You are here: HomeNews2014 05 12Article 308995

Comment: Hannah Tetteh's ambitions and the Veep's headache

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Sumanguru 10 years ago

The problem should be directed at your so called president. He has been there before. He need not be told what should be done. For him, admittedly, he was given all the chance to operate by our late president John E Mills. In ...

• Ablade Simon 10 years ago

THE WOMAN IS MAHAMA'S NIGHT NURSE! WHAT CAN ARTHUR DO FOR MAHAMA?

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

THIS SPECULATION IS RUBBISH!

• Aboabiba frafra 10 years ago

she is too fat to be veep. I have said time and again for this fat woman to get treated of her hypertension and related diseases. I still wonder why Ghanaian women are unconcerned about their weight.

• Pappoe 10 years ago

Mahama likes his women fat with humongous buttocks and yellow whether natural or breached like Lordina.

• The Mask 10 years ago

I don´t believe that the BOG has accurate data of the economic activity in the at least 12 Akyem districts which make up more than half the population on the region. The GDP and GNI of these Akyem districts are very high. Th ...

• KULE 10 years ago

Amissah-Atta is simply uncharismatic and as witnessed in the previous economic forum, his knowledge of the economy is wanting. He has to justify his inclusion in government.

• Sumanguru 10 years ago

Really? This is a clear case of USED AND DUMPED. This guy helped you to win the elections and now, he is uncharismatic. That is NDC for you. Ungrateful !!!!!!

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

NCC the end is forth coming.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL EMPTY, NOTHING GOOD TO OFFER THE COUNTRY. CORRUPT TO THE CORE!

• ASEM 10 years ago

THE VEEP HAS THE POSITION
    THE VEEP HAS THE OPPORTUNITY
    THE VEEP HAS THE AUTHORITY
    HE COULD MAKE HIMSELF IRREPLACEABLE
    BUT RATHER HE HAS MANAGED TO MAKE HIMSELF POOR IN THE MIDST OF PROSPERITY. HE MADE HIMSELF IRRELEVANT.

• kasa lawo 10 years ago

Don't worry NDC TEIN Group; with a name SERWAH, Hannah Tetteh has no chance of ever becoming veep or Prez in an NDC government.

The closest an Ashanti had of getting up there in the NDC was JJ's Konadu Agyemang, and we all ...

• KANE 10 years ago

AGAIN, TRIBALISM AND NEPOTISM IN POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS HAVE REARED THEIR HEADS.

AMISSAH-ARTHUR GOT THIS JOB FROM MAHAMA MAINLY BECAUSE THE FANTIS HAD TO BE APPEASED BY MAHAMA FOR
    WICKEDLY WIPING OUT ATTA-MESS FROM
    TH ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA NDC BITTER GHANA FOR YOU,NKWASEAFUO,CORRUPTION,CRIMINALS ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEE,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM ALL THIS MAGAMA ANANSE GOVT HANDS,

• Kobena 10 years ago

Vice, have you read the Arkaah script lately?

Watch your back, brother, watch your back. This is the NDC. The Rawlings v Arkaah episode is too recent to be forgotten. First Arkaah was reduced to nothing, then when he trie ...

• TEE 10 years ago

AMISSAH-ARTHUR OR HANNAH TETTEH NONE OF THESE MATTERS US MOST. THE NDC IS INCOMPETENT LEADERSHIP PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

PERIOD BYE NDC WASTE OF TIME AND COST

• GYATA-KLANTE 10 years ago

The whole comment is a sorry apology for a useless non-performing government team. Amissah-Arthur was made vice-president because the president thought he could be effective head for its economic team but has failed miserably ...

• Abu 10 years ago

Amissah cannot produce any thing. Look at him. Empty head

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

None of those you mentioned can match Dr Bawumia alone so Dr Bawumia/Dr Osei Akoto team is much heavier for NDC economic team. Why not to bring in Dr Duffour/Prof Kwesi Botchewey, they are real finacial experts. What is the p ...

• AZURE ATIIGA 10 years ago

Arad nonsense. Power play is being discussed and not the foisting of vp to be Presidential candidate. Hanna is over ambitious and that needs to be managed.

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Is there any constitutional provision in NDC that states that the vice should automatically become the party's Flagbearer? If not, why is this group beginning a smear campaign in favor or against anyone? Leaders emerge rather ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

THIS IS IRRELEVANT. WE DON'T WANT NDC ANYMORE.

• SK 10 years ago

No reasonably person will join NDC. They are all failures

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

YOU GUYS REALLY EXPECT HANNAH TETTEH TO PAUSE FROM HER JOB AND ENGAGE IN YOUR IRRESPONSIBLE PAST TIME? THEN YOU ARE SICK, YOU CARRY ON SPECULATING ABOUT THE NOBLE LADY , THIS VP HAS MORE DUTY THAN LATE HON ALIU MAHAMA, IT WAS ...

• USMAN. 10 years ago

This is how far our useless university education has brought us.

• Kofi Agboada 10 years ago

I dont believe this.
    Look why do u appoint an Accountant as Finance Minister, and two Deputies who are also Accountant u need at least one Economist. The President got it wrong there that to me is the issue.
    Everybody know ...

• AMPOMAWAA 10 years ago

THIS IS A VERY STUPID ARTICLE OBVIOUSLY AN NPP PLANTED ARTICLE.DO THEY NOT HAVE ENOUGH PROBLEMS IN THEIR PARTY TO WANT TO MUDDY OTHER PEOPLE'S WATERS?THIS ARTICLE DOES NOT REFLECT WELL ON OUR VICE-PRESIDENT AT ALL.ISN'T HE A ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

This is Ghana, where primitive hatred spreading is the order of the day. What a sad dream the foolish and unpatriotic citizens are building in our political world.

Can others understand that this is the logicl mark of the ...

• sule 10 years ago

sycophants.love for NDC will kill you

• MADNESS 10 years ago

You will thank NDC even if they are killing you.Ghana will be better without sycophants like you

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

IS HANNAH TETTEH BETTER THAN PAA KWESI AMINSAH ARTHUR, STOP YOUR NONSENSE

• Obaapa 10 years ago

Even if it is true a amissah aurther has nothing to offer if even Hannah issue is not true come 2016 amissah must go

• MAAME FANTE 10 years ago

NO AMISSAH ARTHUR NO VOTE.

• jato bibio 10 years ago

If nobody has told Amissah - Arthur that it is the fittest that survive, he should now hear it from me. He should stop behaving like a pampered oldman and begin kicking some ass. He has been around too long to allow himself t ...

• Alex 10 years ago

NDC has written its obituary and it will be read after 2016. There will no need to cry over incompetent Mahama and his vice Amissah Arthur.

• bashings 10 years ago

lies! s
    SPECULATIONS!

• Akyem Mafia 10 years ago

I don't know why this idiotic group has swallowed Statesman's speculative agenda hook and stinker. If for anything at all the NDC has a well oiled system for selecting incubents and not the NPP with its tribal propensity. The ...

• Lolulou 10 years ago

I am at a loss to understand what she has achieved since she joined govt!

• link building 9 years ago

OxDfdE I am so grateful for your blog article.Really thank you! Great.