You are here: HomeNews2014 05 11Article 308967

Stop fleeing home for greener pastures – Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (142)

• NII 10 years ago

STOP WASTING OUR RESOURCES WITH MAHAMA AND USE THEM FOR DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS SO THAT WE CAN STAY HERE. MAY I KNOW WHERE YOU WERE BEFORE BECOMING A CHIEF?

• ROMANO 10 years ago

BEFORE HE BECAME A CHIEF HE WAS HUSTLER IN CANADA

• SHAMU 10 years ago

It very regretful that, a man or a chief of a traditional tribe made a statement that, Ghanaians should stop of leaving Ghana for a greener pastures. I wish Otumfo will ask himself why Ghanaians including those of his tribe t ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Why must a whole chief of Asante put himself to public ridicule? Why such a comment when he was himself hustling for chicken and chips in Canada and UK?

• okofo 10 years ago

That foreign experience made him the RIGHT person to offer that kind of advice to the youth. Did you think about that? A little commonsense and respect would have opened your thoughts.

• ????JUDGE 10 years ago

#####?CHOPBAR FUFU POUNDER PREZ FRIEND

This is how a friend of a CHOPBAR Fufu pounder kayayie President talks.

YOU GHANAIANS ARE JUST TOO PATIENCE AND TOLERATES TOO SHITTY SPEECHES AND BULLSHIT STORIES FROM EVERY CORNE ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

We don't have to insult the King to Vote out the incompetent NDC Gov't.but rather do Our home work better and watch what comes out of Our mouth.You guys must take advice from okofo.

• Oba Nyansani Baako In Ghana! 10 years ago

Is there any common sense about what kwaku Duah said? Ask him where does his children live? NONSENSE!!!

• Citizen. 10 years ago

What he said is completely stupidity. He should ask himself where he was living before he got on the thrown. Such stupid messages boil things up. If he felt that way just as he said, he won`t have located to London where he d ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

I have no problem with what Asantehene is saying, the fact that he has travelled abroad means that he has some experience with life in foreign countries.

Too many people leave Africa only to discover that their condition ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

The Asantehene made a very important point that everyone should pay attention to, he said: "Ghanaians have no choice than to pull themselves together and forge ahead. That is what China did, that is the way to greatness".

• JUDGE 10 years ago

CHOPBAR FUFU POUNDER PREZ FRIEND

YOU GHANAIANS ARE JUST TOO PATIENCE AND TOLERATES TOO SHITTY SPEECHES AND BULLSHIT STORIES FROM EVERY CORNER OF L ...

• ????JUDGE 10 years ago

???CHOPBAR FUFU POUNDER PREZ FRIEND

YOU GHANAIANS ARE JUST TOO PATIENCE AND TOLERATES TOO SHITTY SPEECHES AND BULLSHIT STORIES FROM EVERY CORNER O ...

• A PROPHET OF GOD 10 years ago

You are seated there as a Chief and for that matter you are happy and loaded with Gold and physical cash that is why you are saying such a non-sensical talks. Do you think if all people were like you having all your needs WH ...

• ????JUDGE 10 years ago

YOU GHANAIANS ARE JUST TOO PATIENCE AND TOLERATES TOO SHITTY SPEECHES AND BULLSHIT STORIES FROM EVERY CORNER O ...

• ????JUDGE 10 years ago

• ##@JUDGE 10 years ago

GHANAIAN LEADERSHIP ARE JUST WASTE OF SPACE......

Asiedu Nketiah , OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, IBRAHIM MAHAMA AND CO ARE MAJOR PLAYBOYS OF CORRUPT GHANA

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Check your brain, that is what I can tell you for now.

• Obiri Yeboah 10 years ago

If so Nana, why did you leave your kingdom and buy mansion in London.The value of it can build a big university in Kumasi.

• Dan Kosowah 10 years ago

I Thought he was a student in the UK.

• Moslem 10 years ago

This chief is talking about those traveling on desert. what is wrong with he says? come on guys. he did not blame anyone but rather advising. stop all this insults for God sake. you can comment and say what you think. but the ...

• SAM 10 years ago

ur 100 percent right my bro ROMANO;he was outside Ghana hustling;and now he became Ashanti king;and he want us to stay here in this horrible corruption continent?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Finally , kufour hangout with his wife for the first time.

• Oba Nyansani Baako In Ghana! 10 years ago

You have proved to the world that you are the most stupid man on the planet you are living. Take this as your assignment for the day. Ask 10 people where Nana Addo is and then come back to continue spewing your rubbish at the ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

You Guys Stop your insults and disrespect to the Great King. You should Study the Contex of the kings speech,advice ourselves and The youth.The wisdom in it will help you or you can go and walk on the desert. Those Who think ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Otumfuo: it is better to be a well-fed slave in a secured environment where your daughters are protected; than to be a dead victim of the escapades of greedy bastards.

• Sherpherd 10 years ago

Before he became President, Mahama was a sherpherd in Gonjaland

• facts 10 years ago

Home with these politicians who will cease every opportunity to amass wealth. All they do is to create loot and share leaving the nation despirately dry and the opposition can not do anything.

• NANANOM 10 years ago

THE FOOLISHMAN, OSEI TUTU WAS ALSO OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY BEFORE HE BECAME THE SO-CALLED KING

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Please,if you don't have anthing substantial to contribute,the best thing is to keep mute,but not showering insults on someone like this,who has so much a well of wisdom,to tap from.
    Yes,I KNOW HE LIVED IN TORONTO BEFORE.
    I ...

• john throway 10 years ago

he might not be a fool but why does he keep mute over some nasty things done by this current gov't in the ashanti region especially the capitation grant which is suffocating the ashantis? look at how the ewe chiefs would mobi ...

• NANANOM 10 years ago

MENSAH! "WO YE KWASEA, TES3 OTUMFUO P3P33P3" YOU ARE AS STUPID JUST EXACTLY LIKE OTUMFUO

• Adwoa Senu 10 years ago

Look at another abonkele head who calls himself mensah saying. Why are u not in ghana?

• The 10 years ago

Some of you smelly trokosis and Northern goat tenders cum toilet carriers have faeces for brains.

Asantehene is not against people trying to better their lives but he is telling them to get legitimate papers to travel inst ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Your small mind is incapable of absorbing wisdom. Yes, Otumfuo travelled abroad and by his experience advising the youth to make it home rather, because life in abroad is for the most a waste of one's time, but you'll only ge ...

• looker 10 years ago

Why should this king travel to hustle in Canada in the first place if he was responsible and visionary? Upon all the easy life from the palace he fled. How many people he is advising had that opportunity? If not because of th ...

• okofo 10 years ago

The king has not stop you from going abroad. He only advised youngters against betting on their lives on the treacherous Sahara Desert trying to reach North Africa, and after that jumping into dilapidated boats ending up dead ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

The King is only advising people who have the mind to think. If you die cleaning white man toilets then be there.

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

You think so. He used your money to buy mansions in London and South Africa. Whilst your children are going to school under trees.

• Minta 10 years ago

trokosi skunk

• Adwoa Senu 10 years ago

Where are his children? Where does he spend his holidays? Where does he seek medical attention? Why not ask us to stay? Hahahaha, after all he wears gold on his body.

• SAY SO 10 years ago

HE TOOK THE JEWELS OF THE CROWN WHICH HIS POOR PEOPLE GAVE HIM FOR SOMEONE TO 'STEAL' IN NORWAY. 'OTUMFUO YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT ANY OF YOUR POOR PEOPLE. SELFISHNESS IS THE DESCRIPTION OF ALL AFRICAN LEADERS.

• ebo smith,dortmund 10 years ago

Paapa,you can sell the gold on your body to build a factory that we benefit.kobokobo other only you wearing it on you.we are hungry and you wearing to show off.is that our papa our forfathers told him thru history to care of ...

• askantwi 10 years ago

He is not a chief, idiot. He is THE KING, the only true KING OF GHANA. Get it into your block head.

• AGYEMANG 10 years ago

Even under Kufour the youth were still leaving the country in droves. Nii, you are a big fool. Stop shitting at the beach and start behaving like a human being.

• NANAPA 10 years ago

YEN TEA OBIAA. WE HAVE HEARD NOTHING

• JOS 10 years ago

IT A SHAME SUCH NONSE KEEP GOING ON DUE TO LACK OF EDUCATION FEW ARE BENEFITING INSTEAD OF FREE EDUCATION FOR ALL. CUBA DID IT IN WHEN FIDEL TOOK POWER, TODAY THEY HAVE MORE DOCTORS PER CAPITA THAN GHANA WHO HAVE ALL THE MINE ...

• xylophone 10 years ago

How can the Otumfuo admonish yuouths not to travel ouside their countrie when he had lived in the UK for most of his life. Why did he not stay in Ghana since " Home is home " We have to be real

• okofo 10 years ago

Why are Africans so narrow minded? This man travelled abroad, yes, and from his experience he's giving informed counselling to the younger generation and here you're talking rubbish. What's at abroad offered freely to pick up ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

With much resources in Ashanti Region, Otumfour could have develop his region like Dubai without help from the government. Indeed Nana you are a failure.

100 percent

• palm wine tapper 10 years ago

With what resources???Gold???haahahha.one of your own k4 sold it for peanuts to the Britains just to be knighted like a goat gyimifoooo.
    these are the same goats who who spend 24rs everyday insulting prez Mahama but muted wh ...

• Mike 10 years ago

Have Iu created any jobs for the people stop talking rubbish with yr Ndc cronies

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

U live on gold, but you stayed in UK for most of your life before you came to the throne. Speak to the special delegates present on this occassion to have done better when they were presidents and first ladies. We heard so mu ...

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

OTUMFOU FORGET TO REMEMBER THAT UPON ALL THE GOLD THEY HAVE .HE RUN TO UK AND CANADA TO LOOK FOR BETTER LIFE HE FORGOT TO SAY THAT HE WANTED IN CANADA .HE FORGOT TO SAY THAT HE TOOK BRIBE FROM MAHAMA AND GAVE TO JUDJE TO RULE ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Wiseman really? Are you sure of that?

okofo, you have criticised almost all those who disagree with otumfuor's admonition. may i know from you, could all these critics be wrong and you alone right? or, is it that you are entitled to some benefits hence your hollo ...

• okofo 10 years ago

You see my friend, as Africans we have mindset problems. We seem to give too much hope in abroad than our own backyard. This is a clear sign of lack of self esteem.

I've seen young and energetic people at the villages dis ...

he is afraid to tell them as a leader of the clan.or is k4 bigger than nana.when a junior is mistaken or error and the senior my Otumfo can question them then hahahahahaha....

• JB Osei-Brown 10 years ago

... insted of attending parties to go and fight to the release of the the 276 innocent school grils kidnapped by the Boko Haram.

You are partying when hundreds of parents do not have a wink of sleep for the uncertainties s ...

• Nontera 10 years ago

Where were staying before you become the Asante king either after you became the king how long do also stay country. Every now and now you go abroad with gold ornaments only to return in a suit, where have always send the gol ...

• KUM APEM A APEM BEBA 10 years ago

Is it do as I say and not as I do? Lead by example, Nana! Sell your bloody multi-million dollar, super-expensive, super-luxury mansion in London AND use the money to build 4 schools in the Asante Region to reduce the number o ...

• Abetiaba 10 years ago

You have spoken the truth, Kum Apem! The guy has fallen under the spell of politicians and thinks he can mimic their talk-talks do-nothing nonsense. Times are a-changing and he will learn soon enough that if you don't pull yo ...

• MOGADISHU 10 years ago

BANISH THE ARCHAIC MONARCHY. IT IS EXPLOITATIVE

• nanatom 10 years ago

LET'S SHARE THE ASHANTI GOLD TOGETHER! HOW CAN ONE MAN POSSES GOLD THAT BELONGS TO ALL WHEN OTHERS ARE STARVING TO DEATH? SELFISHNESS AND GREEDINESS!!!

• MAHAMA THE FOOLISH PRESIDENT 10 years ago

ITS EITHER OTUMFUO IS A FOOL OR DUMB, HOW CAN HE BE TALKING TO SOMEONE WHO ONLY A WEEK AGO WAS TELLING HIM AND HIS SUBJECTS HE WILL NOT LISTEN TO THEM RIGHT ON THEIR OWN SOIL.
    IN FACT BOTH OTUMFUO AND MAHAMA PRESIDENT ARE A ...

• Max 10 years ago

Look at this fool. You fled for greener pastures before you became what you are today and you dare sit there with your fat ass to condemn the everything you have done in the past.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Nsna nomally no Ghanaian youth would like to leave Ghana,but our socalled leaders are so corrupt,selffish,egoistic and wicked,that they only think of themselves when they are in top positions.
    Do we have a choice than to lea ...

• NANA USA 10 years ago

THESE YOUTH DO NOT LEAVE ON THEIR OWN .IT IS THE POOR ECONOMIC POLICIES CORRUPTION AND THE DAILY LOOTING OF NATIONAL COFFERS BY OUR LEADERS LEAVING THE YOUTH HOPELESS THAT PUSHES THESE YOUTH INTO THIS ADVENTURE.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

WHEN ALL THE NDC CORRUPTION STOPS, EVEN KAYAYEIS WILL STOP AND TROKOSIS WILL ALSO STOP...BUT WHEN GREEDY NDC SHARKS AND VAMPIRES ARE SUCKING OUR ECONOMIC BLOOD, WE HAVE TO LOOK FOR ELSEWHERE FOR GREENER PASTURES

• AGYABA 10 years ago

Nana well said but am sorry it won't work and the desperate youth will not listern. what we need to do is to advice the corrupt African leaders to stop stealing and do what will let the youth stay at home. Let us come home to ...

• jijk 10 years ago

WHAT A SHAME FOR SUCH A LAUGHABLE PRONOUCEMENT BY A GUY WHO FLED GHANA FOR THE UK IN HIS YOUTHFUL YEARS ONLY TO TELL GHANAIANS NOT TO FLEE HOME FOR GREENER PASTURES. SHORT MEMORIES OR SHEER STUPIDITY!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Please excuse me to say that our king who calls himself king Solomon is talking childish. If he has any good advice, he should tell his friend Mahama, the NDC and other leaders of the nation to use the good resources we have ...

• boka 10 years ago

Nana, you used to be part of the wagon.

really?

• HAZOR 10 years ago

The sad news is that Otumfuo refuse to admit that fact that he has denial himself of the truth.As Otumfuo refuse to mention names individuals who has rekindle the spirit of creativity,innovation and lack funding to enterprise ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Our TASK MASTERS have been replaced by TALK MASTERS.
    That is the reason why many wants to travel outside Ghana.
    Those that have to win for Ghana are winning and grasping for themselves,to the detriment of the whole citizenr ...

• Faa 10 years ago

The best way for Otumfuo to do is to talk to the leaders of the African countries to stop looting the national money and create jobs for the people.This will stop people from leaving their countries. Everyone love to live in ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Who would like to live in a country with corrupt, selfish and greedy leaders? Who would like to live in a nation of hardship and exploitation? Or who would like to live in a lawless society? Who would to continue to live his ...

• Abetiaba 10 years ago

I reallyn wish Kwaku Dua would shut up.

According to reports, hee bought a house costing over 2m pounds sterling in London. If home was as "glorious" as he claims it is, why would he do that?

He goes to South Africa to ...

• Kingsley Quartey 10 years ago

The Problem That Retards Industrial Development in Africa is That the Policies that Governs those activities are just not Pro-active enough.
    Our Political Leadership pays Immense Lip Service to the Problem while in practice ...

• Boys abre 10 years ago

what have you done for even the youth of your region since you become the king (15 years)and you talking about africa . this guy is a joke . i knows him when he was in Toronto Canada. Buying houses in London and south africa ...

• 18 year old 10 years ago

This is comical.
    One thing we all know is that Ghanaians really love Ghana and would like to stay in Ghana with even a small improvement in the economic situation or a glimmer of hope.
    Right now as it is , the government ...

• abi 10 years ago

Look at who is talk a chief with no substance no vision

• eric 10 years ago

Thanks for acknowledging that our youth are always looking for other countries cos of the crazy laws and greedy elders.
    how can you stop people form going to work cos of your 'AKWASIDAE '. don't you know that a lot of paren ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED 10 years ago

IT IS TIME WE LEARN TO STAY IN OUR OWN COUNTRIES AS AFRICANS. YOU WHO IS INSULTING HIM MAY BE HAS NEVER EVEN TRAVELLED FROM YOUR VILLAGE TO THE CAPITAL ACCRA. IT WAS A GOOD THING TO TRAVEL OVER SEAS FOR GREENER PASTURES BUT ...

• AGYA KOO 10 years ago

Hahahahaha, see who is talking? Were you not in England seeking for greener pastures before becoming the king? Even you who is from the so call royal family you stayed outside. Why don't you advice our greedy politicians to s ...

• KANE 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT A CONSTITUTIONAL MONARCHICAL NONSENSE, SO THESE ASANTES MUST STOP THIS MONARCHICAL NONSENSE IN GHANA.

CHIEFTAINCY IN GHANA EXISTS ONLY FOR POLITICAL CAPITAL RATHER THAN AGRESSIVE DEVELOPMENT FOR THE GOOD OF AL ...

• Quartey 10 years ago

when you stop visa connection people will stop travelling. remember you travel with a hand full of people and they never go back to. how much have you made out of visa connection

• Abokyi 10 years ago

When you stop building/buying Villas abroad with money acquired tgrough dubious means,
    When you stop conniving with the NDC, looting the coffers of Ghana
    When you stop being corrupt and canny,
    We will stop migrating to wh ...

• Lantei 10 years ago

Otumfuor. Your generation and the generation before, destroyed ghana and continue to. Now the youth are left with almost nothing. That's the reason we all want to leave. Its not difficult to understand. The brain drain will ...

• HMMMM 10 years ago

HMMMMMMM

• IARARAT USA 10 years ago

PLEASE, DONT YOU HAVE MANNERS ? WHY ALL THESE INSULTS ?SHAME TO YOU.

• Mungu Yaro 10 years ago

If this man really think he care about Ghana and Africa, why then buying all these houses overseas while young once go to bed with empty stomach, please leave us alone. Hey my people watch!

• Mungu Yaro 10 years ago

Our ancestors are watching and waiting for you soon unless you change your double game between both parties in Ghana and care for your people

• mr amin 10 years ago

The depretiation of the cedi is the courses poverty it makes salaries n income valueless that cant meet targets or expenditure. the woker cant build a house, cant buy a car,cant buy a 3 square mills this type of condition cre ...

• dan 10 years ago

A Leader like Otumfo needs to think about how to make Ghana a better place to leave by helping to create jobs so people stop leaving the country. if there are jobs here in Ghana, who will wanna go somewhere else for greener p ...

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 10 years ago

STOP FLEEING HOME FOR GREENER PASTURES-OTUMFUO

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

wrong person to give this advise. What you can do is to educate them to know that when a person dies, there is no need to sacrifice other humans because the dead person is DEAD and is no more in existence. COME OUT PUBLICLY T ...

• daring 10 years ago

the king knows exactly what he was taylking about' you little minded people; were you expecting him to tell the youths of ghana to flee the country. its up to the govmt, to make it happen

• OYOKO BA 10 years ago

A EVERY SHAMEFUL DAY TO ASANTE KINGDOM FOR OTUMFUO TO GIVE A PUBLIC SPEECH IN KUMASI IN A FOREGIN LANGUAGE (ENGLISH). I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE HIM SPEAK ASANTE TWI TO ALLOW HIS OWN MOTHER AND OTHER OTHER ASANTEFUO WHO DO ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

Tell me your friend and I will tell you your name. You know what I am talking about; Lack of common sense government's friend, what do you expect? We should forget it, it's never going to be better anyway. What is important? ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Otumfo couldn`t pulled the trigger on the nations dubious government on corruption, greediness and stealing the major problematic issue which has contributed to the nation`s development. To advise a child to stay home means w ...

• DELAW 10 years ago

What the Otumfuo saying didn't he travel to Britain for the same

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Otumfuo delivered message in English is a total mess for him and Asante Kingdom. No wonder his wife carried English name.

• DUNGA 10 years ago

if he were not entrolled as a king,would he have come to gh

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

This is simple. The people who destroyed this country are the same people you invited to witness you celebration. Fact is, unlike you, wed o not have gold to sell; whatever we have (including our expertise), we will sell it t ...

• TEACHER NOAH 10 years ago

Leadership at all are levels of government within Ghana must adopt a pragmatic approach towards enhancing socio-economic development as oppose to just talking. China has become what it is today because there were leaders in C ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

NANA YOU SHOULD BEEN BOLD TO TELL AFRICAN LEADERS AND THE POLITICIANS RIGHT THERE IN FRONT OF YOU THAT THEY ARE PARTICULARLY MAJOR CAUSE OF THE MISMANAGEMENT & MESS IN AFRICA PUSHING THE YOUTH OF AFRICA TO SEEK GREENER PASTUR ...

• LADY BIRD 10 years ago

The people will stay home if they can find "JOBS", all the jobs in KUMASI are moving to Accra and you the King of Kumasi is sitting down doing nothing about it. Sometimes I wonder how much of Ashanti is OTUMFUO.

• OYOKO BA 10 years ago

THE ANCESTORS WILL NEVER EVER FORGIVE OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU (II) THE 16TH OCCUPANT OF THE GREAT GOLDEN STOOL FOR DELIVERING AKWASIDE MESSAGE IN KUMASI WITH WHITE MAN LANGUAGE (ENGLISH). NANA OSEI TUTU (I) THE GREAT KING OF THE AS ...

• akosua abrasoh 10 years ago

When the average Ghanaian needs protection he runs to God but when mahama needs protection he runs to asantehene. Sitting under the same canopy with the potentate in a way helps tone down chastening of mahama for his recent c ...

• Lingua 10 years ago

stop corruption and youth will stay home cook sucker

• ekomdeboy 10 years ago

Brainless leader and a typical hypocrite.create jobs and we will stay, however in such situation we won't stay to die outta our misery

• OWUSU 10 years ago

why do you own mansions In southafrica and London. hypocrite,thief corrupt 4 1 9 chief.you can fool people some time but not all the time.

• OWUSU 10 years ago

go and reverse your comment nana.is very shamefull for you and people of asante.nana where are your children?

• efua 10 years ago

AT THE OF THE DAY UR STILL NANA OF THE ASANTEMAN. I ADMIRES U THOUGH AM NOT AN ASANTE BUT A GHANAIAN. AM IMPRESSED THE
    WAY U CONTROLLED THE ENGLISH. WISE KING.

• Francis Aka-eri 10 years ago

Wise king, wise words. Are we listening? Our media must do more to report on what is happening to us abroad. It is not all fun as many think it is.
    Those of us abroad know that much as our dreams may remain elusive at home, ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Every effort must be made to improve situation at home.It is the responsibility of gov.to create enabling environment for citizens. But the environment favors cronies to attract loan even from IMF.Their children get jobs eve ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Otumfuo should think about using some the royality he receive from minor kings and mining companies to construct statues and painting portraits of the departed Kings and Queens as memoral and build a museum to house them for ...

• ADJEI 10 years ago

Its easier than done. When you have all this gold hanging onto your elbows and ankles. Our country is messed up, and until these demented leaders recognize that the youth are slowly dying, shit talk is always shit talk! Let t ...

• adu 10 years ago

your ideas is finish stop blaming youth and create work for peoples.you put on gold ring for every part of your body and still blaming peoples.i ,m really sorry for this man.you were schooling abroad just because you come fro ...

• anon, U.K 10 years ago

Funny that, coming from someone who has it all today because his ancestors connived with Europeans to enslave Africans. You also lived in the U.K for a long time before returning home to inherit your loot. With your kind of h ...

• truth 10 years ago

Is better to stay in Ghana BROKE than cleaning toilets?

• free knowledge 10 years ago

Its unfortunate when i read the juvenile responses of us Ghanaians. If you disagree with what the king said simply express your views without the insults. I can guarantee that had you all not been anonymous, none of you would ...

• Nana Osei Owusu 10 years ago

Very foolish King indeed. Idiot and selfish. Headless king. Greedy bastard. You are no different from your NDC crooks. You sit there and yap and blow tosh that people shouldn't not flee for greener pastures, have you thought ...

• woodbridge, virginia US Gyato 10 years ago

stupid man, azaa so called king, king of what? monkies.

• mah 10 years ago

YOU WERE A HUSLER BEFORE BEEN MADE A KING

• JH New York 10 years ago

Nana kweku Dua, you would have done a great service to Ghana if you had directed ur admonition to the leadership, Past and -Present Whom send all their Children outside the Country on Tax Payers Funds.Buy Houses in these for ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

So, Nana ; people travel to other Countries to escape from impoverishment in their own Country due to diabolical leadership.
    Again,is the leadership who can change the trend if,and only if,they the leadership has plans for ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

The glory is seeking greener pastures outside, folks.

• YAW MENDS 10 years ago

BUT YOU PART OF THIS NONSENSE WE ARE EXPERIENCING THESE DAYS. THIEF MAHAMA BRIBED YOU TO BEG AKUFF ADDO WHO WAS THE PEOPLE CHOICE, I PITY YOU OSEI TUTU,JUST BE CALLING YOURSELF CHIEF OR OTUMFOUR, JESUS IS WAITING FOR YOU,HE T ...

• YAW MENDS 10 years ago

BUT YOU PART OF THIS NONSENSE WE ARE EXPERIENCING THESE DAYS. THIEF MAHAMA BRIBED YOU TO BEG AKUFF ADDO WHO WAS THE PEOPLE CHOICE, I PITY YOU OSEI TUTU,JUST BE CALLING YOURSELF CHIEF OR OTUMFOUR, JESUS IS WAITING FOR YOU,HE T ...

• YAW MENDS 10 years ago

• kasa 10 years ago

He said the “glory of Africa is the glory of Ghana and the Glory of Ghana is the glory of Asanteman.”
    STOP BRAIN WASHING US,GHANA WILL NEVER BE UNDER ONE CHIEF

• nana bekoe 10 years ago

you make sense,good advise to the young

• martin 10 years ago

we all seek for greener pastures even mahama and some of the chiefs send their sons to the usa and europe for good education and good jobs...whiles dey lout and share our taxes.... .

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Would you stay if you work for months or years without pay?How can one survive?People leave their countries because they suffer and have no hope in the future!Our Governments are to blame for this exodus!

• Christian Odoom 10 years ago

The twice defeated presidential candidate shun Otumfuo's anniversary because the Akyems frown on Ashanti supremacy.. He had stayed home for no apparent reasons.