You are here: HomeNews2014 04 28Article 307531

Ghana not far from an Arab spring style uprising

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Heheheee!!! 3reboboba ! This one will be called Ashanti,Brong,Akim,Fantis,Akuapim ,Asini etc spring.Asem be ba dabi.

• QUESTION FOR COMPUTER NERDS 10 years ago

DOES GHANAWEB KNOW WHO IS MAKING A COMMENT FROM THEIR COMPUTER NAME OR IP ADDRESS?

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

It's a free world. Ghana's constitution, even if defecated with Tsatsu Tsikata's transitional provision, guarantees freedom of speech. Even if Ghanaweb does not publish it, someone else will. We'll always find a place to shit ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

They give shit but can't take the truth. Arab sprints by those calling for it but not the rest of us. Ghana is not for any particular tribe so wait for your turn. Your tribal motivated arab springs won't succed

• Krikri 10 years ago

What sort of people are these Ashantis? How many of them have their effigies on the national currency? At the time thinking Ghanaians were fighting for independence they were glorifying in their primitiveness. they should con ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

I really see why those from the bush think almost the same as the bush rat.

Arab spring call out in Ghana has always been those from the Bush. Hey stay in your bush and never come, Awuku.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

we dont need no messiah bullshit talk to mislead our people into fantasy , God has said there can be only one messiah and the rest are fakes and liars , only leaders who truly believe in justice and the rule of law will ensur ...

• Visionary 10 years ago

ONYAYE GBEMI TU FLUE
    WONA YE BALL
    WO AGIMI
    ASANTEFOU AGIMI
    KWASIA KRONFOUR ASANTEFOUR.
    FUCK YOU AND GHANAWEB AND FUCK THE ASSSHOLE JOURNALIST WHO POSTED THIS MOTHER FUCKER SHIIRT

• TEACHER 10 years ago

"Hey stay in your bush and never come, Awuku."

ILLITERATE FOOL, DID YOUR TEACHER TEH YOU WHAT A COMPLETE ENTENCE IS? STOP MANUFATURING GRMMAICAL BULLETS.

TROKOS CHILD MOLESTER, AHEADDOMH IS A TROKOSI.

William Awuku A ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Kola the London security guard/watchman, the name Awuku Aheadomeh is an Ewe name and not Ashanti; get it into your pea-brain, gbemela and gbeha like you.

• yaw 10 years ago

SOME OF THESE DOOMSAYERS SEEM NOT TO KNOW WHAT IT IS WHEN THEY MAKE THESE REFERENCES TO THE ARAB SPRING. IT HAD BEEN AN INSURRECTION WHICH RESULTED IN THE DEATH OF MANY. TAKE SYRIA, TAKE LIBYA, TAKE EGYPT ALGERIA OR TUNISIA; ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Listen to him talk is quite disheartening.he sounds like a Lil.coward shaking in his boots. This guy won't see through his 4 yr term. He will either die or be impeached and. Removed from office for the veep to take over. The ...

• Sonni 10 years ago

Arab spring style in Ghana? Is he out of his mind? Libya is now ungovernable, the military is back in Egypt and Syria is fighting a protracted civil war which is in its third year and you want Ghana to follow in their foot st ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Man plans, God laffs...

• mugu1 10 years ago

Your tribal motivated arab springs always calling shuts whenever they loss power,let me enjoy my peace.
    if you want arab spring you better go to the arab countries there they are buzy with their spring

• Ali 10 years ago

Why not attempt a coup d'état and find out what we will do with you. Stupid coward Asante/Akan race. Since when did you have the guts to stage a coup in Ghana. I dare you.

• eugene 10 years ago

and will only worry whose stealing the banana's!

• IDRIS PACAS 10 years ago

You're right but next time try to speak on your own behalf.

I belief you hear/see what's happening in Egypt now and the rest of the Arab countries that sprung some months ago.

We're better off under this 'economic hards ...

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

That conformity that see politicians going in for loans and wasting it on their personal ventures,because they know ghanaians will not raise a finger against their criminal behaviour is coming to an end.They know never will t ...

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

And if they do, what are you do about it?

• eugene 10 years ago

then go to the internet cafe! These idiots in ghana can admit where their money goes... you think they will spend the money to chase you...and i'm sure you know they are those of us outside of ghana that gov can't chase just ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Arab spring has never helped any country,in the end self-seeking politicians would steal and turn it into their own.Tunisia,Libya,Egypt are all struggling.Look at Ukraine EU,USA & NATO stole it with Russia adding more petrol ...

• Tweaaa 10 years ago

Tweaa no Brong man would be part of it , you think we have no brains like the Ashanties . Masa start your arab spring in the Ashanti region and see how difficult it would b for you guys , you cant go to the south and north ei ...

• NJ Superstar 10 years ago

NDC and stealing are like siamese twins, they cant be separated. idont blame them.i rather blame the parliament which has failed the people by not doing its job.

• gyan 10 years ago

Ghana never think of what is going on in the north Africa as a good example.
    Do you think our nearby countries will accept us? We have one Ghana so don't think of destroying it.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding and engagement yellow and white gold rings for you......we also do ordinary rings in-case u cant afford the gold rings which are very cheap.......call or whatsapp on 0244717600 to se ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

The people are in a gas chamber and looking for a way out. Something got to give sooner or later and I won't be surprised of any uprising. The have powers all along without using it and waiting for the economic situation to g ...

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

Why do people wish evil for Ghana when you are still in the country.
    Please Ghana is not and cannot be a moslem state. Nigerians have their own understanding of Islam. Please leave Ghana out of any Islamic fundamentalism.

• eugene 10 years ago

and to stupid to realize it..They are killing their own people now..but thats what Saudi Arabi wants to keep oil prices high!

• Yaw Kwakye 10 years ago

All these people are cowards!!!!! If you want Arab Spring to happen in Ghana just because you want a "pepeni" to be removed from power, be brave and just say so. Remember revolutions sometimes consume the sponsors as well.

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

We are ready

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Take your gun and go and stand in the middle of the Accra -Tema motorway,shoot all the articulator trucks and their drivers.I will send reporters to come and cover your bravery act.

• KWAA 10 years ago

In NDC`s Ghana,any advice for them to change their ways,is a bad advice and anybody who dare give them such advice is from the NPP,so they will not take it.And where Mr Awuku is speaking from(Kumasi)there is no doubt in the ...

• Na Sheriga 10 years ago

acknowledged as good for these idiots! When Liman was in power look at how they brought down his government! They made all their ignorant tribe members to believe that everything was bad. Thank God Rawlings came and drove mos ...

• MANKELEKE 10 years ago

ANOTHER BEAST FROM THE NORTH,WHY AND WHAT DO YOU ENVY?TONTONFORO!,BAAGABIIGA!

• Na Sheriga 10 years ago

I am only telling that back off otherwise when you incur the wrath of the northerners any more than you have done we will fight. Again Greedy bastards who have all and still not satisfied! We will turn Ghana into Boko haram f ...

• MANKELEKE 10 years ago

GO ON,STUPID FOOL,YOU AND WHO?.THEN WE ARE GOING TO KILL YOU LIKE RATS.YOU ARE VERY NASTY,BOKO HARAM IS VERY SMALL,YOU SHOULD RATHER JOIN HANDS WITH TALIBAN AND YET STILL WE WILL LIQUIDATE ALL OF YOU.WE HAVE EVERYTHING DUE TO ...

• Dan duri 10 years ago

Foolish man you reek of stupidity in ur childish mental state. Rawlings came to drive who out from where?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

GET YOUR CARMELS AND DONKEYS READY.
    THE GHANA MUJAHEDDIN GHANA HEZBOLLAH,GHANA TALIBAN,,GHANA BROTHERHOODARE WAITING UNDER THE SADA TREES.
    ALL THE RADICALS IN THE ARAB WORLD ARE ON THE RUN BECAUSE MOHAMMED DID NOT CREATE VI ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

As if it is a joke, but if you drum it into our heads and it happens, you would not know how to stop it. WHERE WILL YOU BE? Togo or Ivory Coast. The Politician will be safe.

• wahala 10 years ago

Not in Ghana

• KOFI BABONE 10 years ago

YOU HAVE MISSED THE CHANCE TO STEAL SOME MONEY SO YOU ARE CALLING FOR ARAB SPRING. ANY IDIOT WHO CALLS FOR ARAB SPRING SHOULD START IT .WE WILL FOLLOW. IWILL BE THE LAST.

• kodjo 10 years ago

Another TWAT speaking!!!

• MMOBOROWAH 10 years ago

OVER THE DEAD BODY OF AN NDC GOVERNMENT TO HELP PRIVATE ENTREPRENEUR TO FLORISH. BY DRIVING PRIVATE BUSINESS TO THE GROUND, THE PARTY BELIEVES IT WILL HAVE A FIRM GRIP ON THE POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA. IT WAS JJ RAWLINGS' PHILOS ...

• Nana K 10 years ago

Ghana will never be like the Arab spring style. why do you people can not for once think & say positive things about our dear country Ghana.Remember we have only one country. Why do you always want to wash our dirty linens o ...

• RIGHTMAN 10 years ago

When business men start to pay taxes, which, they have refused pay for so many years, then, they start talking rubbish, eg the aurthor of this article

• Stephen 10 years ago

You want to keep stealing Ashanti and other Akan resources and so you are afraid of Arab spring. Those Ayigbe fools insulting Ashantis should rather leave Ashanti and Akan lands and also stop stealing our resources

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Please, tell us how to help the youths of the country. The country is not going back to the eras of coup but forward with democracy. The people of Ghana will change their government through the ballot box. Stop all these drea ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 10 years ago

Fool , didn't you read that the ITC advert is cancelled?
    Fools will always be fools.

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

You call someone a fool and yet your comment proves you more guilty than your assumed 'fool'.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Does he know why it is called Arab Spring? Because they don't see themselves as Africans but Ghanaians are proud black and civilized Africans.

• TRUTH CONQUERS 10 years ago

For making this abominable statement, this Awuku man should be invited and interviewed by the National Security. It is only in Kumasi that you can make such treasonable statement. Millions of this Awuku man will not be give ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

This so-called industrialist does not know what he is talking about. If I were him, I will just start the so-called Arab spring than sitting in the studios of a radio station bragging.

• LET IT COME 10 years ago

LET IT COME I WE WOULD KILL ALL THE AKANS

What has this got to do with Akans. And if Akans rise up what are you going to do? You sit in your backward self thinking WAR is like a playing "mama ni papa." I am an Akan but I don't like "war" but if you bring it on, My AR ...

• MANKELEKE 10 years ago

IN EVERY WAR ONLY THE MINORITY SUFFERS SO MIND YOUR WORDS,AKANS BEING THE MAJORITY WILL NEVER BE DEFEATED SO LET US PRAY TO GOD THAT THERE WILL BE NO WAR,BECAUSE WAR BRINGS DESTRUCTION AND WEAK ECONOMY.YOU NEED TO BE ARRESTED ...

• eugene 10 years ago

you too stupid to see the theft of funds unless they going in your bank account!

• Tawiah 10 years ago

Frankly, what the analyst is saying is "common sense" and I am sure he speaks for many a Ghanaians like us who have waited all these years to see a semblance of sanity in a country that is so blessed with all the resources ma ...

• Sonni 10 years ago

I think, some people in the country are taking the practice of the so call democracy far beyond the accepted levels. Freedom of speech does not mean inciting an uprising by the back door. We may be a young democratic country ...

• KORSAH 10 years ago

This man is a very stupid frustrated idiot. There are many countries out there that have more than 25% unemployement,but they are helping the government to succeed. What is he talking about? I dare him to take the lead to the ...

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

What happened in Egypt was not what this man is talking about, its about religion gone bad. Islam does not believe in democracy but just power to rule through violence. That's their trade mark, Ghanaians are not fools to die ...

• seattle,wa 10 years ago

some so called mr politicians when given chance to sit on mircophone just simply talks stupid just to get attention like they are strong talking if arab spring do u know what the araba spring has done to countries went on to ...

• Lydia Kumasi 10 years ago

If all Ghanaian were as idiot as this writer,things wound't go well.How many countries gain by fighting you are an idiot ,shut up, and leave the very good and humble Ghanaians the manage our things,idiot

• DB 10 years ago

Look at all you people insulting and cursing. Rather than address the issues he has raised you chose to insult him because he mentioned Arab spring. You people should continue hiding your heads in the sand rather than address ...

The issue is, how many Ghanaians can afford 3 Sq meals a day? The un employment rate is above 22%. The government is all about them self. So to people who are insulting can insult, depending which position you are. But the wr ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

Here we go again. Stupid, brainless NDC bottom whole thinkers will always brush off any concerns of the people and go ahead to preach that Ghana is floating with honey and gold in its streets.

• AWUKUMA 10 years ago

AHEADOMAH DON'T BRING ANY BAD LUCK TO THIS COUNTRY. IF YOU INCITE ANY CRAZY STUFF YOU WILL BE CRUSHED. YOU DEY CRASE, ABI?

• Get compensated searching online 10 years ago

Get compensated searching online
    www.qm.ee/9FCAC962

• Afua US 10 years ago

Is this the 1st and only time that this country faces this hard time? this utterance will be on the head of the writer,coward!!!! and should give us break.

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

Yes! ! If they like it or not is coming because we can't allow John Mahama and his Gonja and northern Mafia to continue loot and share.
    Enough is enough. We can't allow these thieves to go free.
    May Day should be the b ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Why don't you 'spark the embers' of your so-called Arab Spring and see what happens, TOUCHY. Arab Spring was an answer to the dictatorial regimes the northern African states have been experiencing for far too long. Now, is Gh ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

I can tell you are scarred, aboafunu. The people cannot sit out unconcerned while leaders voted to manage the country destroy it. If you want you fucking peace, you better tell them to solve the problems and stop the bullshit ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

What a fool you are indeed. Why don't you coil your sorry hypocrite self to the backlog of uncivilised kingdom of yours you just popped out from. Gbemii le.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 10 years ago

Why is this moron hiding his face if he really can stage the arab spring in Ghana?

Try it and we will wip your ass till you bleed!

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

Why should people continue to suffer,while leaders ,voted to manage the economy continue looting monies accrued from the sale of the country rich natural resources . The most annoying point is,taxes are heaped on the poor job ...

• KK 10 years ago

Does NDC government wants to take our Ghana international refund money?

• THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago

THESE GUYS, THEY TALK FROM THIER ANUS WHEN THEY ARE STANDING IN THE SIDELINES.
    CALL THEM TO PARTICIPATE OR CONTRIBUTE TO GET THINGS RIGHT THEY START TO GIVE EXCUSES.

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

YOUR INABILITY TO UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU READ IS LEADING YOU TO SPILL THIS GARBAGE AND FILTH FROM THAT DIRTY MOUTH AND MIND OF YOURS. IGNORANCE AND FUNCTIONAL ILLITERACY IS KILLING GHANAIANS. THE SPEAKER NEED NOT TO PARTICIPATE ...

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Fucking fucked up governance we have now !!

• Asembeni 10 years ago

Go jump into the river, kwasiafor npp.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT SOME PEOPLE DO NOT NOT WANT TO WIN ELECTIONS THROUGH THE BALLOT BOX , THEY HAVE TRIED STOLEN VERDICT,; THEY HAVE REFUSED RESULTS , AND THEY HAVE TAKEN THE POLLS TO COURT, NOW IT IS MAY HEM THEY ARE PRAYING FO ...

• BOB CAT. 10 years ago

IS THE MAN A POLITICIAN?.GO BACK AND READ BEFORE YOU SPEW RUBBISH.YOU ARE GOING TO ROT BECAUSE OF FOOLISHNESS.HE IS FILLING HOT IN NDC'S KITCHEN THAT IS WHY HE IS COMPLAINING,SO YOU BETTER BACK OFF.SHUT THAT YOUR DIRTY DRY MO ...

• eugene 10 years ago

mahama has already stole Merchants Bank, Sada money. and Shipped all the gold to iran..so nothing left to steal soon..Not to mention the ndc stole the election even tho 50% voted AGAINST the ndc

• Sefah-Amanquah 10 years ago

Why is that these so called prominent peoplles and politicians such as Kufuor, Kwadwo Mpianim and now Mr Awuku Aheadomeh cannot report to police for the arrest of these corrupt people so that the socalled lawyers like Kufuor ...

• DJAN 10 years ago

An uprising against whom? Against innocent citizens who will only be killed on the streets. The on suggesting the uprising will be protected. Rather go to the court to argue your case. "VERBUM SAT SAPIENTI".

• Edward 10 years ago

If you cannot wait for four years to change a government by the ballot box you rather can destroy the country and worsen? Please rather encourage people to wait and vote out any non performing government instead of instigatin ...

• James 10 years ago

Use the courts and the ballot box. Do you know the results of the Arab Spring? Give us a break

• NPP KWAESEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Arab spring style overthrown of the NDC is something the NPP haas been wishing for for a long time now. From Owusu Bempah, Chairman Wontumi, Kofi Jumah, and a whole lot of the NPP people have been using this Arab spring overt ...

• POSITIVEMAN. 10 years ago

FOOL IS OWUSU BEMPAH NPP MEMBER?.BECAUSE OF LIES YOU PEOPLE DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.

• USMAN 10 years ago

This is how far our useless university graduates have brought us.

• BabaUS 10 years ago

If you are going to do it, do it, or shut up

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Politics is tantamount to madness.

• CALM 10 years ago

very worrying that the poorest Ghanaians seem to find nothing wrong with all the sada and gyeeda thievery which has deepened their poverty..........

• TEE 10 years ago

SO THEY SEE NOTHING WRONG HOW THE NDC ARE GOVERNING. NORTHERNERS AND EWES ARE THE DOWN FALL OF OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA, I BLAMED NKRUMAH PERIOD I END MY CASE

• Amensco Techno Services 10 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

I AM SURE YOU HAVE BOUGHT YOUR TICKET WHEN THE SPRING STARTS. HOPE YOUR BUSINESS WILL SURVIVE. WHEN SUCH SPRING STARTS IT WILL BE THE POOR THAT GET KILLED AND THOSE OF YOU AGITATING ALL THESE NONSENSE IRRESPECTIVE OF THE STAT ...

• Fight for Justice 10 years ago

We ghanaians r so funny, we want a change, but we just sit and talk without doin a damn thing about it. why do u think this politicians do what they do, cuz they dont feel any pressure, all we do is talk without action. Our l ...

• Nartey 10 years ago

Are we better of gaining that Independence from the British? 57 yrs after,and we don't even have a common drinking water, let alone an uninterrupted electricity for a nation with a population less than the State of Texas. All ...

• Gahimbu 10 years ago

I think that your comments are very irresponsible and people like you should try to help the country develop rather than try to instal violence. I want to ask you what good has the uprising that you have described has done to ...

• STEPHEN 10 years ago

IS THIS AWUKU AHEADOMEH SERIOUS WHEN HE SEES ARAB SPRING A GOOD REASON TO SOLVE GHANA'S ECONOMIC PROBLEM.
    GHANA SINCE NKRUMAH DAYS HAVE GONE THROUGH TOUGHER TIME.
    PLEASE LET US BE SEASONED IN OUR UTTERANCES.
    GHANA IS A PE ...

• Kwaku Amexo 10 years ago

Thanks for the freedom to speak your mind publicly. Ghana is a peaceful country with a lot of good things going on. When you compare to the neighboring countries , Ghana is a land of plenty. The country cannot continue develo ...

• NII 10 years ago

ONLY MY MUM AND WIFE DETER ME BUT WILL STILL BE PART OF ANY PROTEST FOR GOOD LIVING FOR THE POOR

• wali 10 years ago

we had it with his vats and fees and taxes and cusing hardship and poverty to Ghana falks the man got to step down or the people of Ghana will trow him out of office

• wali 10 years ago

WE HAD IT WITH HIS HIGH TAXES AND FEES AND TAXES AND WITH THE PAIN AND MISUREY HE INFLECT ON GHANA PEOPLE
    ITS IS TIME TO MAHAMA TO STEP DOWN OR THE PEOPLE POWER WILL REMOVE HIM FROM OFFICE WE MUST STOP THE DESTRUCTION OF ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The ONLY difference is that the Blackman FEARS DEATH and is NOT prepared to SACRIFICE for the good of ALL...maybe WITHOUT HIM/HER....so there's NO motivation!!!!!

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

BUT GHANAIAN DOCILITY, GULLIBILITY AND FAMA NYAME ATTITUDE IS HOLDING US BACK,RIGHTLY OR WRONGLY.....I DON'T UNDERSTAND THE TRIBAL SENTIMENTS BEING DISPLAYED HERE BECAUSE THE ECONOMIC SQUEEZE KNOWS NO TRIBE......WE ARE ALL FE ...

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Where.is the yaa.asantewaas.men.women.wake.up.don't let.this.mahama.to.full.u

• One Ghana 10 years ago

Take the government back asantes. Please!!

• TESSE 10 years ago

Good start now, we will join you later. What at all you hopeless lazy people want. Go to farm.

• krupi 10 years ago

GHANAINS I KNOW WILL WAIT WITH THEIR THUMBS UP IF U CANT GO TO HELL WITH UR ARAB SPRING
    IF KUMASI PEOPLE AR CLOSING AT 3 BLAME THE ASANTEHENE AND STOP PEDDLING THIS UNFORTUNATE STORIES
    WE AR MATURED ENOUGH TO WAIT FOR MAH ...

• jaga 10 years ago

folish man...arab spring where.?..start by setting your self ablaze...imbecile

• PROPHET 10 years ago

THE SIGNS ARE CLEARLY WRITTEN ON THE WALL. WHEN THE SUPPRESSED ANGER GOT BURST, THE CONSEQUENCE IS EVERYBODY'S GUESS

• mensa 10 years ago

some people just talk "by hart" you call yourself a leader in AGI. Pls think before you talk as a leader.