You are here: HomeNews2014 04 19Article 306654

Wontumi prepares for showdown with Mahama’s brother

Read Comments Comments (158)

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

TAKE THE FOOL TO COURT. IT IS THE ONLY LANGUAGE NANA ADDO'S SUPPORTERS UNDERSTAND.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

CAN YOU FOR ONE MINUTE ANALYSE HOW OUR GHANA IS SINKING UNDER NDC?

• Taks 10 years ago

stop envying Ibrahim.What he has achieved in life you are no where close to it.If you are a man,refuse to retract and see what happens to you.

• DAN 10 years ago

mahama and familiy is stealing ghana blind and unless your getting some of that money you will be repaying the loan from china and others for the rest of your life (which will be short)

• ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 10 years ago

WHAT APOLOGY IS IBRAHIM MAHAMA EXPECTING TO BE RENDERED FROM CHAIRMAN WONTUMI. CAN HE PLEASE EXPLAIN TO GHANAIANS WHY MERCHANT BANK WAS SOLD AND WHO BOUGHT IT. IS HE NOT ASHAMED FOR TELLING WONTUMI TO RENDER AN APOLOGY. I TH ...

• agymang 10 years ago

politisc those not mean arrogangant.BOASIAKO should know whow to do politics and be famouse,if you lean to do politics like these akyim arrogants, you will end up like them.(ALL DIE IS NOT WELL DIE)

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama thinks he has indemnity just like the obese lunatic butcher of Dzelukope,His Butchery Majesty Julor Jato Rawlings aka Gyamfi Paul alias Togbui Avaklasu I the arsonist under the current constitution.

Ibrahim ...

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

santefo mo brofo ekum yen.

the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majorit ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

MR ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT you can also instruct you legal team to demand explanation letter from IBRAHIM MAHAMA

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

Ibrahima mahama should let his well-paid lawyers write to all ghanaians who agree with CHAIRMAN WONTUMI to apologise.They are stealing our scanty resources, they have the gut to come out to challenge ghanaians about it.YOUR ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Good then. Hope some decency will prevail out of these unfounded numerous accusations recklessly engulfing our political landscape after this saga is settled. It's about time we honour the laws instituted in this young democr ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Dusty, unfortunately our laws don't work, if this were a developed country this would have been the opportunity to vet the Mahamas. Access would be given to their accounts, income tax filings, company finances, associates etc ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Just a typo.

• TWEAA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD CLEAN THEIR EARS FOR WE ARE GOING TO HEAR AND SEE THE REAL COLOURS OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM IN COURT.....

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

1.Ibrahim Mahama - $1.9 billion
    2.Alfred Mahama - $1.3 billion
    3.Roland Agambire -$1.1 billion
    3.Joseph Agyapong $1.05 billion
    5.John Mahama $ 900 million

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

What do this family think they are? We have seen this scene before and we even know how it will end.A family using their political office to amassed fortune with lies of having worked hard.You must be kidding if you think you ...

• kwame 10 years ago

Stupid fabrications

• Worried Citizen 10 years ago

Fool, think of nation first and stop supporting armed rubbers. Some criminals have toppled the nation and to you people who openly talk about it envy them.

• Ali 10 years ago

Another kwasia Wuntomi think when they become rick dealing in drugs, they become tin gods. It is the adage of all bastard ssante/akan and their NPP who cannot smell the stench emanating from their kotibotos think their superi ...

• kwame no1 10 years ago

MONKEY GHANAIANS STILL DON'T LISTEN TO RIGHT PEOPLE WASTE OF OXYGEN NDC SUPPORTERS FOOLS

• mugu1 10 years ago

you know wontumi is not leader in peaceful and intelligent manner therefore ndc will remove him from public functions,
    even if he renders the required appologies he is going to be remove

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Why do you want to waste time on this opepeni boy Ibrahim Mahama and his idiot brother John Dramani Mahama as a stupid president of ghana? They must fix Ghana's economy crisis and stop beaten about the bush. Idiots in Power. ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

If I were you i will not reply them
    If Ghana belongs to thieve Mahama and his family let them hijack Wontumi
    Ghana is full of cowards so any idiot can use his ill gotten money to threten innocent people

• KKKA 10 years ago

oooooh Kanawu, if you think Nana Addo will make things different in Ghana than you must think again, we are all in Ghana when Prez said without selling Ghana telecom the country will run at a halt, where were you

• Wantame 10 years ago

Kanawu, you cant call going to court sinking. It is rule of law. May you dont understand this but democracy is about respecting each other. You dont call someone a thief without evidence. May be some damages to Ibrahim will t ...

• YAW GERMANY 10 years ago

JUST THINK ABOUT IT BRAINLESS MAHAMA BROTHER WITH HIS USELESS BROTHER WHO HAS STOLE GH MONEY NOBODY TAKE THEM TO COURT THIS NTAFOR WHO SLEEP WITH COWS THINK GH IS FOR THEM FOREVER TIME WILL TELL.

• KWADWO TAMALE 10 years ago

You sound like Wonoo village boy.

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

MAHAMA'S BROTHE IS A MECHANICAL ENGINEER AND HAS HIS COMPANY RUNNUNG LONG BEFORE MAHAMA ENTERED POLITICS. WHAT SHOWS THAT HE IS BRAINKESS? YOU YOUE SELF WHAT DO YOU HAVE USING YOUR BRAIN? ENGINNER AND COCAIN DEALER WHICH ONE ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

What about Merchant bank if he soo rich,why did he fail to pay the money he borrowed until the bank was sold to the same corrupt people who is behind it.Your name tells where you come from ,if not you will not spew this your ...

• Sam 10 years ago

you said it right!

• mugu1 10 years ago

Ghana is NOT sinking.
    if you do not see and understand what going on,you better shutup

• Albert 10 years ago

Another fool who knows nothing but the pink sheet that yields no result but waste of time.

• mugu1 10 years ago

Albert my friend sit well ndc will take 2016 too

• Kofi boahen paris 10 years ago

Yes they misused the tax payers money when they borrowed at random and failed to pay at the appropriate time. Do they know that TIME is money? Irresponsiible people.

• Kay 10 years ago

Which bank did he borrow the money from and refused to pay on time? Why is it tax payers money if it was from a private bank?

• DAN 10 years ago

WITH THE VICE PRESIDENT FUCKING YOU IN THE ANUS YOU CAN'T SEE WHATS GOING ON IN GHANA!

• Queen 10 years ago

Dan, for heavens sake, can you comment without using that deragatory term? Do you even know how insulting it is to most black folks?

Queen, commenting on these STUPIDITIES gives the author more strength to do more. Avoid them.

• Senyo Kwawo 10 years ago

The lawyers of Wontumi are going to demand all banks transactions of Mahama and his brother from since he became vice president to date. What didn't they say about Kuffuor and his son, but Kuffour or the son didn't bother but ...

• Yaw ADO 10 years ago

Ibrahim, i think your Lawyers are misleading you, this move would lead to more problems for you, its going to keep you in the news for a long time for the wrong reasons,expose you the more and cause severe damage to your big ...

• kofi mensah 10 years ago

Yaw Mensah, whether you like it or not, Tani is President of Ghana. And that is the reality, you need to accept that John Mahama is president of Ghana until January 7,2017. I met Ibrahim at Tractor & Equipment in 1997 when I ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

yes Kuffuor and his son are recognized thieves,
    the president and the brother are not.
    you people creating too much chaos in Ghana

• Kom 10 years ago

Come again. Are you a Ghanaian? Why did the late Mills set up a committee to investigate his vice president?

• yaw mansah 10 years ago

if your are Bahama brother in so what.Tani aboa

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Hey.mahama.Ghana.is.for.Ghanaians.not.for.u.and.u.brother.u.brother.should.shut up.foolish.people.

Hey.mahama.Ghana.is.for.Ghanaians.not.for.u.and.u.brother.u.brother.should.shut up.foolish.people.d

Hey.mahama.Ghana.is.for.Ghanaians.not.for.u.and.u.brother.u.brother.should.shut up.foolish.people.dv

Hey.mahama.Ghana.is.for.Ghanaians.not.for.u.and.u.brother.u.brother.should.shut up.foolish.people.

Hey.mahama.Ghana.is.for.Ghanaians.not.for.u.and.u.brother.u.brother.should.shut up.foolish.people.dv

Hey.mahama.Ghana.is.for.Ghanaians.not.for.u.and.u.brother.u.brother.should.shut up.foolish.people.d

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

Mahama's should also explain and convince Ghanaians that they are not misuse taxpayers money with 19 children of one president who spent Christmas in Moslem land at the expense of taxpayers,it is because people threatened of ...

• kra 10 years ago

hahahHAHAHAHAHA NPP WILL LOSE LOSE LOSE AGAIN

• tijani 10 years ago

brother concentrate on the bigger task ahead and leave this bustard

• NEZER 10 years ago

A whole can of worms about to be opened. Holala. I can't wait to see this. Mahama is threading on a very dangerous grounds here. Everyone knows about all the shady deals involving this president and his brother.It will be su ...

• conncentrate mr p 10 years ago

it seems to me Ibrahim and his bro doesn,t have anything to do than waist time on issues lyk this. wha weren,t said about k,4 Jet still he kept mut incl selling of Ghana Gold,aquiring Shares welth millions of dollers in Kuwai ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

wontumi will smell peper,now is time to call for the real arab spring revolution,his ass is on fire now

• Xoxo 10 years ago

Ibrahim is making shady deals with Iran, he's probably more corrupt than his brother.

• I KNOW HIM WELL... 10 years ago

THAT USELESS President. his brother, Ibrahim Mahama IS A FRAUDSTER.. THEY RECENTLY SCAMMED SOMEONE OF 15 MILLION DOLLARS. THEIR OFFICE IS AT MILE 7, AROUND VITARA HOTEL. NOT FAR FROM TANTRA HILL...

• Dan 10 years ago

Justing there doing nothing. Mahama brother is the Vice President of Ghana.

• mugu1 10 years ago

is Ghana not for only akans any longer,haahahahahahhahaahha

• Ray 10 years ago

this guy must pay for his stupidity

• Mp 10 years ago

yes.

• DAN 10 years ago

THESE NIGGERS IN THE NDC MUST PAY ON EARTH AND WILL BURN IN HELL FOR ETERNITY FOR THEIR ACTIONS TO DESTROY GHANA!

• DAN 10 years ago

OTHERWISE YOUR THE STUPID NIGGER, GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN A SMALL MONKEY BRAIN AND SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES SO HE COULD BE SLAVE TO THE WHITE AND CHINA MEN..DID YOU KNOW A CHINA WHORE IN USA WILL NOT TOUCH A BLACK MAN???

• mugu1 10 years ago

the court will take his money and give it to the prez. brother.that's sweet money.i love this show

• tijani 10 years ago

brother concentrate on the bigger task ahead and leave this bustard

• kra 10 years ago

hahahHAHAHAHAHA NPP WILL LOSE LOSE LOSE AGAIN

• akwasi macho 10 years ago

let take this marter away

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

If president Mahama's brother has nothing to hide then he should see the NPP in court. The sorts of stories circulating around about his dramatic increase in business activity since his brother took office are extremely troub ...

• i ad 10 years ago

Wontomi

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

KWASEA BI NTI MAHAMA AND HIS BRO CORRUPT GHANIANS ,TAKE GHANIANS FOE GRANTED,WHY STUPID ibrahim DID NOTCOME OUT CLEAN AND TELL GHANIANS ABOUT GANGANTUAN DEPT GHANIANS ARE FACING??? AND HELP HIS BRO TO FIX THE NATIO ECONOMY??? ...

• i ad 10 years ago

G

• Alex Boatang 10 years ago

Go to court but we need c.n.n. to telecast it.
    Ghanaians wants the truth.

• kkkkkkk 10 years ago

i like court issues i think this time it will be one one as NPP will win this case against Ibrahim and his soo called brother

• Ohene gyamfi 10 years ago

Very good brother, send him for them to lean sense for their speech we'll done there.

• Agbee 10 years ago

the court will be the best place for wontumi and his allies to learn some lessons. Mr. Ibrahim should have even gone to court without noticing this arrogant small boy called wontumi.

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

What is the matter with these talkative NDC parrots because all they know is to TALK and NOT THINK ; advocating that Wontumi be taken to court for saying what he said ; frankly this shows how ignorant these NDC rantters are ; ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

MR Mallam Tula you are not looking at the picture correctly your emosional reactions not the issue

• KT 10 years ago

What are you talking about here? Is Ibrahim the president for him to use as a punching bag in his campaign? Does he have any document to support his allegations? He Wontumi needs to be smart because lawyers want their money s ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

Mallam Tula, you referring to someone as ignorant, can you listen to yourself in the illogically contradictory statement that you made? Let me point them out to you. you said:'this is purely political statement and WILL BE VE ...

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• AGOOJI ...... KUMASI 10 years ago

wontumi should be careful because these were some of the mistakes nana addo did which kept floating voters away from him. wontumi should rather do as they are looking for and be free. npp wants power but not though using of a ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

Is Ghana for u ? Ibrahim go away

• mugu1 10 years ago

yes owned bigger part of Ghana than you do

• Atinga 10 years ago

Please use the lawyers to take our money from the looters who sponsored you. We have not heard anything about our money yet your brother had guts to ask for reverse of defarmation

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Wuntume mother slept with a northerner , his mother went behind her husband

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Wuntume ur boss Akufo Addo is sick

• HOLY SINNER 10 years ago

Yes these NPP bigots,Out of Pomposity, arrogance and uncouthness the create enemies
    for themselves and turn to blame others when they loose elections.When will these Ghanaian owners grow up?

• EBO. USA 10 years ago

wontumi is a kid with sakawa so he can talk like how some people in npp talk, because the same birds fly together

• Bobby- 10 years ago

DO GHANAWEB KNOWS WHAT THE WORD EDITOR MEANS ? HOW ON EARTH DO YOU LET ONE PERSON POST THE SAME COMMENT ALMOST 30 TIMES ?

• Sincerity 10 years ago

You and your brother should concentrate on the administration of the country and the truth will come out if really you were misusing funds or not. Just do the do. A word to the wise is e 'north'

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

Go to court and ask them to investigate the cost of the plane mahama bought for Ghana, and ask them to compare it to other nation that bought same plane . Even though I don't want people to say anything just for politics sake

• abdul Razak 10 years ago

CHAIRMAN WONTUMI IS RIGHT. HE WILL BE FOUND INNOCENT IN ANY CIVILISED COUNTRY. MY ONLY WORRY IS THAT WHEN YOU HAVE IDIOTS LIKE ATUGUBA ON THE BENCH, THEN WONTUMI WILL NOT GET JUSTICE.

• Ebibiman 10 years ago

Apologizing for what ?
    None sense .
    Are we in a democratic country?
    Look at these Mahama fools.

• kwaku 10 years ago

another useless chairman

• Nana K 10 years ago

Politicians have become a problem to us Ghanaians. Over time, I have heard reckless statements made and no one called to order but they are rather rewarded with appointments. I am therefore not surprised we do not see an end ...

• kk 10 years ago

your testicles about to be squeeze

• KWAME ADDO 10 years ago

In a recent world free press index published by Reporters Without Borders, Ghana was ranked one of the best Ghana in terms of freedom of expression. Ghana has enjoyed freedom of expression and association since the 4th republ ...

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

WONTUMI'S TYPE IS POLITICS SHOULD HAVE GONE WITH SIR JOHN. WE DON'T WANT THE POLITICS OF INSULTS IN THIS COUNTRY. WONTUMI SHOULD START BEING CIVIL AND STOP PRETENDING THAT HE IS AN ANGEL. IT IS POSSIBLE THAT IF THE SOURCES OF ...

• kofi abas 10 years ago

this small boy bushman thinks he can just open his mouth n say anything because he is rich. he shd look @ Kwame despite, essuman banda,sam jona,togbui afede,etc .
    it is bush people like this 1, sir john, kofi jimi or juma ...

• w3 10 years ago

That's the sad realities of kokote boys in power

• nii tegoe-holland 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA HIDING BEHIND HIS BROTHER TO WASTE TAX PAYERS MONEY AGAIN IN COURT.FOOLISH PEOPLE

• w3 10 years ago

On and on and on maaaaama sucks

• w3 10 years ago

The poor in Gh need help. Rich especially those who have made money from our weak system should and help. And stop wasting money on foolishly

• K. K 10 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT IS DANGEROUS BECAUSE HE WANTS TO COVER THE HARM THAT HE HAS DONE TO THE COUNTRY. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K ACHAMPONG AND ALL THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED IN 1979 ARE INNOCENT.

• dzakpata 10 years ago

Did you say your lawyer is Egbert Faible Jn?.Let the game begin..this so call lawyer is always going to places he will make money for doing nothing.i hope this time,he will advice them to resist from going to court because th ...

• awudu 10 years ago

foolish people ruling us wit ntafo) idea. nkwaseafo)

• I KNOW HIM WELL... 10 years ago

THAT GUY IS A FRAUDSTER.. THEY RECENTLY SCAMMED SOMEONE OF 15 MILLION DOLLARS. THEIR OFFICE IS AT MILE 7, AROUND VITARA HOTEL. NOT FAR FROM TANTRA HILL...

• Baby 10 years ago

John Mahama and his brother are corrupt. How did a US flagged plane found herself in Iran?
    John and Ibrahim Mahama Know something about this plane because they brought it to Iran. Thieves.

• Kepp 10 years ago

Foolish wontumi you can't even read nor write and you want to destroy someone's hard earn reputation.

• Sir Nana 10 years ago

This Wontumi guy want to fuel confusion in Kumasi and Ghana as a whole.He should be monitored closely.

• the bones 10 years ago

So Ibrahim of all people is now a peacemaker demanding an apology 'apuu' he shd go to hell, nothing shall be rendered to him. You people think politics is all about stealing and noise making, he should watch out,Why has the s ...

• Obiaa 10 years ago

Mahama and his brother planed to rade Ghana our motherland as much as they can.

• OKYEAME 10 years ago

THE PARENTS OF THIS AROGANT WONTUMI ARE NOT REAL FROM KUMASI SO HE CANT DECIDE FOR ASHANTI REGION!

Hire some investigators from the USA to dig the dirty things this President and his brother are doing in the country. Mr. Wontumi do not depend on your knowledge to fight this family, they have the money and power, so better ...

• Dan 10 years ago

Wantumi has no money to hire U S LAWYERS.

• Richard yakubu 10 years ago

Masaa,not mouth,mouth provide prove simply.

• RAY 10 years ago

Let's go to court
    Wantumi is ready. NPP IS READY

• GOD IS WATCHING 10 years ago

tweaakai lbrahim,go to court.the truth hurt ha

• GOD IS WATCHING 10 years ago

chairman WONTUMI WE ARE WITH YOU.THEY wontumi WO.LET ALL DIE BE DIE ARISE.WE ARE SICK OF THE MAHAMAS.WHO CARES, PEPENI NUMBER ZERO.GO AND DEVELOP THE NORTH.

• sly 10 years ago

fuck mahama and his brother

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Thes arogant wontumi should be arested bcos he is a criminal! He stole Peoles Properties with somechinese people in the night!

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Well;the flood gate is opened.Business and politics are no friends.Wontumi keep quite and enjoy your quack money.

• Whatever 10 years ago

I want someone to tell me what useful ideas Wontumi has proffered to help the nation-building task ever since he became Ashanti Regional NPP chair? He's all vituperative... incitement... illogical accusations... and provocati ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

This stupid small boy politician is an asante bastard with a pepeni grandfather. He must be reminded of his route. As for court, he better advise himself. Time will tell.....

• alhassan 10 years ago

so is it a curse to npp or what,anytime they elect a leader at the end of the day the person becomes fool,or loose talker.didnt them know that these are the cost of their election defeat,oh god should save this elephant party ...

• alhassan 10 years ago

ooooh,so npp is full of fools and loose talkers