Cabinet Shake-Up: Ayariga, Sherry Ayittey out, Spio Garbrah in

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Where from this Info?

• OK 10 years ago

FALSE ALARM'" SORRY GHANA PEOPLE!!

• The Mask 10 years ago

Whether it is a false alarm or not I am sure you are looking at saving and balancing your budget I came across this article on family finance and Boachsoft Finance 2012 software and I think you should read it:

blog(dot)boa ...

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 10 years ago

Poor mahama, ur hair is all Grey now. Gone are your youthful days. We dislike how you are managing gh, but we will always love you. Becos you are the current head nigga in charge! Bring in ppl who have concrete, prior experie ...

• TEACOSYHAT 10 years ago

As Ghana's economy becomes a basket case, who better to appoint than Moses?

• Peps 10 years ago

Waa look... Must every post be pepe?

• mmmm 10 years ago

THE SOULS OF KILLED CITIZENS BY J.J.RAWLINGS AND BOACHIE GYAN WILL NEVER REST UNTILL ALL THE CRIMES AND CORRUPTIONS IN NDC COME OUT.

• Veep 10 years ago

The chief corrupt officer himself ought to be reschuffled

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 10 years ago

This guy will be perfect for the development of gh.

• facts 10 years ago

Better than the all babies with sharp teeth admi. Ablakwa has improved but not enough to come into the cabinet yet.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The bottom line is for Ghanaians to see some POSITIVE change in their lives ! NDC risks losing the next election !!

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I guess the Ahwois have been sidelined now, well let us see if Spio-Garbrah can make some well needed improvements to the current situation. Disappointed to see the promotion of Ablakwa considering the saga with the tolls at ...

this is long overdue perhaps they will now buck up and start doing something positive instead of being selfish

• Tilapia 10 years ago

The whole exercise seems to be about exchanging a few clowns for fools. This is just another phase of the merry-go-round that has landed our dear Ghana into a ditch

• WALI 10 years ago

EVERY DAY THIS MAN IS IN POWER GHANA IS BEING DESTROYED IT IS HIGH TIME FOR MAHAMA TO GO B4 WE ALL GOING TO STARVE SOON

• Kitty 10 years ago

Mahama is a nation wrecker & need to go

• Peps 10 years ago

Do you think we r in the jungle? We voted. Wait for another election and try your luck. Nonsense. If you were getting free food and money before, learn to use your head and work.

• Kwasi Michael 10 years ago

Can somebody tell me,what serious govt will appoint someone who has never worked,a deputy minister?

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

The same idiots being shuffled around.

• manchester 10 years ago

what difference does it make. Unless Mahama brings in people from USA or Uk to replace these people, then he can talk about reshuffle. What is P.V Obeng doing?

• Ozzie Blake 10 years ago

Why is Ghanaweb preventing us from commenting on the liars they broadcasted on a noble and honest man like Sir Sam Jonah?

Is this fair? Idiots running this website. You do such a foolish thing and hide behind the screen.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

These gutter jounalists crucified one of the greatest entrepreneurs of our time. Now they are hiding behind the net to apologise. So, those outrageous articles were lies ? OMG, who concocted them ?

• Ashley 10 years ago

Mahama & his corrupt ministers need to sacked

• Stefan 10 years ago

how come some of you never think your stupid comments are creating problems for the website... if i I were a ghanaian I will be worried if people start trying to kill this website. this is the only link between Ghana and the ...

it will be better this website does not exist. Most of the things we read are very bad. Anyway don't blame them. That is the only way to speak their mind. There is enough on their plates.

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

SAME OLD BOYS NOTHING CAN CHANGE UNTILL MAHAMA IS OUSTED NO BRAINS; SPIO WAS A FAILUER WITH JJ RAWLINGS FOR 20 GOOD YEARS SPIO CAN NOT CHANGE ANYTHING IN MAHAMA GOVERNMENT PERIOD

• Akamai 10 years ago

Same ideas from past!!!!

• EDENSU 10 years ago

Is it necessary to have a Minister responsible for Communication, and another Minister responsible for Information and Media Relations?

waste of resources. NDC be serious else you will regret.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Same shit, same recycling, same incompetent group of NKWASEAFOUR DEMONS PARTY. Nkwaseafour be nti Ghana aye basaa. I rest my anger

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA DON'T KNOW NOTHING. SPIO GARBRAH WILL TAKE OVER FROM THE PEPENI LOOT AND SHARE NO NOTHING VERY SOON, MARK MY WORDS PERIOD

• ANCIENT MAN 10 years ago

WE KNOW THERE MIGHT BE SOME TRUTH IN IT, BUT LEAKS OF CABINET CHANGES SUCH AS THIS CAN BE DEADLY FOR THE PRESIDENT IN DAYS TO COME.JUST MARK MY WORDS, I SPEAK FROM EXPERIENCE.

• TEE 10 years ago

KWASEA BI NTI ""MAHAMA IS A PRESIDENT"" IS REALLY A BIG MISTAKE THAT FULANI PEPENI MAHAMA BECAME PRESIDENT OF GHANA. GHANA IS CHEAP THAT IS WHY PERIOD

• MORKEH-NYANN (Axim/USA) 10 years ago

BE A POLITE HUMAN BEING AND STOP THE INSULTS.
    THIS DOES NOT BRING ABOUT DEVELOPMENT.
    MAHAMAH AND THOSE AT THE NORTH AND UPPER
    ARE ALSO GHANAIANS.

• WALI 10 years ago

ANYONE THAT THINK OTHERWISE IS LIVING IN TOTAL DENI DINYAL THIS MAHAMA MAN GOT TO GO OR SOON WE ALL STARVE TO DEATH IN GHANA

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

ALL l wanted much much earlier is the sack of ayariga. he must go completely out of government. he is the kwabena agyepong type in the ndc government. he is a uselessly arrogant braggart,deceiving himself that he knows. for t ...

• FRANCE 10 years ago

White wash and nothing worth writing home about. Crruption, incompetence, looting, nepotism, greed, broken promises, visionless and a host of other social vices are the trade mark of this NDC government. Mahama can also bring ...

• charles 10 years ago

send hon. alex kyeremeh deputy minister education in charge of pre tertiary to local government ministry.we need action der

• ASDE 10 years ago

Rubbish!!!!!!!!Spio deserves a better position not Communication Minister.

• oppong london 10 years ago

newly appointed ministers or not,this government is stupid n useless,the same fools of ndc have been appointed to fool themselves.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Stop that DOKITA!

• Sammy 10 years ago

I hope with the inclusion of Dr. Ekow Spio-Garba, the final team A would the the gold medal.

• MaKER 10 years ago

Sammy you are one of those fooling Ghanaians that Spio is a Dr eh? The guy has no PhD. Why don't you people refer to Kofi Annan, Kuffour, Rawlings et al as Doctors but decide to call Spio who also has an honorary doctorate a ...

• Tokyo 10 years ago

A disgrace of a president !! Shameful !!

• NANA USA 10 years ago

ADMIT YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND RESIGN,NATION BUILDING REQUIRES VISION AND STRATEGY AND FOR THIS TWO ISSUES YOU DONT HAVE .YOU ARE A PRESIDENT JUST FOR PRESIDENT SAKE.

• ROSE 10 years ago

Is Spio Garbrah interested in this failed government last minute appointment? Since when did John Mahama realised Spio will be useful in his government? Of what use have they made of Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur? For how long wil ...

• dadeaba 10 years ago

can anyone explain to me why all the e-government projects is giving to one company called ROM CONSULT?.Can the minister of communication tell us why?.NITA should also be looked into because its not very clear as to why all N ...

The real change needed is to change the president.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

The president himself l mean the opepeni, wicked, evil Satanist and killer must be reshuffled too. That is what Ghanaians are willing to see.

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT PLS DON'T FORGET YOUR NON PERFORMING LADY MINISTERS AND THEIR DEPUTIES THAT ARE NOT PERFORMING. THE GENDER BALANCE MUST NOT OVERSHADOW COMPETENCE, MATURITY,EXPERIENCE AND ABOVE ALL ACHIEVEMENT. PLS REMEMBER THA ...

• abi 10 years ago

Mr. President , governance is not cabinet shake-ups but about security, economy, social interventions etc. set your minds on these to better our lives

• Kw3 Ka 10 years ago

A decorated donkey is STILL an ASS.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Opepeni Mahama must go now. I am tired of him. Go OOOOO oh! Go Mahama kronfo3!

• lord 10 years ago

do you need Malaysia visa..please call 0542862953 now

• OYOOKOO 10 years ago

THINGS ARE GETTING OUT OF HANDS AND THE EARLIER THE BETTER.IF THE NDC AS A PARTY DOES NOT TO BE CHASED OUT OF OFFICE THEN THINGS SHOULD BE PUT IN PLACE TO ALLEVIATE THE SUFFERINGS CONFRONTING GHANAIANS TODAY.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Ablakwa will fit the information ministry more than anywhere else.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Ablakwa is going to the substantive Minister of Information and Spio, as Minister of Communication and you think this is something good for NDC or Ghana?

Use your brains to analyze things before you engage your mouth, oops ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Spio does not have to beg for a job anymore

• Photosy. 10 years ago

I don't think Mr John MAHAMA understands the business of politics if Omane Boamah is to move to Health PERIOD.

• sky 10 years ago

are we serious? THE HEALTH SECTOR IS FAIRLY STABLE WITH SHERRY
    ? WHY THIS BIG MISTAKE? IT IS SUICIDAL MAKING A MEDICAL DOCTOR A MINISTER OF HEALTH. Agitations will start soon from his colleagues.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

What Dr.? Even Kwesi Appiah has that type of dr. Jerry Rawlings has plenty. Even Nana Konadu has some. Garbrah goes around calling himself Dr. Garbrah as if it is something one can buy on the street. And the NDC media is coll ...

• Aban 10 years ago

Is Abrokwa heading for the Information Ministry? Then yawu o.

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama, I hope you do not think that Ghanaians are stupid and we cannot see through what you are trying to do. To be blunt, all you are doing is cosmetic, camouflage just to create an allusion that you now mean business. ...

• ADJEI 10 years ago

well what can anyone say. We just give up! Mahama can go to the moon for all we care. Can anything good come out of this. Same people, same language, same rogues, same ideas. Its a waste!

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo will die by 2015

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

To whoever calls himself or herself "Ugly Akuffo-Addo", it does not pay to be uncivilized nor disrespect another person simply because you fundamentally disagree with his or her political stand and affiliation. In the first p ...

Will you live forever Fool, I don't understand why fools like you say things as if you are an animal. My firend, the man is at least older than you so think about yourself. What he has achieved i don't think you will in the n ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

JM is a best man for GHANA

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

So with NDC, there is always a FANTI ticket in their Presidential/Vice Presidential ticket?

IS NDC a FANTE party

Kow Nkensen Ackaa, 1992

Atta Mills, 1996,2000, 2004, 2008

Amissa Arthur, 2012

Hanna Tetey 2016

• Ahmed 10 years ago

We are waitig for that Fraudster Party Financier Reshuffle.....Only that will show Mahama is serious,if not he should forget it.

• MR TEXAS COWBOY 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS GOOD BY PEOPLE AROUND HIM ARE NOTHING BUT CRIMINALS EVEN IS BROTHERS ARE USING THE POOR MAN . WISH HIM THE BEST .

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Ghana economy saw a significant progress under Dr Kwabena Duffour more than any recent Finance Minister.Thank you.

• Fidelis 10 years ago

It will be in the best interest of the Prez Mahama led administration to immediately part way with the finance minister and bring some competent person to handle the economy to get Ghanaians out of this hardship. Seth Terkper ...

• Fidelis 10 years ago

I wish to doll my heart out to Dr. Ekow Spio Gabra for his eminent return to government. We really missed the man and l am very happy for this news and l hope it is not just one of those rumours which at the end will tend to ...

• N_N_N 10 years ago

Mahama is too smart for this cabinet reshuffle trick. The yellow so called journalists hired by dirty selfish opposition are trying to get rid of the best ministers so it can create weakest link. To me Ayariga is simply brill ...

• Millionaire 10 years ago

This supposed reshuffle will amount to nothing! This NDC folks are totally confused and don't have a clue what it takes to manage the affairs of the country. This reshuffle is like decorating a donkey. It will still be an ass ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA THERE WE GO AGAIN,TWEAAAAAAAA AZAAA NKOAAAA,KWAESA KWASEA LIKE mahama,OFUI

• LADY BIRD 10 years ago

GOD LET THIS MAN WHO KILLED MILLS HAVE A HEART ATTACK AND DIE, HIS BROTHER HAVE A PLANE CRASH AND DIE TOO, GOD HEAR MY PRAYERS, AMEN

• Wee Sly 10 years ago

Nana Oye Litor (Lithur) MUST GOOO!!!! Very arrogant, vidictive, selfish and big cheat. She is a big cheat and big thief surrounded by small thieves at the Ministry. Victimising staff and deputy ministers. Oye your time is up. ...

• Ghana Citizen 10 years ago

This stupid and silly mahama don't know what he is doing.Stupid mahama must be out first.

• YAW LAWSON 10 years ago

Ghanaians are sufering from the bad administration,and if this is the solution do that but ghanaians will pay you back come 2016.

• THE BOY 10 years ago

TWEEEAAAAAAA WHO SAY GHANA NOT BE BETTER NOW.
    FAKE PARTY
    FAKE PRESIDENT
    FAKE CARBINET
    ALL BECOS OF BAD AND CORRUPT GOVERNANCE
    SHAMEFUL NDC

• Peps 10 years ago

Seth Terkper is one of the cleanest of ministers this country has ver had.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

LOUDMOUTH ABLAKWA DESERVES THE POSITION

• Whatever 10 years ago

That will be fantastic

• NPP 10 years ago

GOOD MOVE . FINALLY .

• KOFORIDUA flower (fr) 10 years ago

Oh why is president mahama dragging his feet in considering a favourable appointment for Koku anyidoho to honour his former boss late prof Mills.koku anyidoho is being haunted by his mater's Ghost for not being bold enough to ...

• ASEMPA 10 years ago

DR. BUAMAH WHEN YOU GO TO THE HEALTH MINISTRY AS A MINISTER INVITE A PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR TO INVESTIGATE THE STOLEN BABY CASE IN OKONFO ANOKYE HOSPITAL. THE BABY IS ALIVE. THAT BABY IS ONE OF THE MANY THESE HOSPITAL WORKERS H ...

• mahama ayarega 10 years ago

aboafunu mahama step down ofui

• JH New York 10 years ago

It is now clear to me, that the NDC do not have the men to manage Ghana.
    So ,Mahama cannot get any better persons either than these two non- performance , Moses Asaga and Spio Garbrah.

• A.A.Albert 10 years ago

muntala should go , he doesn't speak to issues.he likes comparison