You are here: HomeNews2014 04 18Article 306583

Akufo-Addo's Easter message to Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Skains 10 years ago

This isn't your job, Nana. The President should be sending this message. You'e too full of yourself.

• Dan 10 years ago

We don't need it, go and rest.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Why not all Ghanaians including the " Moslems"? This short man can't be a President Tweeeaaaa! !! A divider and war leader.

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

ARE MUSLEMS DIFFERENT FROM GHANAIANS?
    YOUR TYPE OF INTELLIGENCE IS WHY GHANAIANS ARE IN SUCH MESS.
    MAY BE YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW THAT YOU CAN ALSO MAKE A WISH TO GHANAIANS. POOR YOU.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This man Nana Addo does not get it ! The winds blowing in the NPP indicate that he needs to step aside. His cronies want to prop him up while they steal around him, like the Atta Mills situation.

Osei Silly Bonsu, which part of the English language do you want me to communicate with you? Your short uncle the War lord nana binladdo just mentioned the Ghanaians ,and go ahead to put his usual divisive tactics and mention ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Don't you sound funny? What has muslims got to do with the death of Jesus Christ; and anyway, do you know about 'WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF OWN PRESIDENT? Are you one of the pres ...

Another idiot, keep your silly question for a
    campaign time, this is a time for leadership, and thank GOD we have that leader who the great JDM pperiod. Your uncle can go and jump into the deep sea and the humble Ghana ...

Of course you have an excellent leadership when fools like you find your way into parliament and do nothing beneficial but permanently remain on the internet and feed Ghanaians with garbage, whiles the so called great leader ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Oh! Jesus Christ of saviour l pray that touch the heart of John Dramani Mahama because he called himself born again believer but Lord Jesus krono no dooso dodo on his side. He has forgotten that for the root of sin is money a ...

• wyatt 10 years ago

As an aspiring president please show him in a dignified manner. This picture is not good.

• WHY??? 10 years ago

Thank you Skains.

Have been wondering why he always goes around sending messages as if he's the President.

• THEWHO 10 years ago

is that real that u still want the presidency of Ghana at this age?LET THE YOUNGER DO HABA u real all die be die

• Sammy 10 years ago

Jesus died today, and so what? all die be die .Keep your message to yourself.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

The evil president Mahama is shy to give Easter message to his own people just because he knew what he has done to them. Oh! Mahama etwe ede, atopa hene, kronfo3 tatwiamoa opepeni president woho aniwu yie! Apuu tuuu! Tweaaaaa ...

• maame 10 years ago

Kwasea!! Mahama will not use such profane and dirty language, no matter how hidden you ffeel. God touch your heart

• Sammy 10 years ago

Do we have to reflect because Jesus died today? Do you forget that "all die be die?"

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

YOU DO REMEMBER WELL WELL BECAUSE IT HIT YOU VERY HARD

• Nonsense from Dwarfville 10 years ago

Mtscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.

• Thompson 10 years ago

This man is too full of himself. Akufo Addo a drug user, you are full of yourself! This is not your job and you are nothing than a criminal! Stop this nonsense, you are not the president and will never be! You are getting out ...

• Desmond London 10 years ago

For insulting an elderly man the way you have done, pray to God for forgiveness. What wrong has this man done that warrants this insult? why cant the president also go ahead and wish Ghanaians good Easter message if he so wis ...

• RUSH 10 years ago

This 'Easter message' is just coded in a political speech to the NPP lot .YOU WILL NEVER EVER STAND ON THE PRESIDENTIAL PODIUM.

• Gina 10 years ago

Nana addo stop this now! This is not your job go and fine something to do for your self and stop this foolishness .

• Asantewa 10 years ago

Gina any person can wish Ghanaians a Happy Easter. Besides Nana Addo is one of the eminent Ghanaian citizens who has served his country well. Gina what have you done for Ghana except being rude to her honourable citizens.

• AZARO 10 years ago

SYCOPHANTS LIKE U ARE THE REALL PROBLEM FOR AKUFFO ADDICT.

• ======= 10 years ago

IN WHAT CAPACITY IS AKKUFO ADDO DOING THIS?

• wheel 10 years ago

He says Ghanaians and then NPP and the Christians. If he is not confused he should know that "Ghanaians" covers his NPP and Christians.

• A Ghanaian 10 years ago

Thank you Nana, Happy Easter to you too. God Bless you always.

• paa 10 years ago

why are u thanking a stupid foolish arogant,for doing wat is not for him to do

• Amino-Apkanga Simuno 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo we don't need this from you. You are Mr Nobody. Not even the leader of NPP so why this crap.

Dwene wo ho na dze wo fie asem.

• wheel 10 years ago

He does not know that the highest position in the NPP is the National Chairman. Afoko should wake up!

• Arafat Abu Goodluck Shakaa 10 years ago

Ignorant and visionless man advice yourself first. We don´t need your massage. Nonsense!

• wheel 10 years ago

He is not a flag bearer, not even a running mate to someone, not even the National Chairman.....and see the arrogance!!

• paa 10 years ago

slective,leader why not the moslems,even though they dont celebrate easter but is good to send your massage to them too,that is why n p p always surfer in the hand of zongo communities during elections,learn, mr arogant

• AZARO 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDICT MUST KNOW THE HIGHER HE CARRYS HIMSELF THE LOWER GOD BRINGS HIM.ARROGANT MAN U ALWAYS BE SANK BY GOD

• PRINCE from northern R/G 10 years ago

arraogants in NPP NO SENSE human in that part

• Mensah J. Abednego 10 years ago

we need people like Nana Addo to rule Ghana. I believe strongly in you. Ghana awaits you to lead us to the promise land......Your enemies will to see ur victory......You are Nana Addo, the chosen one....long live Nana, long ...

• Gina 10 years ago

Asatiwa you are a fool ass hole,what did nana addo did for ghana? All he wt to do is come and mess up things .di you think if nana comes he will put free food on the table for you or give you money for free go get your self ...

• kofi juma 10 years ago

Who is Akufo-Addo ? Why should members of the NPP allow him to still hold himself as the NPP presidential candidate. NPP is really a bunch of cowards.

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

IT IS THIS ARROGANCE THAT MAKES AKUFFO ADDO UNELECTABLE. TWICE DEFEATED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE HOLDS NO PUBLIC OFFICE. HE IS ORDINARY JOE BLOKE. YET HE SEES HIMSELF AS A PUBLIC NOTARY TO WISH THE NATION "HAPPY EASTER".

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

SOON AFTER THE SUPREME COURT RULING NANA ADDO ANNOUNCED THAT HE WAS GOING
    TO LONDON TO ----"SEEK THE FACE OF GOD"
    TODAY GOOD FRIDAY SAME NANA ADDO IS
    INVOKING THE BLESSING OF GOD ON GHANA IN
    GHANA WHERE THERE IS NO FAC ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Is this the guy who said "all die be die" to his supporters; as if he wanted them to go and cause mayhem ?

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

YES ,SAME GUY FOR WHOM THE BLACKNESS
    OF GHANA CANNOT REVEAL THE FACE OF GOD.
    FOR WHOM THE FOUR MEDICAL SCHOOLS AND
    TEACHING HOSPITALS CANNOT GIVE HIM MEDICAL CHECK UP BUT CAN OFFER HIM THE
    DEVINE RIGHT TO RULE.ARE GHANA ...

YOU TRY TO GIVE YOUR IDENTITY TO OTHERS AND CALL PEOPLE NAMES YOU WELL DESERVED. AKUFFO ADDO SOUND LIKE HE 'WANTED IS SUPPORTERS TO GO AND CAUSE MAYHEM' THAT IS WHAT YOU WROTE. NOW READ WHAT YOU ACTUALLY DID AND TELL ALL GHAN ...

• TruthAboutDemocracy 10 years ago

Always behaving as if he is the president. I guess this man will continue this when Alan displaces him. He cannot read the writing on the wall. Leave Christians out and donot dare divide the Body of Christ, because your all d ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

This Akyem Akufo Ado has not the capacity to extend Easter message to Ghanaians; for, although it is accepted that he is the leader of the NPP; he is not even a member of Ghana Parliament with the standard to pursue any self ...

• YAW CANADA 10 years ago

NANA GOD BLESS YOU TOO.MAY YOU LIVE LONG TO SHARE UR WISDOM WITH US. YOU WERE BORN A LEADER AND GOD WILL BLESS U TO BECOME AN EXEPTIONAL LEADER TO RESCUE UR PEOPLE FROM HARDSHIP BEFALLED ON US FROM CIUELESS AND VISIONLESS COR ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO VICTORY IS YOURS 2016 NO FEARS IN JESUS NAME AMEN, NANA HAVE FAITH IN GOD AMEN. NANA OUR NEXT PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA PERIOD

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He will die in 2015

• TEE 10 years ago

NDC FEAR DEAD TO HEAR THE NAME NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO WHY

• Joe 10 years ago

He talked about politics, But mahama didn't

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

That's his last message

• Adobia 10 years ago

Look at the face of a Presiden. Why These People are so ugly.

• AGYA OSEI 10 years ago

Nana what are looking for,ghana is not your property.Leave us alone.

• sule Dahaman 10 years ago

Allah bless Nana,Ghana and Npp.

• Whatever 10 years ago

The content of the message was a lot more about the NPP than of Ghanains so the title of the article is inaccurate

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

As benign as this message may seem, the obscure intent could be very powerful. I see this so-called Nana's Easter Message to the Nation is part of the psychological nudging of the electorate to accept him as the bona fide Fl ...

• sule 10 years ago

HEY!!! man step aside you will fall again ooooo hmmmm.He has nothing to preach...

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Matin Luther King has a dream. Obama has drones.Drug Addict Akuffo Addo has "all die be die".