You are here: HomeNews2014 04 19Article 306685

NPP needs a “modest” flagbearer for 2016 election – Alan

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Bb 10 years ago

Your talking too much this days Alan this is not healthy for our party

• Nuamah 10 years ago

HE IS KILLING HIS POLITICAL LIFE, RIGHT BEFORE OUR EYES.

IF HE CONTESTS AND LOOSES, HE IS FINISHED. YET HE IS NOT PAUSING TO THINK PROPERLY. HIS ADVISERS ARE ALL SELFISH POLITICIANS.

IF HE HAD THE FORESIGHT TO ENDORSE ...

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• TIJANI 10 years ago

The focus should be on the incompetence
    Going on now.Gross youth unemployment
    And hopeless economic management
    We must change course or we destroy
    Ourselves. Sad

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

BUT WHAT DO YOU SEE, TYPICAL BLACK MENTALITY, HE WILL CONTINUE HIS FALSE HOPES UNTIL TOTAL COLLLAPSE.
    WE CAN SITE NANA WHEN HE LOST TO KUFFOUR, HE TEAMED WITH HIM AND DID NOT RESIGN FROM THE PARTY, HE BECAME DEFENCE MINISTER ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The 79-year old Nana Addo is not attractive to voters at all. In fact he puts off floating voters. Nana is the source of the polarisation in the society. We need a moderating character like Alan to calm down the the tension a ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo has NOT stopped Alan Kyerematen from contesting. If it should take Nana's backing out for Alan to get elected then he'll NEVER be a flabearear let alone President.

This baseless hatred reserved for Akufo Ad ...

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

Alan K would teach nana addo a lesson of his life.
    We are tied of this old man who has past the legal retirement age

• Skido 10 years ago

Alan can never win NPP primaries

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Alan if you have money please keep it to yourself. Ghana as a nation does not need your help now. Simply because you and Mahama are on the same scale. Please,hold on to your peace.

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

Nana Addo must give way to Dr. Bawumia. It is better for the party if Nana Addo does not run again. He will unfortunately lose again if he runs again. God bless Ghana and give Pres. Mahama wisdom.

• Jibril 10 years ago

Unfortunately, Mahama will not get the wisdom you are praying for. Too late.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

May the fura Jibril drinks and gets drunk choke him next time.

• Nana Opeimu Ababio I 10 years ago

The president will attend international forums and G20 summits and must look presentable and presidential. Personality counts.
    Wake up npp!

• paatee 10 years ago

people like you,married beautiful woman to a supporting one!

• Paa 10 years ago

Nana Addo was once nominated by his colleague foreign ministers to chair the UN Security Council. Is the UN Security Council a forum for your village chiefs? If Mahama ever achieved this feat, we wouldn't hear the end. But I ...

• wang 10 years ago

I wonder if you have any idea what governance is about. We are not going into beauty contest or a basket ball game where height is of essence.

If I should say you are stupid and a fool I would be insulting stupid people. ...

• okofo 10 years ago

And what's your definition for PERSONALITY?

Only in the mindset of a dimwit is one's height tied to personality. ONLY Ghanaians have this kind of baseless belief: That a taller person has "personality", but a shorter one ...

• Tabia 10 years ago

After
    Ii title pressure from your own people when you lost the primaries , you resigned and later came back. What shows that if you become the president and NDC put a little pressure from you, you will not resign. Allan k ...

• KING 10 years ago

GHANAIANS WANT A PERSON WHO CANNOT EVEN MANAGE CASSAVA PROJECT AS PRESIDENT. THEY WANT A LOOSE CANON LIKE ALAN AS PRESIDENT.YOU WILL NOT GET EVEN 100 VOTES IN PRIMARIES

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Not only modest candidate but also a determined individual who has championed the course of this nation all his/her life. The one who can withstand stiff opposition on the face of baseless propaganda and vilification. You do ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Even with a most flagbearer, Alan does not qualify and even if he does, he has no political base to stand on to win an election. Alan should begin, if he wants to lead Ghana, to find a political base and contest election to ...

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

Allan would not perform well at any Debate of the Aspirants. The standards set by Nana is definitely high and beyond Allan. May be he talking about beauty or hansome looking which even our ladies are not looking for anymore, ...

• kk 10 years ago

well said

• Victor 10 years ago

How can one measure modesty in a politician? This is a statement to prepare the grounds to contest Nana . I personally don't see modesty as a preferred trait by voters, if that is the case then Nana displays more modesty th ...

• peace 10 years ago

now let me tell you what ghanaians want in their prsident. they want a humble, honest, sincere, modest, presentable, majestic, intelligent, affable, peaceful, and above all a unifier, not the who descriminate and preach that ...

• Efie mpo nie 10 years ago

Even if nana not contest Alan will never win this prameries. We didn't see him as npp member when we were campaigning 2012 election and court case. Even thought he have resigned from npp. Go and fight for UN position as you ...

• agya 10 years ago

modest, then its nana or bawumia

• Ahhhhhhh 10 years ago

Common "CASSAVA industry" this idiot Keremanteng boy could not even manage.Bigger fuuul

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Greatness begats greatness. Alan just like Real Madrid, no size.... As for Nana, he is like Barca. He cannot win even La liga.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

He cannot win so how can he become a flagbearer? Alan is hoping against hope?

• Nana Amoateng 10 years ago

Alan is just making himself popular.
    That is a smart move.
    In our constitutional democracy no sitting president has lost an election.
    Tradition will go on.
    NPP might win power in 2020

• The bullet 10 years ago

How can a "prodigal son" like idiot Alan be a president? ...not in Ghana, it could be Ashianti. SELFISH man

• Jibril 10 years ago

Really, Alan-Cash? You talking about moderation? Have you forgotten how you unshamedly flaunted wealth (not sure it was yours) around in 2008 and 2012? Was that modesty or moderation? Give us a break and don't add insults to ...

• TruthAboutDemocracy 10 years ago

Nana has the shortman syndrome. He is deceptive, vindictive and cocky. Nana could lead Ghana into a war. He has the ability to polarize our already polarized country due to his all die be die stance. He is always behaving as ...

Nana will accelerate our mutual destruction as he has no other agenda than to seek vengeance. The day you try to hand Afari Djan and other NDC leaders, it shall indeed be all die be die. You have to be willing to kill all who ...

• its me 10 years ago

Nkwaseasem to the highest degree. We've gone from the humble agya atta to the youthful gentle Mahama, seen their ineffective uselessness and gargantuan unprecedented corruption and Ghanaians are still calling for modesty. i ...

• TWEAA 10 years ago

TRUE, TRUE, BUT NOT A COWARD WHO WILL RUN AWAY WHEN HE LOSES AND COME BACK WHEN THE STORM IS CALM AND BLA BLA BLA...

This Ghana is now a failed state with barbarism displayed here!!

• Voltarian!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Even if you win the npp primaries we will not vote for you. Traitor

• Mars 10 years ago

We dnt need any modest after the modest president we hv in place keep failing us, so we need a corrupt fighter n a conservative regulator as we got one calling Nana Addo

• Kululu 10 years ago

If this is what Alan is looking for, then Akuffo Addo is the one.

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Alan,that is easy.What we want in our president are the qualities that John Mahama does not have:affirm,brilliant,confident,empathy,foresight,courage,good leadership qualities,action-oriented,not dumb,not sluggish, selfish,br ...

• PHILIP LONDON 10 years ago

WE DON'T WANT ANOTHER COWARD,WEAK AND SELFISH LEADER LIKE KOFOUR WHO INSTEAD OF CHANGING THE CONSTITUTION SO THAT RAWLINGS COULD FACE JUSTICE FOR THE CRIMES HE(RAWLINGS COMMITTED, SO THAT IT WOULD BE A LESSON FOR EVERY GHANAI ...

• Obeng 10 years ago

Mr Kyeremanteng, I think it will be in your own interest to shut up. You are talking too much and most of your party faithfuls dislike that. Your talks breeds hatred and animosity so stop talking and strategize for the presid ...

• K K 10 years ago

LAN CASH GHANAIAN VOTERS ARE WAITING FOR YOU

• kdk 10 years ago

Alan k wodi gari grama you never vin any npp flagbearer so stop talking

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

Nana lost 2008 because of Allan K's selfishness ably supported by Kuffuor.
    The again lost 2012 because of collusion and robbery by Afari Gyan's EC and Ndc thieves. Remember the plot at Shai Hills Hotel between EC and Ndc?
    N ...

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Ghanaians are yearning for a change to meet NPP 2016 but internal squabbles will a hurdle to reach that goal.Team work to support whosoever wins will be an advantage.God help Ama Ghana.

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Internal squabbles will be a hurdle

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Listening.to.alan.joking.this.alan.don't.thanks.about.Ghanaians look.foolish.talk.npp.needs.modest.l.am.sorry.for.alan.he.don't.thank foolish.man

• The sarp 10 years ago

Honestly, what was Alan's contribution to the party after his defeat? Count the number of statements he has made of late compared with nothing about the NDC administration so far.

This man called Alan is only interested i ...

• kofi juma 10 years ago

What Alan said is true. Ghanaians do not need a proud and arrogant person like Nana Addo.

• KAMM,USA 10 years ago

AN ARROGANT AND COURAGEOUS PERSON IS BETTER THAN A TIMID AND AN IDIOT PERSON LIKE YOUR CHOICE

• Gina 10 years ago

Alan will win big time!! Nana we don't need you we wt Alan oooo. You go to sleep thank you nana but we are not happy for you. Mr all die be die .go and sleep with your wife she will give you a good fuck that is what u need no ...

• Saa Yeooo 10 years ago

This Alan guy thinks he is smart, but he is not. He has been a pain in the neck of NPP since 2007.Look at his face and you will know how wicked he is. The color of his nose tells the whole story about this guy.ie selfish,gree ...

• TEE 10 years ago

ALAN CASH IS A JEALOUS SELFISH COMPLEX IDIOT PERIOD. ALAN CASH I WILL NEVER VOTE FOR YOU PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

THE BEHAVIOUR OF ALAN CASH IS THAT MAHAMA HAS PROMISED HIM TO DESTROY NANA ADDO AND HE WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY INSTALL IN 2020 AS PRESIDENT AND THIS IS THE FACT, WAIT AND SEE PERIOD

• OHENEBA -paris FRANCE 10 years ago

We are in EASTER FESTIVITIES and ALAN is trying to crucify his own party b'cos he is tellig the whole world that he is the only qualified person to lead the party.NPP must do their best to avoid the faction issues or else.... ...

• GYIREMEKUKU 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIM SAME AS KUFOUR THIEVES YOU ARE NOT GOING NO WHERE

• LAYE 10 years ago

WHAT IS MODEST? THE VERY REASON WHY GHANA IS WHERE WE ARE!!! WE NEED SOME ONE WITH VISION AND IDEAS TO MOVE GH FORWARD!!! IT DOESNT MATTER IF THE PERSON IS MODEST OR WHATEVER!!! U SEEMS TO LARCH ON NAIVITY OF GHANAIANS BY SU ...

• KAMM,USA 10 years ago

MR "BEAUTIFUL" YOU ARE DESTROYING YOUR POLITICAL AMBITION WITH YOUR MOUTH..YOUR TIME IS NOT DUE......PERIOD!!!!

• balark 10 years ago

Chief,

At this stage of the contest I think it is more 'internal' and less media trade.

Please let's try to calm down the waters within the party at this time that the new leaders need everybody's cooporation to strateg ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Listen to Alan before its too late

• NII 10 years ago

he lacks the ability to think

• Nyankomago 10 years ago

Massa, wo kasa do do ad3n? Wo na wo b3kyere y3n onipa a y3n to aba ma no? Kwasea bi nti Alan is talking like a man now. Where were you when men were men fighting in the "trenches"at the Supreme Court to expose Kwadwo Afari ...

• TRUTH CONQUERS 10 years ago

When Nana Addo was in his 50s and 60s, Ghanaian voters rejected him. Now that he has wrinkled face and he is becoming shorter everyday as marks of old age, who will vote for him? Go and ask the late Paa Willie. These same ...

• Prof. Appiah, USA 10 years ago

Alan, if you don't think nana can win 2016 then you lack the wisdom and judgment to become a president. Clearly 2016 is Nana's best chance to win the slot and you're trying to ruin his chances. If the NPP makes the mistake an ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is seriously sick