You are here: HomeNews2014 05 03Article 308088

Commonwealth Pushes for Akufo-Addo’s Departure

Read Comments Comments (57)

• BRANDY 9 years ago

AL HAJJ NEWS PAPER AND THEIR COHORTS ARE REALLY SUFFERING FROM A CANCEROUS SKIN PAIN WHICH IS DEEPLY KILLING THEM WHILST SADA AND GYEEDA MONIES MEANT TO ALLEVIATE POVERTY IN GHANA IN GENERAL AND THE NORTH IN PARTICULAR IS BEI ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Why some of you who comment here you don't take your time to analyse issues. Do u think ythe commonwealth is blind and disorganized to invite Akufo Addo who isn't a past president neither an electoral commission chair to be i ...

• ABENA 9 years ago

BATURE HEARD UR MOUTH SMELLS..HAHA

• jcgfewv 9 years ago

wahalaman NaNa is wished where there is fighting-so that there would be peace in ghanan

• nana 9 years ago

i would come back in 2030, because i´m selfish and as corrupt as K4, by the way all die be die-a naaa?

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• Mark 9 years ago

I laugh at such comments. They are very ridiculous. Whether you want it or not, Nana is our next President. We cannot continue to place our future into visionless people to kill us. Nana is able and God will surely support ...

• Twumasi Anka 9 years ago

ONLY NPP WILL HOLD UNTO SOMEONE WHO HAS FAILED TWICE TO WIN ELECTIONS. IS IT THAT THEY DONT HAVE AN ALTERNATIVE TO NANA ADDO?

• TWEAA 9 years ago

And why is Bature exibiting so much FEARS about Nana Addo becoming president? Bature's actions and writings portray some kind of panicking and shivering whenever Nana Addo's name is mentioned. But do not worry Bature, Nana Ad ...

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

What ate the age mates of Nana Akuffo Addo doing at this point in time?

• kabokabo 9 years ago

Thank you Alhaji for endorsing Nana A.Addo as a Highly Respected Statesman. With this Nana wins my vote.

• Twumasi Anka 9 years ago

WHAT IS BAWUMIA DOING?

• Kofi Miawo De 9 years ago

This al haj toilet paper has never written anything sensible. So much foolishness, worthless news and shody printing, uses the same layout for all of its stupid and idiotic ramblings. Half baked journalism.

• Kofid 9 years ago

Mr. Newspaper, which of the names you mentioned is an ex-president?can u please report intelligently.

• Yeboah 9 years ago

They are chairpersons of Electoral Commission in their respective countries which is in the line of the commonwealth standard not opposition political. Akufo Addo's invitation is a special way to preserve the peace we are e ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

They are all over the places trying to grab such positions to impress. How could the appointing committee have ignored simple principle and appoint a person who is a potential candidate a future context when very credible "pr ...

• TROTO 9 years ago

BEHIND. NO SELF RESPECTING PERSON READS YOUR PAPER. GHANAIANS DESERVE BETTER TO GOD'S SAKE

• The Israelites 9 years ago

Mr TROTO we do not need Peace to develop Ghana. No single country in the world developed by observing peace!!! Countries develop by doing things right. The Bible says Righteousness Exalts a Nation!! Ghana is not an exception! ...

• FIGALI 9 years ago

RUBBISH

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Jealousy at the highest level!

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

We wish Nana Addo well in his new assignment .

• EFO HOPE 9 years ago

This toilet paper is rented by the corrupt NDC party.NPP should wise up and bring NANA 2016 because they scure of NANA.I just get of of NDC so I know what Am saying.NPP should not make mistake to bring different candidate

• Nii Ayi 9 years ago

Did Bature say the source disclose to the Al-hajj news paper? They couldnt disclose to graphic or Mirror but Al-hajj? Bature grow wiser by every passing day. Do you have kids who read what you write?

• kobina 9 years ago

Absolute bunkum. This idiotic journalist has no shame. He is a total disgrace to his profession. It's evident that he is on the payroll of the Mahama regime to spew untruths about Akufo-Addo.

• kwasi Kakraba 9 years ago

Its a welcome idea but if nana decide to continue to context the 2016 election NDC will disgrace him totally.

• franklins 9 years ago

the international organisations and communities are quiet suspicious about this nana addo, in terms of his ability to sway undiscerning ghanaians to go to civil war in this country, a situation that would force the internatio ...

• THE LEARNERED ONE 9 years ago

This are all concoctions that are been forced down our throat, Ghanaians must refuse to swallow because this was born by alotey jacobs and is been made to seem real by this toilet paper. We should treat this with the outmost ...

• kwame peter 9 years ago

This bature liar will face adequate punishment from divine forces for his sequential lying. May his lies feed his punishment adequately.

• Stephen 9 years ago

This idiotic paper is meant for NDC fools. This primitive fools from that Volta region are those who believe in this trash

• AMA foriwaa 9 years ago

NPP is good in giving insults about the newspaper but they can't give reasons why Akufo Addo is invited to join the observers. Not becos he is intelligent or a peace loving man but becos he is capable of turning things outsid ...

• Owen,New York. 9 years ago

No Nana, no vote. Ghanaians will waste their precious time again if they vote for any other person apart from Nana Akuffo Addo .The key for the total transformation from George Gorgesbeg raw material exportation to industrial ...

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Cheap news

• Nana kojo-Owu 9 years ago

In fact this writer is going mad, he will never grow up in journalism. Still lives and feed with propaganda. Tweeaaa !!! This is intellectual dishonest journalist. A big stomach journalist. GROW UP BOY...

• opk, kumasi 9 years ago

USELESS PAPER, USELESS PAPER

• Mark 9 years ago

The name Nana Addo is giving this paper plenty money because there is no day that passes without them writing anything about Nana Akuffo Addo. So in order for them to get many customers, they have to say something about Nana ...

• Georgee 9 years ago

This is unfounded and shows how scared the NDC is.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

ai hajj WILL NEVER GROW UP,THAT KWASEA KWASEA MAN WILL ALWAYS PRINT NONSES PAPERS,SHAME ON HIM,KWASEA BI NTI OFUI,TUO ZAAFI LOKE HIM

• Binbila 9 years ago

When will these good for nothing croocks ghanaians stop and leave Nana Addo alone.These stupid people are rather making him more bigger and bigger.

• YAA NEW YORK 9 years ago

Alhaj whichever way we look at the situation you are proffering what I signal I think can send to us is simply this we have the talents we actually have the Human capital so we must utilize them to take our poor people out fr ...

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

I TOLD YOU,ONLY FOOLS VOTE FOR NDC

• Ibrahim Wa 9 years ago

BATURE most stupid person in GHANA

• Milionnaire 9 years ago

This chatterbox newspaper, Al-Hajj often creates captions that is so empty and incoherent. What has appointing a distinguished statesman as an election observer got to do with plans to retire him? It does not make any sense. ...

• Look man 9 years ago

Truly Nana's facial features has changed tremendously and only selfish interest and ambition could drive him to pursue the flagbearership. He should hand over to Bawumia and another person.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Hoe

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO YOU ARE BLESS BY GOD FOR EVER AMEN

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO YOU DON'T NEED TO BECOME PRESIDENT TO BE LOVED. NANA ADDO YOU SEE MUCH THE WORLD LOVES YOU. YOU ARE LOVED EVERYWHERE, BLESS YOU AND GOOD LUCK, WELL DONE

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

They should leave us alone.the decision should rest with Ghanaians.Only Ghanaians have the prerogative to elect and fire our leaders.

• George Best. 9 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST STUPID PUBLICATION EVER BY THAT `BUFFON' OF A JOURNALIST. THE SHAMELESS, STUPID AND DIRTY SO-CALLED JOURNALIST BATUTRE MUTUM BANZA NEEDS A PSYCHIATRIC TEST.
    I PITY THE WOMAN WHO GAVE BIRTH TO A THING LIKE T ...

• Ibrahim Wa 9 years ago

GHANAIANS don't want you in GHANA and DO NOT BRING WAR TO US WITH YOUR LIES FOOLISH OLDMAN WHO DOES NOT THINK BATURE PLEASE USE YOUR HEAD

• Isaac 9 years ago

even a mad person will not buy this paper to read.

• Mankind23 9 years ago

He is coming to rule ghana hor us not this stupid commonwealth. Who care about commonwealth? Fools

• MENSAH 9 years ago

COMMONWEALTH RESPECTS NANA ADDO,BECAUSE OF THE STANDS HE TOOK,FOR THE PEACE AND STABILITY OF THE NATION.

They didn't choose him for this SOUTH AFRICAN ELECTION MISSION because they would like him to retire from active poli ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

This Bature guy really thinks he is intelligent.If one reads what nonsense this guy writes in his News papers,it is only fools who will fall for his lies.All his sources are unidentified,and he really thinks he knows everythi ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

PLEASE STOP DISGRACING YOUR SELF AND YOUR FRIENDS.WHY NOT DEVOTE YOUR TIME TO BURNING ISSUES LIKE SADA, GYEEDA ETC TO SAVE YOUR KINSMEN IN THE NORTH.HUGE MONIES HAVE GONE DOWN THE DRAIN THANKS TOYOUR FELLOW NORTHERNS.MY FRIEN ...

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

RUBBISH, GARBAGE, TOILET PAPER REPORTING, WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN SPELL THE WORD "INTENTION" CORRECTLY. AL-HAJJ, YOU'RE A DISGRACE! DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY TIMES I'VE HAD TO POINT OUT THAT "INTENSION" IS WRONG?

• Jutta 9 years ago

Alhaji Bature is the most useless journalist of our time.

• danger 9 years ago

bature should stop dis nonesense.fucking article