Mahama sacks Gbevlo Lartey

Read Comments Comments (130)

• GHANAMAMBA 10 years ago

HMMMMMMM!!!!!!!

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 10 years ago

This thing we have as president will surely be reshuffled come 2016

finally this is a sign the corruption will be dealt with .ayigbe tribalist combat officers in charge of national security only facilitate to deteriorate the institutions of state and incompetence

• gyan 10 years ago

Mahama is far better than nepotism of Kufour.

so now the new strategy is to blame k4 , shame on you

• TRANS VOLTA TOGOLAND 10 years ago

SACK THE EWES, THEY ARE HYPOCRITES AND GREEDY BASTARDS

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Very good Mahama, but what is FIIFI KWETEY still doing in Government? The cedi is still falling in value and that arrogant boy and charlatan Minister is still being paid. Why is Fiifi not telling the Minister of Finance what ...

• Pastor Killa/Ghfuo change ur mentalit 10 years ago

1. He was tasked to.find and arrest almighty ghfuo but he couldnt. Ndc see ghfuo as a threat to their nefarious ways.
    2. Mahama is afraid for his life and is careful of ewe Kotoka gbevlo..backstabbing is in his email.....lol ...

• SALIFU 10 years ago

Yaw Donkor if you don't know is an Ewe too.

• check your facts 10 years ago

Yaw Donkoh is guan. He is from Kete-Krachi which is in the volta region. Not all voltarians are ewes

• THE 10 years ago

They have all been 'voodooed' and think like Ewes so what is the difference.

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 10 years ago

So it is like saying the Akans are Ashantis, huh. you miserable moron.

• GHANA 10 years ago

So you smelly trokosi daughter fucker know not everybody name Boateng is an Asante, WOHO KANKAN W'ATE?

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 10 years ago

My father left your whore woman you call your mother because her pussy is infested with maggots. DZIMAKPLA!

• kofi 10 years ago

gbevlo is a guan too.he comes from likpe

• Yaw Yaw 10 years ago

Every pentey be pentey

• EU 10 years ago

Sorry, Yaw Donkor is not an Ewe he is Volta Akan from Krachi west

• Ama Donkor 10 years ago

And so what?

• NIPA 10 years ago

Fool!!!!!!!!!

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Sack Ewes, sack Ewes, I have heard this rhetoric many times. Where should Ewes be sacked from and to where? And you, where are you from?

• eugene 10 years ago

Ghana is 60 years late finding oil..Nigeria has had oil for 60 years. yet ndc/pnc was unable to use maps that soviets gave them from their exploration to find oil.

• Apetupre 10 years ago

I told you so. We don't use bugabuga to rule but sense. Be humble but firm and use good judgement. Ey3 han eye kanea days are gone. Stupid coup makers. You dare not come to Kumasi Legon with your nonsense.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

This will not bring anything important to our economy yet Mahama is a failure krono nti! Huuu Mahama is a thief!

• NANA 10 years ago

foooooooooooooool

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WELL THIS MAY BE DIFFICULT TO EXPLAIN WHY SACK HIM NOW!!!

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

At least a criminal is fired

• uncle is 10 years ago

HOW MUCH MONEY DID HE STEAL TO BE SACKED? WHAT ABOUT WYOMING (USA). HE IS STILL WALKING AROUND AS A FREE MAN.

• Emma 10 years ago

Ghana wants mahama himself out and his whole team out

• Arafat USA 10 years ago

Finally ODUPON ATUTU /I was thinking this man would be there for ever ,life is like a walking shadow it can change at anytime Mahammah You should take a lesson that one day you will also go.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

hAAABA RADIO FM STATIONS IN GHANA AND PROPAGANDA.

This just change of post.

• AAA 10 years ago

Change of what, where is he posted?. shaaaaaame.

• SALIFU KUSASI (fr) 10 years ago

Follow events and come out with the truth.Just giving way to somebody as was promised.ndc is a dangerous and diabolic group of useless entities. I fear for Ghana and her people,God be merciful to us.

blame the Akans while you continue to steal

• Teacher 10 years ago

That illiterate cannot even write one sentence right.

"This just change of post."

Change of post to what?

• ASDE 10 years ago

This is the beginning and the end of HE John Mahama. He has failed Ghana. Am so disappointed in him. The persons you should sack you have left them. Anyway 2016 is at the corner.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Gbevlo has more integrity than any of the other assholes still at post. But it's good not to be associated with this lot.

• George 10 years ago

Next time check yourself before you fight book long people. The pen is mightier than the sword. Can you fight University of Ghana? You are a small boy.

• NzemaK 10 years ago

Mr Prez lets concentrate on the things that are rather causing serious financial losses to the state. I dont think Gbevlo is the problem.

• DELA 10 years ago

HOW CAN HE SACK IDDI WHEN THEY ALL SPEAK THE SAME LANGUAGE. IT IS NOT ABOUT WHO IS HOLDING WHAT POSITION BUT WHO IS SPEAKING WHAT LANGUAGE. WE ARE ALL WATCHING AN GOD IS WATCHING.

• rkt 10 years ago

ah, this is only too familiar! u must be relishing early 1993 when we were inundated by countless "comments" from "Eves" to the effect that they were so biased they only play "kokofu ball"! Interesting, isn't it, that the exp ...

• Kay 10 years ago

It is our time.

• eugene 10 years ago

for theft of funds,,,including funding to hospitals and schools...

• Seth 10 years ago

Until you are able to retrieve Woyome's money, your government shall know no rest!

• kofi 10 years ago

nonsense talk

• Major Ibrahim! 10 years ago

we are seriously preparing to do something on June 4th. You wait and see....

• clan 10 years ago

None of these changes mean anything to the Ghanian worker, it does not put food on the table. The only real change for Ghana is a change of President Mahama and his notorious gang of NDC government. The government is corrupt.

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

good job Mahama!

• kwabena Nyame 10 years ago

Mahama rather needs to be sack not Gbevlo Lartey,he is working more than Mahama

If that is true, it will be the best thing Mahama has done so far!

• BBC 10 years ago

That's a beginning for reshuffling

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

REPLACING ANOTHER FOOL WITH ANOTHER FOOL AMOUNTS TO NOTHING.

P/NDC NEEDS TO GO. THE COUNTRY IS ON A SLIPPERY SLOPE TO DOOM UNDER THESE CLUELESS GOONS

• AHIADU DARIUS 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENT HAS RIGHT TO CHOOSE ANY GHANAIAN TO WORK WITH. SO I PERSONALY DON'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM OF CHANGING THE MAN.
    PLEASE ALLOWED THE PRESIDENT TO DO HIS WORK FOR HIS LAST TERM..

• Alhaji Gyiwa 10 years ago

Good. Awelinga is one of us. You cannot trust Gbevlo

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAA MAHAMA IS IN SANE,MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME ON HIM,EVIL THIEF

• kk 10 years ago

Oye asem ooo

• Burma Camp! 10 years ago

Soldiers are planning to sack Mahama! If the Supreme Court failed to do it, we'll help Ghanaians. This is no joke.....my people.

• Sanata 10 years ago

Depend on ewes and they will deceive and ditch you.They can not be trusted.Just learn from what JJ did to Liman and Mills.He wanted to try it on Kuffuor but he was smarter than he thought than him which is why JJ dislikes Ku ...

• Georve 10 years ago

Let the changes cut across because most of them are sleeping.

• Goateater 10 years ago

The pretentious entity that is the Mahama govt is beginning to crumble. As we say in my village 'those who live in glass houses, should not be throwing stones'.

• hmm 10 years ago

your village does not know what glass is

• AGYABA 10 years ago

Hahahaaa, this NDC party is a concert party. They don't know what to do. He will soon sack the VEEP.

• WAGE 10 years ago

Ghana should be preparing to sack the NDC gov't led by John Mahama in 2016, intoto.
    These cosmetic acts is just to prove the point that, the situation is dire. The time to change the NDC gov't in 2016 is nigh....

• SALIFU KUSASI (fr) 10 years ago

Why was nunnoo-mensah not treated the same way.Get rid of kwasea ofosu as deputy information minister and consider inviting Dr Bawumia to assist in the country's economic management and Finance.The going is too tough for you ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

It's long overdue for this moron to be appointed to that post in the first place. I blame it all on a comedian president late Atta MillS who taught running a country was for propagandist. NDC government has turned Ghana into ...

• Peters 10 years ago

Hmmmm ! Ghana.

• Johnson k 10 years ago

The best we ever had

• Salisu 10 years ago

We love you whatever happens! Well done.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

OH, tweaaa! Yesterday it was Togo, Because of Rawlings. Today, it is Ivory Coast, Because of Gbevlo. Tension between Ghana and Ivory Coast was raised because of this square peg in a round hole, not mentioning the numerous law ...

• Richard yakubu 10 years ago

Gbevlo go-oo.?

• 3-D CINEMA. 10 years ago

The Adelaquaye business is the cause. Now, let's see which pawn he would also move on the chess board. The Ewe mafia, the Gonja raiders and the Fanti Vikings are in a tussle so deep and murky that, Ghana is yet to see the beg ...

• queen 10 years ago

The Ewe mafia, the Gonja raiders and the Fanti Vikings. WOW! INTERESTING!I like that.

• Ben Nyamekye 10 years ago

Gbevlo Lartey, you see, from the day you went to arrest some chiefs in the North because they are NPP supporters in the Ya Na's Case then I said to myself you have to be careful. Where is Nunoo Mensah

• LuckKOJO 10 years ago

it seems that for his people to get more positions in the govt Lt. Col. Larry Gbevlo Lartey (Rtd) has been sacked to create vacancy at Bureau of National Investigations for his country man just in the name of University of Gh ...

• SLY 10 years ago

sack ablakwa ofosu kwakye and de soso then yourself stupid

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

musical chairs involving Northern Voltarians and Northerners---Agbadza and Azonto Dances

• SLY 10 years ago

I am with u I agree I be in us marine for 18 years serve in irag I can help

• AFITOR 10 years ago

TOO LITTLE TOO LATE, THE HARM IS ALREADY CAUSED AND NDC MUST BE KICKED OUT

• Kwame Ghanaba 10 years ago

Gbevlo deserves commendation for a job excellently done. Gbevlo, you deserve rest, and it urge you to accept this change as a gift from God. Gbevlo had since the days of Rawlings been a faithful servant of Ghana, his shortco ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo will die a yr before election

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is seriously sick

• KOFFIE KOFFIE 10 years ago

THAT IS FALSE NEWS I JUST WITNESS A CEREMONY INVOLVING THE PRESIDENT WITH GBOVLO THE SECURITY COORDINATOR ALSO PRESENT AT HEADOFFICE OF GHANA MARITIME AUTHORITY.STOP SENDING RUMOURS AND BE VERY CREDIBLE.

• ndc goat 10 years ago

gymi gyimi koffie koffie

• paul jonston 10 years ago

I am 1000 percent mahama for sacking the above mentioned name. because gbevlo doesn't know his job, he is a thief and triberlistic.

• KOFI 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE ANSWER TO OUR ECONOMIC WOES. EITHER YOU SACK YOURSELF OR JUST RUN AWAY UNCEREMONIOUSLY

• Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

THE BIRDS ARE NOW COMING TO ROOST!

• Antoa Mensah 10 years ago

Interesting!!! Mahama the confused president and robotic governance. Just be sincere and resign. Don't clean outside the cup and leave the dirt inside. All these hypocritical measures has no effect on the economy. JUST LEAVE ...

• oyameba. kwaku 10 years ago

Atlong last de devel is gone we thank God a Aa a ameeeem

• FACT 10 years ago

Was it not this same Gbevlo Lartey who on the orders of Asiedu Nketiah sent his goons to go and retrieve and secure and bring to his office and lay it on his table, the election petition evidence from the Judicial secretary's ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Mahama, IGP, Minister of defence, and now National security all going to northerners. This is too glaring.

• maame 10 years ago

is Yaw Donkor a northerner?

• awuraga! 10 years ago

he is ewe

• Akyem Royal 10 years ago

plus backward Ga people who have sold all their land

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

THIEVES AND FOOLS RULING GHANA. WHO CARES WHO GETS SACKED

• adanko 10 years ago

TOO MANY TWEEAAAA PEOPLE IN TOP POSITIONS, RESPECTING NOBODY EVEN THOSE WHO PUT THEM THERE

• kwami 10 years ago

isn't it better to say VOLTAIANS than VOLTARIANS? does the spelling of Volta end with 'r, ? why then say VOLTARIAN?

• Asumdue hene 10 years ago

To all the foolish souls who change everything into tribalism for you to understand what is being said, please go to school. Its never too late for a BECE cert. THanks

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

that's A SHAME! Because he taught the fools manning affairs in legon a lesson??? Mahama is clueless!

• Omint's 10 years ago

Mafia Mahama,is your turn to sack yourself,ok?

• Kwodwo Amoah 10 years ago

Mahama we need more action on Ghana International Airways refunds as soon early as yesterday. The ministry of transport is sleeping

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

USA

• queen 10 years ago

Twweeaaaa

• Justice 10 years ago

This is good news. It is long overdue.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Northernilization of govt!

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Shuffling after shuffling after shuffling in 6 years has not made an iota of difference to the delivery of the ghana bitter agenda. Mahama and the NDC just don't have the people skilled enough to successfully run the affairs ...

• The Same 10 years ago

John Mahama de weep keke!

• akwaboah Kagyah 10 years ago

It is too late to act. Killing the snake by the tail can endanger your life. Kill it by the head!!

• KWAME OPOKU-SARPONG 10 years ago

LET HIM REBUILD THE LEGON GATES.
    LONG OVERDUE

• Kay 10 years ago

Non of them is an Ewe. They are both Guan;likpe and KRACHI.goggle the tribes and you will see how ignorant you are .

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

GBEVLO MAY HAVE BEEN REPLACED AND NOT SACKED.
    WAS GENERAL SMITH SACKED OR REPLACED BY MAHAMA?

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

It is too late to act. Ghanaians have already made up their minds. This president will lose massively come 2016. He will go back to the North where he belongs. He has nothing to offer. Bushman.Ghana needs a 21st century leade ...

• LULA 10 years ago

U N UR BRO IS STEALING OUR GOLD N BREACHING INTERNATIONAL SANCTIONS. GREEDY NDC

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Untouchable Rambo! Good riddance to bad rubbish.

• WALI 10 years ago

IS IT POSSIBLE THAT LARTEY WAS INVESTIGATING MAHAMA SALE OF GHANA TRUSREY?IS IT POSSIBLE THAT LARTEY
    WAS WORKING ON FRAUD OF THE MAHAMA FAMILY?USE YOUR HEAD PEOPLE SOMTHING DOES NOT MAKE SENSE HERE DOES MAHAMA HIDE FROM US ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.

• SALIM-SALAGA 10 years ago

is this the reason or a major reshaffle

• akwaboah Kagyah 10 years ago

You don't deserve this, Mr Lartey. Please, come out to reveal and explain to the public about the 'suspected controversy' that is pending b/n you and the office of the presidency.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

STUPID PEOPLE ask after EACH appointment a)what is his tribe and NOT whether she/he is QUALIFIED for the post!!
    What SORT of HUMANS are we ???

• TEE 10 years ago

PERIOD

• Kwaku 10 years ago

I just read psotings above about liar, liar ignorant Fif Kwetey. Why is this guy still been paid with public funds when he glaringly told lies to the Ghanaian people.
    This is a poorly trained guy who opens his mouth and talk ...

• SAM. 10 years ago

Big mistake mr president just ask JAK.fIRST YOU set up a task force to seek detained and deport chinese miners because of thier treatment and now you can't get your billions. then you set another task to kick out Nigerians fr ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

THAT PRODUCT OF RAWLINGS IS OUT AT LAST. GOOD, BUT WHAT ABOUT MAHAMA HIMSELF AND HIS ENTIRE KNEE-JERK CABINET? IN FACT GHANA IS IN TROUBLE TILL 2016. NOTORIOUS GBEVLO CAN NOW STAGE A COUP TO SAVE GHANA AND RETAIN HIS POST

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

A WEEK LONG "REPOSTING" THAT "THE TREACHEROUS" KNOW THAT GOD IS WATCHING CLOSELY FOR THE SAKE OF HUMANITY.

Comment: GOD IS EVER FAITHFUL!!

Author:BRO DAN- TRC
    Date:2014-04-21 09:51:49
    Comment to:Rawlings, two others t ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

This guy decides to join the Navy. On his first day of service, he gets aquatinted with all the facilities around the ship he will be serving on. The guy asks the sailor showing him around, "What do you guys do around here wh ...

• kwame kwame 10 years ago

We will miss u Gbevlo Lartey so much. You understand the sort of people we are. You recommends extreme and appropriate drug for extreme illness. unfortunately, some don't approve of ur style, but u have role models.. God bl ...

• papasi 10 years ago

Garbage in! Garbage out!!!

• AB 10 years ago

Mahama has not sacked Gbevlo Lartey. These useless headlines are not healthy to your media. Replacing someone and reassigning him does not mean sacking him. choose your captions wisely.

• Kwame Patapaa 10 years ago

I thought Gbevlo is and intelligent and well educated guy. He studied Economics and Law.If he did not get the approval of the president before demolishing the toll booths then he had become a goat that is drunk. On the other ...

• Kingsford Annor 10 years ago

Was he incompetent or was dat the gov"t feel like sacking Him

• Sir-ranzy 10 years ago

Föols stop pepenizing people some of those u call pepe are even older than u in npp and some of u foolish akans are even ruled traditionally by those u reffered to as pepe because their fathers are the pepes u claim to hate ...