You are here: HomeNews2014 04 30Article 307795

It's time for Ghanaians to know the truth - Woyome

Read Comments Comments (103)

It has taken you too long the tell the "truth". Do you need years to tell the simple truth?

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

We need the truth ,only the truth and nothing by the truth.

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

Will someone please tell Woyome to tell his "truth" to the marines?

What an empty-headed goon. I can't wait till his arse is thrown in jail for a long time without parole.

• Homesense 10 years ago

Hmmmm, I've also been asking, 'what truth is there to tell; and why wait this long?'

But my mind tells me not to be deceived by promises of letting the cat out of the bag, because a clever thief has thousands of stories to ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I don't even understand the system anymore. How can this thief be allowed to still walk around with impunity?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

gbevlo was a gentleman with skills not suited for such an office. he was an ideal choice under knowledgeable mills but with brainless selfish mahama totally incompatible. the security of the land has so deteriorated in just l ...

• hermit 10 years ago

Why should Komla Dumor die when we have all these useless crooks, nation wreckers, thieves and incompetent govt and MPs to spare. Life is a B*TcH.

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

Your Countryman and good friend jjRawlings promised of a recorded Tape on late Ya-Na's death since generation and the tape is yet to be produced.He jjRawlings is now preaching of hunger and gvt reshuflement.Why had you stayed ...

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

What is the truth to you, shameless woyome after a bill of no case to get away with " your hardwon fortune" which the good ghanaians are trying to claim ownship.
    Thanks to your star you are living in a country governed by ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

He may be talking about how the plot was set, and who was involved in the planning, and the role played by the stakeholders

• SirRiver Offin 10 years ago

having threatening to expose them,he has already won the case,why am i saying this,the president is a beneficial to this gangantuan plot against the nation,so for him to be exposed and humiliated will use his incumbency to br ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Woyome knows very well that there is nothing to tell Ghanaians and that why his lawyers went for no case. If he had something to tell Ghanaians, why did he not use the first opportunity by responding to the charges leveled ag ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Free Mr. Woyome now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• BBC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nation wreckers

• Veron Bugatti 10 years ago

These ewes are too crooks to live in ghana now they don't want do any business all what they want is short is short cut enter into politics and steals our sweat tax payers money oh ghana . How much money comes from the re ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Listen this moron, kesewo fe fia.
    Fiafi fome,enumakpitor, korshia fe gbemela; adzogli,busutor, adi ntsiwo kple wo fometorwo.

• skalanbone 10 years ago

what ever.we want our money.Thief

• Lady 10 years ago

Arrogant son of a bi**ch!

• bbc 10 years ago

are you sure

• Krikri 10 years ago

There are too many of his type in this country and they belong to both NDC and NPP. This is a rotten country

• Yaw 10 years ago

This is not a rotten country. There are a lot of decent people in this country. May be you are rotten.

• Asare 10 years ago

If it is an opportunity you are excited about, why did you try to avoid this same opportunity when they first offered it to you. YOU ARE ACROOK. Why did you file a submission of NO CASE?

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

You can say that again Asare. It beats me as to why a truth teller will file for a submission of no case. May be, he is now ready to tell us who else is involved in the deal that he has been trying to hide all these years. Co ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

OYIWA!TRUTH MUST OVER COME NDC'S PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• BOB CAT. 10 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF LIES IN THE SILVER HEAD,SO LET US WAIT FOR HIM TO SEE WHAT WILL COME OUT FROM HIS OKRO MOUTH.WHAT DO YOU HAVE OR HIDING FOR A LONG TIME?.COME OUT CLEAN IAM SURE YOU ARE NOT ALONE,LET THE BOMB EXPLODES SO TH ...

• ASUNNYJOH. 10 years ago

THE HEAD OFFICE OF NDC SHOULD BE SOLD PART OF THIS MONEY WENT INTO THIS PROJECT.A BUNCH OF THIEVES ARE AT WORK PERIOD!

• IMHO 10 years ago

Empty barrel! If you believe you have something to say and the people to hear, Why did you try to stop the trail in the first place.

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

The truth is that you are a crook hiding behind the Politicians all this long. We don't have to waste any more time listening to your stories.

• Ekow Graham 10 years ago

Black people have resigned to thier fate. We are not at all serious. We always settle for mediocrity

• BOMPATA STONE 10 years ago

EKOW GRAHAM...WHAT IS EVEN WORSE IS THAT THESE CRIMINALS DO NOT START VALID INDUSTRIES THAT CAN ACTUALLY THRIVE AND SUSTAIN OUR COUNTRY EMPLOYING THE YOUTH AND CREATING JOBS AND A MIDDLE CLASS IN GHANA...OUR LEADERS DO NOT KN ...

• Great 10 years ago

So you have hiden something for the long time.

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

HOW CAN WE ALLOW FEW GREEDY BASTARDS TO RUIN OUR COUNTRY..LOOK AT ALL THESE ROTS...SADA, SUBAH $144M,GYEEDA..$200M,TREES..$15M..AKOMFEM..$35M, WOYOME $50.1M

• Angelversusman 10 years ago

I think he should be taken to protective custody for his own sake. This is because the bomb he will be throwing could knock out many people and he needs to be kept safe before the D day. he will not go down alone.

• anomaba 10 years ago

How long will you continue stealing?

• Ben 10 years ago

Please let us hear the WHOLE truth and we will ALL help make sense of the story.

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

IF YOU HAD YOUR TRUE STORY WHY WERE YOU THEN LEGALLY TRYING TO KILL THE CASE SO YOU DON'T HAVE TO PRESENT YOUR "TRUE STORY' CASE!!!!

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!

NUMBER ONE CON-MAN!!!!!

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

You are a thief you fool. They will be sentence
    On 5 may, you will see how hard in jail.
    You are very thief and bad guy. Go to Togo and
    Do this foolish things.F o ol.

• atia 10 years ago

shame on you. fire will burn you and your ndc cohorts. thieves!!! balawo!!!!!!

• Post office 10 years ago

Wayome, you one the NDC theives.I wish i could put a granede in your mouth and close it. You and the mouth smelling Bartin Odoro. We surely have plans for you but time will tell. Its good to be patient.

• KAAKEEKU 10 years ago

The truth shall set you free. so go ahead, Ghanaians are ready for you

• Millionaire 10 years ago

We're not interested in your NDC propaganda speech in court. Just do all of us a favour and cough back the money into government chest and go to jail. Tricksters like you shouldn't be walking free!

• NII 10 years ago

FOR WISDOM YOU SHOULD HAVE SPOKEN THE TRUTH LONG AGO IF THERE IS ANY TRUTH APART FROM YOU STEALING THE POOR MAN'S MONEY. GET OUT

• johnson 10 years ago

wether rain or shine,your time is coming,see how ghanaians are suffering,GOD is watching you,disgrace your children and entire family.your name will never rob from ghana book of thiefs,heaven fire is waiting,ooo

• JON 10 years ago

I KNOW NPP AND NDC GURU,S ARE BEHIND THAT IS WHY YOU CAN,T TELL THE SIMPLE TRUTH.

• Kita 10 years ago

We are chasing our tails like dogs with these two tribalistic parties.

• PEPE 10 years ago

KUFFOUR AND CO ARE THE REAL PILLARS BEHIND THE THEFT.

• Asem ka 10 years ago

You have nothing to tell Ghanaians. Just mention the names of NDC gurus who helped you to steal that money.

1. Barton Oduro
    2. Betty Mould Iddrissu
    3. Segbefia Alex
    4. Newman

Continue with the rest, fool

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Tell the truth.If there were any expectations of 10% disbursement into secret accounts which you failed to make,and which led to this development,say it.
    Be bold and tell Ghanaians.Mention everybody involved,big or small.Dea ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Is there any truth in WOYOME?

• CHE 10 years ago

He is sending a warning signal to his accomplices in high places in the present and past governments that if they do not nix the case he will spill the beans and disgrace everybody. In short Woyome is saying I am not prepared ...

• makaamaka 10 years ago

massa y do you have to wait till now to tell the "truth", you see how the world is?, you teamed up with your cronies to milk the whole nation, and now that the case is crushing on you, you want to speak the truth,...you have ...

• easy p 10 years ago

Oh!so there is truth hidden somewhere?
    Raus dammit!!!Bring it out sofort (at once ) IDIOT!

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Woyome should spill out the beans. He should not leave any table unturned. If he is going down he shouldn't do that alone.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

We are ready for this. Thanks

• K. Ghana 10 years ago

This criminal si going to sing.

• mayor 10 years ago

if you have some truth to tell why waste time and money going to court?

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Why did you try to suppress the case by filing NO CASE? It's time to sing pal. Don't go to jail alone because there are people who compromised their position and authority to make it possible.

• DADA 10 years ago

“I think that this opportunity which has come will give me a court room opportunity to be able to tell the good people of this country about what happened from the beginning…then Ghanaians would understand and take a cue ...

• KOFI ELLISON 10 years ago

Will Woyome name and shame; or typical of conmen issue mere threats intended to cow his beneficiaries into dropping the case hush hush?

I am sure those who received some of the stolen money as quid pro quo are shaking in t ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

You dey? Long tome o!

Ken

• KOFI ELLISON 10 years ago

Just asked about you from Yorke last Sunday!

• Nii 10 years ago

Sorry. Ghanaians will never know the truth. Shameful Woyome is not prepare to hand the money back and will never say the truth.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 10 years ago

Edwen der reye emi? woaara reye woara woho! nd......Amen!, fr Samms!...

• KWAA 10 years ago

If you really wanted to tell the truth,you would have done so long ago.After all this case didn´t start yesterday.You tried all means to throw the case out of court,now that it didn`t work,you want to tell us,you are going t ...

• johnson 10 years ago

only in african such thing will happen,shame on you.fire will burn you and your ndc crooks,

• Yaw 10 years ago

No

• Holy Ghost 10 years ago

Folks Why pronounce or prejudge before the case is tried. Woyome is innocent,unless proven otherwise in the court of law. Let's allow the law to work.

• FA 10 years ago

YOU GONNA ACCOUNT FOR THE MONEY ONE DAY.

• kofi shaker 10 years ago

If this one too could be telecast live for all ghanaians to see.
    This case is of public interest so the AG should allow live telecast for ghanaians to know the truth this man is preaching

• BIG BEN 10 years ago

OH WOYOME THIEFMAN, COWARD. YOU THOUGHT U COULD ESCAPE THE WITNESS BOX. IT IS YOUR CUP THAT IS FULL. YOU ARE FACING JUDGES IN A COURT OF LAW NOT A POLITICAL RALLY GROUND.IF YOIU LILKE CALL NAMES AND SAY WHATEVER U WANT TO SAY ...

• emma 10 years ago

stop the plenty grammar woyomi because get ready to pay us our money. when patriots are working hard to build our dear nation thieves like yourself scheme to dupe us. what business? 419? hahahahaha leave Ghanians alone and fa ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

WOYOME SHOULD TELL THE TRUTH,AND NOT GO AND TAKE ANOTHER BRIBE FROM MAHAMA,AND COME OUT LIES,PERIOD

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

WOYOME AND HIS AFRC/P/NDC GANGSTERS ARE IN POLITICS TO STEAL FROM GHANA STATE FUNDS, TO BETTER THEIR FINANCIAL SITUATION INDIVIDUALLY, JUST AS THEIR FOUNDER KWASHIVI RAWLINGS DID, TO BECOME A MULTI MILLIONAIRE, WHEN HE COULD ...

• Millionaire 10 years ago

Who care what he has to see. What truth? Does he know what truth is? He so full of himself, he thinks he is so important. You are an NDC thief and that's your identity now.

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

Woyome has threatened to sing like canary bird to expose the politicians behind the 52m cedis stinking fraud payout when he starts his defence on 5th May.
    There are strong indications that the evil-faced wicked goons of N ...

• seeMe 10 years ago

If he is not assassinated before May 5, a lot of heads are going to roll unless the take cover!!!

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

EVEN GOD KNOWS THAT YOU ARE A BAD PERSON AND ONLY CAME TO POWER WITH THE INTENTION TO LOOT AND SHARE,
    IMAGINE THAT IT IS YOUR OWN APPOINTED FORMER ATTORNEY GENERAL MARTIN AMIDOU WHO HAS TO EXPOSE YOU AND YOUR GANG OF LOOT AN ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Even people who stole cassava were incarcerated for 20 years. Divide GHC51.2 by the cost of cassava and let's see how many years this thief will spend in jail. A better option for him is to name all the accomplices in the sca ...

• nana 10 years ago

It breaks my heart to witness Ghana down fall. It seems like we do not have real men in Ghana anymore. They all talk big and have their bras on with no action. The judicial system is corrupt so do 99% of Ghananians.

• Atta. k 10 years ago

Now Wayome hás the courage to tell Ghanaians to know THE trueth.What a shame.

• UNCLE IS 10 years ago

THIS GUY WYOMING (USA) MUST BE SICK. HE HAS ALREADY CHOPPED ALL THE MONEY AND HE WANTS SYMPATHY FROM THE GENERAL POPULATION. THERE IS NO TRUTH FOR HIM TO TELL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. GET HIS ASS TO PRISON. HE IS JUST A PLAIN ...

• Ozzie LEE 10 years ago

WE ARE WAITING.

• PSA 10 years ago

Look at this criminal too ,oh Ghana !

• DRIVER 10 years ago

You don't have a contract. You said so yourself that you don't have a contract, however, you were paid the money. Say what you have to say quickly, so we can match you off to Nsawam. The money too you will return it. If you t ...

• Richard 10 years ago

Woyome, I am very ready to hear you. If you this, why did you apply for no case.
    Talk fast, Aba Woyome

• Rawlings 10 years ago

Where are all the so called NDC supporters? Why are they quiet! We want some comments from them....F.O.O.L.S

• LEXIS 10 years ago

I'm overly scandalized by Woyome's monkey tricks. Struggling to create fear and panick.A classical situation of one day too late, if at all there is any truth.
    Then,u will be charged for committing perjury(lying under oath ...

• Ei Nipa 10 years ago

This will be VEEEEERY interesting

• apuuu 10 years ago

This woyome is not shame of him self give the money back to the country and stop making stupid out your self because of you know country wil give us money you thief apuuu

• BRANDY 10 years ago

WOYOME, UR PEOPLE IN THE VOLTA REGION ARE SUFFERING FROM ABJECT POVERTY SO BRING UR STOLEN MONIES,,,,,KWASIAAAAAAAA...

• MARK A. 10 years ago

WE'RE TALKING ABOUT MONEY YOU STOLE AND YOUR TALKING ABOUT THE CONSTITUTION? WHERE ID THE MONEY?!!

• Jessie 10 years ago

There's no smoke without fire...

• Tatsu Katakyie 10 years ago

Free Woyome to come and join the Freed Criminals Association which I head. Thanks

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

So why did you apply for the case to be thrown out when you knew there is a truth to be told? hmm sem bebe dabie

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

WHAT LIES IS WOYOME COOKING UP? WHY WAS HE SO ANXIOUS TO KEEP HIS "SO-CALLED TRUTH" FORM THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA? IS HE GOING TO TELL THE TRUTH OR "THE TRUTH ACCORDING TO WOYOME?

• Old Soldier 10 years ago

Mr Woyome the earlier you speak out the truth the better for you before these NDC people organized and kill you.

This NDC people did same to the soldiers who kidnapped and killed the three Judges and one Army Officer. (NDC ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA THE THIEF

• TEE 10 years ago

THIEVES MAHAMA WOYOME &CO. PERIOD