You are here: HomeNews2014 05 06Article 308377

Mahama blasts media at Manhyia

Read Comments Comments (47)

• TEE 10 years ago

WHAT A WASTE OF A PRESIDENT

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC, OIL IS AN IRREPLACEABLE RESOURCE SO LAY YOUR HANDS OFF THE HERITAGE FUND. YOU CAN'T MANAGE IT. GHANAIANS HAVE LOST TRUST IN YOU. YOU HAVE BEEN THE LUCKIEST GOVERNMENT IN OUR HISTORY IN TERMS OF RESOURCES BUT THROUGH THIE ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian People, every one in this country, weather you are NDC, NPP,
    PPP, CPP, PNC or whatever political
    party we are in today, should understand that Mahama has sold this nation to China that we all are yet to be s ...

• ali 10 years ago

FOR SMALL CHANGE AND HE IS DESTROYING GHANA JOBS AND GHANA BUSNISS THE LOSER GOT TO GO BACK TO THE NORTH OR SOON WE ALL BE STARVING TO DEATH HERE IN GHANA

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Ok, other than running his mouth & giving fruitless promises, can Mahama seriously point out a single project or achievement since being in office?

• BE WISE 10 years ago

Akos respect the elderly o.k? U don't hv manners at all. This is typical NPP attitude. Tell yr father, husband i.e. if u hv one tht they are running their mouths. Wht magic wand do u want him to wave to conjour things for u ...

• Agya 10 years ago

Can he and his brother keep their hands out of our pockets? Does that require magic wand?

• TEE 10 years ago

WHY BECAUSE HE IS FRAFRA NTANI PEPENI FOG EATER HAS NO RESPECT BECUSE HE IS ALSO AS A NORTHERNER SLEEPING IN THE CASTLE AND FLAGSTAFF HOUSE... SO YOU DO THE MATHS PERIOD

• Peaches 10 years ago

Mahama's achievements...GYEEDA, SADA, merchant bank, Ghana gold smuggled to Iran, dumsor dumsor, tweeaa, USA plane in Iran with Ghana's officials, high taxes, free falling of the cedis, 3 billion loan in exchange for the Chin ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

stop this tribalist diatribe; stick to facts of your case in this discussion. Kwame Nkrumah took us away from the retrogressive tribalist, backward nonsense. You and your kind should not attempt to take us backwards to the ...

• Villagechild 10 years ago

Blaming the Global financial crisis? That should mean you cannot manage your country's economy. Just step down,that is the best idea.

• MONEY TEAM 10 years ago

ASKING BRAZILIANS IN 21 CENTURY TO BUILD COMMON MARKET FOR GHANAIAN WHEN OUR ECONOMY IS IN BAD SHAPE AND NO JOB ? WHAT A SHAME - SO WE SCHOOL JUST TO READ AND WRITE BRITISH LANGUAGE FOOLS . WHY ALL THE WAY TO BRAZIL GIVE IT T ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Of what use is the KNUST university of science and technology for if year after year we produce engineers, architects, etc. and we do not have the sense and ability to build a market for Kumasi and have to go to South America ...

• kwaku nyu 10 years ago

kojo bonsu the criminal who duped my cousin in london is now a mayor of kumasi? oh ghanaians what the fuck does kojo bonsu know about politics..i see why people here are overly concerned and obssessed with politics. asantehen ...

• Che 10 years ago

Have you paid your workers? You can't pay people who work for the nation and you are talking about developments. Which is of the two is basic? Robbing Peter to pay Paul is isn't the Govt. Ghana deserves. Pay teachers, pay all ...

• Joe canada 10 years ago

How dare you, calling your president kwasiapenin. C'mon guys, let's have some respect for the president. Despite his shortfalls I dont think he deserve the kind of words some lunatics are using for him on this forum.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

He behaves in a disrespectful manner by thinking all Ghanaians are fools and can be fooled by words of promises unfulfilled galore and shows no signs of fulfilling them. Let me give you some examples of promises to deal with ...

• w3 10 years ago

God will provide

• dan 10 years ago

HOPE DOES NOT PAY WORKERS SALARIES! BUULU YOU KORAA YOU DON'T THINK. HE WAS NOT ELECTED TO COME AND GIVE US HOPE. HE WAS ELECTED TO DELIVER THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA.WHERE IS IT AFTER 6 YEARS?

• w3 10 years ago

Be careful what you wish for

• still rastafari 10 years ago

media critique must be justified

• still rastafari 10 years ago

GH media only interested in politics

• isa 10 years ago

I must commend Daily Guide for this piece because i never thought for once that you could write such a long piece about the president without an creating mischieve

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

they have started their strategy again and unfortunately the opposition will not see. under mills it was the same tactics they used. poor performance that does not match the resources expended but go out there and make so muc ...

• EDENSU 10 years ago

If the President is citing the drop of cocoa price in the international market, he should also remember that corruption is the main cause of our present predicament. Woyome, SADA, etc, etc and bloating of contract sums. Unde ...

• SHIBU 10 years ago

HMMM

• id1 10 years ago

At the Milead Fellowship International, a forum that seeks to empower women with leadership, Nana Konadu took the Mills’ government to the cleaners, saying that Ghana is one of the most expensive countries to live in curren ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Why

• GHANA SUFFER BECOS USELESS MAHAMA 10 years ago

GHANA SUFFER BECOS THIS PEPE

• GHANA SUFFER BECOS USELESS MAHAMA 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA WHO CARE YOU?

• ken 10 years ago

WHAT YOU GUYS PROMISED THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA, WHATEVER YOU MEANT BY THAT, AND THE PRESS AND MEDIA WILL NOT BE ON YOUR BACK. JUST STOP MAKING NEW PROMISES AND FULFIL THE OLD ONES FOR YOU DO NOT HAVE MUCH TIME LEFT TO 2016.

• Hebert, Sweden 10 years ago

Dear Mr. President! it is long overdue to descend on the Ghanaian Media (especially the private Media). Many of us outside the country know this for a lot time, and those who do not come to Ghana for regular visits believe w ...

• ali 10 years ago

MAHAMA GOT TO STEP DOWN HE IS DESTROYING GHANA EVERY DAY THAT HE IS IN OFFICE THE MEDIA IS REPORTING TRUTH MR MAHAMA AND GHANA PEOPLE KNOW
    YOU ARE DESTROYING JOBS AND BUSNISSES IN GHANA

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Was Mahama born to tell lies?This man is very incompetent and he thinks that he can fool Ghanaians.Where are the South Korean houses for our security servants?Mahama, accept that you are incompetent!Ghanaians are to blame for ...

• togbe of hotso 10 years ago

ALWAYS PROMISING BUT NOTHING GET DONE. MR SOON PRESIDENT GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF YOUR PROMISES. SOON, SOON, WHEN. GOD IS PUNISHING N.D.C GOVT FOR STEALING THE ELECTION OF 2012. ASIEDU NKETIAH FUCK YOU.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago

How can a president be lying to his people all the time

• Gaddaffi 10 years ago

Mr Prez,such is the power of democracy,don't worry about constructive criticism it's strengthening you,while since of time of past years we still depend on primary raw materials for foreign exchange.Free press is working budd ...

• KOFI GHANA 10 years ago

THE BABA IS PROPAGANDA DRUNK
    INSTEAD OF BEING TRANSPARENT
    HE IS JUST A BIG HEADED PROPAGANDA PARTY-LINE POLITICIAN
    LETS HOPE HE WILL STOP THOSE PROPAGANDA BUFFOONERY WHEN WE TAKE TO THE STREETS
    ONE OF THESE DAYS HE IS GO ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

FOOLISH MAHAMA IS AN IDIOT OF PROMISES ,A CROOK AND A SCUM BAG/ AN IDIOT TAKING GHANA FOR A RIDE.DAMN FOOL.

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

THERE IS ACTUALLY ONE NICE THING I LIKE ABOUT MAHAMA. HIS NO BLAME GAME MAKES HIM A VERY MATURE LEADER. IT IS A FACT THE GLOBE IS PASSING THROUGH ECONOMIC CHALLENGES BUT UNCLE JOHN YOU NEED TO STRIVE VERY HARD AND FIGHT ANY E ...

• Gyimah 10 years ago

Prez. John Mahama, please stop blaming everybody else except you and your team. If you really want the truth, I got a 10x10 mirror for you, take a quick peep, and the answer will be staring right back at you.

• apuuu 10 years ago

Apuuu this blaming game needs to stop Mr President Mahama a leader need to take responsible if things are going wrong not just complaining be man know that things are not going well that's why they are not reporting

• PRINCE-ISAAC SOVOR 10 years ago

POLITICS IN GHANA MUST CHANGE IN THE SENSE THAT THE FORMER LEADERS SHOULD COME TOGETHER TO HELP THE PRESIDENT IN POWER FOR GHANA SAKE. LOOK AT USA, ALL THE LIVING PAST LEADERS ARE THERE STRONGLY READY TO SUGGEST OR GIVE ADVI ...

• Kwasi Barima 10 years ago

Can we have alist of the Projects he inspected as well as those Commissioned in Ashanti? Asantes believe in and admire success and excellenc. Look at the Baba Yaras, the Dogo moros, The Fante New Towns, the non Asante ethnic ...

• SOON AND VERY SOON 10 years ago

YOU SEE THOSE GIANT STRIDES. LET US SEE THEM BECAUSE WE LOOK ROUND AND WE DO NOT SEE THEM. ARE THEY TAKING PLACE IN YOUR BEDROOM, OR HANNAH ASHAWO TETTEH'S BEDROOM ? TELL US, YOU STUPID FOOLISH DAMN LIAR

• ND 10 years ago

eeeebei