Kweku Baako reveals gov't official on US flagged plane

Read Comments Comments (64)

• KB 10 years ago

Always defends him

• O. O. 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm!!! Eh Mother Ghana!!!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WELL THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVE AFTER THEM ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC IS GHANA'S NEMESIS!! !!
    NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENT ...

• GALLATIANS 6-7 10 years ago

I BET THAT YOU AND DEMONIC PARTY WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION. MAKE NO MISTAKE, THE WESTERN WORLD KNOW YOU GUYS VERY WELL AND WOULD NEVER SIT DOWN TO SEE YOU COME BACK TO POWER AGAIN....YOU CAN WAKE UP YOUR PAST DEAD GRANDPAS AN ...

• PUMA 10 years ago

The western world are the ones who are investigating your party.They know ndc is a criminal party so any move your officials make they trail them, how come America was able to know their plan was in Iran ? How come they were ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

It is nonsense for Kweke Baako to tell us this is not a big deal. This is really a big scandal unfolding and despite the fact that Kweku Baako is being chauffeured around town in a new four wheel drive since he started defend ...

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head. Kweku Baako is losing credibility and gradually becoming a stomach journalist like Kwesi Pratt, Ben Ephson and "Alhaji" Bature.

• ONE DAY, ONE DAY 10 years ago

who ever thought j.j and the ndc will be booted out in 2000? no condition is permanent. IN GOD WE GHANAIANS TRUST.........Amen

when will ever learn that this govt is a mafia that has even hijacked their own party the ndc

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

By their fruits you wiil know them. Accountability ,probility,social justice,unity,stability,development etc

• Akos 10 years ago

So why's this administration denying there were any officials on board the plane if they don't have anything to hide? Baako, stop acting as if you know everything that goes on in this very controversial government & don't try ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Good first step Kweku but go dig into how much the trip cost Ghana. I think that is really what they are hiding -- I believe Ibrahim is stretching his tentacles into the government pot, of course, aided and abetted by his bro ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

He can go further and get the travel record of this plane and he will find that, this plane has always been where President Mahama has travelled to.

How many times has this plane been chartered by the government and Ndc b ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Of course, I am sure there are many other trips we don't know about. What they don't realize is that the radar of the West is focused on Iran like hawks eyes and they don’t miss any “housefly” that enters the country, h ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Gye Nyame, the said jet landed on Iranian airport and the passengers or the so-called delegates disembarked and went through the necessary formalities like everyone else, proceeded to the said business conference, came back, ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Dusty, that is not the point though -- she did not have to name names, she said ““The plane is on lease to Ghana’s presidential office, and its passengers were Ghanaian senior officials led by the president’s brother. ...

If so, then the government should post the names of the passengers on the said flight to correspond with that of the list the Iranians are having in their data for all to read. that's all.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Dusty, also remember she was talking/responding to the international media and not to Ghana per se, so names were irrelevant. Her emphasis was on no Americans on board. We are just honing in on what she said, not meant for th ...

• Ike - London 10 years ago

Nobody is talking because people need to know who paid for the flight and that is the main issue as far as Ghana is concerned and not the US flag.

Ike, simply ask yourself this very question, thus, why must the government lie about something so obvious before all like this saga surrounding the particular flight? Now, the flight is U.S. flagged, entered Iranian airspace ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

What is a lease? The benefits and enjoyment of the asset is transferred to a another party. For the duration of the lease the aircraft belongs to the lessee. It is not an American property. It is the property of the lessee up ...

• gh 10 years ago

Fuck off with your pocket lawyerly nonsense, who asked you to explain what a lease is?

• N. Kofi 10 years ago

They have decided to lie about everything so their first reaction to everything is to lie. Lies, lies, lies, lies, lies, and lies!

• ACTIONMAN 10 years ago

I rest my case.That is how journalists should operate.Feed the public with information.Well done sir!

• Tibaa 10 years ago

What else is the Mhama administration hiding from Ghanaians. At times this administration behaves like the proverbial ostrich who after hiding its head under the bushels, but with his whole body exposed, claims he is in a per ...

• Agonahene 10 years ago

This is what is expected from Ghanaian journalists. You can always count on Kweku Baako to steal the show when these govt communicators start fooling among themselves. In fact Mahama and his appointees have no shame. It is on ...

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

Now we know. Even animals don't lie. These guys deserve something beyond death and we are waiting to get our pound of flesh. Nonsense Mahama and his team.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

mahama/ibrahim are NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEM SELF,KWASEAFUO NDC MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY,IDIODTS

• JOHNSON AMOAH 10 years ago

THE ISSUE IS NOT THE OFFICIALS ON THAT FLIGHT, IT`S THE PLANE, COUNTRY OF REGISTERATION, AND THE RELATIONS BETWEEN IRAN AND THE COUNTRY OF REGISTERATION.

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

Inquiring minds want to know. First the plane is leased by Engineers and Partners, a mining company headed Mr. Ibrahim Mahama, the younger brother of President Mahama, and a business delegation flies to Iran for secret meetin ...

I strongly suspect the plane carried something suspicious to Iran. I smell a big rat!

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

I can't wait for 2016.

• Kwaansa 10 years ago

If the NPP, Serial and paid commentators continue crying wolf when there is no problem, it affects the whole opposition because when real issues are happening Ghanians will be confused and think it is the unnecessary wolf wol ...

• cao 10 years ago

oh ghana.

• Villa Kakalika 10 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHAT IS WRONGS WITH THE PRESIDENTS MEDIA MEN. THEY THINK THIS WHOLE COMMUNICATION THING IS A JOKE AND PROPAGANDA BUSINESS.

THE NEW YORK TIMES EVEN HAS THE NAME DR AHMED SO WHAT IS AYARIGA HIDING??

CANT HE BE ...

• Villa Kakalika 10 years ago

SO WHAT JOURNALISTS OUGHT TO BE DOING NOW IS FINDING OUT HOW MUCH THAT TRIP COSTS THE GHANAIAN TAXPAYER.

YOU SEE, THE POOR TAXPAYER PAYS FOR ALL THIS NONSENSE THEN THEY TURN BACK TO TO THE TAX PAYER AND SLAP MORE TAXES ON ...

• waters 10 years ago

the holier than thou jj has shut is mouth beacause mahama is payiny very well.Atta Mills did pay only once and stopped and mr boom became mad at him.hmmmmm.we liveto see.

• Jeremy 10 years ago

Is it a crime that the brother of President Mahama should not owna business? Why then did Kuffuor 's son and broithers owned business while he was in office as President of Ghana nad even went as far as building a hotel which ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

What did you say about Kuffuor's Son then? What was bad yesterday, is also bad today
    Is this not the same President's brother who cud not pg his loan with Merchant Bank?
    Where did he get money to buy a Private jet?
    Mahama ...

• PAA SEBOH. 10 years ago

JEREMY YOUR HEAD IS FULL OF SHIT,THE NEXT PRESIDENT TOO IS GOING TO SELL YOU AND ALL YOUR FAMILY.BECAUSE WE SHOULD LEAVE THOSE FOOLS TO DO WHATEVER THEY WANT.THEY ARE TO SERVE US BUT NOT WE TO SERVE THEM.WE SHOULD STOP SONS,B ...

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

Kweku Baako is a my hero for his analysis however, whenever issues come regarding Ibrahim Mahama and Roland Agambiri of RLG and Zoomlion, he tends to defend them. Remember the Merchant Bank saga and SADA ? There he was.....He ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Mr. Alhaji Baako, if this your information is corrrect, then I wish to ask why all these noises for? Why can't the people of Ghana think and do something better than all these crazy noises. This bring us to no where. Sorry

• Npp druggies 10 years ago

This old, illiterate, drunkard, pedophile is on Ibrahim Mahama's payroll. They all go to Gold house to collect money.. nonsense

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

While Dr. Mustapha Ahmed is a Minister of State in Ghana, he may not have travelled at the behest of the government or on his capacity as an official government agent but was there to facilitate the interest of E&P even as th ...

• w3 10 years ago

JJ killed for fun. Tell the murderer that human life is precious

• BEN 10 years ago

OH JJ PLEASE TALK OHHHHH WHY HAVE U KEPT QUIET
    AYARIGA SAID NO GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL MINISTER OF STATE IS HE NOT A MEMBER OF GOVERNMENT.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NDC's Propaganda Minister, Felix Ofosu Kwaakye's lies have been uncovered! He was in the new yesterday saying there wasn't any NDC govt. official on board the Canada-built Bombadier Aircraft. He looked into the eyes of Ghanai ...

• Baby 10 years ago

The Ghana Government lies too many times. This Mahama government does not know truth. Who will believe this NDC party?

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Mahama government is a very useless one full of inexperience idiot.

• AGBEVE... 10 years ago

Mmmmmm

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

A government appointee should not be on a private jet leased by the governments brother. Why would they want to cover up if it was no a big deal? This government is so corrupt that it beats my imagination. Being able to carry ...

• Jennifer 10 years ago

It's not a big deal you said? How on earth could this fool of apresident brazenly steal from the good people of Ghana and everyone keeps quite? If the plane was LEASED to that fucking office of this particular idiotic 'presid ...

• Amensco Techno Services 10 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

mahama ayariga, john mahama, woyome, barton odro, etc etc are all in govt to CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SO DONT EXPECT THEM TO SPEAK THE TRUTH.

• Nana Wiafe 10 years ago

Ghana we want a good leader so God help us.

• Nana Wiafe 10 years ago

we are death

• Awurade kasa 10 years ago

The NDC must have Damage control specialists to clear the air not cowards hiding behind their corrupt actions.

• Awurade kasa 10 years ago

The Mahama guy cleaned up CAL Bank to buy planes. May all of them be exposed IJN.

• Akasanoma 10 years ago

Nobody is creating a storm in a teacup in Ghana over who flies to Iran and in what aircraft.The issue for us concerned Ghanaians is the re-leasing of a plane leased to the President's brother to the Government of Ghana! There ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Why all the secrecy behind this plane. The corrupt northern mafia is hiding something from Ghanaians.

• Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

The truth is, the Ghana gov*t is doing underground business transaction with Iran.The gov*t finds it difficult to settle such secret transactions thru the financial institutions due to the sanctions on Iran.
    Therefore, the ...

• Efo Asante 10 years ago

Thanks Kweku, for this very vital information. Keep up the investigative spirit

• Richard yakubu 10 years ago

Kweku baaku is gud.