You are here: HomeNews2014 05 12Article 309086

Ghana needs electoral reforms - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

ONLY ALL DIE BE DIE, YEN AKANFOUR GUN WELDING, WAR LORD, SELF CENTERED, ME OR NOBODY. NANA FOR YOU

• NANA YAW BRONX 10 years ago

KWASEA

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO AT LEAST RISKED HIS LIFE AND FOUGHT CRIMINAL P/NDC FOR YEARS TO GIVE US THE DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION WE ARE ENJOYING TODAY. YOU SEE, TODAY, WE CAN EXPRESS OUR OPINIONS WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Prince, I am afraid you lack the necessary Democratic Attitude. Work on it!

• Kodjo 10 years ago

For your info Nana made most of his money during the PNDC/NDC regimes. My brother don't let these politicians fool you!

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

EWE FOOL.. SUCK UR MOTHER....

• Kojo T 10 years ago

JJC . You have just one experience and you are talking

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Nana,
    After the reforms, what next ?

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is a bastard n useless

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

MAN WAN CHOP PRESIDENT, NO BE SMALL

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THE BORN FOOL SAYING "GHANA NEEDS ELECTORAL REFORMS"!!!

ASEM BEBA DEBI!!

AWURADE.....ANY FOOL THINKS HE CAN BECOME PREZ OF GHANA!!!

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA!!

• hmcu 10 years ago

needs a reform because he is in the opposition,while ruling with K4 never found it necessary - Shame on you npp

• Full bloooded Ewe 10 years ago

Ghana has also come far and we cannot wait to hear election results for 7 days in a small country like Ghana!! What a hell when it takes the sore losers days on end to accept their disgraceful defeat and the tension it arises ...

You are hurting democracy. You can do better than this my friend.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Addo is now history. Allan is the man.

• ADUANABA 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO ATWEDI AMOA YOU YOU ARE TOO SHORT TO BE PRESIDENT.

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

USELESS EWE MAN.. SUCK UR MOTHER...

• no way for mischief 10 years ago

If the ec has to wait for an auditor and seven days to declare results I just imagine the mischief NPP would paly with those seven days. Ghana current system is OK. All parties know the results by their own collation b4 they ...

• haksik 10 years ago

If the ec has to wait for an auditor and seven days to declare results I just imagine the mischief NPP would paly with those seven days. Ghana current system is OK. All parties know the results by their own collation b4 they ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS TOO OLD , SO ITS ALL THESE NANA CAN BRING TO GHANAIANS FROM THE BIG TRIP FROM SOUTH AFRICA?????? NANA ADDO MUST REFORM HIMSELF HOW TO ACCEPT A SIMPLE DEFEAT .

• owusu 10 years ago

Folish ndc papers listen to a wiseman, nana, congrats

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

THE FOOLS CAN NEVER UNDERSTAND, OWUSU FORGET THE IDIOTS ON THIS FORUM.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Why didn't he raise these issues when the NPP was in power.

In fact, Kufuor even suggested we have a long term leader and a government that could be removed easily when it is ineffective but the very functionaries in the ...

• NANA YAW BRONX 10 years ago

ALL NDC MEN DONT HAVE SENSE

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Nana yaw,
    If you are in the states,and still unable to shed off your backward attitude,when will you change ?

You lack DA.

• MANN-TESHIE 10 years ago

POWER DRUNK NANA,DON'T THINK SOUTH AFRICA ARE ADVANCED IN ELECTION THAN GHANA, THE LEADERS ARE NOT POWER DRUNK AND ACCEPT THE RESULTS WITHOUT GOING TO COURT TO REVERSE ALL ECONOMIC ACTIVITIES.

He smoke a lot

You lack democratic attitude.

Stupid fool

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

SOUTH ARFRICA MORE ADVANCED THAN GHANA FOOLISH NKRUMAH COULD HAVE WAITED //IDIOT AND IDIOTS GHANAINS.

• D.K. Osei 10 years ago

Even if Jesus is put in-charge of our elections, you will still complain after losing that the Jesus is not a real Jesus.

The EC calls for reforms after every general elections. If the people want you to be their president ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Woaaa tie! NDC will lie until thy kingdom come. What a shameless bunch of people. I wonder why this Notorious Dirty Criminals (NDC) is always in the news trying to cause mischief. Isn't that interesting?

Victor, you lack democratic attitude. Work on it.
    What you said has nothing to do with democracy.

• Full bloooded Ewe 10 years ago

Are you a Ghanaian with those chain of foreign nomenclatures or credentials such as Victor Young.
    With your abrofonisation, you want to talk on behalf of Ghanaians?? With your inclination towards the Narcotic Pedlers Party a ...

• Noni 10 years ago

NDC SHOULD NOT NEED ANY OTHER PARTY TO GOVERN.

Whatever the terms that are used:
    Observers, electoral overhaul, independent auditor, 7 days to declare election results; free and fair elections are made possible because the critical mass of the people of a nation have mad ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Npp Guru told the party followers to attend church wearing white cloths whilst the EC is yet to annoused results,did nana denounced or condemned that treason act?

You are destroying democracy. Change your attitude.

• Ewe nation 10 years ago

Ghana does not need electoral reforms.It simply needs tribal reforms whereby we expel the evil greedy tribe of asantes from our land and everything else will be alright.Asantes are the biggest huddle to achieving development, ...

You lack democratic attitude. You don't realize you are destroying democracy ?

• Bernard 10 years ago

Who was the first to declare election 2012 ? Was it not Sir John and NPP rather than the EC?

Who declared election 2004 for Kufuor? Was it not Obetsebi Lamptey? So what the hell is old man talking about?

This is not democracy, Bernard.
    Can we do better?

• .......... 10 years ago

WHAT SIN OYANKOPONG WE GHANAIANS HAVE COMMITTED THAT WE ARE BEEN RULED BY ANUMALS.

SORRY

• OHENEBA 10 years ago

Oldman allow new candidate in NPP selfishman.

You guys are destroying our democracy.
    Please stop it!

GHANAIANS ARE STILL CRYING FREEDOM.KWASEA BI(AFARI GYAN)NTI.GHANAIANS WILL CRY 24/7 1 MILLION YEARS GOD WILL NEVER LISTERN TO US UNLESS KWAME NKRUMAH YOUNG PIONEERS/THEIR CHILDREN/GRAND CHILDREN ARE ROOTED FROM GHANA.

• Abeiku 10 years ago

Shut up there William. When it comes to planning about the country you people are not interested but when it comes to money sharing and things that you deem helpful to aid you win power in order to loot the coffers you are mo ...

• Rita 10 years ago

It is rather Nana Akufo Addo who needs reforms. After he has reformed himself and given way to the young ones in the NPP, then he can talk of electoral reforms in Ghana

• kusasi 10 years ago

nana in wolfe clothes trying to plange ghanain to confusion.nana and npp never call for electoral reform when kuffour was there

• Adjoa 10 years ago

You know these NPP papers are mischievous and diabolical, they have not written anything good about me or my political career".
    Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo-Addo

• Patroit 10 years ago

South Africans, not tricky to be looking for the opportunity to carry carry dead bodies to certain location or tricking The Electoral Commission to delay so that a court injunction on announcement of election results.

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

Electoral reforms will be after 2016

• Sex 9 years ago

Indepedent whatever . My foot. U disagreed with even supreme court judges. Fuck u

• Al Hajj AAA Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

I bet Nana must have been kidding when he suggested that we must wait for 7days as is done in South Africa.

In this modern era? What are computers for? To start with, Ghana is way ahead of South Africa, when it comes to el ...

• Yamba 9 years ago

South Africa is a defacto one party state so they can allow 7 days to announce the outcome of elections which could be done even before the event.

• Inspct..Kobilla 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• samafojk 9 years ago

Like developing and implementing the electoral college for presidential election and move away from the simple majority system. This way, you don't win ashanti and eastern regions and think you should be president. The presid ...

• CHAMPION 9 years ago

HE CAN ONLY BE PRESIDENT IN THE ASHANTI REGION. SEA TURTLE.