You are here: HomeNews2014 05 03Article 308099

Ignore TUC’s caution against IMF bailout – Prof. Baah

Read Comments Comments (36)

• SEIDU JOHNSON 10 years ago

GHANA IS COLLAPS THROUGH THOSE GREEDY NDC CRIMINAL LEADERS, THEY SHOULD KEEP ON DESTROYING OUR FUTURE BUT A DAY WILL COME

• MOGADISHU 10 years ago

HOW MUCH DID THEY PAY YOU? AKWASI AMANKWAA AFRIFA'S CIA CLASSMATE

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Comments on everything that he knows nothing about

• Whatever 10 years ago

This professor, his eyes hasn't opened yet

• Anoymous Coward 10 years ago

Professor Nmoasem.

• ensorerobby@ texas u.s.a 10 years ago

thank you. he should name one african country who succeeded economically under IMF. SOUTH KOREA is one country who neither depended on IMF nor foreign aid to turn their economy around and today they an industrial super power ...

• DAN 10 years ago

THEY CAUSE MORE POVERTY BY RAISE TARIFFS AND LOAN RATES TO REAL PEOPLE(THE CITIZENS) WHILE LOWERING IMPORT DUTIES FOR EUROPEAN COUNTRYS, LIKE THE epa TREATYS

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

The TUC is no more a platform for the working people because the big man had changed the TUC to a political party and this is why he is making political statements.

• Badu 10 years ago

who will bear the hardships that will come from the prescriptions that will come with the bailout? More by the workers, and the poor.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Why don't we just sell Professor Baah and all those Western educated fools.

Surely, we can make some dollars to put up houses for future kids.

The best form of resource is the people or what we Ghanaians call manpower ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

If the TUC is saying NO to IMF, then they have to forget about pay increase since about 70% of that bailout will definitely go into paying of workers salaries, which they are demanding for.
    We are tired of your politics.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

MAHAMA & CO, have caused the economic hardship to the Ghanaian citizenry,but not the TUC.
    The TUC stands for the common workers,who do not know how our wealth is spent by the government.
    IF THE TUC HAS NOT PLAYED ANY PART I ...

• Adjei Koti 10 years ago

Resources are developed and tapped with money. Biggot....

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE ON THE LIST OF THOSE TO BE SOLD FOR THAT MONEY.

• DAN 10 years ago

THAT STUPID CAP YOU WEAR ON YOUR HEAD AND LONG BEARD WILL NOT PROTECT YOU FROM SATAN AND THE HEAT WILL BE MUCH HOTTER THAN THE SAHARA DESERT!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The statement from this man is a testament that our educated elites are the main problems facing Ghana. Why can't this man accept the fact that IMF loans are a curse rather than a blessing to any developed nation?

I wonde ...

• Kodwo 10 years ago

Even the current IMF boss has admitted the IMF didn't really help those countries they were "bailing" out.

With all your academic background, you must be advising the government to PRODUCE and EXPORT its way out of the mes ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

I would rather wish President Mahama's Government, focused on the points raised in your commentary than seek an IMF bail-out for the country's ailing economy.

The fact is that the terms and conditions of the IMF bail-out w ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Tweaa! These Banza profs

• Merlic, London 10 years ago

Akadu, you should not be saying this. The Prof has a case even though the IMF may not be ideal.

• MOGADISHU 10 years ago

THIS AND OTHER LOUDMOUTHED CIA ASSETS ARE SINGING THEIR MASTERS' VOICE. ROBOCOP INTELLECTUALLS

• Dr Robert Glah 10 years ago

Ignore Prof. Richard Amoako Baah and the Trade Union Congress because what they said was academic and not supported with practical experience, reason and alternatives at the disposal of Ghana.

Indeed, if there are proven a ...

• Fidelis 10 years ago

I fully support Prof. Amoako Baah for his disagreement with the TUC Secretary'S warning. Does Mr. Asamoah think about the good of this nation at all. I think this the man is becoming an enemy to the country and the earlier he ...

• Nansei 10 years ago

For lack of knowledge, my people perish in their stupidity. Don't you guys know that IMF and The World Bank are the cause of out fiscal woes today? Ignorant is indeed a serious disease! dummy thinking people! " Wani tua Okram ...

• DZATANUU 10 years ago

There are certain steps we can take to avoid anorther embarrasment,for Ghana going Bankrupt.
    First Ghanaians must be patient,when it comes to our needs.Ghanaians want some basic necessities ,but are not prepared to pay for ...

• Merlic, London 10 years ago

I am NDC and have always voted NDC. However, this is about our country hence our lives. The position of the Secretary General of the TUC is flawed but should not be discounted at its face value. If Mr Asamoah is putting guide ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

One's reward(pay) is determined by the kind of problem(s),product and services,he chooses to solve(render).
    It looks like,many Ghanaians think they deserve,qualify for some things freely.
    MONEY DOESN'T GROW ON TREES,THE SAY ...

• SHIT BOOM HIS OFFICE ON CAMPUS 10 years ago

GHANA YOUTH MUST STAND UP AGAINST SUCH USELESS MEN LIKE THIS PROF. THE STUDENT AT GO ON ALUTA AGAINST THIS PROF FOR ITS THEIR FUTURE THAT THE PROF I TELLING MAHAMA TO SELL!!! SHIT BOOM HIS OFFICE ECT UNTIL GHANAIAN START ...

• Nansei 10 years ago

What does Prof. Baah know abut economics, finance or the IMF and World bank assistance to Africa? Does he know anything about the structural adjustment programs (SAPs) forced on our neck by the IMF and World Bank which Dr. Kw ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Kofi Asamoah have a very concrete advise for the president and Ghana`s next generation. Prof. Baah need to find time to visit Kofi Asamoah for more solid elaborations.

IMF is a giant killer for most especially, 3rd world c ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

What has financial loans from the IMF and World Bank done for us in the last 3 decades? The conditions and the effect-reach on our lives has been terrible, terrible exceedingly. Imposition of general hardships, dependency, m ...

• African Tiger 10 years ago

Yeah western educated fools like this professor are very stupid. When did the IMF ever help any country? Even in Europe thye don't want to deal with the IMF. The BRICS countries want to set up an alternative to the IMF. Weste ...

• Kplamasi 10 years ago

its brainless people like this passing themselves of as intellectuals in our country that is why the country is like this.

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

John Mahama MUST resign now!!!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Why did KUFUOR go for the BAILOUT FROM THE IMF?
    Because JJ RAWLING BLEW IT.

WHY WOULD NDC GO FOR THE BAILOUT?
    BECAUSE MAHAMA HAS BLOWN IT,WITH ALL THE NECESSARY AND REQUIRED TOOLS NEEDED TO HAVE SUCCEEDED,AT HIS DISPOSAL ...

• nanaabro 10 years ago

Prof, where were you when the President and MP'S pay were increased? why are they given free cars, suv's , drivers, petro, housing etc.? Why a country of about 26milion we have almost 280 mp's and over 90 ministers? Prof,we w ...