You are here: HomeNews2014 05 08Article 308649

Replace Nana Addo with Alan for victory 2016

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Kwaku Gyan 10 years ago

Forget about Alan,he could not contrl cassava factory!!!!!!how much more ruling whole Ghana.
    Leave NAna alone he is the best for now

• facts 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE TIME FOR YOUR ALAN NANA ISSUES. TELL PRES. MAHAMA TO COME OUT WITH AN OPOLOGY TO THE ASHANTIS, NOW!aSHANTIS ARE NOT AS CHEAP AS YOU THINK.

• MK 10 years ago

PERSONALITY TRAIT IS OUR PROBLEM. NANA LOOKS TOO OLD AND UGLY. LADIES LIKE GOOD LOOKS.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

ALAN IS MORE CULTURED AND GENTLE THAN THE VIOLENCE-LOVING AND DIVISIVE YEN AKANFUO KAPWEPWE

• JUDGE 10 years ago

Npp must grow up...
    How can Alan beat JDMAHAMA

• Yenkasa 10 years ago

For once Ghana dont need a gentle man to rule the country. All those we term them gentlement have failed the nation. Allan is an opportunist.If he had won the WTC post he would had turn his back to us.When the going got tough ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

I have tried my best to reason with this guy tosoften his aattacks on Nana Akuffo Addo but he seems not to get the message.

My problem is that, even if Alan gets the nomination, how is this guy and the Alan Kyerematteng ...

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

This effusions of the GAKE Coordinator is too childish, simplistic to be considered by any right thinking person. If this is the only message they have, to get Allan elected, then they have already lost, just as they have o ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

OPOKU ,for your information majority of your support base are naturally short people .So be carefully with that silly messagesThat your are propagating .But OPOKU you are very stupid person from your write ups and you wa ...

• Sav 10 years ago

See who is talking you can't even spell apology. Shut up. It is apology but not opology. A is far from O on the keyboard.

• Afua US 10 years ago

Facts no apology from Pres. to the Ashantis even if he said that, did Arsula Owusu did apologize to the northerners? give us break

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 10 years ago

Yenti obiaaaaaaaaaa, No apology!!!!!

• Say the truth 10 years ago

I sometimes wonder how some people talk. If you think ruling a country is by good looks why not make miss Ghana the president. We are facing economic woes and you talk shit. Look at the number of women carrying their babies a ...

• TATALE 10 years ago

SO THIS IDIOT IS ALAN'S SPOKES MAN.ASEM BEN NI, WHICH DIRECTION WILL ALAN TAKE US.

• Kwasi Akuffu 10 years ago

But Nana too coulde'nt control any ministry he was appointed to.

• mani 10 years ago

It is true that our party is overlooking the personality traits that has made it impossible for us to get back to power. Frankly speaking, Nana looks like a chimpanzee to me. It would be suicidal for us to look for power in 2 ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Wow, you're judging a book by its cover abi? I thought the presidency is not based on looks

• zakuus 10 years ago

But the news in town is that your father and nana addo look alike. Are therefore saying your father looks exactly like a chimpanzee?

• ben 10 years ago

WE DONT WANT ANY TIMID. CORRUPT ALAN TO CONTINUE THE STEALING. QUASEAAAAAA

• COMMON SENSE 10 years ago

I,m ndc supporter but if Alan become leader of npp,i will come down and vote for him,i hate npp because of the Akyem mafia.

• ben 10 years ago

what does alan know ? No corrupt will be president.QUASEAAAAAA.

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Fellow NPPist lets not wash our dirty linen in public. Lets grow up and dont lets insult each other for so doing we put ourselves in the hands of our opponents. If we are true democrats lets refrain from insults and respect ...

• Asuo 10 years ago

This Opoku Agyemang should look around the world to see if beauty is a prerequisite for leadership. He should reason like someone with brains.

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

GAKE must stop the good looks, gentle, giant, humble politics. We want politics of capability, vision and performance

• Kwasi Asamoah 10 years ago

Mr. Alan Kyeremanten is a better candidate than Akufo Addo but the problem is that if you elect Alan, then you are voting for Mr. Agyekum Kufour and Kwadwo Mpianim.
    Unfortunately this means stealing galore. These people woul ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Silliness whether you fools like it or not we will vote for NANA ADDO.Fools keep on insulting NANA ADDO that is your headache .NANA dont give a dime.NDC comments are ugly as the thinking as NDC fanatics.idiots.

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Yes

• awudu 10 years ago

Who is useless man

• zakuus 10 years ago

If you believe Alan has good looks than the other candidates, try selling that trait to delegates and they will decide between looks and capability, vision, track record, stability in party(I hope you understand this one) and ...

• ben 10 years ago

MAY GOD BLESS YOU

• awudu 10 years ago

Who is useless Alan

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

THE BEST THING THAT CAN HAPPEN TO ALAN IS TO THROW HIS WEIGHT BEHIND NANA AND ALL FACTIONALISM WOULD CEASE AND NPP WOULD BE STRONG.IF HE REFUSE TO DO THAT, WE NPP DELEGATE WOULD ALWAYS SEE HIM AS A SABOTEUR AND SELFISH INDIVI ...

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

BAWUMIA FOR PRESIDENT AND ALAN AS HIS VICE.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

How can a pepeni be our president?

• Garth 10 years ago

Stop this Allan campaign b`cos it won`t work period.

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Alan could not win primeray election within npp so how can he win bationals.

• ben 10 years ago

IF TALL AND SO CALLED LOOKS AND KROBOAGE COUNTS THEN MAHAMA WOULD HAVE TURNED GHANA INTO PARADISE. TIMID AND CORRUPT ALAN WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT QUASEAAAAAA.

• Sea-Lighter 10 years ago

NO FOR ALAN

• holland boy 10 years ago

Foolish talk dog in app God will panish u.....bad thinking dog in npp

• ben 10 years ago

QUASEEEEEAAAAAAA. YOUR ALAN LOOKS LIKE A COBRA TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT YOUR CORRUPT. TIMID FAILED CASSAVA MINISTER CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT.

• Georgee 10 years ago

Have you really listened to the people of Ghana or you are still doing your beauty contest. I am sorry.

• ben k 10 years ago

Alan will be good for nnp sorry nana ndc will win

• George 10 years ago

BEWARE OF THIS MAN, HE IS AN NDC AGENT. WATCH OUT.

• PETRO 10 years ago

please,is it not too early for you to start such campaign? Are you also afraid of Nana like ALL the NDC ppl? Alan can be properly marketed after Nana.

• Obibini Kwame, Accra. 10 years ago

Personality trait indeed. This is not a beauty contest it is a serious business. What has Prez Mahama's so called personality trait brought to Ghanaians. Give us a break.

• PETRO 10 years ago

ALL TRUE NPP MEMBERS DO NOT USE BAD LANGUAGE.ALL TRUE NPP MEMBERS SHOULD NOT ALLOW INSULTS TO BE THEIR TOOTHPASTE.

• Sav 10 years ago

Let vote for a person who can lead Ghana for economic growth and not personality. What Has Alan achieved for Ghana in his life. Be serious and think about our beloved country, Ghana.

• WALA 10 years ago

WHAT A FUCKY COUNTRY!! BE LOOKS WE EAT

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It is quiet clear that NPP should elect a new face but I believe it has to be a strategic choice.The NPP is being run by turns but not by effective strategy that is why they always lose general elections.We have more than 2 y ...

• Joe. USR 10 years ago

Hey. Why are you doing NDC politics. If the person is short or tall does it affect his knowledge? Better reason and come back again.

• Handsome Politician 10 years ago

This Katakyie kid is a novice in politics, and thinks everybody thinks like he does. It is good for a leader to have good looks, but that is not a campaign tool! If we want a person with good looks to become president, then I ...

• ISKOL 10 years ago

that wil may be possible after NANA

• jijk 10 years ago

IF NANA HAS FAILED TWICE TO WIN THE PRESIDENCY, ALAN HAS FAILED TWICE TO WIN EVEN HIS PARTY'S NOMINATION. YOU ARE LUNATIC TO SAY THAT WE SHOULD REPLACE NANA ADDO WITH ALAN. YOUR ALAN BOY IS AS NAIVE AS MAHAMA!!!!!!!!

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Allan all the way

• the sarp 10 years ago

Ah Alan paa die; he wasting his money.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Stupid oldman

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS VERY STUPID. IT IS AN INSULT TO GOD. ACCORDING TO THE ARTICLE, ALAN IS TALL, HANDSOME, HUMBLE ETC. SO IT MEANS GOD WHO CREATED SHORT PEOPLE IN HIS OWN IMAGE IS NOT A SENSIBLE GOD? SO IT MEANS SHORT PEOPLE AR ...

• AMOAKO 10 years ago

IS THIS ALL THAT GAKE CAN SAY.GO BACK TO THE BIBLE AND YOU WILL FIND THAT ALMOST ALL THAT GOD CHOSE FOR HIS PEOPLE WERE NOT TALL BUT RATHER FEARLESS, INTELLIGENT AND VISIONALLY.
    IF GAKE TRAITS ARE THE BEST THEN WE NEED NOT G ...

• Mars 10 years ago

If Alan think this strategy from ndc may help him then is total wrong, I will hv advice him to speak out on this issue, the article is the only campaign system the ndc know, than cant prove anything about economic or developm ...

• Nana Yaa 10 years ago

Alan should stop behaving like Nana Konadu Rawlings because he will even not win the primaries before the Presidency. Anyway NPP needs money so let him use his money for the benefit of NPP

• NTUTAM 10 years ago

BRING AKUFO-ADDO'S RECENT PICTURE. DON'T DECIEVE ANYBODY WITH HIS YOUTH PICTURE.
    THE MAN IS TOO OLD AND DOES NOT SMILE. HE CAN'T SMILE. THIS IS SIMPLE.
    LET US SEE HIS LATEST PICTURE NOW.

• ======= 10 years ago

SO NOW WE KNOW FROM THE HORSES MOUTH. AKUFFO ADOO IS SHORT AND UGLY SO CANNOT WIN VOTES FOR NPP.

• agang 10 years ago

primitive comparison, if look then Obama and kofi annan would never have governed the world with black looks.Convince deep minded individual and stop these

• Saa Yeooo 10 years ago

Ghana is really doomed, in fact with people like this so called Katakyie or what displaying their so shallow minds about what it takes to be a president, I am sorry the NPP will stay in opposition forever. 'Ahoof3 ntua Ka.' N ...

• CHRIS JACKY 10 years ago

In fact,it will be very difficult for me to choose between John Alan and John MAHAMA.So let nana come again so it will be easier to vote for JM

• Gordon 10 years ago

Does nonsense !

• Gordon 10 years ago

Like I'll never vote for Npp

• Yao Okudjato-USA 10 years ago

I as a CPP member agree with Opoku Agyemang 100% on this because of illiteracy and ignorance on majority Ghanaian populace.
    NPP SHINE UR EYES

• BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago

We the delegates of NPP prefer a short ugly man who is dedicated,non divisive, non hypocritical committed, to a tall handsome gentle giant who is divisive,hypocritical,non committed non dedicated

• DDKT 10 years ago

Did u hear wat the man said. we vote b'cos of political party, tribe nd traits not b'cos of policies. dis country we never develop b'cos of our own foolishness.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

If looks, charisma, calmness and whatever you're describing is what wins the presidency, my dear GAKE members, my poodle will be an ideal candidate.

• Victor 10 years ago

The most popular politician, Nana, is the person NPP should choose, against all other considerations.

• Omanba pa 10 years ago

Katakyie Opoku Agyemang, we the die-hard supporters of NPP who have suffered maltreatment from NDC and even lost our business because of our support for NPP are on our kneels begging you to stop this Alan issues and let us a ...

• Steve 10 years ago

My friend do you know what you talking about? We don't a country by vitue of being handsome,tall,gentle giant, etc. If you have read a lot about the atributes of a good leader, I don't think you will just say somebody is hand ...

• The Mask 10 years ago

What makes Alan better?? Who is the best??

• TEE 10 years ago

ALAN CASH HAS DISQUALIFIED HIMSELF WITH INSULT TO NANA ADDO AND FOR THAT REASON "NO NANA NO VOTE AND THE VOTE WILL GOES TO CPP/PNC PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

BRINK YOUR ALAN CASH AND YOU WILL SEE THE RESULT PERIOD

• nico 10 years ago

a house divided by itself shall never stand,the so call okatakyie should come again b4 ppl go wild von him

• nico 10 years ago

a house divided against itself shall never stand,the so call okatakyie should come again b4 ppl go wild on him

• vv 10 years ago

cc

• Asem beba dabi, Hannover Germany 10 years ago

It is unwise to wallow in an Insult else, i could have given u one cos ur Sentiments are baseless. We need someone capable of saving Ghana from getting inclind not to talk of handsomness and whatesoever Considering the good p ...

• Asem beba dabi, Hannover Germany 10 years ago

Nana + Alan cüuld be = NPP Asem Beba Dabi Hannover, Hannover, Germany

• Joseph Boateng 10 years ago

Nana Addo is the best for now. We do not want people who resigns from the party and re-joins and this time wants to lead the party. Where is the loyalty?

• shakara 10 years ago

WE DONT NEED AN UGLY 4FEET PRESIDENT. COMPARE ALLAN WITH NANA ADDO AND U WILL
    UNDERSTAND MY POINT

• THE NPP UNGRATEFUL LOT 10 years ago

Ashante hegemony be that. They are the only ones that should role Ghana.

• shakara 10 years ago

GREAT SUGGESTION. ALLAN /BAWUMIA WILL
    DO GOOD FOR THE NPP. DNANA WILL FAIL AGAIN SO THERE IS NO POINT BRINGING HIM ON AGAIN. DWE DONT LIKE HIS LOOKS AND HEIGHTS. SUNSUM NNI NI MU

• OTAFREGYA 10 years ago

What is all these?

• LONDON 10 years ago

HOW CAN GOOD LOOKS FEED UR CHILDREN AND FAMILY WHO EVER WROTE THIS ARTICLE IS A FOOL

• O T K 10 years ago

Allan is a former NPP member and cannot lead the part. He will never become a presidential candidate for NPP because of his resignation. please don't disturb the peace in NPP.

• Agyenco, London, Uk 10 years ago

Open Advice to Katakyie:
    Before I proceed to offer my advice , I will let readers know who Katayie is:
    1. He used to live in Edmonton in North London.
    2. After failing to achieve his cherished ambition in life, he became s ...

• Odk 10 years ago

Only a fool who doesn't change his mind Alan deserve better

• Whatever 10 years ago

decisions decisions decisions

• ASEM DA ONIPA SO 10 years ago

RUBBISH, RUBBISH RUBBISH. TRAVEL AND SEE. TAKE A GLANCE OF THE WORLD LEADERS eg GERMANS'LEADER. WHAT DO WE WANT FOR OUR DEAREST NATION? I CAN MENTION MORE BUT IT IS OF NO USE. DO WE NEED A LEADER OR A BEAUTY CONTESTANT - TELL ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

NPP to decide,no insults its a family affair

• Brigadier 10 years ago

Childishness on the highest brink! Alan should show solid capability of convincing and ruling his own party before thinking of ruling Ghana.The weight of these character traits in politics as childishly touted by that Alan' b ...