You are here: HomeNews2014 05 05Article 308248

Asanteman backs John Mahama...

Read Comments Comments (80)

• A B Tema 10 years ago

People hungry in Ghana. Mahama and Asantehene eat 3 square meals a day
    These two men don't care at all.

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

NO WAY FOR NDCS ANYMORE,WE ARE ALL LOOKING INTO WHERE OUR NATION IS.

• ghaa 10 years ago

ghanaians are more intelligent than our politicians

• Oba Nyansani Baako In Ghana! 10 years ago

Except fools in Ashanti region follow mahama and trust him. So, why should I worry myself?

• Kwame Meka 10 years ago

Both are stupid fools who don't think about Ghana. Mmoa ase fuor. Maka

• hajia 10 years ago

Asntis and northerners has lived long since without problems.nana came and distroyed this with his tribalistic comments but i bliv he will not succed

• ELINAM 10 years ago

The propaganda machine in motion.
    Nothing wrong Asanteman supporting govt but........

• ghaa 10 years ago

do not play with ghanaians intelligence

• Krikri 10 years ago

It should be clear to you that the good people of Ghana have realized that the Matemehu bomb throwing tradition is not worth following. They are full of lies and destructive thoughts. Please dont expect the Ashantehene to do ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

Look, don't believe this, its a hoax.There is no way Ashantis will vote for incompetence , lazy and hateful people.They are just making fun of your president and your party because they know you are fools and wouldn't underst ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Rose ignore this Ewe boy call Krikri,Ashantis support with their brains not their stomachs.That is why we say in Akan proverb that he who brings home precious things is not sabotaged.

• Krikri 10 years ago

I hope you follow the trends in recent election results. The incompetent NDC is making more gains in the Ashanti region. Why? Because, the Ashantis are becoming more civilized and are in a hurry to flee from the primitive and ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

The smelly Trokosis and and Northern cows are running away from their poor regions to Ashanti region where the civilization of Ghana is centered to do menial jobs and that is why you smelly toilet maggots votes have been incr ...

• JAMES bOAKYE 10 years ago

Looking at Mahama lead administration I dont think NPP can beat this guy in the next election Trust my words to come ...

• Adjei Koti 10 years ago

Wishful thinking. You wana bet?
    If elections are held today, maybe but come 2016, forget it.
    It is hands down for Mahama.

You know why? NPP is being killed by the Asante/Akem divisionism.

• K'DUA 10 years ago

The Punk Crack Adict KWAKU DUA is helping him some roots in the Asante Voting Power.He is in bed with him ^TWO WOMEN HUNTERS^,

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

"aboa bi beka woa efri wontoma mu" I heard them saying,the two paddies,the two thieves,the two weak men,"konfanko","atopahene","anomaa konekone","asem beba dabihene","tutu wankoamantem","kwaahwiata",Asantekramo nana. Infact , ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

The honourable King and his Chiefs are wiser than the NPP gutter politicians.

• NDC THIEVES 10 years ago

SUPPORT who? NDC thieves... is not going to happen

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

oh this two guys have one in common because they have no future for their citizens only them self. They are too greedy, selfish and they brags only. LET WE IGNOR THEM . GOD SAFE GHANA

• AkanRoyalBrigade 10 years ago

By their words they shall be known. These are all part of the grand designs against Akyems. But they shall fail

• Asuo 10 years ago

When Offinsohene daydreams that's what he says. He should be concerned with his own popularity among the people of Offinso. He is lucky his throne is not given through the ballot.

• Abu from Wa. 10 years ago

But who does not know that these two thiefs are NDC thiefs

• NAAABA ATANGA 10 years ago

HOW THIS ASANTE HENE SUPORT THIS USLESS MAN?

• ADUANABA 10 years ago

DO YOU MEAN TO TELL US THAT ASANTEHENE IS ALSO USELESS, THANK YOU AND GOD FORGIVE YOU.

• ensorerobby@ texas u.s.a 10 years ago

he supports anything evil, " the doctor evil" of ghana

• NAKED 10 years ago

Asantehene aka k'dua and John Mahama who is more corrupt and incompetent?

• NEZER 10 years ago

Oh yea. Ashanti region is overly enthusiastic about the NIH inquisition imposed by Mahama to finish them off. They love the government that has singled them out for extermination.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

If there is enough empirical evidence that the Program is hurting Ashanti Region rather than helping, and the Gov't is recalcitrant in re-evaluating it, those sufficiently knowledgeable of the facts could go to the Court to s ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Isn`t it sad how Ghanaian journalist always try to be smater than their readers?They always think they are so smart,we the readers will believe whatever they report.
    This article is very childish,was Equirer expecting the As ...

• kay de 10 years ago

Please the KING welcomes every political leader in his great KINGDOM. Have you soon forgotten his words to NANA ADDO during his recent visit to MANHYIA? Only the non-discerning will swallow the cheap propaganda of the tabloid ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY

• TEIKO 10 years ago

Only a mushroom newspaper from foolish editors will produce such a sham. Throwing sand into the eyes of the masses is the practice of the old fool; COMMUNISM, let go!!! Who says Asanteman were so daft to frown at a madman who ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

God is coming soon.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Oh Asanteman!!!!!!! in trouble!!!!!

• Nti 10 years ago

The Enquirer can write whatever it wishes to write in an attempt to please itself. Ghanaians know Mahama is not performing very well.

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 10 years ago

DESPIRE HARDSHIP IN GHANA PREZ HAS MANAGE TO CAPTURE MORE SUPPORT FROM KUMASI - NPP STRONGHOLD . PLS, DON'T UNDER ESTIMATE THE PREZ MAHAMA HE KNOWS HOW TO PLAY POLITICAL GAMES THAN AKUFO ADDO .

• saeedobey 10 years ago

We are not going to listen to any opposition leader especially the NPP. MAHAMA all the way.

• nii tegoe-holland 10 years ago

what do you want these chiefs to say or do in your presence? if it were me,i would say that mr president you are doing well. when disappear from the gathering,then, i would say 'tweeaaaaaa'.

• Kwame Ampong 10 years ago

Did you see the expression in the peoples' faces before you came up with this report?

• kwadwo kyei 10 years ago

Lets give them the benefit of the dout,he always visit sa so he mst copy frm them.He knows all the malls in Jhb,Ghanaians mst wake up.we mustn't allow these hungry politicians

• yaw 10 years ago

why should the Asantehene not support him? He help bring to power.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

NPP should stop their nonsense and leave otumfour alone-
    hate it or love it NDC had come to stay in the Country as a political Party

Otumfour overlord all the children and grands in the Region whereby some are NDC ,NPP, ...

• Tipoh 10 years ago

WAAA look apart from NDC everybody else is NPP. How do you figure out who is writing. You see salt in the soup Ghana people

• EFO 10 years ago

IT IS VERY CLEAR THIS IS THE BEST TIME TO COVER THE DEEDS SO PEOPLE WILL NOT CRITICIZE. BEST TIME FOR MAHAMA TO GO AND THANK THE ASANTEHENE FOR THE ROLE ASANTEHENE PLAYED IN MAKING MAHAMA WIN THE COURT CASE.

• monkey man 10 years ago

Ghana don't need NPP or NDC we need foreigner to lead as president the country have to be just like south Africa I want to see war just like Liberia to choose president after the war.because I can't stand this Ashanti king an ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY THAT WE ASANTES WILL STAND BY A CPP GOVERNMENT. THE UP/ NPP WAS EVER CREATED BY THE LATE NANA OSEI AGYEMAN PEMPEH II,WHO NURTURED IT THROUGH BAFOUR OSEI AKOTO AND JB DANKWA. ASHANTI DIED OVER THE FORMATION OF ...

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

This is ABOMINATION. KWAKU WIAFE FA WANO TWITWRE FOM . MAY THE GOOD PEOPLE OF OFFINSO FORGIVE YOU FOR DISGRACING OFFISOMAN.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Is good

• KOFI AFFRIFA 10 years ago

ASHANTIS WILL NEVER VOTE FOR NDC.ASHANTIS DONT FOLLOW FOOLS. NPP ALL THE WAY.

• TEE 10 years ago

YOU CAN'T TRUST THEM

• Odasani Ba 10 years ago

Fools don't get it. Asantehene and the other chiefs have ONE VOTE EACH and they cannot speak for the voters in the region. It is also wrong to tell a visiting Prez that we hate you. Now wait for 2016.

• YAW 10 years ago

don't know ashantis

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

NDC SUPPORTERS DO NOT CARE ABOUT WHAT OPPONENTS SAY ABOUT THE AILING ECONOMY. BUT THAT IS ALWAYS TRUE ABOUT THE NDC BECAUSE THEY ALWAYS SUPPORT NEGATIVELY. THEY SUPPORTED RAWLINGS AND HIS WIFE, AND NOW THEY SUPPORT AN INCOMPE ...

• Vima 10 years ago

2 Cats

• George 10 years ago

Chop chop socall kings

• One day 10 years ago

No reason why people will stop saying bad things about he the Asantehene. Perhaps he was relieved by this party during his cocaine issues.

• ensorerobby@ texas u.s.a 10 years ago

why wont they, bought and visionless traditional chiefs spearheaded by good for nothing Kwaku Duah

• stupid nd corupt ppl 10 years ago

is only fools, who wil always says we dnt care,if u ar facin prblms dat ar critical nka u wil sit bak nd think says NDC as party dnt hv di quatilities dat taks to rule a country.....gredy busters nd di stupid leader

• Ghana 10 years ago

Offinsohene is Kojo Bonsu's brother, the same Kojo Bonsu who is the MCE of Kumasi so there is no surprise here.

• Yaa Yaa 10 years ago

Can Offinsohene tell us one or two things his NDC has done in Offinso?This hopeless Wiafe shd stop his nonsense propaganda.

• Kwame Meka 10 years ago

I believe that this is a PROPAGANDA reportage as we know them (NDC) to be. If indeed Asanteman will go with this Thief, than I am sorry for the entire Ashanti kingdom because kings and chiefs are there for DEVELOPMENT of thei ...

• Adoma 10 years ago

im pretty sure the writer of this article is an NDC supporter. Its sad that some Ghanaians still follow this useless government. JM and his band of robbers keep stealing the tax payers money and their Stupid supporters are da ...

• Ajah B. 10 years ago

If NPP will keep Akufo-Addo as flag-bearer again (3 times), they will be in deep shit again.
    I suggest to NPP: bring Alan to face Mahama. This is the only viable chance to win in 2016.

• AKANIBA 10 years ago

The president is just there to thank Asantehene for helping to install him as the president of the republic.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Akufo Ado may matter to the NPP but not to the entire Kwame Nkrumah Ghana

- Akufo Ado is not an Ashanti; he is an Akim; he should keep out of Ashanti capital Kumasi for Akim capital Kibi from where to sell his political st ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

What is happening to the Sofoline Interchange project?

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

The stupid ewes behind this propaganda trash of a newspaper are really a bunch of goons

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

This the bastard who was taken to court for having affair with two sisters in Offinso. Kwaku Wiafe , who do notknow you, huuhuuu. Now I strong believe that all chiefs in Ghana takes bribe.It is only idiots like Kwaku Wiafe in ...

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

Hmmmmm! BLEEZE DON BLOW, WE DON SEE FOWL YANSH ,KWAKU DUA.

• KARIKARI KUMASI AMAKOM 10 years ago

THE CORRUPT KING AND HIS CHIEFS CAN SUPPORT THEIR PRESIDENT BECAUSE THE BIRDS WITH THE SAME FEATHERS FLYS TOGATHER BUT WE THE PEOPLE OF THE ASHANTI WILL NEVER EVER VOTE FOR MAHAMA OVER OUR DEADBODIES TOFIAKWA GOD FORBID.

• BOAKYE PREMPEH 10 years ago

THE KING HIMSELF IS CORRUPT SO NO WONDER HE IS SUPPORTING THE CORRUPT GOVERNMENT

• sakawa aaaaha 10 years ago

Asanteman actually is more NDC than NPP. Brong Ahafo is part of Asanteman, and is overwhelmingly NDC. You all should know nana akufu adu will never be president. Why would asantes vote for an abuakwa man to rule over him. Are ...

• George 10 years ago

If the offinsohene spoke for Kwaku Dua in this manner then the supreme court rumours needs to be given credence. The so-called traditional rulers are kissing Mahama's ass!

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

I HOPE YA ALL WILL DO AS U SAY. DONT DO
    WHAT IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT YOU SAY

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO'S FATE IS SEALED

• ONE DAY ONE DAY 10 years ago

TWEAA--WHO SAID ASANTEMAN BACKS JOHN MAHAMA? OF WHAT? ANYWAY WHAT DO YOU EXPECT MANHYIA TO SAY? THIS KING DOESNT REPRESENT ASNATEMAN. HE KNOWS HOW ASANTIS DO CONSIDER HIM THIS DAYS.. WE ARE WAITING FOR HIM TO DIE AND WE SHALL ...

• maklamamamak 10 years ago

why are my people so stupid? rawlings put latrine on the head of a sub chief and ASANTHENE SUPPORTS RAWLINGS/NDC? Rawlings killed Afrifa and others and ASANTEHENE SUPPORTS RAWLINGS/NDC?

• Asanteman stands for truth 10 years ago

A very big lie,always duin propaganda