You are here: HomeNews2014 04 21Article 306774

Heckling of EU Rep. exposes Ghana’s incompetence

Read Comments Comments (169)

• Prof. Tutankhamun 10 years ago

BARVO!,
    KEEP IT UP!!

IF WE WERE DOING IT THIS WAY WHICH IS THE SAME WAY EUROPE AND ASIA AND ALL THE WORLD PLUS THE ANIMAL KINGDOM DOES, WE SURELY WOULD HAVE BEEN SOMEWHERE FORWARD BY NOW.

KEEP IT UP AND GIVE US MORE OF ...

• The Mask 10 years ago

Any agreement which would tie the hands of successive governments must be discussed at length by the potential successive leaders.

It must be sent to parliament house and the school of Economics of the University of Ghana ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

NPP IS TRYING TO STOP ANY DEVELOPMENT BY THE MAHAMA GOV;T TO MAKE IT WEAK SO THAT THE CAN WIN POWER 2016

• God Is Great 10 years ago

JUST PUBLISH THE CONTRACT FOR ALL GHANAIANS TO SEE. AFTER ALL, A COUNTRY WERE MOST OF THE CITIZENS ARE ILLITRATE DOES NOT MEAN THEY ARE ALL ILLITRATES. SOME OF US CAN READ AND COMPREHEND.

• STUPID GOVERNMENT 10 years ago

GHANA IS ALLOWING TOO MUCH WATER TO PASS UNDER OUR BRIDGE. WE HAVE TO DO SOMETHING BEFORE MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM AND THEIR COHORTS SELL GHAHA. THEY HAVE ALREADY BROUGHT US TO A BANKRUPTCY, LEADING US TO HIPIC

• Ali 10 years ago

Blame your uncivilized save NPPINS. All what happened is the trade mark of the uncivilized Akan/Asante NPP. a savage tribe that still practices human sacrifices and worships river gods

• YAW GERMANY 10 years ago

TANII ABOA LIKE YOU, YOUR BRAINS MAHAMA CALLING AKAN/ASANTE UNCIVILIZED YOUR GRANDMOTHERS AND GRANDPAS CARRY SHIT,ON THEIR HEADS IN KUMASI TILL NOW YOUR MOTHER AND YOUR SISTERS SLEEP AT CHOP BARS , YOUR SISTERS DO PAOWOPAA IN ...

• Paa Fitz 10 years ago

GHANAMAN, STOP BLAMING OTHER PEOPLE FOR YOUR PROBLEMS. WE SOLVE PROBLEMS (WISELY) BUT DONT'T FIGHT PROBLEMS. LONG AS YOU TAKE FOREIGN GRANTS, AIDS AND LOANS, YOU OUGHT TO THINK AND KNOW THAT THERE IS NO FREE LUNCH ANYWHERE!!! ...

• william 10 years ago

While will CSO prevent the EU Rep from being heard? The civilized thing to do is to hear him out first! Was he not invited? As for Dr. Amoako I Idon't get the logic. aRE YOU SAYING THAT AFRICA HAS NO CASE BUT TO SUBMIT TO THE ...

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

'...Ghana had to focus its energies on was to do with dealing with our inability to properly scrutinize the contract document and to choose the safest path...'

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

If you can not understand what the Professor said, ask me nicely and I may explain it to you.

He is simply telling you to hand over your rights to Europeans because they give Aid to our government to embank on their usele ...

• KOBIE 10 years ago

To GHANAMAN my question: if it's because they give Aid, have you stopped receiving the Aid? Why don't you turn your energies into make yourself self-reliant? COMMON SENSE HAS BECOME UNCOMMON IN THIS COUNTRY!!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

That stuffing aid and loans have to stop first. Not until we hit the rock bottom, we would not understand what we are doing to, not just ourselves, but the future of our children and grandchildren.
    Most of these aids are sq ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

SIGNING OFF/APPROVING THE EPA WILL SHOW GH'S TRUE INCOMPETENCE.

some people from the ndc when they hear the truth about their genocide and racist tribalism go into a stupefied frenzy foaming at the mouth thinking that will make their lies and propaganda true . The fact remain the Akans ar ...

• readi 2 dye 10 years ago

He thinks out of his ass like an alien...real talk tho;I mean how long u gon borrow to balance ur budget..tired of these educated illiterates n dumb motherfuckers running the place...ask ur self, do u borrow money to pay ur h ...

• readi 2 dye 10 years ago

Was the best thing that happen to GH. Now they no not to Fuck with us. No more niceness still I know mahama has promise them he will deliver GHANA on a silver plate..that's why we need to get rid of this dumb nigga.

• kofi 10 years ago

This is about export, innport and taxes. They know we have nothing to flood the eu market with so that when the agreement is signed the little tax they need to pay on our stolen gold and cocoa and oil will be erodded free

• mugu1 10 years ago

mr kobie i doubt if you could understand my answer,i refer you to notto reason on emosional level.that's the way to work on building a nation.you know pretty well that europeans are crooks and rocks

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

let samo Jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for your occasion .....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from....u can inscribe yr names and wedding dates ...

• Son of Africa 10 years ago

Instead of installing Marshal law to make good what they stole and damaged in Africa,they are rather asking for a Tarif free Export of their overblown goods to Africa to have cheap Money to help their bankrupt Brothers and si ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

JUST SEARCH FOR IT.

JUST PUBLISH THE CONTRACT FOR ALL GHANAIANS TO SEE. AFTER ALL, A COUNTRY WERE MOST OF THE CITIZENS ARE ILLITRATE DOES NOT MEAN THEY ARE ALL ILLITRATES. SOME OF US CAN READ AND COMPREHEND.

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

Here we go, another Brain-Dead NDC IDIOT!!! The fact of the matter is, dullard MAHAMA is only supervising a team of in-experienced louts who have managed to steer the ship of State into the GUTTERS.

The blame should be app ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

I strongly support what they did by heckling the man. Because we always allow some of these people to come and tell us nonsense, they always think we are animals. It is about time we gave them more of such hecklings including ...

• Ali 10 years ago

All this uncivilized actions have been orchestrated by the henchmen of the NPP. They follow the elected president to the UK to demonstrate and openly call him a thief, insult him and his family on public forums. How civilized ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

Ali you call them savages which gave them little respect they are barbarism.we can't build this nation with such people

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

OH YES!!! WE drink palm wine from human skulls but from fools like you and as long as fools like you exist we will keep the tradition. Anything a man protest against is for his own interest and tells what you want, what you b ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

ghana would had signed this slave contract supposed npp being in power

• Bony 10 years ago

Graham did very well....Applause. We can't be these western world bitch anymore. How come they don't come and build those factories in africa.

• wyatt 10 years ago

Parliament need some power. They need to control the PRESIDENT and his family from destroying our Country

• BRUCE 10 years ago

Only parliament can help Ghana.Parliament need to grow some back bone

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

What Parliament? They are eager to sign this into law. Don't forget Kufuor signed the preliminary agreement and if you heard Akomea condemn the Ecowas for not signing it in Ivory Coast, you would realize the Pro western Party ...

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

Let this professor come and hold any political office and he will make mess of it.After all we know and see the contribution of the so-called professors to the development of Ghana.They have proved to be uselessly useless an ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

STUPID PROFESSORS WHO TRAIN FUTURE LEADERS TO GIVE UP THEIR GOD-GIVEN HOPE AND TALENT AND ACCEPT THE DEPENDENCY SYNDROME.

SOMETIMES, I WISH WE FIND OTHER RAWLINGS TO COME BACK AND SHOT ALL THESE BACKWARD, DIVISIVE, HOPELE ...

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

I generally agree with your sentiment about Ghana's "useless" Professors, but Dr. Busia is a wrong example. Busia's reign as President was short to be able to objectively judge him negatively. In his short period, he construc ...

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

Do you really know Busia?A good academician but a pathetic politician and leader who promoted terrorism in Ghana and was always borrowing money from the West.He did not even respect the judiciary and undermined its authority.

• YOU THINK YOU DO KNOW . 10 years ago

CHINA IS RICH BECAUSE OF THE WESTERN COUNTRIES - ALL THE FACTORIES ACROSS ASIA SUCH AS CHINA , VIETNAM , HONG KONG , SOUTH KOREA AND INDIA WAS BUILD BY WESTERN COUNTIES BCOS OF CHEAP LABOR. DUBAI WAS BUILD BY WESTERN COUTRIES ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Check who owns Level Brothers, Anglogold, Vodafone, Tallow Oil company, etc.
    It seems you don't understand what we are talking about. People like yourself should read a bit before you join debates.
    I doubt you understand t ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

and you don't have corruption in india,china,hongkong ect ?silly mind

• Tuntumi 10 years ago

Only a Ghanaian professor will shamelessly support these imperialist exploiters. I am now totally convinced that it is only Black people with weak brains who imbibe wholesale - lock, stock and barrel, inappropriate alien know ...

• Prof. Tutankhamun 10 years ago

heckling idiotic euro-holocausters produces results. keep it up!

• MARG 10 years ago

This man is sick.Can u carry yourself in to their meeting uninvited? And why do u say ghana is incompetent bcos of the action of just about 0.001% of the whole population. Boot licker.

• WTF! 10 years ago

A black man with an inferiority complex like K4 who simply worships everything white and wants everything done for him by whites and as whites want!

• Kwame Tutu 10 years ago

Excuse me sir,you a professor in what field of studies?sir please I want to tell you that you are educated fool that is why you see the eu represntative at our national forum as something good.For more that 500 years of our r ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

For this doctor to attack his fellow academician for speaking out his mind is what rather exposes our incompetence, division and that is the reason we keep having this imposition from these Europeans.

They have played us a ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

"These Europeans are competitors and not friends" and "If you can not support him, at least, shut up, shut up, shut up.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

Lecturer, the Mahama administration is poor at administration. When Kufuor wanted HIPC for Ghana, he explained it clearly to Ghanaians. This admnistration loves praise-singers only. Just let any Ghanaian stand up and explain ...

• kay de 10 years ago

They called themselves intellectuals and caanot stand debates. Why didnt they allow him to make his point so that you could debate him. Local and pompous braggarts made in Ghana. Doc. you are right. We go to them for all kind ...

• Edem 10 years ago

the fact is that we don't want to debate him, because his proposal is dead on arrival, why give him time to waste?

• Millionaire 10 years ago

Heckling has nothing to do with incompetence. It's common in US and other advanced countries. It's a way for people to express their dissatisfaction on certain issues or policies. It's not a criminal activity. Although I don' ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Thank you - brother! What is so unique about heckling? They do it everywhere!

• John Coffie 10 years ago

So because heckling is done in advanced countries, when we do it here, we are advanced? There are more idiots in these advanced countries than Ghana. These idiots heckle, just shallow minded with little understanding of issue ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Carry on with the way your fathers did after independence and in fact, removed the only one who was with experience telling them how to do it, Nkrumah.

When these Europeans start charging you for the God given air you bre ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Go wey you. If this is the first time it is happening in Ghana, it only shows how civilized and peaceful we are. Obama gets heckled every week. Hilary Clinton just experienced a pair of shoes thrown at her in Las Vegas. And t ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Dr. is living in another world of gentility.Europeans will walk all over you the moment they know you're too gentle for their taste.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Ghanaians should not forget that signing the EPA.This very Europeans will turn thier back to tell us our products are full with ebola,and they will pump a lot of thier products to the ghana and west Africa.

• Concerned 10 years ago

''We have become the adopted children of other countries who give us money all the time and now they are telling us to grow up and compete on the same level and you say you won’t do it. We are making all this noise and at t ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

for that foolish professor that's the way of competition.
    they recieved the Ph.D when 90% of the 10% of the brain power are removed,what is left is ego,prestege & emosion which equal to corruption & destructions of ancient c ...

• KK 10 years ago

What is that man standing there saying?
    Ghanians have every right to hoot at any person who wants to manipulate them.
    President Obama was heckled when he was addressing US congress.
    Africans must decide what they want and ...

• Azaglo Kemevor 10 years ago

Don't mind him. Maybe he has already taken some bribes from those manipulayors

• KWAME 10 years ago

ALL THESE JUST TO WEAKING MAHAMA GOVT

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The sad fact of the matter is that far too many of us don't read, and therefore we are most of the time ill-informed, and yet we are ready to engage in heated argumentation.
    We have to learn to agree to disagree.

Whether ...

• OwusuP 10 years ago

Marcus I wish you could say that to these Europeans.The point of the fact is that they are not interested in better trade relations or solutions to help with our food security or even the welfare of homosexuals in Ghana.It is ...

Minuah OwusuP, I feel and hear you concerns - the only way to deal western hegemony is to meet it with a counter-hegemony. Whether it is coming from the Chinse or from the former Soviet Unioon. This is why the Osagyefo wrote ...

• OwusuP 10 years ago

Marcus I wish you could say that to these Europeans.The point of the fact is that they are not interested in better trade relations or solutions to help with our food security or even the welfare of homosexuals in Ghana.It is ...

• OwusuP 10 years ago

• USELESS GOVERNMENT 10 years ago

GHANA IS SLEEPING AND ALLOWING TOO MUCH WATER TO PASS UNDER OUR BRIDGE. WE HAVE TO DO SOMETHING BEFORE MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM AND THEIR COHORTS SELL THE WHOLE GHAHA. THEY HAVE ALREADY BROUGHT US TO A BANKRUPTCY AND NO ...

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

What do you mean by we have scanty knowledge.I presume that you rather have scanty knowledge about EPA,GMO and climate change.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

If you claimed to have in-depth knowledge about the EPA deal, then why don't you lecture us to perfection with it?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Marcus, on one hand, their action was uncalled for before the EU representative, Claude Maerten. On other hand, the outfit of the economic minister could have furnished all these agitating groups out their with the detailed i ...

Don't you agree that we are operating from a weaker economic position? Economically, Ghana has a small market, selling products we haven't bothered to add value to. A more unified continental government as envisaged by the Os ...

• SKILLO 10 years ago

Please publish the whole thing and let the debate begin. That document needs to be refined to address our concerns. It's not in Ghana's favor. So publish it.

• tuy 10 years ago

Even the president of the United States is heckled from time to time. This is nothing extraordinary.

• kkd 10 years ago

am happy they are hooted

• Bettina 10 years ago

Stoop EU , we are right desaide our own destinity and what is good for Africa and our benefit . They hv a lot problems in Europe , let them will go to resolve his own problems . Let us ( African) in peace we know what we want

• ENNIM BOASSIE 10 years ago

IT SURPRISES ME WHEN THESE SMALL KIDS OF THE LIKES OF BETINA ARE CALLING FOR GHANANIZATION OR DOMESTICATION. HAVE YOU READ ON THE ISSUES OF GLOBALIZATION, THE NEW WORLD ORDER, REGIONALIZATION, AND COMPULSORY DEMOCRTATIZATION. ...

• Bettina 10 years ago

Stoop this EU continuo to coman Africa , we hv right to desaide a good destinity for our on benefit .
    No to the new modun operando of new colonialist , we are fre for that vandish

• Bettina 10 years ago

Stoop EU , we are right desaide our own destinity and what is good for Africa and our benefit . They hv a lot problems in Europe , let them will go to resolve his own problems . Let us ( African) in peace we know what we want

• Bettina 10 years ago

• John Musah 10 years ago

Dr. Richard Amoako Baah is "emotionally incompetent", he has the disease and not those who tried to defend Ghana's dignity. Who the hell is this Dr. Baah to call those Ghanaian expressing their views as emotionally incompeten ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Professor, if white people heckle white people, then it's okay. However, when black people heckle a white person, it is emotional incompetence. Really? He seems to suggest that Ghanaians don't have the acumen and intelligence ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM GHANA ENSEM PII,TWEAAAAAAA KWASEA BI NTI

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

This is real academic balderdash. The only reason Dr. Baah will expose his own incompetence by jumping on the EPA bandwagon is self aggrandisement.
    There is no effective weapon than heckling at a contrived and staged arrang ...

• Komla Amenya 10 years ago

Is Boah part of those who have being sharing EU wine?

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

Massa; what is wrong with som Ghanaians at all; it the case that some of us Ghanaians hasold our brain faculties and reputations to these internationals bodies or we are simply contaminated by poison which means some of our l ...

• Mallam Tula-2 10 years ago

Massa; what is wrong with som Ghanaians at all; is it the case that some of us Ghanaians have sold our brain faculties and reputations to these internationals bodies or we are simply contaminated by lead poison which means s ...

• hehe 10 years ago

Mallam your english ohoooo

• Mallam Tula-2 10 years ago

Masa; this the trouble with us Ghanaians ; you think you can speak good english ; then keep your pie ; as for me my laguage is not enlish ; I am pure Ghanaian and Akan man and will not wear false clothes but at least you unde ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

It seems there are more questions than answers to the unfortunate heckling of the European union representative as ff:
    1.Who was/were the organizer/s of the forum.
    (Gov't of Ghana, or Civil Society,or both).
    2.Meeting was ...

• abdulai sule 10 years ago

Ghana, we ourself create danger for the country, A proff. praising someone without knowing his main objectves. what is good abou t that

• SICURA 10 years ago

Before making these judgmental comments, have you asked yourself why the EU representative in Ghana needed to explain to Ghanaians, and by extension Africans, the benefits of EPA for Ghanaians and Africans? Does this move not ...

• OKOFO 10 years ago

This so called professor is rather demonstrating his incompetent and not those who stood for Ghana.

• Joe Krokroh 10 years ago

Dr. Yaw Graham, you are a hero!!!!!!!!!! A true son of Africa!!!!! May you live long and may the Gods of our land bless you. Never be disturbed by comments by nitwits and miscreants who are ever ready to sell their Mother Lan ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

May God enlarge your coast and deal bitter with your enemies. I will vote for you any day if you ever choose to stand for any post in Ghana.

For those who think that useless IMANI boy Kwojo is good, ask yourself why is h ...

• Tuntumi 10 years ago

Good, good, good one. It is heartwarming that some of brothers and sisters - even if a few, now show that we are beginning to recover from the whitemans oppression

• DUNAA, Chorkor 10 years ago

These loud-mouth Ghanaian have really demonstrated their lack of appreciation for debating ideas. They are full of foolish emotions and simply can't control their insatiable desires for chest popularity. Are they the only lea ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

The problem Ghana faces now is the result of the so-called socialists who are largely uneducated PhDs and pseudo journalists who ascribe to the dead and moribund ideas of dead ideologies. Yaw Graham continues to wallow in his ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WHO DO U TAKE GH FOR? YOU ANT TO BARTER 10 LOVES OF BREAD WITH 2 TOOTHPICKS?

• Tuntumi 10 years ago

You show class to your enemies? Only ba fool would do that. For a person who calls himself Patriot but doesnt show any of those merits, it is hardly surprising that you so miserably expose yourself as just another brainwashed ...

• UNEMPLOYED ATOVI LAYE DAMBA 10 years ago

“We can’t hide forever. We have become the adopted children of other countries who give us money all the time and now they are telling us to grow up and compete on the same level and you say you won’t do it.

COMPET ...

• UNEMPLOYED ATOVI LAYE DAMBA 10 years ago

WHAT A FUCKEN PROFESSOR!!! SINCE WHEN DID THE WEST ALLOWED AFRICA TO COMPETE WITH THEM ON LEVEL PLAYING? THAT WILL UNDERMINE THE FUNDAMENTAL PRINCIPLE OF EUROPEAN HEGEMONY OVER AFRICA DATING BACK 600 YEARS TODATE!! FUCKEN A ...

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

No

• ja 10 years ago

well said, doc. Ghanaians are simply refusing to face reality because of our inability to rise and perform. for Dr. Graham let us forgive him. the man has been like that since I knew him and his stand on the epa issue more th ...

• Amino-Apkanga Simuno 10 years ago

People are contributing over here without reasoning.

All that the Academician is saying is that, it was an opportunity to listen to the so called uninvited guest to expatiate on the subject in order to give people at the ...

• Son of Africa 10 years ago

We are the ones to pull the strings now, not the EU,as the saying goes, he who is down fears no fall.The EU is now damm scared of it's own shadows down low below them,they are now face to face with the greedy and evill face o ...

• Nii 10 years ago

This is the disease affecting Africans when it come to their oppressors.

• USMAN 10 years ago

The EPA issue exposed how incompetent our university graduates are. How could the Nigerians be able to evaluate the negative effect of the EPA, on their economy, in both quantitative and qualitative terms and yet the professo ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Just read what the professor said, in his last few paragraphs to understand why the quality of our education is poor.

I have spent years undoing some of the damage they caused on me and re-educating myself. I hope a lot m ...

• Tina 10 years ago

Waa look at this guy.
    What was the point in taking him to school if he can't understand this a do or die affair.

• THANK YOU FROF 10 years ago

OHHHHH!!!!!!! GOD BLESS YOU PROF, FOR LETTING ME UNDERSTAND THIS EPA ISSUE. IF THAT BE THE CASE THEN WE BLACKS (GHANA) ARE MISSING THE CHANCE TO GROW AND STAND ON OUR FEETS. WHAT I SEE IS EV ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

You have said it all. Too many constipated brains in Ghana. This EPA is a golden opportunity for the country to grow. Ghana have all that it will take to do business and manipulate EPA for betterment of its people. All that i ...

• Joe Krokroh 10 years ago

How did this Dr. Richard Amoako Baah get his PhD? He is a very BIG FOOL!!!!! Seek "clarity on their contentions over the trade accord" from WHOM? As if Ghanaians don't know how to read and understand. Bull shit!!! These are t ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Thanks a lot Prof for all the eye open. I have always stated in this forum that EPA is good for business. All we need do is to sort our out how we can make things work for our people. Prof. you are my kind of man. From today ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I guess, you are thinking of yourself. Just wait tell others find out, ie, robber, thieves and corrupt people and you would see the zero percent good in this EPA deal.

I will laugh when you guys complain after some years ...

• MARFO 10 years ago

what happen was a sign of hooliganism. they could have use a mature method than this disgraceful manner. just as the prof said, i was a nice platform to have question the EU to defend or justify this agreement. it is shame fo ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

They only did this to show the useless government to listen to their people before foreigners.

This was only a warning and a plan to get leverage and if you think this is bad, wait till the agreement is signed, as the gov ...

• KOFI ABUAKU 10 years ago

WHY ALL THIS INSULT?MY FELLOW GHANIANS LET DEBATE TO LEARN.PROFESSOR WAS RIGHT,STOP BEGGING AND DO YOU OWN THINGS AS A COUNTRY.AND NO ONE TELL YOU WHAT TO DO.DR GRAHAM SHOULD USE HIS DOCTRINE DEGREE WISELY.

• A realist 10 years ago

Ghanaman, you are an idiot. This is a Ghanian educated who is talking sense. All he is saying is to be patient, ask for explanation of what you do not understand it does not mean sign the agreement! You fool!

• KWAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians shout and behave as if we are so patrotic,that we shall even lay our lives for the Country.But,just wait till they get the oppotunity to serve this Country,all they do is steal the little they come to meet.
    As much ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Why do you think we are shouting? This agreement is tied to the release of more loans and Aid. Think about what that means, more stealing, and corruption plus killing of the fighting spirit of the few Ghanaians who want to gr ...

• JC 10 years ago

No Dr. Baah, I don't think you are right. I think that some of our people have decided not to continue to look on as 'gaping sycophants', while our leaders sell us for their selfish interests since the Atlantic Slave Trade.

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

“We can’t hide forever. We have become the adopted children of other countries who give us money all the time and now they are telling us to grow up and compete on the same level and you say you won’t do it."

When pe ...

• Nii 10 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU SHOULD WAIT AND SEE

• marfo 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS NOT WELL EDUCATED.HE IS JUST BRIANWASHED.

• Afrikaba 10 years ago

Woaaaaaa look oo! This so-called Dr. is empty headed. After 600 years of slavery, colonialism and neo-colonialism, we shouldn't protest? Fool!

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

The destiny of Ghana cannot be in the hands of few corrupt individuals who are much concern for their personnal wealthy goals. It is rather unfortunate to have one, Mahama, to represent the interest of our nation! He who who ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

The outspoken Political Science Lecturer charged Ghanaians to wake up to the maturity of international economic deliberations and discard the outmoded “loud mouthed noise about the black man can manage his own affairs mantr ...

“We can’t hide forever. We have become the adopted children of other countries who give us money all the time and now they are telling us to grow up and compete on the same level and you say you won’t do it."

When pe ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

You are making a very good point here but where is the problem? The problem is with the NPP that is nothing more than a party of nation breakers. They feel and think that since they are not in power, they can use all tactics ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Please keep to your Belgium.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

NPP has nothing to do with this till you can prove that Yaw Graham is a card carrying NPP. Ghana is for all and those who are sick and tired of the "status quo" can voice their displeasure. Ghana is sinking under this usel ...

• Uzman Bello 10 years ago

That's what you see in Banana Republics, no constructive criticism.

• Mr. respect the crowd. 10 years ago

Fork EU they are crook, why don't they mind their business and always focusing on African countries or causing confusing among African, they succeeded in killing Gadafi and took over the oil in Libya, they succeeded in removi ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Why is the EU interested in our "raw materials"? Will they allow us to flood their market with our finished products? It is only fool who will go begging for someone's support knowing too well that he/she can plan well and ...

• Seaclear 10 years ago

I wonder what that block minded person out there teaching (lecturing) our future generation. He thinks we should white man special. less or little he knows of a white man. They are crooks. They also think black man was born ...

• Obibini 10 years ago

stupid neo - colonial apologist

• Spiky 10 years ago

Dr. Amoako Baah, you have disappointed me. You sound like a reactionary. What are you teaching your students in political science; to be uncritical, subservient to the whiteman because the whiteman pays for his school fees? T ...

• kwkaku 10 years ago

heckling any leader wont effect any country image is beauty of democracy so the Prof should save his nonsenses

• mugu1 10 years ago

where are the npp as the largest opposition ? even if are in favour of epa they should have come out against politically

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

I guess that tells you no npp is interested because ndc incompetence in action.

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH AKA CAESAR. 10 years ago

CALL IT WHAT EVER YOU WANT TO CALL IT. WE WILL NO LONGER ALLOW DEALS THAT ARE NOT GOOD FOR THE NATION RAMPED IN OUR THROAT. IF ALL THE CORRUPTION BY THE GOVERNMENT WILL STOP, WE WILL HAVE ENOUGH MONEY TO FINANCE OUR PROJECTS ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

IT IS PEOPLE OF AMOAKO BAAH'S CALIBRE WHO NOT ONLY EMBARRASS AFRICA BY THEIR COLONISED MENTALITY, BUT ACTUALLY, SELL ALL OF US SHORT BY TOO MUCH DEFERENCE TO THE WHITE MAN. WHY BRING A WHITEMAN TO A MEETING TO DISCUSS ISSUES ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

I understand from this piece that you are an outspoken lecture. I totally disagree with your view that heckling of Claude exposes Ghana's incompetence. Which of course include you. The heckling to say the least was ungentlema ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

can this stupid prof tell me whether an African can just enter any forum in the western world and address participants without prior invitation? Time for us to show some dignity and stop begging for aid. The Europeans themsel ...

• CHE 10 years ago

Listen to this retrogressive "white on the inside" lecturer. Just because our leaders are selling us off, we the ordinary citizens should not have a say in things that concern our dear motherland? And you call yourself the he ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

In West Africa particularly Nigeria and Ghana, we have more people with PhD qualification than the emerging economies in the world.
    In Ghana we have more MPs with PhD degrees than any American and EU countries.

Have thes ...

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

I don't think so. How many of Ghana's 275 MPs have Phd. In the West a lot more do have these qualifications but don't carry the titles along with them like we do. Their Phd is expressed in the way their country works.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Dr Graham should know we don't use the term 'Third World' that is why he is behaving like that. Dr. Baah is right about everything he said, Dr Graham is a looser because he does not want the public to listen to Claude. Why? B ...

• Kwaw 10 years ago

Don't EVER use that name again.
    You have no idea the responsibility that comes with wielding that name.
    Sell out.

• kwabena Mensah 10 years ago

An intellectual or academic worth hearing from should be asking for the EU to make the EPA document available for a proper debate. Without that how can anyone evaluate the value of what the EU representative, or anybody say. ...

• assemblyman,ahafo south 10 years ago

ALL, see what you have poorly displayed
    on the forum. You could not even spell the blame. Idiot

• Miaw 10 years ago

So what?
    English isn't our language o brainwashed one.

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

Of course its not. But I doubt if you are eloquent in your native language not to talk of writing. You are just making excuses. Remember if its worth doing then its worth doing WELL !!!!!!

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

I think Claude Maerten, the EU representative was even lucky he wasn't pelted with 'kenkey', as he was simply barracked and booed by the participants. Heckling is part of any democratic process, and actually the participants ...

• WTF! 10 years ago

The heckling of the EU representative was the most patriotic contribution of the audience to the so-called debate.

Richard Amoako Baah is a kwasia to the highest degree, a useless academic who would not have a job were it ...

• kojo thomas 10 years ago

Seems to me Dr Baah scored an own goal. The very fact that he said no one should assume that our own ministers are not well versed in this is a clear indictment of having people who should be responsible to look into cases, a ...

• Ghana Boy 10 years ago

The heckling of the EU Rep is a symbolizes one or more of the following:
    1.Ignorance of the content of the "agreement"
    2.Failure to involve all stakeholders in discussions around the "agreement"
    3. Bitter memories about pr ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Dr. Richard Amoako Baah, who prepared this EPA and asked us to sign it or leave it?

Martens had no business at this forum, and it was right and appropriate to boo him off.

How do you defend this EPA? This agreement is g ...