You are here: HomeNews2014 04 19Article 306666

Samia Nkrumah calls for a ban on GM foods

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Samia is absolutely right. Africa, for that matter, Ghana is forever tied to the apron strings of these capitalists who have come in various forms, from the time of colonialism to dictate to us what they want and not what we ...

• joy 10 years ago

Listen to her.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Kwame , nobody has put a gun at the head of Ghanaians to consume GM food. Besides, politicians should stay away from this issue; we should leave it to our scientists to tell us the dangers involved by eating genetically modif ...

• Emawk 10 years ago

thank you Samia.

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

SHUT UP and let hungry people eat.

You are fortunate enough to afford 3 meals a day...there are people who could use GM foods like now.

You arrogant woman

• Zorro 10 years ago

agreed Mr Kwame!

• danny 10 years ago

Is that the best argument you can put forward? Shame

• Joe 10 years ago

There's a reason GM foods are banned in Most of Europe. And as a fellow person living in the US, you can agree with me that there are also hungry people abroad. I suggest to educate people of GM foods and label GM foods so ...

• Brobbsnet-USA 10 years ago

Changes to the GM Foods causes Changes to the Body which causes Changes to Health. Gluten sensitivity and Celiac disease are just two examples tied to GM Foods.Ghana will be Lost if the Government allows this to happen.!

• King 10 years ago

Who has tied gluten sensitivity and celiac disease to GM foods? All along, I have known that these are problems with CONVENTIONALLY BRED oat and wheat.....!!!!!! Why do you people try to link every problem with GM? Check your ...

• Paa Nkwefie 10 years ago

Ghanaians like anything foreign good or bad. Let us stick to our local products to encourage local entrepreneurs to create jobs for the unemployed. Remember "Operation Feed Yourself" during Acheampong's era. Ghana was success ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMM,MAHAMA ASEM BEBA DABI,KWASEA BI NTI,MAHAMA KILLED MILLLS FOR POWER,

• TT 10 years ago

This woman has no common sense. She cannot pay her workers and she want to talk about big matters