is a christian so are Woyome and Asiedu Nketia. Are these men; men of integrity?

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Doing politics at a church synod? This moron needs a proper deliverance.

• Appiah 10 years ago

Nkwasiafou bi nti our cedi is falling everyday

• The Great Americano 10 years ago

You are mouth-mouth christian too. Woyome was a church elder. Is this not a disgrace to the church? Even if woyome goes free, he is still a thief and I expect people like you and your brother-law JJ Rawlings (another big t ...

• mends yaw 10 years ago

polithietian are robbers in suit. fiifi kwetey is one ,you will die like a fowl in JESUS NAME AMEN.

• The mask 10 years ago

Some churches are involved in all sorts of philanthropic activities. They bring a lot of foreign currency into the country for these purposes. However there are many churches, especially the Nigerian churches, which don't bri ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

the most sensible contribution so far. Good analysis.

• Policeman 10 years ago

Look at this fool of a minister. Pride , they say goes before fall. Fiafitor, julor kwakwe

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

The fool is calling church leaders mouth mouth and foolishly telling the same mouth mouth church leaders to help with the economy.
    He is a fool employed by confussed president. How can a government minister talk that way to ...

• Policeman 10 years ago

When ppl like these are part of govt, how can the nation progress? Brothers and sisters tell me? Loose talk , arrogance ,stealing and pride....

• Gaisey 10 years ago

Devine Prosperity is the key

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Just tell the truth to the people that you are incompetent and cannot do the job, so they should not vote for you again, because it's becoming a disgrace and a tragedy and that going forward, they should vote for competence, ...

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

If Mahamas wife can buy 50 Cars on the spot, how can the country progress? Fiifi why dont you comment on this? GIMMIFFOUR.

• KC 10 years ago

Almost everybody in this generation supported JJ Rawlings AFRC AND PNDC. HE LET THE BLOOD FLOW BECAUSE PEOPLE SUPPORTED HIM. WEED SMOKING PRESIDENT WE HAD.SO NOW WE ARE BEING PUNISHED.what goes around comes around.
    If you kn ...

• JM 10 years ago

SOME PEOPLE DONT THINK FAR, THEY DONT THINK BEFORE THEY SPEAK,GHANA IS A MULTI RELIGION COUNTRY YOU CAN MIX RELIGION AND POLITICS

• JM 10 years ago

SOME PEOPLE DONT THINK FAR, THEY DONT THINK BEFORE THEY SPEAK,GHANA IS A MULTI RELIGIOUS COUNTRY YOU CAN MIX RELIGION AND POLITICS

• heart 10 years ago

Rev Fiifi Kwetey ,
    Please do not generalize things and Insult Xtians; we are all striving to achieve perfection.If a Govt. fails then Xtians are in trouble.Pls come again.

• AKadu Mensema 10 years ago

Hypocrite!

• Noble 10 years ago

THE FACT IS THIS, IF YOU GUYA HAVE NOW REALIZED THAT YOU CAN NO LONGER HANDLE THE COUNTRY, WHY DON'T YOU GUYS STEP DOWN INSTEAD OF PRACTISING TRY AND ERROR AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANAIAN CITIZENS AND AT THE TAXPAYERS EXPENSE. WHE ...

• edmond 10 years ago

Christianity, like all religions, is a giant scam which was set up to rob the gullible and molest the innocent.

• Dundu Banza 10 years ago

How many churches are stealing from national coffers?Is your own Christianity mouth mouth?

• okofo 10 years ago

Ghana has indeed settled for far too less. It's very shocking!!

• DAN 10 years ago

forget talking about the church when your party was born by killer and theive

• Daniel 10 years ago

His name is not Fiifi Quartey but Kwetey.
    Get it right first, before you start comments.
    Anyway Fiifi and his NDC are a bunch of liabilities without a complementary asset.

• Fonzi 10 years ago

This guy is an idiot

• NANAPA 10 years ago

WILL NOT JUDGE YOU AND YOUR USELESS WAYS OF THINKING. MAY GOD FORGIVE YOUR INDISCIPLINE TONGUE

• BRANDY 10 years ago

MOST MOST MOST CHRISTIANS ARE DAILY MAKING A MOCKERY OF GOD ALMIGHTY AS IF GOD IS A KID...THIS IS MOST INSULTING AS SO CALLED CHRISTIANS KEEP STEALING, AND STEALING AND STEALING AND STEALING AND STEALING FROM STATE COFFERS AN ...

• Animal Farm 10 years ago

Is this guy a Christian ????. How does his lies pride, arrogance, rudeness and divisiveness help build Chritianity.He should first take the log in his eye so he can see clearly and be able to take the speck in eyes of othe ...

• NEMESIS 10 years ago

I've always said and will never stop saying, that nothing good comes from this Trokosi Region. We've never heard any good news from that part of Ghana, whether on religious, political, social or economic matters. What about s ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 10 years ago

What about corruption?

• usa 10 years ago

they are more corrupt than NPP and NDC.GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH THEM

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

He has started his insult again. No doubts Ghana has gone into ditch

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Christianity has been in Ghana for well over a century. Since it's a way of life I've been wondering how much Christianity has impacted the lives of the millions of ghanaian christians. Since we live in a "show me"world the a ...

• steve ntim germany 10 years ago

u can only be a minister, in ndc but not any other party.useless minister.

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

THE NDC IS NOW TRYING TO FIND A SCAPEGOAT FOR PROBLEMS THEIR BAD GOVERNANCE HAS BROUGHT UPON GHANA. IT IS AN OLD TRICK IN THE BOOK OF POLITICKING. IT GOES LIKE THIS. IF IN TROUBLE AND UNPOPULAR, FIND ANOTHER PERSON, INSTITUTI ...

• HAWA 10 years ago

Five people must be blamed for Ghana's woos: WOYOME, BETTY IDDRISSU, PROPAGANDIST IN NDC-ASEIDU NKETIA, KWABENA DUFFOUR and MAHAMA.

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 10 years ago

PROPAGANDA IS THE ROOT OF ALL THE COMPROMISES THAT HAS DONE CHRISTIANITY THIS BIG BLOW. FIIFI KWETTEY WAS THE PROPAGANDA SECRETARY OF THE NDC AND NOW THE PROPAGANDA SECRETARY AT THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE. IF THE PROPAGANDA HAS ...

• ras 10 years ago

Not so sure we need a NEF to decide whether we need such a position. Do we?

• WTF! 10 years ago

Preach to your own arse, Rev Kwettey! Where is the money from the oil? Where is the money from the gas? Go and convert the ex-convicts and many thieves in your government!

• Liars! 10 years ago

... and a Deputy Minister? And how much are you going to take home as 'retirement' package after four years as an MP? Your four-year retirement package as an MP is higher than that of a medical officer after over thirty years ...

• khan 10 years ago

mouth mouth mouth and singing singing and Idol worshipping. Even hindus are better than this mouth mouth singers. Repent you idolaters. worshipping idols not good.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Insults and personal attacks will not help us. It tells how backward are some of us here in the forum. There is onlyone united Ghana and not Ghanna for only the Akan or Ewe people.

• IARARAT USA 10 years ago

Ei !!FIIFI WHEN DID YOU BECOME A PREACHER ? AFTER CREATING LOOT-AND SHARE, BUILT MANSIONS ,FILLING STATIONS AND MESSED THE ECONOMY ,YOU ARE NOW PREACHING. MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU AND YOUR SO CALLED NDC.POSTERITY WILL JUDGE YO ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

NDC AND THIER INSULTING OF THE PEOPLE THEY CLAIM TO SERVE

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

No

• Joe 10 years ago

Look at someone talking about mouth mouth christianity?.You Fiifi lied that Kufour's gov't has sold all gold bars at BOG,even you consider yourself a credible person.Tweaaaaaaaa

• NUKOMEKO 10 years ago

IN THE MINDS OF THE NPP,PEOPLE HATE YOU WHEN YOU HIT THE TRUTH.WHICH YOUNG MAN CAN YOU COMPARE TO THE LIKES OF FIIFI IN THE NDC. TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT,THE NDC'S SMALL BOYS ARE RULLING YOU.

You're right. That is why we find ourselves in this mess, you included!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

I think you are having a "field day of mouth-watering lifestyle". You are less concern about what people are going through. Yes, Fifi Kwetey is ruling us and who is suffering?

• Hmm... 10 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey was speaking for talking sake, he was not speaking from his heart. He was only trying to discharge the trust put on him so would not carry the blame bucket.

• USMAN. 10 years ago

Christians are hypocrites and materialistic. They should learn to sacrifice like Jesus Christ.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Godlessness in Ghana according to 2 Timothy 3. Mark this; there will be terrible times in the last days .People will be lovers of themselves,lovers of money,boastful,proud,abusive,disobedient to parents,ungrateful,unholy,with ...

• Me 10 years ago

How dare he? U steal from the poor people of Ghana, and come to talk nonesense to them.

Just because you cannot manage what has been entrusted to you.

I find this hypocritical and very insulting.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

indiscipline at the doorstep of kwetey

The current economic crisis? I thought Ghana's economy was the fastest growing in the world just over a year ago. Now christians are to blame because the church is responsible for the country's economy. When will NDC take som ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

WHY DO YOU THINK CHRISTIANS PRAY FOR "DAILY BREAD" EVERY DAY? JUST TO PUT SOMETHING IN THER MOUTH. SO YOU HAVE SAID NOTHING NEW.

• Kwame Ampong 10 years ago

A character like Kwetey attacking Christianity. I'm not surprised because he calls himself a christian whereas he lies through the teeth and insults his political opponents without the feeling of guilt and yet enters his chur ...

• IARARAT USA 10 years ago

SMALL BOYS WITH SHARP TEETH -AFTER CREATING-LOOT AND SHARE , BUYING MANSIONS , 1000 FILLING STATIONS YOU ARE NOW A PREACHER!!!

• FACT 10 years ago

GHANAIANS DO NOT PRACTISE THE VIRTUES PREACHED IN THE CHURCH THAT "LOVE THY LABOUR AS THYSELF".GHANAIANS ALWAYS WANT TO CREATE OPPORTUNITIES TO CHEAT EACH OTHER.

• ODUSENI ALHAJI VODUGATOR 10 years ago

The whole EXERCUTIVE,PARLIAMENT,JUDICIARY, POLITICIANS, CIVIL SERVICE,THE SECURITY SERVICES,AND 99% OF SO-CALLED MEN OF GOD ARE THIEVES.SHAME ! HIPOCRATES !REPENT AND CHANGE YOUR WAYS FOR GOD IS WATCHING YOU.

• NANA USA 10 years ago

YOU SOUND THE SAME AS THOSE BLOOD SUCKER PASTORS .HOW MUCH HAVE YOU STOLEN YOURSELF?YOU NDC PEOPLE BLAME EVERY BODY EXCEPT YOURSELF FOR THE COUNTRY"S PROBLEMS.TALK ABOUT THE CORRUPTION AND THE LOOTING BY GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS ...

• TKN 10 years ago

Kwasea! You fear GOD, damn trokosi son of a bitch!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Mahama has created some positions that makes no sense. What is "Minister at the presidency" and what is the work of that minister?

• GORDON YEBOAH 10 years ago

If not mouth mouth,would you guys promise and rather bring suffering to the nation?

• GHANA WEK 10 years ago

MR. kWETEY JUST ASSUME THE POSITION OF THOSE CRYING FOR INCREASE IN PAY AND LET SEE HOW YOU WILL ALSO REACT

• JH New York 10 years ago

I wonder why the late Atta Mills/Mahama NDC implemented the SSS on their own accord without the knowledge or pressure from the labour union(TUC),and turn round to use that as a Excuse or reason for the Country's economic and ...

• John Kool 10 years ago

I have said it time and again that this fool, Fiifi Kwetey lacks the knowledge of the concepts of economics eventhough he claimed to have graduated in economics from Legon.
    Listen to him complaining about wage bill soffocati ...

• kretz - d 10 years ago

Shame on you! As a typical Ghanaian,you and your NDC crooks are waiting for God to transform Ghana. Instead of you and your incompetent NDC CROOKS to work hard and do your work well, you are blaming christians for Ghana's bad ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Mr Fiifi Kotei, the message you gave fits yourself. You have made liars and propaganda to form part of your life and brains. God is speaking to you to repent that is why He gave you such message. Confess all the lies yo ...

• BAR 10 years ago

"We had to do what we had to do politically"-Fiavi Kwetey when the issue of the deficit that has turned out to be mother of all deficits ever witnessed and recorded in Ghana's nationhood.
    We are being told that Dr.Duffour w ...

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

My wife has worked in the Secretarial Class of the Civil Service for more than 35 years but takes home just about GHC500.00.She does not have any loans. Fiifi Kwetey and Mahama know the persons they are paying the so called h ...

• gbee tsatsu 10 years ago

what the country needs is VALUES, period!!!!!
    Like Fifi said everyone everywhere in the country is corrupt, even including some men of God. but they should rather be charged with preaching and instilling good VALUES among t ...

• adanko 10 years ago

WITH ALL THE NOISE , WHAT WAS HIS CONTRIBUTION TO THE FORUM? SUCH CHARACTERS MESSED UP THE ECONOMY AND THEY NOW WANT IDEAS FROM THE PUBLIC! WHAT A SHAME FOR GHANA? KICK HIM OUT AND BRING THOSE WHO KNOW AS THE PROPAGANDA DAYS ...

• adanko 10 years ago

FOR A FOWL TO DANCE IN FRONT OF A HAWK, THAT FOWL MUST BE HAVING COCXCIDIOSIS!!!!

• BARELY FACTUAL 10 years ago

It is refreshing for FiFi Quertey to admit what he is. My pray is for him to turn to christ n learn to speak the truth n to stop insulting well meaning Ghanaians when they criticise his Government.

• Tan 10 years ago

Ghanaians are nothing but jokers. Who is really a christian in Ghana?. Whilst the whiteman is busy setting up factories and building Boeing or engaged in mechanized farming to feed the world, Ghanaians are pre-occupied with a ...

• Daniel Agyeman 10 years ago

Let the golden rule work and everything would be okay

• GHANA IS ON WRONG DIRECTION...... 10 years ago

i agree with you FIIFI ghanaians has becomes thieves,they talk about Mahama ,they deserve him,thieves, liars.they called themselves Christians,beware of their attitude lazy people....

• Minta 10 years ago

He thinks he can propogandise Christianity.