You are here: HomeNews2014 05 13Article 309094

Asiedu Nketia concede Lumba’s song wrong for Mahama

Read Comments Comments (64)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

HOW COULD A PRESIDENT MOVE AROUND WITH LOUD SOUND SYSTEM LIKE A CARNIVAL FLOAT??? A PRESIDENT ON OFFICIAL DUTY?? HOW??? IT BEATS MY IMAGINATION AND THINKING. YOU MUST BE SERIOUS!!!!---- YOUR ADDRESS SHOULD BE DIRECTED AT THE ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Thanks to Asiedu Nketia for telling the whole world that NDC government is autocratic government. Kwasia bi nti yentie obiaa tweaaaaa

This ploy to entice naive new sucker investors to come so these corrupt govt officials can blackmail into giving bribes or fleece them is an old trick that only an idiot will fall for . imagine the nerve of trying to force ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

When you have idiots and inexperienced morons surrounding the President and calling themselves Presidential Advisors but have no brains, you can bet you will always get into problems like this.

Dramani Mahama cannot be exc ...

• Amador 10 years ago

Is Asiedu Nkasee telling us President Mahama could not have vetoed that song? Is he that powerless or stupid to dance to tbat song when he Mahamah speaks Twi fluently to even color Twi speaking proficiency with proverbs?

• SAMMY 10 years ago

SO AT LEAST ASIEDU NKETIA YOU HAVE A REASONABLE SENCE AS SUCH AND YOU DO AT TIMES TALK AS YOU ARE NOT FROM BRONG CLAIN.YOU HAVE REALY SPOKEN REASONALLY NOW.

• kwadede 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia intentionally does what he does but he knows exactly when something is wrong in his party. He can't be autocratic otherwise he would have dismissed certain people from the 'Akatamanso Party'.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

OH when thy wisdom come lack of common sense NDC?

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

"EH Osei kro paa ni Asanteman. Enti ebe ye yieni?" Hmmm

• prince sarpong 10 years ago

Out of all NDC leaders you are the only one who thinks about the future of the party and the country, some leaders has defended the play of y3ntie Obiaa as a good choice but you have shown maturity in politics

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Never thought Asiedu Nketiah can be this objective. How can Dramani Mahama even dance to this song thumbing his nose at the people of Ashanti region?

Npp need to get the tape of Mahama dancing to this song and make it into ...

• boka 10 years ago

for the first time, you are right

• boka 10 years ago

for the first time, you are right

• Kantanka Kumasi 10 years ago

The damage is already done. They can hang on this song till 2016 to their own detriment. In reality the song depicts without exceptions the behavioral nature of the party and its members. So, General, the suit is big but ...

• Marcus 10 years ago

Asiedu Nkatia has already got what he wanted. Hence telling the truth now!

The gods in Borong Ahafo will deal with you. You knew what was right but never said so. The day is coming. God is watching all of us.

• Philip New Jersey. 10 years ago

This is the first time this man have actually been fair to the public and opposing his party for making a mistake. I really appreciate your opinion on this.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Yes

• Francis Kyei 10 years ago

First time in 22 yrs Nketia has said something sensible

• Francis Kyei 10 years ago

First time in 22 yrs Nketia has said something sensible

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

NDC is dead! At least in Kumasi and the Akan lands.

• Akua Mansa 10 years ago

Is it surprising that the NPP will boycott the so called National Economic Forum

If you dont listen to anybody as per the song why should anybody help or participate in the process of running the country

Shame on the ND ...

• richard 10 years ago

U LET UR PLZ KNOW HE IS REAL TANEE

• OSEI 10 years ago

THESE ARE THE GUYS WHO WERE AMUSING THEMSELVES AND SINGING: YEANTIE OBIARA. NOW WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO TELL THEM THAT DR. BAWUMIA HAS NOT TOLD THEM. ASANTE TE BE: SOWANTIE NE ONWAM ATIKO PO

• OSEI 10 years ago

THESE ARE THE GUYS WHO WERE AMUSING THEMSELVES AND SINGING: YEANTIE OBIARA. NOW WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO TELL THEM THAT DR. BAWUMIA HAS NOT TOLD THEM. ASANTE TE BE: SOWANTIE NE ONWAM ATIKO PO

• Charlie London. 10 years ago

I admire your frankness Mr Nketia.This is what Ghana needs. Democratically governance is fundamentally based on tolerance. Mere listening to electorates doesn't mean you are a looser. Words are subject to so many interpre ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

ASANTE TE BE: SOWANTIE NE ONWAM ATIKO PO. NOW DO UNDERSTAND WHY THE NPP SMART GUYS ARE BOYCOTTING THE ECONOMIC FORUM? ANSWER: MONTIE OBIARA. SO WHAT IS THE SENSE OF THE ECONOMIC FORUM?

• OSEI 10 years ago

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

Sometimes Asiedu Nketia talks sense other times is the other way round. This one he got it right.

• Sosolapito 10 years ago

One of the few times he has not consume jorums of palm wine. He just returned from China, has not had time to tap his palm wine

• OSEI 10 years ago

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

Sometimes Asiedu Nketia talks sense other times is the other way round. This one he got it right.

• OSEI 10 years ago

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Now your own General Secretary has come out to condemn the insensitivity of Mahama and his bunch of idiots who went wild with a music not thinking its repercussion against other people in the society.

Music is formed with ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Gen. Mosquito please pass on some of your wisdom to your block headed colleagues.

• Anes Wiesbaden German 10 years ago

Idiot

• KAMM,USA 10 years ago

NKWASEAFO) AFEI DE3 MOBETIE OBI?

• JEEF 10 years ago

good,good

• BRANDY 10 years ago

KOJO BONSU AND YAMIN ARE HELL BENT ON PROVOKING AKANS IN THE ASHANTI REGION DESPITE THE ADVERSE EFFECTS ON JOHN MAHAMA...AND YET PETTY JOHN MAHAMA FELL INTO THIS NEEDLESS TRAP TO USE LUMBA'S SONG....This song blared through h ...

• Observer 10 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIAH IS TRYING TO AMEND THE DAMAGE LUMBA'S SONG IS CAUSING THE NDC. WHEN HE SAID KWASEA BI NTI HE DIDN'T THINK IT WAS GOING TO BE USED IN OTHER CONTROVERSIAL WAYS. ARROGANCE DOES NOT PAY.

• OTOYO 10 years ago

2016 will decide if you(The president and Bonsu) will listern or not.

• joejoe 10 years ago

I have respected Mr. Asiedu Nketia for his stand on this. NDC honestly has a matured General Secretary. Be my friend.

• kwabena kusi, London. 10 years ago

Asiedu i don't like your ideals but i do agree with you now about the music they played. To me is an insult.

• WENTON 10 years ago

Mr. Asiedu, the ironic part of it is that Mahama, as foolish as he is, danced to the music without considering the autocratic message in the lyrics. How do you defend that Mahama had no hand in playing that music?

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia's party at crossroads

• still rastafari 10 years ago

NDC inconsistent,leaderless,confused & visionless

• Asampanye 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti the President is dancing to a wrong tune. For the music choice of the President NPP is justifying why they feel not necessary to attend the National Economic Forum. Just for the wrong choice of song see where th ...

• JAL 10 years ago

Well spoken for once, Mr Nketia.

• ED 10 years ago

IT'S TOO LATE FOR THIS IDIOT PRESIDENT COME 2016. HE HAS ALREADY CONFIRMED THAT HE WILL NOT LISTEN TO ANYBODY BECAUSE HE IS AUTOCRATIC. IT'S THE TYPE OF PRESIDENT GHANAINS NEED TO RULE US. OH AMA GHANA. I SOMETIMES FEEL VERY ...

• John 10 years ago

General, you have spoken well, but it is late. The President understands the song very well and intentionally chose it. some of your party gurus have already come out to defend the music, its lylics and tune. S

• Aden 10 years ago

Clueless Mahama and for the first time Asiedu Nketia is making sense

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

YENTIE OBIAAAAAAA HEHEHEHEHEEE POWER SWEET... YENTIE Asiedu

• MUSA YANGA 10 years ago

FUCK MAHAMA HAIL NANA ADDO

• UNITY IS IMPORTANT 10 years ago

YENTIE OBIAA IS FOR EVERYONE INCLUDING MR MAHAMA - HE'S HUMAN BEING LIKE US THAT DESERVE TO EASE SOME STRESS OUT SO WHAT'S WRONG IF HE DO LIKES THE MUSIC ?

• Nii 10 years ago

BRAVO to the NDC scribe, he has said it all!

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is very correct. Everything about that incident is wrong. We are in serious times and the president must know better.
    Mahama clear those stomach politicians who will tell you, you are well dressed even though ...

• Kofi boahen paris 10 years ago

Godes time is the best,for this time the General has conceded,Thanks mister Nketiah.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is probably the only true Akan in NDC. He very well understands what happened in Kumasi during the president's visit. Asiedu Nketia for the first time has demonstrated sense of maturity.

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

I do unreservedly commend Asiedu Nketiah for making such a sensible comment and I think the President's advisers who suggested this particular song to be played for him should bury their heads in shame.

• Miracles 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT