You are here: HomeNews2014 04 18Article 306630

Let's fight the selfishness in our minds - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Paa 10 years ago

Oh, please! Go 'way you for there!

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the stupid supreme court judge Atuguba.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Mahama, don't say nothing. U are more effective that way. Wat is this foolishness u are spewing? This guy is devil's advocate.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

crooks, thieves, corrupt and incompetent

the idiot fool of a pepeni president at this time come to annoy and provoke us again . the selfish crook as put all his incompetent pepeni aboaba friends in positions to monitor and undermine the hardworking amongst them

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

If you raise the standard of living of the people. Such innate, ethnic filled selfishness will be greatly reduced.

• ADWEN 10 years ago

JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA corrupt demeanour and tribalism undermines everything he says and does. Just read his Easter statement, it is so hollow and lacks depth because he doesn't live what he is trying to preach to Ghanaians.
    MA ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 10 years ago

This foolish talk reminds me of Dr. Kwame Nkrunah's called on Ghanaians to "tighten your belts" while his ministers and Distrcit Commisioner's loosened their belts. Foolish political talk. His brother owns jets and they are m ...

• DIRTY PRESIDENT 10 years ago

YOU THIEF MAHAMA MUST TELL THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE SUCH NONSENSE

• GHANATTA 10 years ago

Ghanains will know you are serious and you really want to fight selfishness and corruption in government. NDC Party are too corrupt.

Woyome is using ten percent of his stolen money as attorney fees. If he wins ninety perce ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

you can all go to hell. Mahama is the president of Ghana. whether you these 'tribalistics' like it or not, he will rule you till 2020

• kwasi 10 years ago

LOSER YOU GOT ZERO SUPPORT IN GHANA STEP DOWN AND GO BACK TO THE NORTH

• Dzi wo fie asem 10 years ago

Fight it in your own party the NDC., fight it SADA, fight it in GYEEDA, fight it in ZOOMLION, and also your cabinet ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

The love for money is the root for all evil and this President love for money and playboy lifestyle is unchristian and he needs salvation from those evils if he really care for the people of Ghana.

He should pull the plank ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND L ...

• hi Rawlings. 10 years ago

Ghana Ian having a private plane in iran.Who owns this plane?.Ghana ins are being duped????.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

You thought you could rule exclusively like the country was some amorphous Republic of NDC. The-winner-takes-all mentality has brought you into the quagmire you find yourself. Everything and anything you ever did was through ...

• TKN 10 years ago

Ne kwasea!

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Does this man even know why he is in office?

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

HE'S JUST A FOOL.

• Atinga 10 years ago

What are you doing about the sada, gyeda etc and other stories that is bringing down your your government.

How well are the people of your village and especially the 3 northern regions that you continue to waste money.

• X-Man 10 years ago

1. He would not have been in a meeting at the presidency to intervene on his brother's loan default.
    2. He would not have loaded only his Northern cronies to manage SADA
    3. He would not have engaged in dubious Embraer trans ...

• Akos 10 years ago

What a poor excuse for a president!!!

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

Is Mahama talking about selfishness? Hhmmmmm

• BALLOT BOX 10 years ago

How hollow does the words sound to your ears on a scale of 1 to 10? There's no confidence in your abilities and you need to go. Ghana would be far, far better off, with you and your family and friends looting brigade out of g ...

• MAULI -VOLTA 10 years ago

DONT BE JOAKING WITH YOUR SELF,YOU PRESIDENT MAHAMA CAN SWEAR TO GOD THE YOU ARE NOT COURROPT?IF YES COME OUT AND SWEAR.GOD IS LOOKING AT YOU.LOOK AT HOW YOU SPOIL OUR ENCONOMY,YOU RUN BUT YOU CAN'T HIDE,

• K -DE -K 10 years ago

Who is more selfish than you Mahama ? If you are not selfish , you would not have increased your salary and back- dated it.2, If you are not selfish you would not have bought votes with state money to render the national cof ...

• poma 10 years ago

Get really MR,
    Listen to your self. Tweeeeea

• Mark 10 years ago

Love to visit WEST AFRICA...Happy Easter from Northern California.

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

You may need to bring some durable torchlight for many nights of your stay because our erratic electricity supply will surely frustrate and dampen your visiting spirit. Ghana is a beautiful land full of beautiful people and r ...

• FREEDOM FIGHTER 10 years ago

Enough of mouth-service to ghanaians and put in place a policy that will see the country and citzenry for that matter benefitting from our natural resources and not only a few sharing it with foreigners in the form of judgeme ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

With All The Stupidity Exhibited By Ndc Thro Dubious Sole Sourcing And Sada Subah, Gyeeda, Rlg-Govt Collusion To Loot The State...Etc Etc Which Have All Destroyed The Economy, There Is Absolutely No Way Ndc Will Win The Next ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

we now know u all like the devil indeed...we fear u all and dont believe a word u say......look at gyeeda, sada, subah, and the 8.7 bn gch over expenditure in 2012 just for ndc to win elections.......so please dont waste our ...

• NDC THIEVES 10 years ago

can this mahama fuck off

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

MAHAMA,STILL THINK THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE FOOLS.BUT U CAN FOOL SOME PEOPLE SOME TIME, BUT REMEMBER YOU CAN'T FOOL ALL THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME

• Joe 10 years ago

That is powerful message. I don't think any president has ever given a such Easter powerful message like this. I have not checked it yet. However, my advice to Mr. President is that let him and all his cronies as well as tom ...

• Max 10 years ago

Foolish Man

• DUKE 10 years ago

You should first follow your own prescription and be seen to be doing it then Ghanaians will follow and what you are saying. At the moment the credibility of the presidency and the ndc government is zilch.

• PAPSON 10 years ago

All that you have deposited in Liberia banks shall be returned to Ghana.

• K. Ghana 10 years ago

What!

• TEE 10 years ago

MASTER LOOT AND SHARE INCOMPETENT CLUELESS AIMLESS HOPELESS USELESS PAID BRIBE BY-FORCE PRESIDENT ARMED ROBBER AND HIS BUNCH OF NPEPEFU ZONGOS BOYS SO-CALLED MINISTERS PERIOD

• Derrick Maputo 10 years ago

Next time use the word! Lets Love Lead and not Let's love more.

Nobody talks good about you on your post so please do not post next time because we don't even need it.

Nothing for Mr. Prez........... Atta Mills is bette ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ABOUT WOYOME, WATERVILLE, ISOTOFON, GHOST TREE PLANTING, AA AUTOMOBILE, SUBAH, RLG, SADA,GYEEDA, AKONFEM PROJECTS, MERCHANT BANK, FORTIZ, AND NOW GHANA'S OIL BEING GIVEN AWAY WITHOUT PARLIAMENTARY APPROVAL, SOLELY SOURCED BY ...

• LKM 10 years ago

Mirror on the wall. Start with the man in the mirror, which is you.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Are Ghanaians listening?

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

Whoever told Mahama Jesus went to hell. This President is teaching lies. He is joking with our destiny

• sly 10 years ago

that's what he do best stand in the podium and just talk while Ghanaian citizen suffering stupid fool

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA THIEVING OUR MONEY WITH HIS BROTHERS WE WILL PROBE THEM ALL PERIOD

• Ebibiman 10 years ago

The wises president has spoken .
    Did i say wises?
    Sorry then, was slip of tongue.

Tweaaaaaaaaa. Ope today is 2016.

• Oheneba, USA 10 years ago

Don't preach what you can not do. To fight selfishness in the country you should start from your home. Refund all the state resources you have illegally acquired to enrich yourself since 2008 up to date. You have over $700,00 ...

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

SENSELESS PRESIDENT LIKE YOU.

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID PRESIDENT IN GHANA

• Nunu 10 years ago

Even political kleptomaniacs.

• Kejetia Nkomo 10 years ago

Ghanaians stop the hatred in your heart and listen to your president. Ghana is for Ghanaians. He is just our leader. We all supported ex-pres Kuffour because he is from...... and this one we won't because ........

• REAL KEJETIA NKOMO NO1 10 years ago

REAL KEJETIA NKOMO SAYS SHUT UP THAT YOUR DIRTY STINKY MOUTH?.WHAT HATRED ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?.PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT TRIBALISM.NO ONE CARES WHERE HE COMES,BUT ONLY HIS INCOMPETENCY IS AT STAKE.DON'T ...

• Aqua 10 years ago

Read all the comments above and be happy with yourself.

• Diasporan 10 years ago

The ignorant President should deliver his preachment to his government ministers. He and his selfish ministers are the ones that need to exorcize "selfishness from their minds". Ghanaians know, and have been "tightening the ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

Please leave christ alone. You are the wrong person to talk about christ. After all the looting which took place under your watch you have the gut to insult the intelligence of Ghanaians. WOYOME, GYEEDA and co

• Barimaba 10 years ago

JDM lead the way

• ........ 10 years ago

ur brother never worked but he is the richest man in Ghana NKWASEAFOR bi nti. afari gyan may he perish with liver cancer and pancreatic cancer OPANIN KWASEA!OPANIN BOA!

• ......... 10 years ago

FREEDOM
    NKWASEAFOR BI NTI.

• KAS 10 years ago

Mr. President please walk your talk and be informed that just remove the log in your eyes before you remove the tiny speck of your neighbours. Hope this occasion transform you to stop the looting of this country's coffers.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

The first step to doing away with greed and selfishness is to dispose of John Mahama and his brother, Woyome and the bunch of thieves in the NDC. No need recycling and stupid speeches for the suffering Ghanaians.

• ....... 10 years ago

NDC NEVER WON ANY ELECTION IN THE COUNTRY.GHANAIANS VOTED FOR NANA HE WON THE ELECTIONS BY 60%. BUT AFARI GYAN "MAY HE REST IN HELL W/ LIVER CANCER".THE 1992 CONSTITUTION HAS TIED GHANAIANS BOTH HANDS BEHIND OUR BACK AND A CR ...

• Rawlings 10 years ago

Say this to your yourself and your so call minsters of state

• Gakpo John 10 years ago

No wonder Mr president used and I quote " let's fight the selfishness in OUR minds. The word 'our' as used here meaning you, you and me including the president himself are inclusive. I pray that every body would identify his ...

• NII 10 years ago

YOU INSULT TOO MUCH

• AKORABS 10 years ago

Please start with those around you. NDC is the problem Ghana has got. Coup mentality can not be gotten rid of.

• Isaac 10 years ago

You spent the last x'max out of Ghana to the interest of u and family and at the espence of the poor Ghanaian and today u talk about selfishness I pity u for u don't have what it takes to be president ,waisted presidency

• apuuu 10 years ago

Mahama should practice what he preach what have you done for the poor people in the country you know how to run your mouth but can put in action apuuu

• oboy yanky 10 years ago

THANK YOU MR PRE

• Asem fofro 10 years ago

Chief commander of corruption. You are preaching to others. Shame unto you.

Mills Ghost will hunt you down everywhere you go for wasting our money and time. Go away SADA, RLG, Woyome, CP, etc

• yes 10 years ago

May God have mercy and forgive you your sins. You are so full of bitterness and hatred. Repent whiles you still have time.

• Asem fofro 11 10 years ago

Instead of using your brain to solve mirage of problems facing Ghana, you always chat at facebook with friends and loved ones to tell them how you are wasting Ghana money and time.

Mr President of facebook, slove the count ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The message should have been let's show 'SELFLESSNESS' in our minds. It should have been formed with positive elements. Jesus replaced the thou shalls of the old testament with positive elements like Love God and your neighbo ...

• kkk 10 years ago

It is undeniable fact that selfishness is the most contributing factor of the geometric downward trend of our Economy and for that matter our standard of living. To Mr. Selfishdent Mahama we can't fight selfishness but you ca ...

• Kwaku Gloenawo 10 years ago

I am disheartened that so many people are eager to attack the President and lost track of his message. Is his message wrong? Even if he is selfish but advises you not to be, as a good citizen I do not expect you to copy the w ...

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

you have formed a government full of your northern brothers and sisters. You push so much money in SADA because it favors your region and friends. Is that not selfish. What about Central, Western and Volta region. Selfishness ...

• FA 10 years ago

SHAMELESS AND DISGRACEFUL GUY.

• Joseph 10 years ago

Talking from (KETEKRACHI) OSRAMAN I WANT .THE WHOLE GHAHA,to know that KWEKU BONSAM,is a magicon But is powerless is a comp-cert man stop bordring T.B JOSHUA because the hard work of that man of a God is a Mighty that you can ...

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

TWEAAA!!!!!!!!!!!; Look at this gonja man talking about 'selfishness in Ghana' the man from the norty who has forgooten his kinsmen and lives in Accra in luxury ; today he telling people about caring about people.

• Ayariga 10 years ago

Are you , Mr president or your brother Ibrahim working for the betterment of the Ghanaian nation and its people or you are spearheading the selfish loot, loot and share? Answer that question first before you start lecturing G ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

mr prez after we worked hard n got some income nsaved it u allowed the free fall of the cedi due to the incompetent team u have put in plce. stop the depreciation of the cedoi or u will have a deficult time in govnance. my ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This man is not fit to be President.

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

IS MAHAMA REFERRING TO THE COUNTRY WHERE ELECTIONS ARE RIGGED?....WHERE BUDGETS HAVE TO BE SUPPORTED BY OTHER COUNTRIES....WHERE LOAD SHEDDING IS THE NORM....WHERE CORRUPTION IS SO PERVASIVE AND WHERE....IS THIS WHAT MAHAMA C ...

• Calif Boy 10 years ago

What is he talking about ? I dont know.

• mami 10 years ago

Hypocracy at it's highest level mr president do you have conscience? God should mercy on you.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

This man belongs to psychiatric hospital

• Gakpo John 10 years ago

His excellency presiden,tell
    your cohorts ditectly what you are saying. Because it seems they are not doing any sacrificial work for our dear country. They only seize the position given them to enrich their stomach neglecti ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Did I here president Mahama said good parents sacrifice their present comfort for the future of their children?President Mahama as the father of the Nation has rather incur misfortune instead of comfort a debt of 20 billion d ...

• Axis 10 years ago

Like buying off national banks for the benefit of one family?

Tweaaaa !

• KOFI ELLISON 10 years ago

TWEAA KAI.

We are dealing with a HYPOCRITE!!

(I am Kofi Ellison and I approve this message)

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

USELESS,SELFISHNESS,EVIL,ATOPAHENE,MAHAMA GYEEDA THIEF,STUPID MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,CORRUPT TO SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,WOYOME,WATERVILL,ISOFOTON GANGANTUAN DEPTS,SADA,SUBAH,SHAME ONTO MAHAMA,GOD WILL PUNISH MAHAMA A ...

• AMA 10 years ago

DOES THE PRESIDENT SACRIFICE ANYTHING FOR GHANA? DOES MR. MAHAMA KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT SACRIFICE? LOOK AT HOW HE IS PORTRAYING GHANA OUTSIDE AS IF ALL IS WELL WITH GHANAIANS. MR. MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILIES AND FRIENDS ARE ONLY THE ...

• AMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA'S SELFISHNESS MADE HIM KILL PREZ MILLS TO HELP HIM BECOME THE PRESIDENT. IF HE IS SELFLESS, LET HIM SET A COMMITEE TO INVESTIGATE INTO WHAT AND WHO KILLED THE SELFLESS MAN GHANA HAD EVER PRODUCED.

• Kofi Baako 10 years ago

How could this man talk about selfishness he is the head once he changes his thoughts de tail will also change

• CONFUCIUS 10 years ago

That mahama out of his mind?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Ghana can only develop when we sacrifice a little.

• kagee 10 years ago

You mean when people like you sacrifice and not vote for selfish people like mahama for a few cedis or articles. Shame on you people.

• Asha Man 10 years ago

Talk to your brother first

• i ad 10 years ago

Fool!!!!!!

• kwasi 10 years ago

that is what we want to know

• Lopez 10 years ago

President TALKTALK I think you should lead in setting this example for Ghanaians to emulate. It is cheap to talk.

• hi Rawlings. 10 years ago

Ghana President is unable to rule the country transparently. The President is so corrupt even holywood made a movie about the country big men stealing the new oil find.

• RLG 10 years ago

And what is that supposed to mean actually? Selfishness in whose minds, yours or Ghanaians? As it typical of the daily insults that John Mahama is noted for heaping on Ghanaians, this is another insult to all Ghanaians, that ...

• Dr.Dufie 10 years ago

YOU! Mahama, has made Ghanaians poorer in the past year and continue to do so more than say anyone. I believe you are advising yourself and your cohorts and not someone else.
    If you rtruly believe in Christ, you will be upr ...

• okb 10 years ago

ogyemifo u are Hippocrate .stupid talks

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

YOUR MOTHER WAAAAAAA FOOLISH PRESIDENT

• kagee 10 years ago

How can our most selfish and worst performing president make such a statement to Ghanaians when he stole the presidency . To make matters worse he is performing badly as president and appointing only his tribemen , friends an ...

• Axis 10 years ago

What is your brother doing on a US chartered plane to Iran ....... in the company of so-called delegates? To personally oversee what on your behalf?

Why are you always injecting your siblings, family and relations in ru ...