You are here: HomeNews2014 04 14Article 306208

Okyenhene jabs Mahama

Read Comments Comments (100)

• koliko 10 years ago

were u not acussed of masterminding the galamsey activities in ur area by ur own subjects?

• mutter 10 years ago

DO YOUR HOME WORK AND LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE

• KWAME 10 years ago

Let Mahama sit...the couch potato President. Always sitting on travelling around. What is he doing lateley, seriously?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana addo is tooooo old to fight for his boys,JAKE AND SIR! STUPID JOHN. GHANA will save his bungalows from JAKE'S hands. Now the bungalow thief JAKE can proceed to supreme court with his pink sheet to find out,why the EC dec ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

TELL THOSE UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES TO GO AND READ THE NPP MANIFESTO ON THE NET. TO ME, THEY ALL VOTED FOOLISHLY AND MUST SUFFER FOR IT. IF THEY DO NOT KNOW, THEN, I AM TELLING THEM TODAY, THAT, THE NDC LACK INTERNATIONAL GOODWIL ...

• ATO KWAMENA 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF ADMITTING TO THE PROBLEM AND FINDING A WAY TO SOLVE IT, LISTEN TO WHAT THAT DROOLING MOUTH FOOL IS SAYING! Idiot to the highest bidder!

• Albert 10 years ago

If a chief will sit down for someone to tell him about galamsey and its effect on the water the people of the chief's community drinks, then it is his palava.

• Okyeniba 10 years ago

You are the biggest idiot and where ever you come from are fools otherwise they wouldn't vote for ndc and go hungry.STUPID as you are.

• VOICE FROM AFAR 10 years ago

That chief is a criminal himself. Galamsey chief supported by Yaw Osafo Mafo.

• ½GHOST 10 years ago

Stupid Africans. When the Chinese dig your resources you call it holy and golden but when the natives do likewise they are branded criminals. Stupid Africans, when are you going to learn to harness your rich resources for the ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Does this article talk about Jake? Stupid man advertising his IGNORANCE.

• Waawa 10 years ago

The chiefs sells the land to the illigal miners and the chinise. They are very useless chiefs who cares not about their people. Collecting just a drink from someone for a land for mining. Useless chiefs. If I become a preside ...

• E Afful 10 years ago

If there is inter-tribal clashes, do we say that Region is the HQ of violence

• Mr. Never 10 years ago

I think you are a wise man, Mr. Afful.
    You see, I am deeply sorry for people who refuses to think as Ghanains.

• Desmond 10 years ago

If you were in the plane with the President and see the mighty destruction galamsey has brought to the people of Kyebi, you would agree with the President. In a few years, the people of that area would not have drinking wate ...

• Concern citizen 10 years ago

I used to admire okyehene a lot but my learned chief is not aware that when u remove the c and replace it with t chief becomes thief.

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST A FOOL.... FORGET HIM

• MAAME 10 years ago

Koliko and so what? is Okyeman part of trokosiland? Dzie wo fie as3m before you come to akanland, what business have you to talk about us? Galamsay or no galamsay you have no business to talk about that.I think you have no wo ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Leadership qualities JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA has NONE. if a chief who controls a subsection of country you manage and things were being messed up and you fail to take responsibility, who do you blame? MAHAMA is messing Ghana up b ...

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

MOST FOOLISH PRESIDENT EVER.MAHAMA

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The Okyenhene is not a brilliant chief in the least. In fact he is the leading galamsey merchant in /Ghana with the deepest pit just 80 metres behind his bedroom window.

And his cousin, Nana Addo, is the internationally ...

• Kwame Ampofo 10 years ago

Okyeman, yenhwe mma ensee.Chief Aboatia, you are aiding Galamse and spoiling your roads and you want Mahama to do what.When Nana and his group were in power, did they fix your roads. Thank Mahama for given you water. Kalabule ...

• kere 10 years ago

Galamsey activities are carried out just 100 meters away from your palace. What kind of chief are you? You better stop chasing money and do the right thing and stop blaming it on roads. Even if the roads are good and still th ...

• mutter 10 years ago

WHAT DID MAHAMA SAY THAT YOU ARE TURNING THINGS ALL ROUND TO FINE SOMETHING MISTAKE IN IT: ARE YOU HAPPY TO SEE HOW YOUR LANDS ARE BEING DIGGED AND WATER POLUTION IN YOUR VILLAGE: PLEASE SHUT UP THERE

• NEWTOWN 10 years ago

thank you

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Does the Okyenhene expect the President to build the roads in weeks when his hero MP, Nana Addo could not do anything for Abuakwa for all the time he was in Parliament. The Okyenhene, instead of rebuking his Abontendomhene f ...

• KT 10 years ago

What's the use of all these so called chiefs anyway, if they can sell all these lands but can't fix their own cities and roads. Why do we have to sit down and expect gov.to do everything for us. Doesn't he know that he is all ...

• TIBNT 10 years ago

go around your vilage and tell me if you are happy what you see?

• Godfrey 10 years ago

Interesting "Interestingly, it was the NDC administration that launched the ‘Youth in Small Scale Mining’ programme in the Eastern Region, which apparently opened the floodgate for ‘galamsey.’

The only way the NDC ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

This man is gud for nothing. this will never happened in asanteman

• Agbley 10 years ago

I think that some people should not be chiefs at all. How can a chief stand so low with such comments? Has the fixing of roads got something to do with the depleting of your land for now and future generations unborn? You ...

• Pap 10 years ago

Unreasonable justifications!

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

OKYENHENE AND HIS SUBJECTS SHOULD KNOW THAT "WHEN A SONG IS OVER SUNG, IT BREAKS THE EARDRUM" THE MORE THEY TRY TO DEFEND THEIR STANCE THAT KYEBI IS NOT THE HEADQUIARTERS OF GALAMSEY THE MORE THEY PUBLICISE THE NAME. RATHER W ...

• ======= 10 years ago

BAD ROADS? BLAME AKUFFO ADDO FOR IT. HE NEVER DID ANYTHING FOR THAT AREA WHEN HE WAS AN MP.

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• K.K. 10 years ago

U Akyem men don' t get married,because jou people don't wont hard work.So lern how to tolk to the president, Amoatia ofori panin.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Wow only your english ooo!! KK you realy need NANA ADDO`s free education which had been stolen by your corrupt Mahama who steals everything.KK means Kwasia kwa.

• Okyeniba 10 years ago

You be ayigbe or Ga? but do you people marry? You think akple and keta school boys and banku k3 shito is all a man needs to marry? Idiots reason and check yourselves before you talk, kwasia bi nti you talk by heart.

• danger 10 years ago

useless government.mahama has no vision and sense.he talks rubbish.no wonder he never dreamt of becoming a president.can he tell us any project that ndc have done in the region?

• owusu 10 years ago

Oh Nana so is it true that you are engage in Galamsey? In fact our chiefs such as this one have disappointed us a lot. They and the politicians are the reason for our failure as a country. A certain man once said it and even ...

• Lartey G 10 years ago

Nana that is what your area needs, our own SADA. Hear the gargantuan amounts allocated to some other part of the country and which is being chopped waa, waa. You and the chiefs must broadcast your poverty the way the North do ...

• Maneh 10 years ago

Ah! Is worried or pretending to be worried?

• Osei 10 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU,OKYENHENE.

• E Afful 10 years ago

Those who are insulting this honourable chief have no parents or they don't come from proper homes, or they didnt go to normal school

• Sisko 10 years ago

This was the same Okyehene who was asking John Mahama to accept the supreme court verdict which ever way it went. Thank God it did not go his way.

Dear Okyehene, were you in Ghana when Kufour was President? What did Kufour ...

• concerned southener 10 years ago

kufour is gone. I suppose you were in Ghana then and did not see whatever he did. Did kufour throw our money away? They the AKAN people allow Accra to sell their minerals then use the proceeds to fix your part of th ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Advice Akufo Addo nt to smoke

• Will Soon Be Your President 10 years ago

But Togbe Afedefe didn't advise Jato Julor either

Galamsay chief , u are a fool

• Okyeniba 10 years ago

Ayigbeni aboa, wo ho koro kankan, w'anom kankan, w'anim s3 ofui.Cat thief will you shut your fucking mouth up, look if you people think you can insult in this website and go scot free because you are cowards , have a second t ...

Foolish chief

• Nana Abena 10 years ago

WHAT NONSENSE IS THIS.OH; THIS CHIEF SHOULD BE DE-STOOL,HE DOSEN'T DESERVE THAT HIGH OFFICE THE TRADITION.

• ZOEY & ZARA 10 years ago

Your home town chief who is full of koro is mentally sick, kwasia like you.Your enviness will never let you match up with akans, useless , hopeless people who go into government to steal to be rich, good for nothing , meaning ...

• eben odame 10 years ago

the Lilliput represented his jurisdiction in parliament for 12years and also for 8 years he was with the npp government. nana should be truthful and tell Ghanaians the significant or monumental things the Lilliput did for his ...

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

Oh Nana, so if Mahama does not fix the roads, are you going to fix them with the proceeds from the sale of your galamsey gold?

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

You have to ask Akuffo Addo to fix it for you.
    What Nation?

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Ndc.ghana.is.not.for.u.now.u.time.is
    over.what.is.all.this.ndc.the.antichrist.people

• LAND AT LOW COST FOR SALE 10 years ago

One plot of Land(100*80) at malerjo off dodowa road is available for sale....price estimate is 16000gh cedis and very negotiable based on readiness.

• cao 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT.

• LAND AT LOW COST FOR SALE 10 years ago

One plot of land at malerjo off dodowa road is available for sale...price is estimated at 16000gh cedis and very negotiable based on readiness..call 0273198570

• Analyst 10 years ago

It is an irony for the well respected Okyenhene not to be worried about the security and safety of his subjects in the light of the massive damage galamsey is doing to Kyebi lands. When the water bodies in Kyebi are polluted ...

• Adom 10 years ago

Nana who brought these foreigners to destroy our forest and waters in search of minerals? cann't you arrest them?

• OBINIM A OBIKY3R3 10 years ago

Eastern region is the 3rd richest region in the country in terms of agricultural produce,natural resources and endowment. Yet it's the least developed region when talking about good roads.Ironically construction or refurbishm ...

• kaaki 10 years ago

Koforidua is developed largely due to ashantis (juaben) if not it will be like the rest of akyem man

• OBINIM A OBIKY3R3 10 years ago

Don't make that ignorant statement okay.Not all towns in Ashanti region are developed or like Kumasi.Go to Akim-Oda and compare to K'dua before you make such an ignorant statememt. I don't blame you because Akim-Oda is not on ...

• kaaki 10 years ago

Come on don't insult koforidua. How can you compare koforidua to akim oda. Moreover if it wasn't the presence of juabens in koforidua do you think it would be this ok.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

EVIL,ATOPAHENE,CORRUPT MAHAMA MUST RESPECT HIM SELF,AND STOP CORRUPT POOR GHANIANS,SHAME ON HIM,USELESS NDC HATE THE TRUTH,FOOLS

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

This is the dungeon in which they even plan to sell banks. Thieves.

• BRA KWASI 10 years ago

Idiot talk.look at your own private back yard

• nankpa zulu 10 years ago

you are shaken cos your nana chimpanzee is gona loss to alan cash soon, you can own gallamsey pits and want the president to stop you, double standard. Learn from the great one otumfour osei tutu the majestity and shut up. s ...

• danger 10 years ago

fucking ignorant writer.u are idiot.what has kwaku dua done?he is only crook and thief.who respects him?only ignorant and bush people

• DDKT 10 years ago

Prez. JM deserves to be honourned with PHD. for being the only prez. under whose watch the country is now republic of corruption nd the seat of gov't now called HQ of corruption. where are the moral values of our redundant l ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

It is one thing for the president and a chief in any of Ghana's regions to see the same things but arrive at different conclusions based on perspectives. It is another thing for all of Ghana's citizens, however, to buy into p ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

OH OKYEMANG

• Yaw Amoako- Atta 10 years ago

Is his name Amaotia or 'MOTIA'. I was made to understand that this traditional leader has outside Ghana orientation and has at least learnt some good things about leadership from US. It appears his behaviour ad views points o ...

• akyekyedie 10 years ago

Where's the respect here.Why can't we be a little civil. No matter what this man is the president of Ghana.

• Paul Ofori Attah 10 years ago

Nana Motia, the Okyehene looks like Emperor Bokasa with all the 'galamsey' regalia. Ofui, ignorant fool. When is he going to learn and use good leadership to enhance progress in his townships? Only interested in self-importan ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Mahama, the womanizer looks like a pimp with all the women and children around him. Ofui, ignorant fool. When is he going to learn and use good leadership to enhance progress in his country? Only interested in self-importance ...

• mc 10 years ago

What are you doing to help your people always the government should do something for you, the title chief has to be taking from you, chief in Ghana are big disgrace to they are people

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 10 years ago

I wonder who takes this guy serious. He was an insurance fraudster in the USA. He better shut up before we expose him. He sits around all day chewing Viagra. He was a loser in the USA. Couldn't accomplish any meaningful caree ...

• kwesi apppiah 10 years ago

this chief is thinking from his anus. he is benefiting big time from galamsey

• Gina 10 years ago

Foolish man it was like that before he came.fuck off ass hole!!!!

• roland 10 years ago

Did I hear you right Nana ,bad roads leads to gallamsay ,Good roads will stop gallamsay in
    stead of telling the people of Kyibe to work towards stopping it you are justifying the act so after all the noises we make we do no ...

• Kumah 10 years ago

How many jobs have these chiefs been able to create? we shd not sit in our palaces and reply words from the presidency. Chief are not install only to eat but be innovative .

• Petram 10 years ago

Just travel the Accra to Kumasi road and that alone tells you how slow this Mahama and his vice including his ministers are.Just be the judge.

• oyo 10 years ago

Currency destroyers, ndc and maha.a

• ACTIONMAN 10 years ago

Shut a fuck up.Stop selling your lands for galamsey.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

He made a very nice speech but goofed on libation pouring to protect what?

• Ass 10 years ago

Look at is face like mokey,mr monkey

• Amensco Techno Services 10 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• Minta 10 years ago

brainless junkies

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

'I wont pay 72 sheeps' TO THE CITY OF GALAMSEY!!!! hehehehe

Okyenhene’s accuser, Odehye Kwame Agyei Boateng, stormed Kyebi on Saturday, a day after the Abuakwa Traditional Council fined him 72 sheep and 36 cartons of sch ...

• KELLY MAN(NY) 10 years ago

IT'S OKYEHENE, NOT OKYENHENE. OH GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS, YOU SHAME ME EVERY OPPORTUNITY YOU GET.

• Future Judge 10 years ago

Mobilize your people for development project- self help projects would impact on the well being of your people. Everything expect the government to do, hence the delays you are complaining about. Work with your people to help ...

• Jim 10 years ago

Some of us were made to believe that Okyenhene is a die hard environmentalist. Is it true that galamsey is going on right behind his palace? If true then he has no moral ground as the Okyenhene to descend heavily on the presi ...

• abutare 10 years ago

Kokotii ne ahunahuna kwa. Let go of your bitterness and emulate the ash King.

• KOO BAAH 10 years ago

STUPID AND CRIMINAL AMOATIA.KOOBAAH.

• Samuel Opare 9 years ago

Its sad that there are so many illiterates on this platform who are so uncouth and would prefer to use the platform to insult. Mineral licenses are granted by the government not cheifs. Secondly, all mineral resources are ve ...

• Nii Sorgbor 9 years ago

These stupid Ashantis who think they own the country and can insult everyone at anytime. you insult Okyenhene and call him a criminal. your so called King is a is a cocaine dealer(remember Tagor) and everyone knows it but as ...