You are here: HomeNews2014 05 07Article 308524

Gov't releases achievements in education

Read Comments Comments (43)

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

Oh I am sad for our nation. when other govts are talking about good policies that has changed peoples live we are talking about issues that individuals can talk about as his or her achievement

• Good Governance 10 years ago

Got to be sad with such a corrupt way of thinking. You want proof now you have it, and still talking about policies. When gov't spoke about policies you said u wanted action. Hw3, wo su koraa y3 b3 y3 no more!

• Kom 10 years ago

How do you call this write-up a proof?How do you understand this paragraph

"Under JDM, a total of 43,280 Basic Schools and 1,200 Basic School teachers were supplied with laptops under the Basic School Computerization Prog ...

• ESONG U/W 10 years ago

PLS IN WHICH REGIONS AND SCHOOLS WERE THE LAP TOPS SUPPLIED??? I AM A TEACHER IN UW/R WHO REGISTERED FOR IT BUT DID NOT GET NOR MY OTHER TEACHERS. PLS BE FRANK/SINCERE!!!!!!!1

• LATEST INFO 10 years ago

MAYBE IT DIDN'T REACH YOU BECAUSE YOU DON'T ATTEND SCHOOL IN ONE OF THE SCHOOLS MENTIONED. HE DID NOT SAY HE DISTRIBUTED TO ALL THE SCHOOLS IN THE COUNTRY BUT TO SOME. LET'S LEARN TO ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO DO MORE...

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

The statement did not say all teachers in the country were supplied with computers.

• Joe 10 years ago

This propaganda smells like Okujato Ablakwa and his illusive 1.6million jobs.

• clansl 10 years ago

The NDC problems are two folds. First they are liars and very corrupt. If they want to be taken serious, they must see education for all children as neccessity. 2. They must build good roads and third but not the least, they ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

Clansi or whatever, is education not part of Ghana departments? I want education because I know its importance. You like roads so you can have access to your armed robbery business. Education is the key to every development. ...

• foolishman 10 years ago

Come to ghana and u shall see something

• ELINAM 10 years ago

I do not take part in no political party but this is the time for you to follow the money. Go to these schools where rolling and shaping machines and plasma cutting machines has been delivered to see what the students are mak ...

• Before & After 10 years ago

You people need to wake up and stop dreaming.
    For your information, these are paper achievements.
    My suggestion is that you stop wasting money on so-called GETFUND sponsorship to the few with political connections who go an ...

• JDM 10 years ago

How many jobs have u created?Propaganda govt. What a waste.
    Nothing works in the country except propaganda.

• Obournana 10 years ago

Kumasi shoe factory is working. Tell us about your NPP? Shameless people who never appreciate anything.

• foolishman 10 years ago

Is stooge the only word you know. Smh

• Mumuni 10 years ago

Which people are working there only Military Personnel and they are producing for themselves,but not for the
    whole Ghana.

• Ntim Gyakari 10 years ago

We need good quality jobs now!!!!

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Shame

• Baaba 10 years ago

The proof lies in the awful quality of education we have. You can dress it anyway you want. Anyone can claim credit for just about anything. What have these achievements resulted in? Low passing standards on the BECE and ...

• Kwaku Vi 10 years ago

Achievements indeed!! This is a big SHAME ON THE PRESIDENT. These are simply the mechanics of Educational process. Providing exercise books and refurbishing School Buildings cannot be described as a "DEV PROJECTS". In account ...

• Owura 10 years ago

Stop campaigning and check the exchange rate, is in mess. The economic hardship is too much

• zakuus 10 years ago

Under JDM petrol price hikes, under JDM judgement debts, Under JDM cement price hike, Under JDM SADA wahala, under JDM GYEEDA, under JDM removal of allawa for teacher trainees, under JDM uuuuhh i'm tired. More but forgotten a ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

This is just comparing Mahama to Mahama. Perhaps they should have been comparing what education would have been in Ghana without Jerry Rawlings, PNDC, NDC and Mahama. Training for teachers, scholarships for students. Haven't ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

THIS IS THE INFORMATION WE ALL WANT TO SEE AND HEAR FROM GOVT. AT LEAST THOSE WITH WOODEN SPECTACLES IF UNABLE TO SEE WOULD HEAR ON THE AIRWAVES. BRAVO JDM

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 10 years ago

Well done Mr President. You have done exceptionaly well in the Education Sector. Continue the good work. With all these achievements,it was not appropriate to sack/dismiss the Hon. Minister of education. Ghanaians will like t ...

• Boss 10 years ago

This is not something to tell Ghanaian,because is your duty to do so.Thus why you are paying for. What about job's, our poket's?

• AMB 10 years ago

Congrats Mr President. Please continue with your good work. The detractors will soon fall in line

• NDC 10 years ago

Let me continue the list for you.
    THE REAL ACHIEVEMENT OF JUDGMENT DEBT MASTER/MENTOR (JDM)
    JDM facilitates a doll out of 3.5 million GHS to a fake Info Solution to undertake research which findings were long identified a ...

• INITIATED,BEGAN,ONGOING... 10 years ago

Began the construction of the first 50SHS-not achieved, initiated processes towards-so not established, began a process to introduce national research fund-not achieved, rehabilitation of lecturers bungalows on going-so not a ...

• AGYABA 10 years ago

THESE ARE JUST PACK OF LIES COMING FROM HOLLOW BRAINS AND NON ACHIEVERS WITH PROPAGANDA MIND SET. THIEVES, I THOUGHT THEY SAID THEY HAVE CONSTRUCTED 1000 SCHOOLS UNDER TREES? NOW ITS LESS THAN 100. HMMMM "ASEMSEBE".

• Kwasi Akuffu 10 years ago

You are doing what Napolion could not do keep it,I am behind you to win 2012 election.

• Dr Robert Glah 10 years ago

Ghana Gov Achievements in Education
    are impressive.

This must be followed with job creation for all to enhance the GDP and the quality of life of workers.

Education without sustainable work in Ghana is dead.

Osagyef ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

Why did'nt they mention the committee set up to formulate the technical university concept. I really doubted this whole lies about setting up a committee to foresee the formulation of the technical university thing. As at now ...

• Ntim Gyakari 10 years ago

Do you think we are fools?

• LATEST INFO 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM SOME OF YOU HAVE IS THAT YOU ARGUE BLINDLY. YOU ARE THE SAME PEOPLE THE PRESIDENT SPOKE THAT PARABLE TO AT KUMASI- even if he cuts off his head for you you will never still appreciate- HE HAS RELEASED HIS ACHIEVEM ...

• nana 10 years ago

masa your report lacks credibility

• Afua US 10 years ago

Ntim Gyakan this is what we mean if some one will say people refuse to see and appreciate what the prez. does. Mr. President keep the good work up our God will guide and lead you on.If you want a job as you've said find it b ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Are there any documents or DATA to prove these statistical achievement?Joyonline prove their evidence on SADA report with Documentary including interviews.This is only propaganda without documentary and interviews to prove it ...

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

JDM creating skilled armed robbers. Education with jobs to absorb the graduate equals to frustration and criminality

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

At least the Heavens have recorded the good work done in the areas mentioned. I personally thank you and ask for God's blessings for you, since good work is what proves a good president.

Continue with the good mind and the ...

• The Mask 10 years ago

Taking East Akyem Municipality as a microcosm of Ghana we can confidently say that these statistics are false, forged for political gain.

In East Akim (Akyem) Municipality some basic schools constructed by the chiefs in th ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

This information, to be believable, must come from independent sources.

Fool me once, ...., fool me twice, shame on ....

• Lopez 10 years ago

All that NDC is good at is PROPAGANDA.
    How can this government praise itself when it was voted to govern the country and change peoples lives, or they think they are in power to plunder the economy as they are busily doing n ...