You are here: HomeNews2014 04 24Article 307174

Presidency orders GYEEDA advert withdrawal

Read Comments Comments (46)

• moi 10 years ago

kookoaseni kuraseni GYEEDA BOSS. It takes only an idiotic president to appoint this moron as head of a governmental agency. Nkwaseafuo Aban

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

The stupidity of this government is disgraceful to the country. Do you even have to release this news? Couldn't the government have informed the GYEEDA Boss in an inter office communication e mail or letter to pull off this a ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

An embodiment of a corrupt establishment not fit for purpose.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama is confuse. GYEEDA advert has run for more than 3 weeks in the Daily Graphic. Mahama is leaderless and Koby Acheampong is clueless. Mahama and NDC are confused and missionless.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=Vicky Mahama=Koby Acheampong=disaster. Mahama is confuse. GYEEDA advert has run for more than 3 weeks in the Daily Graphic. Mahama is leaderless and Koby Acheampong is clueless. Mahama and NDC are confused and missionl ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If this man does not resign JM should fire him otherwise he will bring unprecedented disgrace on NDC. Kobby Acheampong is worse enemy than NPP.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Animguase Koobi

• manchester 10 years ago

I think Prez Mahama is not serious. If you look at some of his appointments you have to ask yourself "Did htese guys bribe him before giving them these posts? These young graduates who were not even hall president at the univ ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama is confuse. Sack Koby Acheampong. Mahama is confuse. GYEEDA advert has run for more than 3 weeks in the Daily Graphic. Mahama is leaderless and Koby Acheampong is clueless. Mahama and NDC are confused and missionless.M ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama govt has collapsed. Mahama is confuse. GYEEDA advert has run for more than 3 weeks in the Daily Graphic. Mahama is leaderless and Koby Acheampong is clueless. Mahama and NDC are confused and missionless.Mahama is leade ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama is clueless. Edey be keke is not a policy. Mahama is confuse. GYEEDA advert has run for more than 3 weeks in the Daily Graphic. Mahama is leaderless and Koby Acheampong is clueless. Mahama and NDC are confused and miss ...

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

if you continue like this. Criticism is easy, but concete suggestions is what is needed. If all you know is to cut and paste and repeat the same text, then I am afraid, you are the one that is clueless not the personalities ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Who Am I?
    1. I lied to Ghanaians that dumsor dumsor is over yet we still sleep in darkness
    2. I lied to Ghanaians that the suffering is short term, yet it is perennial
    3. I lied to Ghanaians that I will put money in the ...

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

President Mahama knew about the GYEEDA advert. It was discussed at cabinet. The withdrawal is an afterthought. M ahama posture that he has just got to know this advert is RAPE OF CONSCIENCE--damnably silly

• Okutu Bentoa 10 years ago

Onipaba Of Akyem Maase

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Mahama is a fool, idiot, swine, evil and satanist and l look down upon Mahama.Apuu tuu! Opepeni aboa president wei?

Menua i am also from Akyem Maase. Okyeman y3 nhw3 ma ensei but things are getting worse. Mahama and co ahw3 ama asei but it's not too late.

• GOD WILL PUNISH THEM WELL 10 years ago

gay kotib)t) mahama

• Kwaku A. Danso 10 years ago

How about punishment for mismanagement, malfeasance, causing financial loss to the State, and any criminal charges?
    When are our Leaders going to impose penalties for corruption? We waste to much timeand energies and resour ...

• HAWA 10 years ago

This is WISE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

TAX! TAX ! TAX! NDC, COME DOWN FROM THE TREE. YOU ARE WORSE THAN ZACHAEUS. NDC,JESUS NEEDS YOU. THE 17.5% BANKS SERVICE CHARGE IS ROBBERY NOT TAX. ALSO, YOU MUST STAY AWAY FROM IRAN!!!!
    THIS IS A COUNTRY WHICH HAS VOWED TO W ...

• MANTSE 10 years ago

I think this could have been done on the 'QUIET SIDE' in the normal course of Govenment Business.

I am sure because an AD publicises, it was found necessary to publicise this announcement but the SADA Boss should have been ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

If the advert was assigned without authorization,then Kobby must be sacked.That means,he is doing what he likes without seeking authorization from the Presidency.
    Who at all is advising Mahama on his appointments?
    They are ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Tweaa Mahama!

• nana yaw 10 years ago

What happens when a Leader is always engulfed by his only Interest ?, What happens when the only deeds on leaders are just to benefi them ?, Now the exposure of the BAD NDC LEADERSHIP style is becoming just a lot. Why ?. are ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

THERE THE GO AGAIN WITHOUT ANY COORDINATION FROMT THE TOP!!
    THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT SEKOU NKRUMAH COMPLAINED ABOUT WHEN HE WAS THERE AND THEY BOOTED HIM OUT FOR STANDING UP TO THE EXECUTIVE CRITISIZE THEM TO DO WHAT IS RIGHT, W ...

• kwames 10 years ago

They would always backtrack...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 10 years ago

Mahama's led NDC retard inexperience bigotry boys/girls government is just a gargantuan political joke and huge waste of time and the country's human and financial resource crumbling everything including the economic developm ...

• KOFI (USA) 10 years ago

ONLY FOOLS STILL SUPPORT THIS GOV. OF NDC

• CHE 10 years ago

This saga from the incompetent CEO of GYEEDA to the PRESIDENT SOuNDS SO UNPROFESSIONAL AND SMACKS OF POOR DECISION-MAKING SKILLS. How can we progress with such ineptitude going on in Ghana. People cant even implement proper d ...

• Rawlings 10 years ago

Kobby Acheampong to want chop some too oooo!

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Atinga 10 years ago

What is the president smoking when the adverts went out. Is he not in consultation with his people. Wake up

• KKO 10 years ago

What kind of incompetent micro-management is this? Didn't the President or whoever appointed this guy a job description of sorts? Why publicise something like this when a simple phone call is all that was required?

What a ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

As one of those individuals who criticize the decision to do the advert, I wish congratulate the president for intervening to make sure the proper things are done before

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

My eyes were extra popping out reading this! Novices without any culture of running a state! A discreet telephone is all that is required to have the advert stopped. They don't have to display their cluelessness in public aga ...

Tell me, he could have even whatapp him let say the Dumso was in progress. Foolish government wasting people's time. With all the respect i have for Mahama as a president i am afraid he has lost it. Ghana is sinking under thi ...

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

How can Kobby Acheampong create jobs? This fool was unemployed for most of his stay in the US. He could not hang on to any job. He always found an excuse not to work.
    He was a miserable homeless idiot until the federal go ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

CREATE LOOT AND SHARE CONTINUES UNABATED ......THEY WILL LOOT AND LOOT AND LOOT AND LOOT BCOS THEY EVEN BRAGGED THAT WITH ALL THE WOYOME-WOYOME CAMPAIGN, THE NDC STILL WON THE ELECTIONS SO WHY WILL THEY STOP THE CREATE LOOT A ...

• Tweeaa 10 years ago

With the likes of Anita de Soosoo and Kobby Acheampong occupying important positions of govt Ghanaians are in big trouble. God help us. Whoever appointed them has a lot to answer for.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

OH EYE MOBO PAAAA,GHANA PAA NIE??? NKWASEAFUO,AZAAA,TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA IS INSANE,POOOR GHANIANS,WHAT A SHAME,

• KOFI (USA) 10 years ago

ONLY FOOLS STILL SUPPORT THIS GOV. OF THE NDC

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Whether you remove the GYEEDA advert or not, NDC is corrupt! There's no way removing the advert can save them from disgrace. They went about the country calling ex-Prez. Kuffour a thief; they said they'll jail him and his min ...

• Padmore 10 years ago

Thanks Mr President, Continue your good works...!!

• fredsaid 10 years ago

This is what happens when you appoint out of college boys and girls into ministerial positions with no previous experience of working in any corporate or political department. Some of these boys did not even do the national ...

• Joeman 10 years ago

Just as we expect due delligence in GYEEDA operations, time they say is very important in any meaningf ul programme planning and delivery. Let's be proactive in order to save our young ones