You are here: HomeNews2014 04 30Article 307782

Seth Terkper must be fired if... – NDC Guru

Read Comments Comments (85)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

ONE PERSON CANNOT BE BLAMMED FOR THE FAILING OF THE GOVERNMENT EXCEPT THE PRESIDENT. THERE IS NOTHING THAT SETH OR ANY OTHER PERSON CAN DO IN THE ABSENCE OF TRUTH

• DAVI 9 years ago

WHO WAS BEHIND THE NDC'S OVER SPENDING DURING THE 2012 ELECTIONS, e.g. SADA,WOYOMEGATE,ECT. Allotey must face facts.THE NDC CAN NEVER BETTER THE LIFE OF OUR CITIZENS WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• JOHN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

Seth Terpker in charge of Ministry of Finance is destroying Ghana's economy. He must go. Ghana can not afford Terpker presence in the Ministry any longer.

He must go like Gebvlo in state security. These people don't know ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

Well Allotey you are part of the people who looted Ghana's coffers. The president, the MPs(All)the Ministers and the elite Northerners such as Abuga Pele, Iddi, Andani of Stanbic etc. NATION LOOTERS AND DIRTY THIEVES. NDC ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

How can Alottey Jacobs be on any board in Ghana, only in the NDC government.

• Paa Tee 9 years ago

You are the problem, Mr. Allotey Jacobs. You are blowing hot air just to instigate people to have the finest Finance Minister we have removed from office. ALLOTEY JACOBS, PLEASE FOCUS ON CLEANING YOUR OWN ASS AND BETTER THE L ...

• Koo Joe 9 years ago

He has academic qualifications, but don't know management. Then send him to teach Legon or any of the institutions. He does not belongs to here.

Terkper is incapabable to bring theories to realities. There are a lot of a ...

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

Scapegoating the finance minister is laughable.It is not the solution the country needs. Historically, the (P)NDC has never done anything for the country. This is made clear by the developments that took place within the 8 ye ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

gbevlo was a gentleman with skills not suited for such an office. he was an ideal choice under knowledgeable mills but with brainless selfish mahama totally incompatible. the security of the land has so deteriorated in just l ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

MR TERKPER HAS NO MAGIC WAND. YOU ARE ALL COMPLAINING AND YOU ARE DIRECTING YOUR FRUSTRATION TO THE WRONG TREE. I WILL SAY IT AGAIN THAT MR. TERKPER WILL NEITHER GAIN NOR LOSE IF THE PRESIDENT SACKS HIM. YOU ARE COMPLAINING B ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

GROUND INSTEAD OF GROUNG

• Wesley 9 years ago

Who now is there to take the job.
    Ghana does not have enough educated people

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

let them ask npp as they have over 100 competent candidates

• HAWA 9 years ago

The only incompetent person is Mahama! He said he has confidence in him so what has changed?

• kofi shaker 9 years ago

He must resign and the president too

• vv 9 years ago

all of yu must go

• Lady 9 years ago

Na true, including Manama

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

The only time this man from east of the West has said something different, it is still nonsensical to Ghanaians. He still thinks the victory of NDC is all that matters! The welfare of all Ghanaians is all that matter, and any ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Mr Honest President ,pls let him go

• Millionaire 9 years ago

He must die with this incompetent party, NDC.

• Millionaire 9 years ago

The NDC government as whole political entity is incompetent, not Terkper alone. Don't use Terkper as a scaped goat! This is party is comprised of people who don't create business, or own enterprises or farms but become rich b ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Why is Allotey Jacobs blaming the Finance Minister alone? The ruling party is an absolutely failure. They have plunged the nation into a bottomless pit and the suffering will continue till NDC is booted out of power.

Ther ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

When there is criticism, the criticize their own nt like some party.

• ALOMO 9 years ago

I have not seen a handsome Ewe man. look at Tsatsu Tsikata, Terkper, Kojo Tsikata, Rawlings, etc. They are all ugly.

• DAN 9 years ago

YOU BRAINS ARE FULL OF SHIT/FECES/CRAP/SCAT/TURDS...YOU MOTHER MUST BE KILLED FOR GIVNG BIRTH TO YOUR NIGGER BOY ASS

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

This government MUST go. Don't use this poor guy as a scapegoat.
    The president first and followed by the others as incompetence is being shown all over then.
    Shallow minded NDC.
    All of them.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

That job is not for an accountant.It is for an economist.I realize that he is cutting cost and netting revenue indiscriminately without regard to the effects on purchasing power and the cost of production.All said and done,co ...

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Seth Terkper is NOT the problem and he has NEVER been the problem.

It is rather CORRUPTION that is the problem. Where, I Mantse, can say Seth needs help is to be given the FREE HAND by the President to select people who he ...

• Wesley 9 years ago

Fire the whole NDC

• Baby Jet 9 years ago

Finally the NDC has realized what the people of have known for a long time.
    Our economy is bad and is now being compared with that of Zambia.
    It is not just the finance minister that is bad, a whole lot of the NDC ministers ...

• Ataa Abbey 9 years ago

It is very easy for arm chair critics to hoop, jump, scream and shout from their rear. Ghanaians have no idea what has been going on behind the scene. This man is a more capable and credible than most people think of him. he ...

• MANTSE 9 years ago

I like your Submission VERY much.

Seth Terkper is NOT the Problem and those shouting at the top of their voice to have him removed know much BETTER.

For quite some time the Nation's Economy has been operating with a l ...

• i ad 9 years ago

M

• abugri jacobs 9 years ago

i think Jacobs lacks understanding of how the system is run, let alone reform to address economic challenges. You are a big fool to waste time telling us stupid things. people l;ike you need not come closer to policy makers. ...

• nii 9 years ago

Foolish man jacobs-you talk by heart- mr tekper is not a magician-in economics there is no magic. The reason why Ghana is in this quagmire is because of bad LEADERSHIP & corruption from people from gov and outside gov-nothing ...

• me 9 years ago

This frog Jacob

• nana yaw 9 years ago

What is competency, as defined by NDC?,
    SO FAR the kind of competency presented to us Ghanaians by the current NDC government has and has been JUST OPPOSITE the Universal definition of competency.So far The Government action ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

NDC spinnn doctors have been preaching,how wonderful the economy of Ghana is doing.Are they now feeling the pich like any Ghanaian since NDC came power almost six years ago,hence Allotey calling for the head of Terkper?
    All ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

How

• APOLLO T 9 years ago

ANY INTELLECTUAL WHO WISH TO WORK WITH THE NDC GOVT SHOULD THINK TWICE.ALL WHAT THEY KNOW IS BUGA BUGA..CHOP MAKE I CHOP.

• mm 9 years ago

kk

• Kodwo 9 years ago

....."He (Allotey Jacobs) noted that Ghana’s economic woes must be blamed on Seth Terkper since he has done nothing to revamp the economy".

.....Allotey Jacobs hinted that, “in case the NDC lose power, then Seth Terkpe ...

• Osimandias Konfankoh Methusalleh 9 years ago

TO BE HONEST THE PRESIDENT SHOULD FIRE HIMSELF TOO.HE IS VISIONLESS.

• A JACOBS 9 years ago

OYIWA WE TOLD GHANAINS NOT TO VOTE THIS CRUEL, PROPAGANDA PARTY. HERE WE GO. NPP WE NEED YOU DESPERATELY TO COME AND SAVE US FROM THIS INCONPETENT NDC'S.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If Allotey Jacobs wants Terkper to go,he should pinpoint to the Finance Minister,his weakness.I also share the same sentiment that Mr Terkper is not up to the task.You see,he took over a bouyant economy from Dr Kwabena Duffou ...

• Ivy, Tarkwa 9 years ago

This one is from his own people.

• SIKA 9 years ago

do Ur work Seth Terkper

• PUBLIC AGENDA 9 years ago

Letting Seth Terkper go is not the answer to the present economic hardship that is formented by Ghanaians themselves.
    Ghanaian policymakers have played an Ostrich policy with our economy by raising their salaries and their a ...

• Kwame atobodzemafi 9 years ago

the guy in incompetent.

• kaka 9 years ago

Tepker is just a cashier, the decisions to spend are taken by the government. you cant blame tekper, rather blame the gov't. it appears tekper is an honest man, he does not do propaganda. he cant do that with money. ndc come ...

• SPEAK THE TRUTH JM 9 years ago

Just as you and l know this evil and hepocaraties John Mahama and his poor administration in these current situation of the state.Poor man from some where to rule us 25m people. It will never and never bless you John Mahama a ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

hy blame Seth Terkper only? What can one man do if the rest are so corrupt and stealing like brainless goats? Blame Mahama's NDC government and stop portraying Seth Terkper only as Judas. Next time you should be careful with ...

• Papa Dey 9 years ago

With all due respect to all accountants,how can an accountant be a financial minister when economic gurus are there?Can some one explain it to me.

• KOO BAAH 9 years ago

JACOBS,YOU ARE NOT GOOD POLITICIAN AS YOU ARE BETRAYING YOUR OWN RULING PARTY/GOVERNMENT/ALLOTEY YOU ARE NOT THE ONE TO ADVISE THE GOVERNMENT TO MAKE RESHUFFLE AS SOME FOOLISH POLITICIANS INCLUDING YOURSELF ARE DOIGN.DON,T BE ...

• Kettle 9 years ago

Nasty behaviour from certain media houses and junk journalists in Ghana are holding the country back. No where in this story states when Allotey made this statement about Seth Tekper. It appears this is an old statement from ...

• Fusseini 9 years ago

Masa where do you live, I guess u live in a far village from your submission.allotey Jacobs made the statement today at peace FM and Adom Fm yestee. Please wise up and be current.

• CHE 9 years ago

The problems of high unemployment, high cost of living, lack of business investment, FOREIGN EXCHANGE SLIPPAGE AND CURRENCY DEVALUATION, LOWER GDP GROWTH, BALANCE OF TRADE DEFICITS are currently worldwide in Europe and North ...

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

THE TRUTH AND CHANGE IS HARSH AND BITTER.TRUTH WELL SPOKEN AND CHANGE WHICH IS RESULT YIELDING IN THE END IS SUCCESS.IF WHAT THESE NDC GURU ARE SAYING IN THEIR OWN RIGHT IS THE TRUTH THEN CHANGE AS A REACTION MUST BEGIN FROM ...

• LAWFELLAS 9 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Duffuor was doing a fine job under Prof. Mills. Duffuor stopped the bleeding caused by NPP in the economy and things started to get better until Terkper came on the scene.

• YAA N.Y. 9 years ago

ALLOTEY IF TERKPER IS NOT QUALIFIED, WHO APPOINTED HIM?BASED ON WHAT?IN ANY CASE WHOSE VISION IS HE DRIVING?OR YOU THINK ECONOMICS IS ABOUT PROPAGANDA?WHAT IMPACT DID YOU MAKE AS A BOARD OF DIRECTOR MEMBER AT ECG?APART FROM P ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

From day one, we counseled that monies be made available for the state to take take over or create more productive enterprise and build an integrated productive sector... look at the resource at our disposal as a country... h ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

I see Allotey Jacobs as a man of no experience, but can talk a lot without proving himself as a person of good knowledge about national economy and what can make that economy in question to be sound and balanced, since there ...

• Amponsem 9 years ago

I can hardly blame Mr Seth Terkper for managing the finance office of the nation because of his qualification as a chartered Accountant which underminded the insight of inttellectuality of economics and finance as academic su ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Spot on

• Ernest Agyeman, Cape coast 9 years ago

Look at the kettle calling the pot black.ALLOTEY JACOB the semi-illiterate served on the ECG board and contributed nothing but simply stole from the company and appointed incompetent thieves as directors who facilitated his l ...

• Ernest Agyeman, 9 years ago

Look at the kettle calling the pot black.ALLOTEY JACOB the semi-illiterate served on the ECG board and contributed nothing but simply stole from the company and appointed incompetent thieves as directors who facilitated his l ...

• Ideology 9 years ago

Allotey Jacobs rather to be sacked for his stupid comment.