You are here: HomeNews2014 05 02Article 307928

Corruption, lies could ruin Ghana’s peace – Nana Konadu

Read Comments Comments (81)

• kretz - D 10 years ago

Ghana's peace is already ruined.....and it started with your husband, Jato Rawlings. He produced more thugs like himself and gave them power to cause troubles and crime in Ghana. Ghana is is full thugs and and armed robbers b ...

• ODURO! 10 years ago

Like husband like wife---trying to be relevant!

• AGYEI 10 years ago

KUNADU "KWASEA BI NTI" NA GHANA AS3E!

• Addison 10 years ago

Tell the queenmothers to go home and help the chiefs develop their villages
    They are all very rich. Use the money to help the village people.

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

Well said Madam.

when the highest office of the land is corrupt and ethnically biased against the majority the Akans how do you expect to already talk peace and reconciliation . only a fool doesn't see this will end up in a war or uprising , ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

if u need yellow n white gold wedding n engagement gold rings call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs to choose from.......or samo Jewellery/Facebook for more pictures......our products are just unique whic ...

• Kofi Kwegyir 10 years ago

Ah! this woman again!

• BlindMan 10 years ago

It's unfortunate, that Konadu's conscience has awakened, decades after pouring water onto the 'seedling' she put in the soil.
    Be it that, now, she realizes others are enriching themselves 'Waawah', making her corrupt fortun ...

• Only the Thruth 10 years ago

Shut up BITCH. Your husband stole Nsawam cannery and gave it to you.. Your 31s December movement was a channel to steal donations made to Ghana for developments.

Your husband is a murderer,a thief,and an arsonist.

• Seriously thinking 10 years ago

"Nana Konadu, therefore, tasked queenmothers to intervene to salvage the situation, stressing the need for traditional leaders and queenmothers to imbibe the spirit of love and uprightness in the youth" Teachers must report a ...

• kwamr jr 10 years ago

how many people talked on the same topic?Bias people.

• Seriously thinking 10 years ago

Chidren see hypocritical adults who say one thing and o another

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

KONADU AGYEMANG RAWLINGS, We wish you will blame your murderer husband for the
    murdering the credible and honest people in our country to create a group of corrupt, thieves, dishonest, liars, deceitful and incompetent fools ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

It would have been good to kick out the NDC government. But sadly NPP is being led a questionable character: an internationally acknowledged wee smoker (courtesy: Wikileaks). If it was Alan NPP would not have needed to campai ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

It is so sad you think the most credible, dynamic, vision, selfless and honest Politician, to you, you think he is drug addict and you have evidence and you can't press legal proceedings against him, though you have all power ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Anybody in Ghana more corrupt than this couple?

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

Who is corrupt in Ghana than Mr. & Mrs. Rawlings? These couples have gut to steal state factory at Nsawam. JJ Rawlings who murdered innocent Ghanaians without a cause. He murdered innocent Ghanaians because his boys said "let ...

• Father 10 years ago

Who is more corrupt than the Rawlingses? Look at this cheap talk. God please have mercy upon Ghana.

• Kk3 10 years ago

Asantehene, stop wearing suits and western attire. That's sinking tradition so lead by example !

• Sam 10 years ago

What has suits got to do with our problems? Do you think our problems will end if we start wearing the loin cloth?

• Akosua 10 years ago

Ah ah ah!
    Ghana paa nie??

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Was her husband listening? If not she should shout it into his timpanic membrane.

• Bulldozer . 10 years ago

Tell your husband to start another blood bath, shedding blood in gallons and tons. Obviously he didn't butcher enough people during the dizzying days of the AFRC. That's why corruption is back. It's never too late for your hu ...

• Milionnaire 10 years ago

Rawlings' 20 year's hostage taking of our dear country marked the era when a minister (Tsatsu) could sell a whole ship load of oil into his pocket. It was an era rascals like Totobi Kwakye, PV Obeng, the Ahois, emptied the co ...

• GOWAN 10 years ago

The genesis of Ghana's descent into the abyss began with the PNDC military junta which later transmogrified into the NDC party, and this contrapuntal antithesis of a militaristic/democratic party has effectively buried Ghana ...

• WTF! 10 years ago

Your looting of various state assets - Nsawam Cannery, Cocoa Processing Factory and other GIHOC properties is already ruining peace in Ghana. With all these properties and fabulous millions in your Swiss bank account, you and ...

• NII KELEKE 10 years ago

YOUR HUSBAND STARTED ALL THESE SHIT. THE TWENTY YEAR RULE OF THE PNDC IS STILL FRESH IN OUR MEMORIES.

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

RAWLINGS DISRESPECT AND KILLING OF SENIOR ARMY OFFICERS STARTED IT ALL, CULMINATING IN THE FOUNDING OF THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY WHICH IS CONTINUING THE DISRESPECTFULNESS OF RAWLINGS WHICH PERSISTS IN HIS BOOM SPEECHES TILL THIS ...

• KONADU THE GREEDY BITCH 10 years ago

It was this donkey face that introduced JJ to corruption.

• KWADWO TAMALE 10 years ago

I don't think even kindergarten kids will want to listen to this old school stuff so pls give nature a chance to take its own course.

Had it not been the intervention of President Kufour Nana Kunadu would have been siting in jail. Does such a crook has the credibility to address us on moral issues? Where did Mr. and Mrs Rawlings, who didn't deem the schools ...

• Barfour 10 years ago

There were invited b'cos the Ashantihene himself is a thief, greedy and corrupt.

• KONADU THE GREEDY BITCH 10 years ago

This donkey needs to be reminded that Corruption started with her. This fucking woman single handedly turned JJ into a corrupt man. The greed and avarice the ebbs from this woman stinks more than the lavender hill at Korle Ko ...

• JON BRUCE 10 years ago

what? what is this night train talking about? get out!

• SLY 10 years ago

u rawlings just keep hiding your husband kill my nephew just because his taxi cross jj convey

• SLY 10 years ago

u rawlings just keep hiding your husband kill my nephew just because his taxi cross jj convey

• SLY 10 years ago

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Jerry Rawshit, your husband, sowed the seed of disrespect into our society with his PDCs, CDCs, WDCs etc so, blame your husband and stop trying to shift the goal post. Now, there are more people with guns in Ghana than anyti ...

• MARK A. 10 years ago

YOU R TALKING ABOUT YOURSELF

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 10 years ago

CORRUPTION AND LIES MUST GO AWAY IN THE NEXT 3 YEARS ?

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 10 years ago

NANA KONADU RAWLINGS DO LOOKS GOOD AT HER AGE . NOT FAT .

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

How can he be fat. She thinks all the time whether numerous juju gods can protect her. Her husband JJ Rawling is Pope in juju. He thinks he out of the loop. Rawlings, God has given you long rope to apologize to innocent Ghana ...

• DAN 10 years ago

remember the first lady of nigeria died in Italy during plastic surgery!

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A. 10 years ago

IF YOU PEOPLE HAVE NOT FORMED THE NDC...THEY WOULDN'T HAVE HAPPENED. YOU STOLE OUR MONEY TO FORM SUCH A PARTY OF THIEVES INCLUDING YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND. SHUT UP FOR THEM TO PLUNDER THE NATION. NDC IS YOUR BRAIN-CHILD.

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A. 10 years ago

YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND THOUGHT THE YOUTH TO BE DISRESPECTFUL. BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT THE SO-CALLED REVOLUTION BROUGHT ABOUT. JUNIOR OFFICERS DIDN'T RESPECT THEIR SENIORS, AND SINCE THEN...THE TREND HAS BEEN GOING ON. YOU AND YOUR ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

We live in a country where every thief and crimnal can moralize and there are ears that are willing to loisten to them!

• Nana USA 10 years ago

Please help me to understand, was the durbar for the queens or their mothers? A queen's mother is the one called queen mother and not the queen herself. We have queens and their mothers are the queen mothers.

• Solomon 10 years ago

Who is this crazy one talking to? Greedy bastard, does not like others to compete with her.

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

how can chiefs and queen mothers lead the crusade against corruption when they are busily partaking in the loot. have you forgotten how Mahama shamelessly shared our limited fortunes among them in the run up to the elections? ...

• KANE 10 years ago

PREACHING VIRTUE ABROAD WHILE PRACTICING VICE AT HOME.

THAT'S WHAT OUR LAZY, ZERO PRODUCRIVITY GHANAIAN LEADERS DO BEST.

GHANA'S "LEADERS" LOW PRODUCTIVITY LEVELS CAN BE CLEARLY SEEN ACROSS GHANA AND AFRICA, YET THEY GO ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Your ACTIONS are responsible for your sins and virtues;-talk is cheap when you don't pay to open your beak. Ghanaians are suffering because they forget too soon. Nana Konadu is born again 'morality advocate'. Nana,-there are ...

• Mike 10 years ago

Foolish woman you and yr fucking husband are part of ghanas problem s today you fuvking bought nsawam cannery for yourself and I hypocrite is standing there and critisxing another government foolish woman just shut up and do ...

• AKWASI BURGER 10 years ago

Queen or queenmother use correctly

• AKWASI BURGER 10 years ago

Atime to know queen & queenmother

• Thunder 10 years ago

Kunadu talking of corruption and lies? Certainly people have no sense of shame. Even as a mere first lady, you managed to grab almost every divested company in Ghana with your Caridem and 31st December Movement. Kunadu should ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Nana thank u

• Mkamamamamaa 10 years ago

DON'T LET HER DECEIVE YOU..BY THE WAY HOW OLD ARE YOU?..do you recall all the atrocities and lies and wickedness from this foolish woman and its husband Togolese rawlings?....they devised a schemem and stole the hard earnings ...

• goza gotoro 10 years ago

A roundly corrupt queen complaining because she is being outdone!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Hw can oldman takes in heroin n cocaine

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

IST IS VERY SAD CRIMINAL,CORRUPT MAHAMA DRINKING AMOKING WEE TOO MUCH NOW,BECOS HE CAN NOT DO THE JOB HE PROMISE GHANIANS,ALSO KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,MAHAMA IS INSANE,LORDINA,ANITA ALL MUST COME CLEAN,EVILS JUJU,BLOOD SOCKER ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Its a shame for queen mothers to take the blame for the decline in culture. If even they are why not tell them in private.
    Konadu dont normally have anything to say as we cant all see. Corruption and lies are Rawlings family ...

• Akua AU 10 years ago

Would Nana Konadu shut up. Her husband broke the tradition of upright and dignified life by 'sacrificing human lives to correct corruption'.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Madame, can you please point fingers at the people telling us lies? We are hearing everyday of corruption and yet we see nothing done about it. Why did the PNDC not root this out in the conutry when they were in power? Please ...

• w3 10 years ago

I think it is good for these great women to come out to speak about our society. Money is not a bad thing if acquired legally and morally.

• LOVE 10 years ago

I dont think people who a commenting on, Your Comment a educated,because people who respect their self cant comment like that and i wonder if their Christians,Konadu once let women in Ghana stand on their feet u have to remem ...

• Adviver 10 years ago

Mostly the corupt people in ghana a Ashantis,fine out, they do any thing,i mean every thing for to get money.

• Mandingo 10 years ago

Look at this pot calling the kettle black... where did you get your money...what company did u wort for to attain the wealth you have now.... let us all be accountable.... julo biggest one.....you will get what's coming to yo ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Nana Konadu of all people!Has she forgotten what she and her husband stole from Ghana?She should give us a break!In Germany, she and her husband would have been jailed long ago.

• Mkamamamamaa 10 years ago

the bane of Ghana's corruption is speking? who listens to her?..can she tell us where are the properties SHE AND HER DERANGED HUSBAND STOLE FROM Ghana?????? SORRY HER NYAS!!

• TEE 10 years ago

FROM STEALING PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

ALL PRESENT AND PAST PRESIDENTS IN GHANA ARE ALL THIEVES PERIOD

• Galley Dzokoto 10 years ago

It will not it could. as well, it will ruin any chances of Ghana's economic development.

• CHE 10 years ago

How cultured and Ghanaian is it when you were implicated in the death of the judges?. Helping to kill a pregnant woman is unGhanaian

• jim 10 years ago

what is good for Nana Konadu Rawlings is good for me too. After your husband sold state properties like the Nsawam Canneries to you, you are now preaching against curruption because you have secured your share. Let us start b ...