You are here: HomeNews2014 04 26Article 307401

Sports analysis firm predicts failure for Ghana at World Cup

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Football Insider 10 years ago

Bloomberg can tickle themselves to death. It will be GHANA ALL THE WAY !!!!!!!

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

I like this. Little is expected from us the same like in 2006 and 2010 of how can these so called analysts rank USA as the the 13th best team in the world and rank Ghana 34 despite beating the USA team two times.

They can ...

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Who really give a crap about this coming from an American newspaper. Sammy you are right agoro ne fom. In 2006 Ghana was ranked 45th and we still managed to qualify.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

They don't have to tell us , some of as knows already that Ghana will fail. The whole GFA is full of tribal bigots who are soo greedy and corrupt, all they know best is to accept bribes from their tribe men and push them on ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

You will watch once again your slave masters being thought a lesson by Ghana on the pitch. These were lazy white who could only survive with the blood and energy of the black man, that same energy and our grandfather blood is ...

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 10 years ago

Predictions are made to be broken. How many ppl followed the ncaa college basketball tournament? I don't think anyone got their brackets right. I mean, who would have thought that uconn would have won the whole thing? Ppl had ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

$20 million for the role of a punching bag?

• GEORGE 10 years ago

If our own African football leaders can corruptly rank cape Verd ahead of us why wouldn't a white man make this stupid projection. Even tipping U.S.A ahead of Ghana? we shall see. Our God the Almighty will never allowed you t ...

they have destroyed our football too

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 10 years ago

Inferior, infection, infertile, infectious.....What do all these words have in common,.folks? Do you see how they are all related to one another? A person who exhibits inferiority complex against another person is likely to b ...

• ABU 10 years ago

THIS PRODUCT OF PROSTITUTION IS ALL OVER THE PLACE WITH HIS BUFOONERY

• Onipanua 10 years ago

When venezuela is beating us in Friendlies, what do you expect. We are going to take slow motion muntari and Essien to the world cup as our best players. Black Stars need to be rebuilt.

• AMERICAN SOLDIER 10 years ago

I DID NOT THINK THE BLACK STARS WILL QUALIFY IN THE FIRST PLACE. THIS BLACK STARS TEAM IS A SHOCKER, SO THE PREDICTIONS ARE GOOD FOR THEM. IF PREDICTION SAID THEY WILL DO WELL, THEN GET READY FOR FAILURE.

• moyo 10 years ago

Ghana will surely fail big time at the world cup because we cannot always rely on the strength of players with technically inept coach. This is the reason why the mafias at GFA are trying to pen a contract for Akwasi Appiah b ...

• kkkkk 10 years ago

May that your hand that you used to type be cursed with Arthritis. May it go numb till Ghana triumphs and you come back to type an apology

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

A Ga man will say onye soorrr mi. Fuck this so called analysts.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

We have much better Sheiks and Imams who can give a mush accurate God sent predictions than what this white men are doing. No country in Africa shall advance? what a lie.......
    absolutely lies.

• KK US 10 years ago

A small nation don"t fear it is the will of God to give the seat of crown this will shock the world this vision will turn around just wait

• kofi boye 10 years ago

Na TRUE....BECOZ WE DONT PLAY SOCCER with the MOUTH....and OLD LEGS.....WITH OLD HEARTS.....OKAY.
    WE PLAY FOOTBALL WITH young and fresh blood coupled with training...serious ones...not like Essien and the rest chatteri ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

RACISM IS NOT DEAD! THE MENTALITY THAT THE AFRICAN IS LAZY, INCOMPETENT, UNCOMPETITIVE AND INFERIOR TO THE WHITE MAN IS ALIVE AND WELL.

• Opanyin kwame 10 years ago

I strongly believe that the information contained in this report is not accurate. Ghana will defie the odds. Africa will be victorious. Racismis underlying message

• PINK-SHEET 10 years ago

It's good for us when we're rated as underdogs; at least it'll help us to not be complacent.

• obiako 10 years ago

It is very clear that, their predictions has favor only europeans, and thex are not god To claim theer wouldn't be any surprises.

• yamanks 10 years ago

by the fire of the holy spirit.. any mouth that will speak against Ghana shall not succeed . we condemn it in the might name of the most High..

Amen

• JC 10 years ago

Soccer - na leg, no be mouth or paper!

• JC 10 years ago

I predicted in 1970 and again in 1978 after the World Cup in Mexico and Argentina that England can never win the cup again after their 1966 win even if it is played in England. Their style of soccer is just kick, run and shoo ...

• ofa k 10 years ago

they are very right. ghana cant progress to the next stage

• hon kofi 10 years ago

They are not God.To hell with their prediction.

• Jnfak 10 years ago

The stupid Europeans have predicted again. Rather is Europe that will fail

• Joe Mensah 10 years ago

this analysis is done by a WHITE TRASH. Guys don't waste your time on SUPREME WHITE IDIOTS

• FREDDIE 10 years ago

It is always good for the "Underdog" when such predictions are made. This is going to encourage the Black Stars to work very hard towards this year's World Cup. I know our boys will surely rise to the ocassion and proof to al ...

• osigi 10 years ago

God be for ghana ,who can be against us?

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Ghana still has a BIGGER chance to go through the WC, and whatever be the analyst's 'prognoses', ene ewoo Kootse he gbeyei!

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

our team should focus and not listen to these mind games--psychology. when we play confidently we can win the wc 2014

• Yiadom Boakye 10 years ago

Such idiotic predictions are not what determine the outcome of any soccer match. Remember what the "experts" predicted for the Red Lions of Cameroon in 1990? The so-called experts gave the Lions a zero chance in the tourname ...

• Jason 10 years ago

I think the predictions are quite accurate. Looking at Appiah experience and way of of selecting (based on who pay him the best) I think Ghana will end at the bottom indeed...

love the BS but we have to be honest. Ghana ca ...

• peter okyere Akwatia 10 years ago

Aabsolute nonsense, all their predictions will fail, this to me is a gimick to give referees. The chance to rob the African. Teams, inbthe name of Godfather predictions will not. Work their wishes are. Not God, s wishes.God ...

• SAARA-MENSAH 10 years ago

That is one item on their wish list. They want the stars******* to fall. They lie bad we will shine in Brazil. YEH-YE PREDICTION.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

People of Ghana, what do you expect from this white people? Just concentrate on all the good preparations you are making and go and give out your best. They wish even USA do better than us. Why would you respect and consider ...

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

2.chronicles.20.versus 20.this.a.prayers of.Ghanaians

• Whatever 10 years ago

If this guy knows what's coming anka, he will wake up from his illusions

• Pabro Correa 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah alone with no technical advisor to help change the course of matches technically.I foresee doom for Black stars unless he takes on one of the best coaches in the world as an advisor.Kwesi Appiah's tactics are pre ...

• NIPA 10 years ago

Soccer is one of the most controversial games in the world, no prediction by whatever analysis will adequately tell who goes through or not, they are using historical data to make a projection of the future but it is false. ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

To have a 27% chance to advance, is very generous.
    Bloomberg Sports' analysis is based on the same logic that runs through FIFA ranking and this will definitely not favour Africans.
    When the competition starts, it will be ...

• Opijnenhof 10 years ago

I will not blame Bloomberg Sports. I want to make it clear to the whole world that Ghana the Black Star will be at the second place of Group G..The G..stand for Ghana all the way.....The ball is round there is no fears about ...

• makamamaka 10 years ago

Bloomberg report is owned by ex-ma n.y mayor Bloomberg. No doubts it is trying to foster in Black STARS. Thye know Ghana will beat USA

• Ali 10 years ago

How patriotic is NPP that they go to all lengths to pain Ghana black at every opportunity. I have never come across any unpatriotic party in this world than the NPP. Oh Asante/Akan, I am ashamed of you. You sell babies, cocai ...

• john throway 10 years ago

ali, where's your head?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Ghanaian man was dining alone in a fancy restaurant and there was a gorgeous redhead Bloomberg Female Employee sitting at the next table. He had been checking her out since he sat down, but lacked the nerve to talk with he ...

• Jeremy 10 years ago

Human government and machinery cannot out match the power of GOD.GOD never ordain the Black Star to fail and i predict they will out match their opponents wonderfully.

• Millionnaire 10 years ago

Such a baseless prediction should rather motive the Stars to perform well. It's always a good thing when you're underrated. Perform well to make their prediction useless!

• Ohoho 10 years ago

Gud lack bilak sitars of gana. Nana the plecident wish you socksess.

• Bob 10 years ago

TELL THOSE RACIST EUROPEAN SPORTS ANALYSTS TO FUCK OFF!

THEY HAVE NEVER PREDICTED ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT AFRICA AND BLACKS, ANYWAY.

THEY ALWAYS PREDICT DOOM FOR EVEN PRESIDENT OBAMA FOR OBVIOUS REASONS.

• PRINCE from northern R/G 10 years ago

what do they dey are jst talkng der own things are they god ...it can never b true .

• shakara 10 years ago

BULL CRAP. IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN.
    GHANA WILL EMERGE GOOD. DONT LISTEN TO STUPID PEOPLE AND THEIR STUPID ANALYSIS

• DOKORDOKO 10 years ago

MY GRANDMOTHER WOULD CALL THIS NKWASEASEM AT THE HIGHEST POINT. GHANA ALL THE WAY HIGH.

• nana yaw 10 years ago

Why Must GHANAWEB REPORT SUCH A NEGATIVE PREDICTION BY A GROUP WHICH HAS BEEN PAID BY US TO DEMORALIZE GHANA so as to pave an advantage for US. Ghanaweb am really disappointed in you.

• Nimo 10 years ago

Dont shoot the messenger.

• Lapalm 10 years ago

Why do Ghanaweb actually publish this nonsense

• edmond 10 years ago

We all know Ghana cant beat Germany and Portugal so why all this insults, are you gonna bet your money on ghana over germany

• NII KELEKE 10 years ago

GO GHANA GO!

• james naru 10 years ago

BULLSHIT

• Kwabena Appiah 10 years ago

i said just after the draw that we can't proceed to the next round you guys think it's a konkonte dokono competition

• shitthem 10 years ago

these are racist analyses!!!! what do you expect???

• Onipa Bone 10 years ago

It is the truth! Look at the band of deadwood assembled by Appiah. The truth will soon be out. Call me to order on this forum if I am proved wrong.

• Pabro Correa 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is not that good technically to change the course of matches when things are not going well.Most of the black star players are now old men like Essien and Muntari. We need a Good Technical Advisor with very good ...

• GH-Atheist 10 years ago

I click on the comments for some sensible analysis on football; now all I see are racist comments. I thought we've moved past this.

Calm down it's just a game.

• THEY ALWAYS SAY THE SAME THING 10 years ago

GREAT FOR READING INTEREST, ENTHUSIASM AND EXCITEMENT, BUT MEANINGLESS IN FACT.

WE WILL ALWAYS BE RATED LOW, BUT WE WILL ALWAYS KEEP THEIR MOUTHS AJAR WHEN IT'S ALL OVER.

• AAN 10 years ago

God will prove them wrong. We have God on our side and our boys are ever determined. The day of planning is different from the day of battle. We live to see.

• Kwaku panin 10 years ago

A bunch of nonsense!!! If this is some form of intimidation then it will fail miserably. Who thought Nigeria could win the Olympics in 1996? This is purely a bunch of BS at best.

• THEY ALWAYS SAY THE SAME THING 10 years ago

And who thought Cameroon could win the Olympics in 2000?

And who thought Ghana could win the Olympic Bronze, first African soccer medal in Olympic history, in 1992?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The US do not understand why they are facing Ghana for the third time. The coach is saying that they will do whatever they can to defeat Ghana but that is not going to be easy. Klinsman is having trouble sleeping because he k ...

• Richard saanle 10 years ago

Na lie Ghana will get to semi finals

• VELI 10 years ago

WE DON TAKE D CUP LONG TIME.MASSA OUR BLACK MAGIC GO JOB PAPA.

• GhanaBA 10 years ago

I love this analysis bcos its based on facts and figures. sorry for Ghana.

• Obiba Kwame 10 years ago

This is a classic example of what is called "The soft bigotry of low expectations". The "Obroni" always does not expect you to be capable of doing much. All the better if you can defy the Obroni's expectations, suprise him, ...

• AKYEMKWAA 10 years ago

I predicted the same as soon as the draw was made. Ghana by nature does not start such competitions well but plays better as the matches progress. Unfortunately for Ghana, they face USA first and if they lose that match, the ...

• Piero 10 years ago

It's that there won't be a Brazil v Germany final, Just cause Argentina got put into the easiest group.