You are here: HomeNews2014 05 01Article 307923

Banku, Powers bout will be stopped with violence – Osu Traditional Council

Read Comments Comments (55)

• KEN 10 years ago

TELL GJA EXECUTIVES TO RETURN ALL THE LAPTOPS THEY ARE HOARDING IN ALL THE TEN REGIONS OF THE COUNTRY.HAPPY MAY DAY. SAY NO TO CORRUPTION.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHAT AM I HEARING? IS THERE A CONSTITUTION IN GH? I MEAN WHERE IS THE TENETS OF LAW AND ORDER. SOME BODY COME AGAIN. WHO EVER WOLOMU SHOULD BE INVITED BY THE POLICE TO EXPLAIN HIS DECLARATION. NO ONE HAS MONOPOLY OVER VIOLENC ...

• Ghfuo, Pastor Whodunnit! 10 years ago

What the ga mantse, ama, greater accra govt must do is this. Not everyone, business can abide by the ban. We are not all gas. So if you have a business or entity and decide to engage in noise making during the period. Then th ...

move the capital to Kintampo as soon as possible

• reindolf 10 years ago

That will be interesting and ease the load on accra. Tamale or Kumasi will be better.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Don't they also have their traditions and cultures at Kintampo and dem dem?
    I support the Ga Mantse. Please repel the boxers and spectators with stones so that they learn sense!
    If the police resist, charge at them harshly ...

• kofi 10 years ago

We are all not Gas pe riod.!! What will baning drumming have on our depreciating cedi. We will abide if that could bring any improvement to our drendling economy

• Kokonte 10 years ago

When in Rome, do as the Romans do.

You are all not Gas, but you are on Ga land, and if they say no noise making, that is the order and it must be obeyed.

Wherever you come from; don't you have traditional laws that you ...

Some of our people have made tradition and culture to get out of our hands. But go and see them in other countries respecting useless laws of the people.
    They see a fucked black American child damning and making mince of an ...

• joe 10 years ago

look at a boxer? how come soo fat

He will use this as an excuse not to fight.

• Animle 10 years ago

Nonsense!

Too bad for burying your head in the sand like you don't know of local any local tradition observed in different parts of Ghana.

Please, the next time you move to another locality in Ghana, take time to inquir ...

• Emma, Australia. 10 years ago

Your mother arse smell. Asantehene celebrating 15years o the throne so no funerals. Your Asantehene kotiboto po you regard and respect him.

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

Can u stop planes from flying, parties, churches etc. U are against noise but are willing to engage in noise and destruction if you don't get ur way? How much are u willing to pay the promoters for.them to postpone the fight? ...

• Ernesto 10 years ago

I am not Ga but when u go Rome u do what de romans do.When the Asantehene is observing Akwasidae u obey so why not this.

U fuckkng dwarf! Will akwasidae stop a soccer.game at kumasi sports stadium? This noise ban won't bring any economic benefit so what is the significance? Afterall, ppl hve been celebrating game noise ban for centuries. Waht h ...

They will go to people's country and obey their laws -- that a man sleeping with another man is normal -- but when they come to their country, they tell you banning of noise for a short time is abnormal. Do you see the slave ...

• SKALANBONE 10 years ago

kwaku dua said he is celebrating 15 yrs of his accension to the golden stool so no noise making in ashanti region for almost one month.didn't that spoil a lot of businesses,what is good for the goose is good for the gander.

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 10 years ago

The band includes church services? Sheer bunkum!

• Obedii 10 years ago

How do we modernize and at the same time keep our traditions? Lets hope that cooler heads will prevail so that we can find a solution to this conundrum. The GBA should have known about this " no noise making tradition." For t ...

• reindolf 10 years ago

Don't mind this foolish people who talk as if they were recently brought from the bush. Thanks to jerry like by now some of them might have turn to monkeys in the forest. They were not taught how to respect while in the bush ...

• agang 10 years ago

I think these people need to stop all air planes and vehicular movement in Accra in order to observe good their so call spiritual what and what. How can a leader stir up violence as a means to stop legal business. Do not forg ...

The noise ban was called coroner's back in the day when accra was a small city. Today, accra is a big. Major city in Africa. The size of the city is not what it used to be. U have more ppl, more global commerce activities goi ...

• the truth 10 years ago

I fully agree with the Osu Mantse's order. For those who think its foolish I bet you if it were coming from a white man they would obey.

Bottomline is that this fight is not that important anyway. These are two old men wh ...

If you.want to change then pay for the promotion. Posters, tickets, venue, tv, sponsors etc....unthinkable its easy? I respect traditions but it infringes on my right to make money to feed my family. Then all bets are off!

Bullshit runs the marathon.tell. These games chiefs to go and celebrate mouse ban in the osu cemetery

• Mr. respect the crowd. 10 years ago

Even jewish observe their rituals, so the tradition and our rituals must supersede the white man believes and faith, Ghana and Nigeria are only stupid countries that believe the white man too much than them self. It is unfor ...

The govt may recognized Jewish holidays but no banks, schools, grocery stores are closed to celebrate Jewish holidays.

• Joe Krokroh 10 years ago

it would be instructive for all to read CHAPTER FOUR, Article 11 of the Constitution; which deals with the LAWS OF GHANA
    (1) The laws of Ghana shall comprise- (a) this Constitution; (b) enactments made by or under the author ...

Explain this to me then.
    How is the noise ban equitable in this case? Equitable as in allowing ppl to pursue and enjoy the fruits of their labour! How do the laws of gh provide equitable distribution in the areas of Commerce ...

• Action parade 10 years ago

Just stop this 2 clowns from fighting.Everyone is fed up with these useless religious/spiritual hitch up nonsense!!

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

Is the violence going to be done siletly or loudly? Some natives don't want to grow up. The Accra sports stadium is govt property ,not Ga property. This govt has allowed itself to be dictated to by these people because of vot ...

• sintim 10 years ago

kwasia then send it to ur homeland Mali or wherever u come from. the fact that accra is the capital don't mean ga people cannot observ their ritual and u should not respect them. u have left ur country or village and ur peopl ...

Now do you see why the white man found it easy to take slaves from Africa? Like you said, he came from his village where men fuck men or people kill people for no reason (and he sees that to be normal). But for some people t ...

• EDUCATED FOOLS - WAKE UP ! 10 years ago

WOW GA TRADITIONAL MUST LEARN FROM STATES OF AMERICA . THE FIGHT WILL BOOST BUSINESS IN ACCRA AND THE ACCRA ECOMY BY GH 5.6 BILLION $200,000 . WHICH TO ME IT'S BETTER THAN NOTHING . WOW GHANAIANS !

• Yaa 10 years ago

"Failure to adhere to their caution will attract violent measures including the use of stones and other missiles to disrupt the fight" and all these people are part of the law makers and advisers of Ghana. What a load of "pow ...

My friend, go to someone's land and challenge him that his culture and tradition is wrong and see.
    You sit here talking nonsense. I don buzz already!

• yaa 10 years ago

I am referring to the VIOLENCE being insinuated and that "My friend" is NOT "nonsense". PEACE to you all!!!

• Joe 10 years ago

TWO FOOLS CLOWNING AND THE WHOLE LAZY COUNTRY IS CAUGHT UP IN IT! AREN'T WE CONTENT WITH ALL THE FOLLY? TWO OVER WEIGHT WASTE PIPES PROVIDING COMIC RELIEF TO AN ALREADY IMPOVERISHED COUNTRY, AND WE ARE ALL EXCITED WITH THESE ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Simple solution: Kumasi fans will be happy to see the bout in Kumasi.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Common sense is not common. Change the venue of the fight.

• Geoffrey Aklobessi 10 years ago

The Ga community cannot, with their so called tradition, hold Ghana to ransom. They must know that the Greater Accra region is a cosmopolitan region and they the indigenes contribute nothing to the region's development and it ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

How

• KENNEDY 10 years ago

No wonder Kennedy Agyapong wanted to guys and Ewes eliminated from the face of Ghana.

• Emma, Australia. 10 years ago

Ga people are uncivilized its accepted. But the Otiso people (Ashante) smells. Also most of them are uncircumcised even Asantehene himself has a long meat on his dick

• boat 10 years ago

send de to ksi

• boat 10 years ago

send de bout to ksi

• ASEM 10 years ago

Go to Asantehene and tell him he should forgo a tradition because you are not an Ashante.
    Please respect we Gas small after all we are not discriminating.

• Brown Allotey 10 years ago

who said uncivilised ga people?Explain that to the ga people or face the wrath of ..................

• shinga 10 years ago

stupid people…..

• Only the Thruth 10 years ago

You fucking GA Man...... Concern yourself with development not this nonsense .Go tell your Ga Pastors to stop making noise everyday,all night. There is a rule of law.

You sold all your properties to the Kwawus and the Asha ...

• Paul 10 years ago

We keep traditions that bring improvement in our lives, and discard those that retard our progress. In the first case, what benefit have we as a people had in observing the ban on noise making?Is there any empirical evidence? ...

• Victor,LOndon 10 years ago

Won't your gods fight for you? Why use humans with stones.

• cemetary 10 years ago

What has our dead tradition brought us except suffering and under-development. Shame to dead old sick traditions which only bring us shame. REPENT NOW JESUS IS LORD.