You are here: HomeNews2014 05 15Article 309397

Pratt’s beef with economic forum

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Yes, you are right; the problems are known already, so why waste money, time and resource to do this?

"They are only going to speak big grammars that nobody will understand; per capita income, gross domestic product and so ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Some of them will double the size of their bellies in those four days.

Ken

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 10 years ago

POLITICIANS DONT DISCUSS ECONOMICS. ECONOMISTS, STUDENTS, BUSINESS PPL DO. THIS NEF IS A WASTE OF TIME N MONEY. BOYCOTT N GO N SLEEP!
    IDIOTS, GO N ASK MALLAM FOR ECONOMIC SOLUTION INSTEAD....
    SO OTHER OPPOSITION PARTY DID I ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Dr Bawumia said it all in his lectures that Mahama recklessness prior to 2012 ELECTION is the cause off the mess in the economy.Mahama=SADA=GYEDA=WOYOME=ISOFOTON=SUBAH. We vote for Mahama to fix the economy and turns round to ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama's recklessness via SADA=GYEDA=SUBAH=ISOFOTON=WOYOME=corruption is the root cause of the mess. Dr Bawumia said it all in his lectures that Mahama recklessness prior to 2012 ELECTION is the cause off the mess in the econ ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama edey be keke is not a policy. It is a slogan. Mahama's recklessness via SADA=GYEDA=SUBAH=ISOFOTON=WOYOME=corruption is the root cause of the mess. Dr Bawumia said it all in his lectures that Mahama recklessness prior t ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama is directionless. Mahama's recklessness via SADA=GYEDA=SUBAH=ISOFOTON=WOYOME=corruption is the root cause of the mess. Dr Bawumia said it all in his lectures that Mahama recklessness prior to 2012 ELECTION is the cause ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=SADA=GYEDA=SUBAH=corruption. Mahama's recklessness via SADA=GYEDA=SUBAH=ISOFOTON=WOYOME=corruption is the root cause of the mess. Dr Bawumia said it all in his lectures that Mahama recklessness prior to 2012 ELECTION i ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=visionless. Mahama's recklessness via SADA=GYEDA=SUBAH=ISOFOTON=WOYOME=corruption is the root cause of the mess. Dr Bawumia said it all in his lectures that Mahama recklessness prior to 2012 ELECTION is the cause off t ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Yes

Lets face it, all these ashawo journalists and media realized after peddling the propaganda and lies of the NDC that the people immediately saw through them and stopped buying their newspapers or listening to their radio st ...

• Dr Jay 10 years ago

Mr. Pratt why are you pointing fingers at NPP? Your stand on NEF was that of unnecessary event which was same as NPP.

Did you now see the light and you change your mind?

Do you see how wrong it is to boycott national e ...

• ONE OF YOURS 10 years ago

npp yentia obira,impianin,nyanho,kennedy,mamfo,you can never eat your cake and have it,.boycott,boycott no be good ,loose steam big oluuuuuu.

• Barimaba 10 years ago

How much did it cost Ghana what the NPP said about the ECONOMY?After Akosombo Conference,Ghana is going to pay about 1 million dollars.Do Cost-Benefit Analysis.

• DAVI 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is Citicizing NPP,all because of his stomach leads.NPP have saved tax payers money and given Prez.Mahama free advice,so it's now upto NDC to use Bawumia's solutions or keep on wasting tax payers money.

• The Great Americano 10 years ago

Pratt your friends do not listen. So stop criticizing NPP all the time. You helped NDC win the elections. What are your solutions Mr kenkeyman? Pratt you have deceived Ghanaians for too long. Offer some solutions to your ...

The economic forum is important but the NPP they arrogant and downright disrespectful to everyone in Ghana. If I am president mahama I will practically ignore them in all affairs of the nation because since Kwame Nkrumah e ...

• kwame 10 years ago

Kofi, i hthought you will askeyour president Mahamah to collect all the money they creat loot and share through judgement debts,curruption is the cause of the hardship ghanaianas are facing now.God will touch the heart of gha ...

• kwame 10 years ago

God will speak for the good people of ghana and the wicked and corrupt politicians they face their first judgement on earth and after they die ,they will face the eternal judgement unless they confess their sins and give thei ...

• Barimaba 10 years ago

SUBA,GYEEDA,ISOFOTEN,SADA,JUDGMENT DEDT,AND ETC

• BRANDY 10 years ago

KWASI PRATT ARE U DEAF, DID U HEAR THE INSULTS OF KOJO TWUM BOAFO ON NPP MEMBERS ALL OVER THE RADIO STATIONS.....SINCE THERE IS NO RESPONSIBLE ADULT IN NDC, THIS BUFFOON CONTINUES TO RAIN INSULTS ON NPP CONDEMNING THEIR 8 YR ...

• BaBs 10 years ago

Nothing good will come out of it until they
    understand that buying votes with the nation's
    resources is a very big mistake.

• Akora Sarkodie, UK 10 years ago

This is another I K Acheampong's "Union-Type" of Government in disguise If Mr Mahama and NDC cannot handle the management of Ghana's economy very well, surely NPP cannot teach them what to do.
    Mr John Mahama and his NDC "Y ...

• KOFI ABROKWA - HOUSTON TX. USA. 10 years ago

FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH CHINCHINKA, IT IS ROATED MEAT THAT IT SOLD ON SIDE OF STREETS.
    NDC BOUGHT CHINCHINKA VOTES AND NOW CANNOT CHEW. THE CEDI WESTERN UNION RATE THIS WEEK HAS BEEN ABOUT 2.78. IT IS SAD!!!!!

• Akora Sarkodie, UK 10 years ago

This Economic Forum was NDC election trap for NPP. NDC was only looking for catch-phrases to be used against NPP in defense of their poor handling of the economy. What did John Mahama mean by inviting economic giants to a for ...

• AGYABA 10 years ago

AAH PRATT, HAVE NOT NOW ENDORSED THE NPP POSITION? IF THEY HAVE OFFERED THEIR REASONS OF THE ECONOMIC DECLINE ON MANY PRESS CONFABS, WHY THEN SHOULD THEY GO AND WASTE THEIR TIME AT AKOSOMBO? THE GOVT SHOULD AS A MATTER OF URG ...

• koo nimo 10 years ago

the president is very inept and has no idea about how to fix an economy. he keeps on pointing to the wage bill and keeps alluding to the fact that the wage bill is decreasing. let me explain this wage bill to you so you see e ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• GHANAIAN TO THE CORE 10 years ago

Mr Carlos Lopes, the Exec. Sec. of the UN Econ C'ssion for Africa on the April 24 at the opening of a two-day 'Global Growth Conference' in Rabat, Morocco. The Conference focused on 'The economic emergence of the African cont ...

• PRACTICAL MEASURES 10 years ago

Akwasi Pratt said he did not see the essence of the national economic forum, in other words, it was a useless exercise, the attendance of the NPP or not.

• Koney 10 years ago

Kwesi it seems you are swimming in contradictions, you are confused because of your dislike for the opposition party. Just be a man for once. Being at opposite sides does not mean we cannot agree on common grounds at some poi ...

If God JJ was there what did the Ndc want the Npp to do over there.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago

Pratt and his pro NDC called Bawumia names when he deliverer his lecture, why pointing accusing fingers at NPP again

• nanaabro 10 years ago

why go and waist more money and time for what has been said long time ago?
    this is the reason why we are not moving forward, because we keep repeating ourselves thereby making us mark time, whiles other countries are running ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

The NPP should not help the NDC to fix their economic mismanagement. The NDC should rather step down for NPP to come and implement their alternative solution to the problem. This is as simple as ABC. NDC was voted in power t ...