You are here: HomeNews2014 05 15Article 309469

Osafo Maafo dodges Mahama

Read Comments Comments (53)

• CHA 10 years ago

This stupid thing about economic forum is nothing but a joke-

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Sensible, very good Osafo Marfo. This will show those idiots NDC government officials who insulted Dr Bawumia a sensible lesson

Lets face it, all these ashawo journalists and media realized after peddling the propaganda and lies of the NDC that the people immediately saw through them and stopped buying their newspapers or listening to their radio st ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Why do we run away from our civil duties?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

He didn't dodged President Mahama but rather ,he didn't have anything to offer, the ideas they implemented during thief kufour era was criminal ones and those can't be done now.

• BE WISE 10 years ago

bbc yu are sick in head that is why yu always spew non senses asshole

• Close Observer 10 years ago

FOOOOOL! Big FOOL. That is what you are. Let FIIFI KWETEY, the charlatan economist, get us out of the economic problem now.

Amasa Namoale also known as BBC NEWS, you are a very BAD PARLIAMENTERIAN. STOP the TRIBAL POLITIC ...

• woman 10 years ago

Any one who says Osafo Marfo is a fool take a good look about your self before you insult him.Ghanaman don't like truth,before anybody open his or her mouth we should think twice.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

My good friend, read my comment carefully, I am not insulting Osafo Marfo, but BBC NEWS. Osafo Marfo is one of the best economists we have had in recent times. I won't insult him.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 10 years ago

Could it be dementia, Alzheimer's, delusion, or ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

OSAFO MARFO GOES OR NOT LIFE GOES ON. AFAG IS NOT A PRESSURE GROUP BUT AN APPENDAGE OF THE NPP. HOW CAN OSAFO MARFO DODGE MAHAMA. HE DODGING HIMSELF

• ADWEN 10 years ago

The best thing incompetent MAHAMA, his incompetent NDC with its shark teeth baby ministers should have done instead of these fruitless Economic Forum should have done should have called for an earlier elections rather than wa ...

• OhBlackMentality 10 years ago

You rise and fall together cynic black people.Black people never agree to disagree and enjoy pull him down processes. Is it any wonder that he so called developed economies keep bullying and dictating to us. I bet NDC and NPP ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

The zebra has white and black strpes. NPP thinks if the whites stripes die the black will survive or vice versa

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

IF U NEED YELLOW AND WHITE GOLD RINGS FOR YR WEDDING AND ENGAGEMENT .....CALL OR WHATSAPP US ON 0244717600 TO SEND U LATEST PICTURES TO CHOOSE FROM.....CAN FOLLOW SAMO JEWELLERY ON FACEBOOK FOR MORE PICTURES. U ARE ASSURED OF ...

• NK 10 years ago

Just hope that AFAG will continue to endorse groups that are not patriotic forever.

• BOKO HALAL 10 years ago

Osafo Maafo did not dodges Mahama but his hypocrasy.Ghanians now knows NPP has nothing to offer them.AFAG is a counterpart ofd NPP.

• Uncle Ebo 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumiah said it all that the rate at which government is borrowing is abismal. The so-called listening president replied " we don't borrow to drink"
    fellow ghanaians is it not the information minister who is paid by th ...

• EDENSU 10 years ago

Uncle, I agree with you 100%. Now Ghanaians look at things with Political lense and we have forgotten about Ghana. When Bawumiah openly outlined things that the Government should refrain from, the propaganda machinery took ...

• Stallone teee 10 years ago

Brilliant position

• NOURNUO NIFAAKAN- LAWRA 10 years ago

if npp were part of this all importance forum and NDC government they will say it is their ideas. I am very happy that they are not part.

• KOFI-NIMA 10 years ago

LAZY AND STUPID NPP MEMBERS HAS NO IDEAS FOR GHANA

• ADONGO 10 years ago

WHY DO YOU NEED IDEAS FROM NPP.NDC NATION WRECKERS.YOU STOLE THE ELECTION ,NOW LOOK AT THE MESS YOU HAVE CAUSED!

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Funny ghana his Nkwaseafour Divided Company had made the country sweet. If you chop alone you vomit alone so Mahama should take all means to fix our broken economy and leave the poor NPP alone. Dr. Bawumia said it all and the ...

• Farraday 10 years ago

I dont blame you Mr Saloon big pig mouth. your mother, you have nothing good to offer. get off. stupid fool.

• Johnson 10 years ago

We dare the government not to invite them again in anything.Npp cant tell the what to do.

So what is all that ,npp is saying Bawumia is it all?I dont see anything he said,and i am very surprise,economic forum,is not all ab ...

• TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

Proverbs 29:2
    'When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice: but when the wicked beareth rule, the people mourn'

NONESENSE, YOU WANT TO TAP INTO THE INTELLIGENCE OF NPP. MAHAMMA! IF YOU CANT DO THE JOB LEAVE TH ...

• Ali 10 years ago

Tap into what? Tap into certificate less professors, bribing invigilator to cheat and pass exams, bomb throwing Danquah-Busia tradition arson trained party flag bearers. NPP has nothing to offer. 9 schools score zero percent, ...

• NANA A.D.A A 10 years ago

WHAT A STUPID DAFT HEADLINE OSAFO MARFO DODGES MAHAMA!!!!WAS THE FORUM MEANT FOR GHANA ECONOMY OR MAHAMA,THIS IS ABSOLUTELY RUBBISH I STILL CAN'T GET MY HEAD ROUND IT, THIS PIECE OF ARTICLE IS TRASH AND BASELESS.AM NOT SURPRI ...

• Ama 10 years ago

NPP is so hungry that they think the nonsense they are spewing out on the radio will win them the election. In fact well meaningful Ghanaians have stopped listening to the radio especially in the morning. NPP is just a bunch ...

• Nana Gyamfi 10 years ago

SARFO MARFO IS AN IDIOT OLD MAN.

• Adarkwa 10 years ago

These NPP people are selfish fools,and they will never come to power,by the grace of GOD,come 2016.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

After this, NPP should not bother to tell any Ghanaian anything about the economy. They boycotted an open forum which would have given them the chance to say "we told you so". Now that they have blown it, they have no moral r ...

• GABBY 10 years ago

IT IS NOT TRUE. IT WAS A FAILURE ON OUR PART. WE SHOULDN'T THING WE CAN OUT-SMART THE NPP MR. EDITOR.I AM A BRANCH CHAIRMAN OF THE PARTY.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA NOW BORROW AND DRINK,HAHAHAHAHAHA AKONFEM,TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA IS INSANE,SHAME UNTO SADA,SUBAH,GYEEDA,WOYOME,WATERVILE,TREES MONEY TO CHOP AND DRINK,TWEAAAAAA

• Otafregya 10 years ago

I am surprised they did not invite Atuguba. He was the one who put him on the seat

• NANA K 10 years ago

PATRIOTISM!!!! GHANA ALWAYS FIRST get it?

• SAKARA 10 years ago

GHANANIAN'S KNOW YOU DANKWA/BUSIA PARTY BUT YOU ARE NOW SAYING YOU ARE FROM THE N/R. NA SOO? npp, LOOSE TALK WILL NOT WIN YOU POWER OK? GHANA NEED PEACE.

• KOFI GHANA 10 years ago

WHERE WAS THE NDC ROG FINANCIAL MINISTER KOFI PEPRA
    HE SHOULD HAVE ATTENDED BECAUSE HE IS PART OF THE OCCUPATIONAL HAZARDS
    ALL THOSE WHO WERE THERE ARE OCCUPATIONAL HAZARDS
    THEY ALSO WANT TO ENGAGE IN THE THIEVERY
    THEY AR ...

• Nana Hakim 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

Here we go again! It's the very thing NPP advocated. From Pre-Nkrumah's Era to what WE ALL ARE WITNESSING, Damquah/Dombo/Busia fraternity has nothing to offer Ghana. When Dr. Kwame Nkrumah needed so ...

• Pulinjasco 10 years ago

Nothing people party and full of Hippocrates

• kwame 10 years ago

FOOLISH PEOPLE. U WANT POWER AT ALL COST; WE SHALL SEE

• Tsatsebi 10 years ago

The matemeho folks will not help develop Ghana but will like to enjoy its fruits when everything is cozy. Extreme Non Patriots People. They did the same thing to Dr. Kwame Nkrumah but he survived and saved Ghana. The current ...

• Abdallah Baako 10 years ago

Everybody is watching;especially the clergy,acadamia,civil society,NGOs,media houses,chiefs,etc .When it is payback time as this will happen someday,some of the aforementioned bodies will begin to rear their ugly heads. What ...

• Saps 10 years ago

Where is his honour? Where is his independent mindedness, how does he compare with the likes of Mr. Kwame Pianni and the likes? Shame on him. NPP and Ghana which is more important?

• BASABASAH 10 years ago

WHAT GHANA,THIS NKOMFE GHANA WHEREBY YENTIE OBIARA EXISTS,THE MONEY IS WITH THEM AND THEY HAVE TO BRING BACK EVERY MONEY THEY HAVE STOLEN.THEY WILL BY ALL MEANS GO FOR IMF LOAN TO PUT PEOPLE UNDER PRESSURE.INFACT THESE PEOPLE ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Daily Guide,what is the essence of this. I mean,what do you want to achieve with that write-up.Or has the paper turned to "Daily Something" ?.
    Hon Osafo Maafo has been bold enough to openly condemned the NPP party and also t ...

• Okonkwo 10 years ago

NPP should think for the interest of the nation, not the interest of the party!!Stop Opposing because you are in Opposition.

• quadu 10 years ago

u be fool

• Kwadow Obrimah 10 years ago

Well Done Mr Maafo; Good Job, NPP Nation Executives
    There cannot be a better decision than staying away from this NDC 'image polishing' Forum. Let NDC clear their own mess. Now, everyone knows what they are in for. After lo ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

NPP IS OBVIOUSLY CONFUSED . THEY ARE STRUGGLING TO DISTINGUISH BETWEEN INFLUENCE AND DICTATION. THEY SEEM TO BE SAYING THAT UNLESS THEY CAN DICTATE ECONOMIC POLICY TO THE GOVERNMENT, THERE IS NO POINT IN SEEKING TO EXERT INFL ...

• Dr Okyere-Darko,U O U. 10 years ago

FOR REAL GHANA MY MOTHERLAND IS DOOMED WITH THIS ATTITUDE OF OUR SOO CALLED LEADERS