You are here: HomeNews2014 05 15Article 309461

Bature: National Economic Forum needless

Read Comments Comments (62)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• facts 10 years ago

Bature have the opportunity to talk because he owns a newspaper. That is one of the easiest means to get your voice heard. He say NDC has no clue to Ghana's problems but he cannot say same about NPP of which he knows little. ...

Lets face it, all these ashawo journalists and media realized after peddling the propaganda and lies of the NDC that the people immediately saw through them and stopped buying their newspapers or listening to their radio st ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

The Kuffuor led Maladroit government promised the world of a new Ghana cedi will gain value when pegged with the dollar, what we have now is not what was promised.Nothing was put in place by this illiterate Bawumia and his Ko ...

• Ali 10 years ago

remember or know that one d=educated Dagati equals 1,000 Akan/Asante professors. 9 schools score zero percent. You know why they Akan/Asante scored zero percent? Because instead of studying, they are on the streets selling th ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

One NPP politician is equal to the population of NDC politicians. The brains of one NPP politician covers wide range of NDC politicians that is why NDC bunch of crooks were crying when NPP boycotted such a needless economical ...

• ADONGO 10 years ago

KWASEA,WHAT DO YOU SMOKE?

• Ali 10 years ago

Just look at someone whose great, great grand parent know nothing apart from ashwoing calling someone an ashawo. There is no pure Akan/Asante man on earth anymore but all are cross breed by Npepefuo and the Moshie from borkin ...

go back to school at least its free but you are still illiterate , idiot

• ALI 10 years ago

While I am going to school to become your president and supreme court judge your mother was selling her virginal in the brothels. We the Pepefuo cross bred you. That is why there is pure Akan/Asante in Ghana anymore. You are ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

The government with lack of common sense known as NDC has lied about us having a sound economy. They chose not to listen to good advice; massive borrowing and embazled; not interested in defending and prosecuting the enemies ...

• MANTSE 10 years ago

Let's stop pretending as if we do not know the source of Ghana's Economic Difficulties and what the ISSUES are.

It is CORRUPTION, CORRUPTION and
    CORRUPTION and MISMANAGEMENT.

We appoint people who have no DEMONSTRABLE ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

The bane economic mess is Mahama's recklessness prior to 2012 election. Maham ambition to be presidnt at all cost led to the fiscal deficit. When MAhama was spending he did not call for NEF to spend on SADA, GGYEDA, SUBAH. Ma ...

• ALI 10 years ago

Npp STEALS BABIES AND DEAL IN COCATN TO FUND THEIR PARTY

• Kojo T 10 years ago

…Both NPP and NDC cannot solve Ghana’s economic challenges,” he added.

Vote for the CPP as it is the CPP that has performed well in the past and can do it again

• CHA 10 years ago

After taking a loan from IMF they make the rules- this event organised was another propaganda from the NDC

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

The son of a latrine boy call Mahama has fail us totally.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

"The son of a latrine boy " is the President and you the son of a King has nothing to offer except insults. What a shame?No wonder you are NPP, the party of big words but no delivery

• NGO 10 years ago

Alhaji Bature is right on this one. Four days forum is just to waste time and money. How when poor do we organize a forum in a plush Royal Senchi hotel in Akosombo?
    The Mahama government is incompetent, corrupt and takes Gha ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Ndc can not but npp can do it

• gbee tsatsu 10 years ago

ANOTHER UNDENIABLE FACT THAT CORRUPTION IS ALL THE WAY AT THE TOP.
    BATURE OF ALL PEOPLE SHOULD SORE SEEDS OF OPTIMISM AND TOGETHERNESS NOT ENCOURAGE DIVISIONISM.
    EVEN THE GREAT USA WITH TENS OF THOUSANDS OF SMEs EVEN FIND W ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• Alhaji 10 years ago

NATURE, I don't relive someone like you will be talking this way, because Bahama will not buy ticket for you to be lying that is why you are against him. We are all in Ghana and things will change for the better and we will s ...

• PILOLO 10 years ago

So what is the background of our so-called senior journalist?

1. Kweku Baako

2. Kwesi Pratt

3. Ken Kuranchie

4. Kwame Sefa Kanyi

5. Bature

6. Raymond Archer

• Yaw Oduro 10 years ago

People like Alhaji Bature don't know the value of knowledge and debate. I wonder if they know what education is about?

• BOMPATA STONE 10 years ago

YES INDEED...THE UGLY TRUTH REARS ITS UGLY HEAD!!!...A PRIME EXAMPLE OF A DUMB OLD AFRICAN MAN..A POLITICIAN WHO DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THAT SCHOLARLY DISCOURSE CAN LEAD TO A SOLUTION OR THE BUILDING BLOCKS OF A FUTURE SOLUTION. ...

• Maxxy 10 years ago

Why you like talking unnecessary like that? Also put your face off the face book.

• CALM 10 years ago

just stop tendencies of thievery.........gyeeda subah sada games.......

• Sumanguru 10 years ago

"…Both NPP and NDC cannot solve Ghana’s economic challenges,” he added.
    Is our country hopelessly useless to that extent?

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

No

For the first time in my life I find myself agreeing with Bature. This Forum is a complete waste of time and resources. Only time will tell. Those who claim to be economic gurus and have been lambasting the NPP - Pianim etc. ...

• BOLGA MAN 10 years ago

Bature you are a Togoless and you are telling us NDC OR NPP can;t solve our problems,them ask the Togo govermemt to do it.stop talking GHANA IS GOOD FOR YOU.

• sacragi-nyamaa 10 years ago

if Ghanaians can not work to salvage the ailing economy then who should.Sometimes you talk as if you walk with your head down. I,m sorry.

• Nyame Noah 10 years ago

I don´t want to dream a bad dreams in the night, so I´m not going to look at your Kabire Loso face, with the marks that you are trying very hard to clean without suceess. If these are the foolishn idiots we have as journa ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The fact that NDC can't does not mean no one else. the economy was better during 8years of NPP reign

• Ahourden Mensah 10 years ago

This government has no clue what to do.
    If you don't know how to solve the problems facing Ghana, maybe you should just pack up and ship out.
    The problems facing the country now are the same as when they were asking people ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Alhaji Bature, you might be right but the government might know it better than you and I.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Bature should tell us why it is not necessary and at the same time cannot propose any idea.Mahama needs help but he is not being honest.How do we define lower middle income status?Mahama took over from Prof. Mills in 2012 wh ...

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

THE MESS CREATED BY MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS NDC IS DEFINITELY A POLITICAL ISSUE AND SHOULDN'T BE CALLED OTHERWISE. EFO RAWLINGS VISIONLESS NDC WOULDN'T WASTE TIME IN LAMBASTING THE NPP IF THE SHOE WERE TO BE ON THE OTHER FOOT! ...

• Appiah 10 years ago

Nkwasiafou bi Nti our cedi is falling everyday

• AGYABA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS JUST AN INCONSISTET BUFFON. HE PRAISED THIS AT THE BEGINNING AND HEAPED INSULT ON THE NPP FOR NOT PARTICIPATING. WHAT HAS HE SEEN NOW THAT HE IS SAYING THE FORUM IS USELESS? JUST AN IDIOT OF A MAN.

• Father 10 years ago

Then who's suppose to fix the economy Alhaji Bature. Lack of wisdom with some of our Journalism we have in Ghana

• AGYABA 10 years ago

WHY IS THE PRESIDENT RUNNING AWAY TO ANGOLA ON FRIDAY, 16 MAY 2014? HE FEARS THE CRITICISM AFTER HIS USELESS ECONOMIC FORUM.

• commissioner 10 years ago

WOW.. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME YOU HAVE SAID SOMETHING SENSIBLE

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Just to divert attention. All Politicians are liars & thieves

• Prophet 10 years ago

YOU STOLE ELECTIONS,CREATED A MESS AND NOW YOU WANT GHANAIANS TO HELP CLEAN UP THE MESS?DEAL WITH IT OR GET OUT SINCE THIS DEMONSTRATE INCOMPETENCE, PERIOD!!!

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Bature is suffering from two things. One, he is ignorant. Two, he wants to hit the headlines. Foolishly enough, he does not know that he stopped the Akonfem business because of the WEF call for Transparency. The World economi ...

• Zip-Up 10 years ago

What Else Is So Important At This Very Time Of Economic Fragile All Over The World,Than Economic Forum Which Our Government Today Has Humbly Given As One Great Chance,For All Inclusive Economic Jiggle Forum, What An Opportuni ...

• Ake 10 years ago

This fool need no attention

• Asante Kakani Boy 10 years ago

Parliament should haul Bature to the commerce chamber to explain his bases for those comments. This is what parliament should have been doing and it should be aired so that all Ghanaians can listen to his arguments.

• Nii Nortey (NY) 10 years ago

Bature if the NDC and the NPP can not solve the economic situation who can solve it. WE WAITING FOR UR SUGGESTION. It seems u have a solution. we are tired of criticizing and not giving solution

• The Same 10 years ago

Foolish editor. Go and face Atuguba!

• BALLOT BOX 10 years ago

Even Bature one of their own and a very staunch one at that, having put on his thinking cap which most often is left at the bottom of the dungeon, knows that this propaganda forum is useless, how much more the organizers of t ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

USELESS, INCOMPETENT, FAILED GOVERNMENT.

• NANA USA 10 years ago

WHENEVER THEY ARE CONFRONTED WITH THEIR FAILURE THEY WISH TO CONNECT NPP SOME HOW

• Mr Nash 10 years ago

What is Mr Bature's actual stand about de forum-necessary or not.

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

BATURE, PLEASE SPEAK FOR YOUR NDC AND LEAVE THE NPP OUT OF THE NDC SELF-INFLICTED MESS!!!!!!!!!

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is seriously sick

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Reality has hit Bature in the face.

• K. T.M, Australia 10 years ago

Mr. Bature, and the likes of you. You said "both NPP and NDC cannot solve Ghana’s economic challenges.” This is the very reason that the national forum is necessary to sample views and ideas from the larger spectrum. We G ...

• SAM 10 years ago

USELESS TALK IF YOUR PARTY CANNOT FIX LEAVE NPP ALONE

• cosmastaATyahoo 10 years ago

The National Economic Forum (NEF) has been a disappointment because there wasn't broad
    discussions and consultations before the event. Why was such an event not published in papers
    with an e-mail address for the public's ...