You are here: HomeNews2014 05 08Article 308581

Ashanti chief is NDC

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Citizen. 10 years ago

What`s wrong with that? If chiefs are not to involve themselves in politics, it should be a law. He`s a human being and he needs to exercise his rights.

• Sly 10 years ago

Destool this idiotic chief. He has no business being a chief of Breman.

• Citizen. 10 years ago

Because he is an Ashanti, he does not have to support NDC? What about the Kyebi chief who openly voiced his support for NDC?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC HAS BEEN THE LUCKIEST GOVERNMENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY IN TERMS OF RESOURCES, BUT THROUGH THIEVERY, THEY ARE NOW BEING RIDICULED AS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL. NDC MUST STAY AWAY FROM THE HERITAGE FUND!! CUPIDITY HAS EATEN INTO N ...

• Citizen. 10 years ago

We then need to educate ourselves by voting them out come 2016. But mind you, NPP isn`t the best to handle the affairs of the nation as well.

• JOHN 10 years ago

Are you (the so-called assembly member) not required by law to be neutral? Next time, hide your ignorance.

Refocus on better issues and stop fooling.

JM visited Ashanti Region as the President of Ghana, and not as a p ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Assembly members are active politicians at the local government level. Please don't misinform people that they are to stay neutral. Assembly members are not to contest for position under political parties does not mean that t ...

• WOFA YAW,HANNOVER 10 years ago

PAPA YI HO Y3 F3.TRUE ASHANTI FACE!DO GOD LOVES ASHANTIS ONLY?

• Salia, Kpone 10 years ago

Did you see the name Kotei. That should call for some soul searching. Ashantis do not only have northern blood but also Ga and Ewe improvements.

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

No way my bruda its a sacrliege for an ashanti to join any other Party than ma te me ho, let alone a chief,why commending the president and making assurances,its a taboo,the chief has no right to air his views

• aLI 10 years ago

You would have to distool the asantehene first because he fronted for Mahama during the elections. What about that? A primitive uncivilized tribe.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Then you Ashantis will go on and distool all your chiefs including the Asantehene. Primitive people

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Since most of you are lazy and want to continue to be in the cesspool but want to indulge in debates, I will help you here to learn something that is your right.

On the upper left hand corner of this very page, try to cli ...

• Citizen. 10 years ago

(1) A chief shall not take part in active party politics; and any chief wishing to do so and seeking election to Parliament shall abdicate his stool or skin.
    What does it mean to you? From my primitive knowledge, it tells m ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I can move from my find black arse here and go to Ghana and take part in ACTIVE party politics without looking for a parliamentary position.

This is the reason why some civilized Nations have laws against foreigners who ta ...

• Alex 10 years ago

Mr. Man the word is 'ASS' not Arse, anyway you have a brilliant point- I agree with you.

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 10 years ago

You forgot to remind him that .......move from my FIND....(emphasis mine)is also confusing!!!!!!!

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Novice on internet. Those who are mature on the net will recognize a typo when they see one.

Check your keyboard and that is if you what a keyboard is.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Sometimes, it is better to validate something before making a comment on that? As a gentleman, I choose to use ARSE, instead of ASS

But thanks anyway

-------

World English Dictionary

arse or ( US ), ( Canadian ) ...

• Citizen. 10 years ago

Tell the police to arrest him if you think he has gone against the law. Read what your rules and regulations say. Someone seeking for a parliamentary seat is not allowed.

• ASEM BEBA DABI 10 years ago

The law prohibits chiefs from engaging in party politics. However anybody can commit any offence with impunity as long as he is NDC supporter. It is really unfortunate that some greedy Akan chiefs continue to betray their sub ...

• Citizen. 10 years ago

(1) A chief shall not take part in active party politics; and any chief wishing to do so and seeking election to Parliament shall abdicate his stool or skin.
    A respond ant to my comment coated from the constitution which is ...

• Nyansani 10 years ago

Oh this paper no wander you are paying Kwasea bi nti money.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

There are togtal evidence to show that this particular Ashanti idiot and corrupt monkey, if indeed at the time when the entire nation is in economical difficulties, hardships, corruption, loot and share,deceit, dishonesty, he ...

• Bfire 10 years ago

what is wrong if he belong to NDC and significance of this story. Ghanaweb bring stories which people will learn something. Ghana is practicing multi-party democracy, so what is wrong, Guide and Ghanaweb?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Whatever their faults Ghana is a trillion times safer under NDC. Certainly millions of Ashantis, including this chief, know this fact.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

DOES THIS STUPID CHIEF KNOW OF GYEEDA, SADA, SUBAH, 8.7 bn GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST FOR JOHN MAHAMA TO WIN ELECTIONS?....AND MANY OTHER THIEVERY GOING ON TO THE DETRIMENT OF GHANA?...STUPID FOOLISH CHIEF, USE UR HEAD ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Certainly this Chief remembers the rot under Kufuor and can vividly tell that what is happening under JDM is mere child's play. He certainly cannot forget the Hotel de Waawaa saga. How about Ghana@50, the looting of Ga land, ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

Stupid fake Sgt Anani Fiadzoe, where is our Nsawam Cannery, whereabouts of our $52 million given to Woyome, where did Mahama get the money to purchase his personal Jet Aircraft, what is the mischief surrounding the 15 Boxes c ...

• Importer 10 years ago

The chief wants a free land cruiser from JDM.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

What do you expect. Bremanhene has got his share of the booty!

• Nana yaw 10 years ago

Greedy and selfish man .

• gyan 10 years ago

He is in NDC because he is wise and he is not from Busia-Dankwa family period. He is a balanced man.

• Barimaba 10 years ago

He is a footsoldier!!!

• ashanti black monkeys 10 years ago

When can ashanti primitives understand politic

• akonoba 10 years ago

Just like Ewes are inward -looking so are Ashantis are ungrateful and unappreciative by Mahama. Ayariga defended the doctored tape and glorifed Mahama for being factual about Ashantis on Joy FM news at 6pm. NDC is a confuse g ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama infamous statement has equaled the infamous state of Ewes are inward looking. Ayariga defended the doctored tape and glorifed Mahama for being factual about Ashantis on Joy FM news at 6pm. NDC is a confuse govt. I do n ...

• kwame kumasi 10 years ago

Though we live in a democratic country where everything is governed by the rule of law.Our individual rights are enshrined in the constitution ie do what pleases you but based on the law.And its no wonder that this Ashanti ch ...

• ANITA DE DWARFS 10 years ago

The truth is that some Akans think and act through their stomachs, like this Ashanti Chief. Ewes, on the other hand, think and act in accordance of the dictates of their hearts and heads. Those who think and act through their ...

• OYOKONI BA 10 years ago

TRUST ME I KNOW!

• kwame kumasi 10 years ago

KOKOOASE KURASENI OYOKONI BA !

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

Ashanti chief is an NDC supporter and so what?Was the late Nana Osei Agyeman Prempeh,the second, not a member of the UP[the matemeho group]which opposed Nkrumah and called for a federal state for Ghana?His chief linquist Nana ...

• charles, Dubai 10 years ago

Ooh npp, can't u change for seconds? Stop all this lies n let us move on as one people. Its not wrong to make such statement according to wat exactly de chief said. Why NPP? Always on airs n internet lying about NDC, Presiden ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

STOMACH CORRUPT NDC CHIEF,HE MUST STEP DOWN,EMPTY HEAD TALKING

• Ideology 10 years ago

This is rubbish to publish which part of the Ghanaian constitution prevent a sitting Chief not to indulge in politics and what about Agogohene Nana Akuoko Sarpong.

• zion wa 10 years ago

The chief is not suppose to be a traditional leader. He must give way for proper traditional people and engage himself with politics. He must be force out as a traditional leader.

• gyan 10 years ago

You go to church and you are talking about traditional rule. It is because of your traditional bloody rules that is why Ghana is facing all these hard times.

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

destool this ofui chief

• MYSELF 10 years ago

There is nothing wrong for this fucking asshole chief to support NDC.

• Omint's 10 years ago

But people don't know that most of the idiot chiefs in Asante-regoin are NDC's

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

They were in darkness for support npp

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Kumasi people will disowned very soon, is a stupid evil party

• K.K. 10 years ago

The comment of the Chief and the reactions proved the Prez right that even if the area is given more than its fair share of dev projects, the people would not appreciate it.

• iron lady 10 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT BLAME THIS BALD HEAD CHIEF.A HUNGRY DOG WILL FOLLOW A PALM WINE TAPPER TO THE BUSH JUST TO REALIZE THAT IT CANNOT DRINK PALM WINE.NOT ALL CHIEFS ARE WISE.IT IS NOT HIS FAULT WHEN THE HEAD ROTS WHAT DO YOU EXPEC ...

• Osei 10 years ago

IT IS SIMPLE AS THAT. DO YOU LIVE IN GHANA, AND MOST OF ALL IN ASHANTI REGION. LISTEN TO THE WORDS OF MR. MAHAMO

• SUSURIBIBI 10 years ago

Ashantes go establish your own kingdom on top of Burkina Faso. Most of your brothers are dagomba, frafras ok. Go ask your Queen mothers whether a typical ASAHNATI is short or tall. Sayooooo Mahama nailed the nail on the black ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Is there anything wrong that a chief from any village in the Ashanti region is a member of the NDC? I think that people are free to join any party they wish. What has his party doing with his stool?

• KWAA 10 years ago

"He explained that he said if the President continued with his good works, the people of Breman might change their minds and vote massively for him in the next national elections".
    Can Nana tell us where the good works of M ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Can you also tell us where the good works of your Nana Ado and his Kuffour are on Kumasi? Primitive tribe, no one must speak even if the person feals like speaking his mind? you are turning that Ashanti tribe into BOKO HARAM, ...

• Abeiku 10 years ago

Rubbish news. Is he not as a Ghanaian entitled as any other to belong to a party of his choice? Stop this foolish tribal agitation.

You prat !!

• NII KOTEI SRAMA 10 years ago

KOTEI AND KUTIN ARE NOT ASHANTI NAMES. ONE IS GA, AND THE OTHER IS EWE. WHAT IS THIS GA-EWE DOING ON AN ASHANTI THRONE. NO WONDER HE IS AN NDC MEMBER !!!

• Seko 10 years ago

The parallel political system Ghana is running is the woes of the country's (kosiokor) middle income status. There are too many chiefs in Ghana parasiting on public goods that are required for development. So long as this con ...

• George 10 years ago

A fool telling us who to vote for

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

THE CHIEF HAS RIGHTLY SPOKEN. HE HAS EARNED MY RESPECT AND THOSE OF OTHERS.
    ONLY FOOLS AND BLOCKHEADS WILL HAVE A PROBLEM WITH. WHAT HE HAS SAID.

• wiseman 10 years ago

any asante who supports ndc is there for money. becos ndc is seen to be chop chop party. tani prez

• Ebo -Eyisam 10 years ago

I wonder why the Assemblyman is making such comment. His comment shows that he is an NPP supporter and he shd also know that his position shd be neutral

• Adjei 10 years ago

What is good for the goose is good for the gander

• Nana kanawu 10 years ago

What is wrong with that?Then go and kill the big chiefs.

• THE NPP UNGRATEFUL LOT 10 years ago

He is NDC and so what? Is he not a Ghanaian? Should every Ashanti belong to the party of ingrates, NPP?

• URSULA 10 years ago

He is so handsome. I wish I can get hold of him.

• Salia, Kpone 10 years ago

Yeah, get hold of him but first of all you admit that Kotei is not entirely an Ashanti name, don;t you?

• TEE 10 years ago

PERIOD

• Atugugba 10 years ago

Becuase of hunger,create lute and share policy in the NDC party everybody wanna speak trush in supportof the party in order to be accepted.This chief must not be accorded with the queen respect any longer.His subjects must ta ...