You are here: HomeNews2014 04 19Article 306703

Facebook fan page pushes Spio 2016 presidential agenda

Read Comments Comments (105)

• aRAB sPRINGS 10 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER FAKE PEOPLE BEHIND THIS TO EQUAL WHAT'S HAPPENING IN NPP

• Senyo Kwawo 10 years ago

I am ashamed to be NDC with all these SADA, NYEEP, Merchant Bank, Judgment debts etc etc etc . Spio will be a breath of fresh air indeed

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

SPIO SHOULD WAIT FOR 2020!

• Alhaji Tanko 10 years ago

No one stand a chance to beat Mahama with all the money he is making now from selling gold to Arabs and Agambire Mobile-fones, so Spio should stay away.

Fantis dont fall for this , they know pepeni now has less than a 5% approval rating so now to decieve you again with another Fanti who is a traitor to his own people . pepeni is gone and let us build a nation based on equal r ...

• Appiah 10 years ago

The NPP should know that the NDC doesn't play dirty politics with its members. Spio has not said anything to anyone. Fantis have had a lot chances in the NDC that the NPP. The Vice President presidential slots and high profil ...

• Hagan Aful 10 years ago

What good is NPP has NPP done for Fantis for God sake? Let us face the truth.
    The NPP should know that the NDC doesn't play dirty politics with its members. Spio has not said anything to anyone. Fantis have had a high profil ...

• Hagan Aful 10 years ago

I mean Into this NPP crap!

the ahwois are not Fantis just like hannah tetteh , in fact there is not a single Fanti substantive cabinet minister in this pepeni govt so get your facts straight . they were just used and thrown away like a dirty rag . go t ...

• Francis 10 years ago

Total nonsense !!. What have fantes gained from the ndc. Can u please detail for all to see what fantes have gained fron ndc. U can do your ndc politics and leave fantes alone. If u have nothing to say please shut up. Some of ...

• Ralph 10 years ago

Amissah Arthur is keeping the gates while mahama steals

• Nii Aryee 10 years ago

Is he for Ghana or him self
    if possible let npp come and go before
    sipo comes.

• Dan 10 years ago

A vote for spio is a vote for Rawlings

• GHANAian 10 years ago

ITS ANNOYING TO SEE IN GHANA PARLIAMENT, ALL OF THEM ARE DOCTORS!! AND PROFESSORS!! I DON'T THINK DOCTORS SHOULD REMAIN IN PARLIAMENT WHEREAS WE ARE IN SHORT OF DOCTORS IN HOSPITALS. THEY SHOULD ALL BE SENT TO HOSPITALS!! AND ...

• Ralph 10 years ago

Ghana citizens say No to Spio Gabrah

• Obenfo 10 years ago

We welcome Spio!

NDC needs a new face, Mahama and his entire cabinet is confused, and the best way for NDC to retain power is through change of leadership, else NPP will win 2016 GE with a landslide considering the low mor ...

• EKOW 10 years ago

NPP IS OUT OF IDEAS

• Joe Boateng 10 years ago

Alan vrs Spio who wins

• Joe Boateng 10 years ago

Both of them are Fantes. Alan is Fante and Spio IS Fante

• G. Addo 10 years ago

Both are Fante's and so what? We are just too tribalistic. People cannot just abandon their tribal lenses. Instead of looking at who can deliver and solve problems for the suffering masses of Ghana, we focus on tribalism. It ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

2016 is not the year for NDC even if Atuguba is declared as the EC yet they cannot survive.

• ANTWI. 10 years ago

IS GOOD BUT WE WILL LET MAHAMA FINISH 8YEARS BEFORE HIM.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Anybody apart from John Mahama may have hope 2016.
    John Mahama since president has never visit a farm or any where were people gets food to eat. He is all the time going to building sites. He is calling for people to buy mad ...

• GRAGRA 10 years ago

THIS IS NPP AGENDA BUT IT WILL NOT WORK

• Tiffiny Ablorh 10 years ago

Ignore this fake pastor. He's done long time ago!!

• clan 10 years ago

President Mahama and his NDC team have failed mother Ghana. The NDC must be voted out.
    Spio cannot repair what the Mahama team have done to Ghana.

• peace 10 years ago

spio is our answer to alan 2020

• RAY 10 years ago

RAWLINS IS WAITING TO COME AND BEAT YOU ALL. THEN SACRIFICE SOME OF YOU TOO

• the truth 10 years ago

He should use his ideas to help mahama. Share and we all move forward as a nation

• Akosua 10 years ago

President Mahama is on course and will win 2016. Anyone willing to face a disgrace should try contesting him

• mamuna totobisa 10 years ago

Have you forgotten what befell the late Prof? Mahama will eliminate you mysteriously as he killed Atta-Mills. NDC is just a gang of "under-water eliminators"...'you kill me, I kill you gangsters' who troop India and Iran for ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

You people are far advanced in killing your party members, not NDC. have you forgotten that you succeeded in KILLING HAWA YAKUBU AND KOJO BAAH WUREDU,you people cannot deny that your people in parliament were not preview to p ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

Who killed Atta Mills? Kwadwo Baa Wiredu and Hawa Yakubu were all killed by ndc and their voodooism.NDC is a cursed party , ndc is an agent of satan, ndc is a lier hence propaganda secretary, ndc is a deciever like satan.NDC ...

• YEYEMAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST INCOMPETENT

• Senyo Kwawo 10 years ago

It will be a breath of fresh air with these Northerners and SADA, NYEEP and Merchant Bank and other chop chop

• sly 10 years ago

tell all Ghana citizen what course is mahama just think

• Afua US 10 years ago

i AGREE WITH YOU Antwi Prez. Mahama should complete his eight years

• ROSE 10 years ago

Over the dead bodies of ghanaians for ndc to have 12 years straight.Do you people think ghanaians are fools? With this ndc hardship to give who 8 years? You dreaming ! We the people of akanland can take it anymore from ndc an ...

• YAW GERMANY 10 years ago

YOU ARE TANI ABOA JUST LIKE MAHAMA WHAT HAS USELESS MAHAMA DONE FOR GH I DONT LIKE NPP BUT NDC MAHAMA IS THE MOST USELESS PRES ,GH EVER HAVE HE ACT LIKE FOOL THINK LIKE FOOL INFACT BOLGA COW IS BETTER THEN YOU AND MAHAMA

• the truth 10 years ago

can't you express yourself without spewing venom?? Respect the president for the fact that he is the face of our nation. I am not an NDC supporter but you seriously need to chill with this tani tani insults because it is not ...

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

With his fake Doctoral Degree. Who needs a LIAR to be the President of Ghana?

• Abdul 10 years ago

Fake phd indeed. His resume speaks for him. You're a hater and jealouse.

• Prof. Appiah, USA 10 years ago

No decent person calls himself a Dr. with an honorary degree from a small college in Vermont. JJ, Kufour and Konadu-Agyemang have similar honorary degrees from better universities but none of these people uses "Dr" against th ...

• SAKARA 10 years ago

NEW npp WITH NEW LOOSE TALKS

• Macho 10 years ago

Mahama has failed Ghanaians, and he doesn't deserve a second term. We the NDC faithfuls are now ashamed to talk about what Mahama is doing.

• Foster 10 years ago

Hahahaaa!! just to ease tension in NPP

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS GOOD. HE CAN RESURECT ALL NPP LOOTINGS AND PUNISH THEM FIRST. THEN RAWLINGS WILL BE HIS MENTOR AND GHANA WILL MOVE FORWARD

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Why did ndc appoint inexperienced school boys and girls into ministerial positions to ruin this country? Some of these boys and girls had never done a first job in their lives. They should have understudied people like SPIO ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Mahama has been a real disappointment. Can be believe appointing people wit no experience to experiment with our country now Nigeria is on the ascendency, and the tweaaa government of Mahama is pulling Ghana down. Appointed d ...

• zion wa 10 years ago

In fact, john mahama has failed Ghanains and indeed need a replacement either from within or without.in john government ,corruption is legalised . wayomi, isofoton, c. P, merchant bank, stx, geeda root, the sad sada story. ...

• MACKINTOSH USA 10 years ago

wHAT GOOD THING HAS sPIO g. GOT TO DELIVER TO gHANA? WHAT HAPPEND TO OUR EMBASSY WHILE HE WAS IN CHARGE OF IT IN THE USA? WHELL IF THIS GUY COULD NOT TRANSFROMED, BEAUTIFY AND MADE THINGS WORK, WHAT IS THE NOTION THAT HE COUL ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is very sick

• Jeremiah 10 years ago

Read psalm 23:4 and Isaiah 16-18 please watch your tongue ok God bless you.

• Jeremiah 10 years ago

Please read psalm 23:4 and ISAIAH 54:16-18.besides watch your tongue ok
    May the God of Abraham the of Isaac the God of Israel bless you.

• Gad 10 years ago

We need people who can take bold decisions in times like these when people - my village folks are suffering like never before. Lets take this seriously but Spio can indeed make a difference. If its about voting, you have my v ...

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

U.and.u.family.will.bands from.today.it.wil.not.better.for
    u.and.all.u.family

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

U.and.u.family
    will
    die.not.Nana.Addo.it.won't.be.Good.for.u.and.all.u.family

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

By 2015 he will die . Alan all the way

• Jeremiah 10 years ago

May God have mercy on you.

• Ebenezer Agyemang 10 years ago

After Mahama, the next person to lead the NDC is Spio. The man is a workaholic and a strategist. He excelled in all his positions and will do same as President of Ghana

• Samue Atop 10 years ago

Spio not your time yet. Wait for 2020

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Where did he get his doctoral degree. And you want his con man to be a president?

• Abdul 10 years ago

You hate dr. spio because he is smart, his resume is enough to tell you who is he, I know he has phd but that's not important. His resume speaks for him.

• GOOSIE 10 years ago

Ekow Spio is better than Mahama John within the NDC only.

• Whatever 10 years ago

I won't be surprise if turns out that NPP boys are behind this. Either way, is not a useless news.We've been here before

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

EXCUSE FOLKS. WILL KONADU WANTED TO STAND THEY BLAMED NPP THIS TOO.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

WHY AT ALL DID NDC LEAVE SPIO GARBRAH FOR USELESS ATTA MILLS WHO SAT DOWN WHILST CRIMINALS FROM VOLTA,WOYOME AND NORTH JOHN MAHAMA ROBBED THE STATE IN BROAD DAY LIGHT ROBBERY...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

SPIO IS THE BEST,CORRUPT MAHAMA MUST GOOOOO,PERIOD,COLLAPSING,SINKING GHANA,

• Whatever 10 years ago

If he's the best in your eyes

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Then your corrupt NDC party should take Alan as your flagbearer if he is good in your eyers.

• Francis 10 years ago

Mahama is a disaster

• JH New York 10 years ago

When Spio-Garbrah became the Minister of Education,what innovations did he bring to the table.Non !
    Change of Academic Calender,irrespective of the fact that his predecessor Changed it less than 4 years ago,was not the ri ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

and therefore irresponsible.

• Francis 10 years ago

Mahama has been a disaster. He even sometimes forget that he is the president. Descent person like Spio is there but ndc, as a result of their corrupt nature decided to bring in Mahama who is so corrupt to the marrow

• Whatever 10 years ago

If Spio makes your decency list, why not make him you next NPP flagbearer? That will be a believable show of confidence than what the fake support you just gave

• Edem 10 years ago

Dr. Spio has waited for a long time, besides the Akan group ie the Fantes have not benefited from the NDC. The Fantes are discriminated against by the Northerners and the Ewes in the party. Look at Amissah Arthur. He has been ...

• OKO IN SUPPORT OF AKADU 10 years ago

Haba

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• kamal 10 years ago

we like you ghana

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Spio is not a political material; worse than Akufo Addo; motivated only by ambition' nothing to offer.

This guy is political prostitute.

• GRAGRA 10 years ago

NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOO WEAPON FORMED AGAINST NDC SHALL PROSPER. LEEEEEAAAAAAAAVVVVVVVEEEEEEEE JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC ALONE ALONE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.

• Fred Asante 10 years ago

it is an exercise in futility.

• GRAGRA 10 years ago

NPPS LATEST SPIRITUAL BATLLE IS PUNISHMENT. LET IT STAY WITH THEM FOREVER. NDC IS SOAKED BY THE BLOOD

• Mickey 10 years ago

I am not NDC but I seriously think that these guys are on the right path. Even a dead Komla Dumor is better that the sitting president!He sees no evil, hears no evil and says no evil! How could we have gotten it all wrong lik ...

• Hp 10 years ago

Talk is cheap.

• Mickey 10 years ago

Opinions are like noses...(so some people still have faith in the sitting president?)

• apuuu 10 years ago

Any thing belongs to jerry rawlings is fake apuuu who is Ekwow Spio- Garbrah is the same as Mahama apuuu

• Nii Lantey Okunka 10 years ago

Note!!! All comrades,this is an NPP agenda to take the heat off the ALLAN K. fire that has engulfed their hut.SPIO has no intention and has not commissioned any group.Spio knows JM is solid.No one,repeat no one can beat JM.If ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

apuuu dream on nii lantey okunka apuuu

• Double critical 10 years ago

Ekwow Spio-Garbrah is an egocentric egotist who is just obsessed with an ambition to become president at all costs, like Nana Akufo-Addo.

He was most disrespectful to late President Mills, and railed against him when he wa ...

• KWEKU 10 years ago

He is arrogant and that alone is a no no.

• gyatakuma 10 years ago

anyone is better than this dumb northerner we currently have ...

• kwaku ampoma 10 years ago

Spio,i think this is your time for Mahama can not work and is clear

• Abdul 10 years ago

Call Spio and ask whether he is running for President? This is no news. Some boys put up Facebook page and you are running wild with it. Beside, NDC is used to this internal fights. Even if Spio run for the office. An NDC con ...

• Elorm 10 years ago

JM has got too much baggage around him going into 2016. He also doesn't have the support of some of the senior comrades. Presenting him in 2016, would be a disaster. Spio has conducted himself well, with a wide support base w ...

• Asem fofro 10 years ago

Spio Garbrah is the obvious choice for NDC. Mahama has come to disgrace the NDC Party.

Mahama is a big disgrace. He supervised all the judgement debts that occurred under the 2nd NDC.

SADA, GYEEDA, WOYOME, CP, WATERVI ...

Spio Garbrah is the obvious choice for NDC. Mahama has come to disgrace the NDC Party.

Mahama is a big disgrace. He supervised all the judgement debts that occurred under the 2nd NDC.

• pop 10 years ago

some of you are NPP WHO JUST HATE MAHAMA BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER. YOUR COMMENTS CAN NOT HOLD.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Listen to how stupid you sound.Is a Northerner not a Ghanaian?.Silliness, your comments is as ugly as the thinking of NDC.Big idiot!

• Nana Brobbey 10 years ago

Yes since he made it to second place in 2006 Spio can easily match the incumbent president boot for boot for the president slot in the ndc. We need change and that change is in Dr Spio G. Only that your name is funni and not ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Dr. Ekow Spio-Gabrah appears to be well qualified and his chances are very bright should NDC want him if his excellency John Mahama decides not to run for the presidency a second term.

• Alex 10 years ago

This corrupt president is finished completely and will be completely finished with advent of Spio.