You are here: HomeNews2014 04 23Article 307031

Statement: Akufo-Addo denies Al-Hajj story

Read Comments Comments (54)

• clan 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has nothing to woeey about.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

OK. THIS IS THE ACTUAL LIST. THE CREDIBLE AL HAJJ NEWSPAPER MADE A MISTAKE WITH THE VARIOUS POSITIONS.
    -----------------------------------
    NANA YAA OFORI-ATTA - MINSTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS.

KEN OFORI-ATTA - MINISTER OF FI ...

• ONE DAY, ONE DAY 10 years ago

this useless anago man needs to be sued by someone.

• DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago

Has any of the Lawyers in the NPP ever sued someone? I don't even think Nana Addo " Mr Top Lawyer" can try it. So just don't go there. Sad NPP!

• Omanhene(U$A) 10 years ago

This is not hard to figure out. All Nana Addo and his team have to do is "SUE the Author of the article and that media house as a whole." Why beat about the damn bush if, indeed, the story is FALSE??

Didn't NDC's Asiedu Nk ...

• Alhaji 10 years ago

Dont forget Nana Fredua Ofori-Atta position - Deputy Chief of Staff

• The Israelites 10 years ago

Some of you who are full of evil spirits and are not in life will do everything in this world to lie about Nana Addo. What has the done to you that you hate him so much. You succeeded in refusing him to be president, even tho ...

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

You forgot Minister of Prostitution-----Your mother.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

YOU KNOW YOUR MATRI- LINEAGE KWASIA

YOU WERE WORRIED FOR A MINUTE THERE, WERENT YOU, BOY? NO, NANA MUNGU YARON DIDN'T FORGET YOU, A POSITION IS RESERVED FOR YOU, LOOK AT THE BOTTOM OF THE LIST OF POSITIONS ------>> SELF-PR ...

• PAA SEBOH. 10 years ago

STOP THAT STUPID HATRED,PEOPLE LIKE YOU PERISH DUE TO STUPIDITY.AKA YOUR MAMA STINKY PUSSY,NANKA EATER!OBI DIE MIENU MIENU,YOUR FOOLISH PAPA DIE TWO TWO,WELL DONE DIE! DON'T FORCE TO WRITE WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW FOOOOL!

Clan, Eugene knows it very well that they have exposed them. I don't believe in Ghanaweb but Al-haji's past reports came to be true. Eg about; Formation of NDP, Nana asking for a 3rd chance and others. Shame to Ghanaian Polit ...

• clan 10 years ago

I will tell you this Ghanaians are smarter today than they were yesterday.
    We will not fall for the ndc lies and propaganda any more.

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Wow! That was fast! The paper published this report today, and the denial follows promptly. It looks like the Communications Team of Nana Akufo-Addo is functioning!

I ...

Clan, what are talking about? How many smart Ghanaians do you know? Or you mean people like you outside Ghana? I will tell you, you are "all talk but no action".

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Al hajj pay masters are NDC ,and al hajj Bature should bear in mind that no condition is permanent ,one day things will turn around and you will be pitty like a rat in the church building

• BONSO 10 years ago

THESE LEFT WING PEOPLE NEVER STOP THEIR LIES AND DIVERSION FROM THE REVELATION OF THE INVOLVEMENT OF THE THIEVING MAHAMAS IN IRAN'S NUCLEAR BOMB...BATURE IS A SAD OLD RELIC

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

This Bature man, where does he come from? A Ghanaian? Well may be. A journalist? Well, which type? A hungry one? Yes, a very hungry Ghanaian journalist. I don't have to be a Nana supporter to know the blatant lies in this Bat ...

• Kwame Pee. 10 years ago

Please can NDC and NPP as well other poloiticians dwell on sloving our immediate Ghana problems where our people are suffering instead of being power drunk? Alhahi Bature should find common causes that unite Ghana instead of ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

I WONDER IF ALHAJI BATURE IS A REAL MOSLEM. HOW CAN AN ALHAJI (SUCH A SACRED NAME ALHAJI) BE TELLING LIES AND THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS TO CAUSE DISAFFECTION?

THIS ALHAJI BATURE IS A FAKE ALHAJI AND MUST BE ...

• Martin Oppong 10 years ago

What is Nana Addo waiting for sue the news paper and settle with Al-hajj's once and for all. NPP is very slow in all aspects to react to nonsense, they will wait till it becomes a problem. This is why I find it difficult to s ...

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

How on earth would someone who hasn't even won the bid the become flagbearer of his party start naming his cabinet? Only a bogus paper like 'al-hajj', published by some buffoon known as 'Alhaji' Bature will publish such a tr ...

• duty free 10 years ago

That's over confidence of NANA for you. His shocker is on the way.Why are you surprise?.What can NANA not do after betraying JAKE AND SIR JOHN at the last minute? He is just selfish and greedy ,not minding what he does so lon ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

IT IS STRANGE HOW BATURE, A MUSLIM, CAN PRAY FIVE TIMES A DAY, LOOKING TOWARDS MECCA AND ALSO LIE LIKE HE DOES IN HIS NEWSPAPERS AND ON RADIO GOLD, ALL BECAUSE OF MONEY AND HIS STOMACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kululu 10 years ago

It is the policy of NDC to reward venomous loud mouths and suicide bombers with political appointments.This is why our economy is doing good. Bature is not finished yet with NPPians, who knows, Mahama may hear his cry one da ...

• Dramani 10 years ago

Bature may have mental Problem

• Peprah 10 years ago

I weep for mother Ghana and the coming generation if people like Bature and his gang of stomach politicians rule our beloved country.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

I guess the team of Nana must dedicate themselves for something more important. Please next time do not dignify the lies of this person and his newspaper with a response to his dirty jounalism. With such people why will this ...

• LOVEALL aka LOVEJOY-USA 10 years ago

Even his late father did not commits his legacy to him, a typical eg is Beyeeman Cold Store on Graphic road. The one that was given him and his siblings he went to London and sold it, when he happens to be in London he stays ...

• PRESIDENT OR DIE TRYING 10 years ago

Maybe his campaign creditors/ financiers over the the past decade are chasing him for their money or he wants to pass his last days at Peduase Lodge.!!!

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

Rather than write about the numerous financial and social problems Ghanaians are having to endure some fools prefer to earn their living by manufacturing non-existent stories for sale. And a person like Bature would recite ' ...

• kanawu 10 years ago

This response is not strong. Please come out with better rebuttal.

• Millionaire 10 years ago

NDC, knowing very well that it would be almost impossible to rig the 2016 elections, coupled with the fact that they have failed miserably to manage the affairs of the country, the only weapon left is to use surrogates like B ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Please all these useless lies must stop but there is always a reason when we hear " THEY SAY, THEY SAY" Rumours will kil mankind.

• zakuus 10 years ago

The next time this yellow newspaper repeats such a stupendous lie, it must be made to appear in court for some 'kwasiabinti' disgrace.

• OTOYO 10 years ago

I don't understand why this bogus newspaper can;t be sued by Nana Addo. Poeple are sick with this Al-haji;s blantant lies and bogus propaganda.I'll never use one pesewa to buy lies. If he can't write something sensible, then ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Ghana will never go forward if Ghanaians still having enough time for nana binladdo akufo. I wish to be in Ghana, people don't have anything to do or what? Why Ghanaians give fuck about this ugly 83 years old man for?

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is sick

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He will die

• IDDRISU 10 years ago

IT IS CRAP

• JKBD 10 years ago

How many times will Nana come out to defend himself from these blatant lies/ Nana, we are fed up! Can't you take this idiot of a buffoon, on? What scares you to take him to court to silence him, once and for all? Where is you ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

here's no need to pay attention or respond to anything coming from Bature and his so-called newspaper.It's total waste of precious time and energy.
    Every decent person with rational thinking will not be persuaded by the fore ...

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

You should be more vehement than this to expose these illiterate newspaper editors. How can someone who is not even the presidential candiate of a party start appointing ministers? These smelly uncouth illiterates better stop ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Alhaji Bature is a pathetic liar! It's good for Nana Akufo-Addo to inform Ghanaians about the wicked plot of this NDC "apparatchik" who's always interested in causing problems for our party. One of these days, someone will ha ...

• KING 10 years ago

BATURE IS A FOOLISH MAN

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Bature
    stupid man.i.will.look.for.u.and.i.wi.get.ui.swear.my.father grave.if.u.don't.stop.that's.noise.i.will.get.u

• NATIONAL DEVIL'S PARTY 10 years ago

GHANA IS IN TROUBLE

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Save us Akuffo addo we drowning ,we suffering ..

• TEE 10 years ago

PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

NDC HAS STARTED THEIR PROPAGANDA AGAIN BUT THIS TIME WE FON'T CARE WHAT EVER THEY WILL TALK ABOUT NANA ADDO. NDC GOOD BYE 2016 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER AND WE WILL PROBE MAHAMA HIS BROTHER AND ALL THOSE WHO HAVE CHOP GO SCO ...

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

ASSUMING NANA WANTS TO HONOUR THEM, WHAT'S WRONG? ARE THEY NOT NPP PEOPLE? STOP RESPONDING TO EVERY CRAP IN THE MEDIA. DON'T LET MEDIA KEEP ASKING YOU QUESTIONS WHILST YOU KEEP ANSWERING. FOLLOW YOUR PLAN, DON'T LOSE FOCUS.

• kwame peter 10 years ago

If bature is lying then antoa nyama should incapacitate him forever, otherwise he should stay same!

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• BATURE A DISGRACE TO NORTHERNERS 10 years ago

NANA ADDO SHOULD NOT WORRY ABOUT THESE USELESS SO-CALLED NEWS PAPERS.WHEN A NORTHERN PRESIDENT CREATED SADA AND ALLOCATED SO MUCH MONEY INTO IT ONLY SQUANDA THE MONEY WITH OTHER NORTHERN COHORTS.BATURE ALSO FROM THE NORTH HAS ...

• IDIOT BATURE 10 years ago

BATURE IF WHAT YOU HAVE THERE IS NOT TRUE YOU WILL NOT BE FREE ON THIS EARTH FROM TODAY ONWARDS IN JESUS NAME AMEN.