You are here: HomeNews2014 04 14Article 306147

Save Ghana from failing NDC gov't - Akufo-Addo charges Afoko’s team

Read Comments Comments (110)

• FUNNY THAT 10 years ago

Correct

• the eye-Germany 10 years ago

After the successful election of our national officers, what the party needs now, is unity,purpose,action and correct strategies to unseat this non-performing Mahama & NDC administration.

Let us bring the past executives ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

What could they do in all those 8 years they ruled? all this noise making is about getting to hold on to power. Is it not this same Nana that received golden chain award from tax payers money given to him by Kuffour? were Gha ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

TELL THOSE UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES TO GO AND READ THE NPP MANIFESTO ON THE NET. TO ME, THEY ALL VOTED FOOLISHLY AND MUST SUFFER FOR IT. IF THEY DO NOT KNOW, THEN, I AM TELLING THEM TODAY, THAT, THE NDC LACK INTERNATIONAL GOODWI ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

We have heard this before. NPP ruled for 8 good years only to turn Ghana into a drug Nation and in the end whiles Ghanaians were suffering Kuffour and Nana used Ghana's money to create golden chain awards for themselves. Go a ...

• Boat, NY 10 years ago

You are simply a self-righteous and an ungrateful being. Are things better in Ghana now than they were when NDC took over power? You had a holier-than-thou Mills on whose watch the nation witnessed the biggest economic scanda ...

• IDRIS PACAS 10 years ago

The very CHANGE that brought in a new crop of leaders to administer the party will be the same mechanism that will retire you, NANA, from politics. You would have honoured yourself by resigning after the second and the last t ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 10 years ago

Save Ghana from failing NDC gov't - Akufo-Addo charges Afoko’s team....

Hmmmmm!with what brains?.. the brains that are met 4 corruption cum nepotism?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana addo is tooooo old to fight for his boys,JAKE AND SIR! STUPID JOHN. GHANA will save his bungalows from JAKE'S hands. Now the bungalow thief JAKE can proceed to supreme court with his pink sheet to find out,why the EC dec ...

• DAN 10 years ago

TELL US WHAT THAT VICE PRESIDENTS ANUS TASTE LIKE! TELL US WETHER IS SEMEN TASTE LIKE CREAM. TELL THE WORLD WHAT ITS LIKE TO HAVE THE VICE PRESIDENT FUCK YOUR ANUS EVERY DAY AND NITE

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Liberalize cocaine trade IF, AND IF you win 2016. But Evil Dwarf forget about it because Ghanaians are not ready for Kufour's Looting Brigade Version 2.

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 10 years ago

As a presidential candidate if you lost at the first attempt you can run for the second time but if here too you lost then you don't have to wait for somebody to advise you. Akufo-Addo is not Atta Mills . This is it !

• Kelsey 10 years ago

Mahama`s hotel is in GUINEA. At least kouffour hotel is employing people of Ghana.

• DAN 10 years ago

HOMOSEXUALS PARADISE..HOW OFTEN DOES THE VICE PRESIDENT DRILL YOUR ANUS AND SPRAY HIV INFECTED SEMEM DOWN YOUR THROAT

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

Maybe your fathers and grandparents who came from caves were are still illiterates. Your level of education is under the carpet. Tell me what you did to improve the living standards of the ordinary man on the streets. It is ...

AUTHOR: SEE BELOW----------------------------
    It would be recalled that before Election 2000, the Rawlings's P/NDC had ruled Ghana for 19 solid years. This era, as we all know, was marked by human rights abuses, tribalism, c ...

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

If NDC failed, I do not know what to call the 8yrs of the misery and terror Npp imposed on Ghanaians. Can u first of all pinpoint where in Tamale boreholes were constructed. These sort of cheap lies wouldn't win the NPP elect ...

• moyo 10 years ago

Nana Addo should not blame anyone but himself for all the problems the country is going through. 8 years in power and and NPP did not lay any solid foundation for the economy. After he lost the elections, he took the country ...

HAD NDC MANAGED THE ECONOMY WELL, THESE ECONOMIC PROBLEMS WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN THE SITUATION. NDC HAS PRESIDED OVER THE BIGGEST RESOURCES GHANA HAS EVER HAD. THEY HAVE ALSO CONTRACTED MORE LOANS THAN ANY OTHER GOVERNMENT IN OUR ...

• vigour 10 years ago

NPP elected pure pepeni as a chairman. Confusion in paradise

• Pierre 10 years ago

They all have you on a string but will never think of your welfare.
    However they both support EPA GMO and the reliance of aid and loans.
    They both sold your gold and oil for nothing.3% for gold and 10% for oil.I mean how??A ...

• DAN 10 years ago

HOW LONG HAS TOO GHANA TO FIND OIL COMPARED TO NIGERIA? 60 YEARS LATER GHANA FINDS OIL, DURING KUFFOUR TERM...ALLAH IS TAKING YOU AND BOKO HAREM STRAIGHT TO HELL! GOD GAVE THE NIGGER(BLACK) SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES AND SMALL ...

• Craig 10 years ago

Include the chiefs to bring jobs to their people.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Leave Afoko alone. He knows what to do and that is why people voted for him. It is sad the NPP can not control this man. He is just an ordinary member and don't hold any position in the party for now.

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

How many jobs did they create for us in their 8yrs in government? And did I hear failing or failed? This man need to go back for his Rehab.

• K.O 10 years ago

NDC knows that nana has the popularity for 2012.all they are doing is to lie.it will not work.NDC WAIT AND SEE NANA ELECTED AS FLAGBEARER.IT WILL COME TO PASS.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

You insult " pepefo" daily and now turn tp pepeni to rescue you. What an irony?

• Clueless Bawumia 10 years ago

who says nana add is winning/ he has no place masa??

• DAN 10 years ago

DRINKING MERCURY FILLED WATER, SUFFERING FROM STARVATION FROM HIGH FOOD PRICES, AND DYING FROM EBOLA THAT KORLE-BU AND KNUST CAN'T CURE

• REV, DANIEL KAKU 10 years ago

did i hear Nana saying 'failing" NDC? thank God we have not failed but failing. What about npp who have nobody to elect as their chairman than Afoko whom they discribed him as gay and drug dealer. is this the winning team tha ...

• prempeh 1 10 years ago

Even, if you become a President, you can do fooko, you yaamen too much, you have no idea about ruling, we shall wait and you

• seneior citizen. Braunschweig Germany 10 years ago

Is Nana Akuffo Addo the only person in the NPP hierachy the NDC fears.This selfless personality has been branded as boastful, war like,etc by the rulling party propaganda machinary ostansibly to destroy his integrity as a be ...

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

YEN AKANFOUR PARTY, DRUG INFESTED BIN LADEN GANG OF WAR LORDS

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

As we all know NDC as stupid, lack of
    wisdom, senseless and lack of academic
    status, they do not even where the New
    Executive and all the NPP executives
    come from, because NDC cannot do everything right, hence in Ghana t ...

• wiss 10 years ago

with all your wisdom and knowledge you couldn't do anything to be in power but rather allowing useless party as claim to ruler you. wise people being ruled by useless leaders what does that mean to you?

• NANA OBUOBISA II 10 years ago

Stupid Cow like you I wish you NDC bunch of corrupt, thieves, liars, dishonest, deceit and incompetent fools are not allergy to LIES in our country, sure you can come out clean to see who IS the war lords, corrupt, thieves, i ...

• Clueless Bawumia 10 years ago

Excuse me??

• ZABON ZONGOE 10 years ago

ESCUSE WO MAA ME TWE KANKAN, are you in your right frame of mind? Otherwise you
    will be a kind of animal to support
    hopeless NDC bunch of criminals, DUMSOR-
    DUMSOR IDIOTS.

• ------------ 10 years ago

OH GO AWAY SHORTIE. IT,S YOUR TURN TO GO AS THE OTHERS.

• OWUSU 10 years ago

The face of a drug criminal and a pretender! Your days are numbered and very soon you will see your results of your stupidity. What are your achivements when you were with the criminal tribal party? Drugs, drugs, diplomatic p ...

• crazy crazy. 10 years ago

Nana is still pushing for the love of country. What about you ?

NANA IS NEVER A FOOLISH MAN. HE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC TO GIVE US THE DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION WHICH WE ARE ALL ENJOY ING NOW. HE LAID DOWN HIS LIFE FOR US. CRIMINAL NDC COULD HAVE KILLED HIM, BUT GOD WAS ON THE SIDE OF GHANAIAN ...

• max france. 10 years ago

this time i am sure there will be NO pink sheets problems, as it was the same EC of ghana who conducted the elections. NO SP COURT case.

• TEE 10 years ago

LET TALK ABOUT THE FACE OF A CRIMINAL DRUG DEALER AND LOOK AT A BY-FORCE PRESIDENT BRIBE-PAID PRESIDENT LOOT AND SHARE CHECKS AND BALANCES CHOP GO SCOT FREE WHAT ABOUT A DANGEROUS ARMED ROBBER MAHAMA WHO IS STEALING THE STATE ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

YES WE LIKE HIM. NO MATER HOW DANGEROUSE MAHAMA IS FAR BETTER THAN THE COCAINE NANA............. NPP FIAFITORWO.... DJULOR ..YEEEEEE

• wiss 10 years ago

love u too much

• DAN 10 years ago

GOD GAVE YOU SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES AND SMALL MONKEY BRAINS SO YOU COULD BE SLAVE TO WHITE & CHINA MEN!

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A WASTE OF TIME BY-FORCE BRIBED-PAID CORRUPT PRESIDENT GHANA EVER WITNESS. MAHAMA MASTER THIEF IF NOT WHERE IS THE $20 BIL LOAN. WHY DID MAHAMA PUT ONLY NORTHERNERS INTO SCHOLARSHIP IN CUBA, THESE ARE ALL PART OF CO ...

Can Ghanaians afford to really look at this SCUM without getting CONSTIPATED?

• DAN 10 years ago

ALL THE ndc ARE FAGGOTS...ndc=NIGGER DRILLING(ANAL) CREW..tHE VICE PRESIDENT IS GETTING TIRED OF DRILLING YOUR LOOSE ANUS AND WILL FIND DIFFERENT VIRGIN BOY TO DRILL

• cape coast 10 years ago

Help the chiefs develop their regions

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU,CRIMINALS,CORRUPT NDC ALWAYS HATE THE TRUTH,NANA ADDO THE GREAT WISE MAN THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS GHANA AND NPP,2016 GHANIANS HOPE,NPP MUST COME AND SAVE GHANA FROM CRIMINALS,EVILS,CORRUPT NDC BLOOD HANSD,PERIOD

• GEORGE 10 years ago

What are the achievements of Nana in all those 8 years NPP was in power? he is only causing financial loss to the Nation with his pink sheet court case whiles Ghanaians were suffering. There is nothing this man can do for Gha ...

• DAN 10 years ago

NIGERIA FOUND OIL 60 YEARS AGO YET GHANA WHEN LEFT WITH MAPS FROM SOVIETS STILL COULD FIND IT...RAWLINGS WIFE STOLE THE CANNERY.MAHAMA STOLE EVERYTHING NOT NAILED OR BOLTED DOWN..YOU FOOLISH NIGGER!

• ------------ 10 years ago

I QUOTE THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE ARE LOOKING UP TO US..... WHO TOLD YOU SO DRUGGIE?

• MR GOODFACE 10 years ago

Nana all the way

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

Alan is the best bet

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

THE NEW-ELLECTS LOOK VICTORY POISED. THIS CHANGE IS IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.

Alan is the best bet

• K.O 10 years ago

SORRY what you said has fallen on deaf ears

• mohammed 10 years ago

since 57years most of the leaders in ghana are Akan people, and remember any time a northner be come a leader, Akan people against it.remember former president of ghana Dr.Helaliman it was the same.so time for us to unite to ...

Oldman stupid

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS ?DON'T YOU HAVE ANY COMMONSENSE? WHY CURSE THE MAN?ISIS AS BAD AS THAT FOR YOU?

• DAN 10 years ago

MERCURY IN YOUR DRINKING WATER, TB AND EBOLA THAT KORLE-BU AND KNUST CAN'T CURE, STARVATION FROM HIGH FOOD PRICES

Oldman stupid

• adjoa Germany 10 years ago

I just fell sorry for you when i read your comments,for your comment shows the whole world the kind of home you comes from.Again,am very sorry for you,and try to lean advanced and civilized politics,and may God forgives you ...

Oldman stupid

• DAN 10 years ago

AND GAVE YOU MOUTH FULL HIV INFECTED SEMEN

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO THE GREAT MAN GHANIANS SALUT YOU,IS NOT ABOUT NANA,AL IS ABOUT MAHAMA FAILD GHANA,CORRUPT GHANA WITH HIS BROTHERS,WIFES,GIRL FRIENDS,AND SOME OF NDC CRIMINALS,WOYOME,GYEEDA,SUBAH,SADA,GOLD TO IRIAN WE HAVE ALL RIGHT ...

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Pap 10 years ago

NANA IS NOW FINISHED!

• AFOKO AKUFO 10 years ago

Afoko has the Chair of the Party. He does not have our votes. Our votes are for Nana Akufo Addo. The NPP will miss them in 2016 if Afoko and his team sideline Nana and go for a different Flagbearer. The so called Agenda2020 w ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

I was expecting that somewhere in the report, the names of all the newly elected national officers of the NPP would be detailed. Well, I will check the names elsewhere.

• DDKT 10 years ago

Wat nana or his followers think any political party can salvage dis country? politics is wat has destroyed dis nation in the first place. if u so called savior come, he won't do anything different from wat mahama has done. we ...

• ASEMPA 10 years ago

So the gorvernment in power is doing well for you? foolish man open your eyes and speak sense.

• DAN 10 years ago

ITS ALL IN MAHAMA;S POCKETS, ALL OIL BELONGS TO CHINA!

• Holy Ghost 10 years ago

What is the pereniel loser saying? Wishful thinking;remember your big fall in Kumasi,a great mishap awaits you b4 the next elections. Ghana does not need drug peddlers/addicts to rule us.Evil dwarf come again or better still ...

• Ampa SEM 10 years ago

Nana is OuuuuuuuuT

• rahman saeed abdul 10 years ago

I CONGRATULATE THE NPP FOR ELECTING SUCH A MAGNIFICENT TEAM FOR THE PARTY AND I PRAY WE SEND THE NDC TO THE PIT WHERE THEY BELONGS TO IN 2016...LONG LIVE THE ELEPHANTS

• Andy 10 years ago

What can u do u ugly old fool,ur party was there for 8yrs what were u able to do ?

• kwaku nyu 10 years ago

As ugly as you think he is, he is more educated and i dont think any family member of you son of a bitch could get to where he has reached. what has beauty got to do with politics you stinky brat! 8 years in power they able t ...

• Motherland 10 years ago

Why do some folks use insulting language to make their point. We are Ghanaians first! We should be able to agree to disagree. Most of the insults come from the NDC members, based on the content of their message and the target ...

• Lesley 10 years ago

You must be a Ghanaian and love the country very much to participate in it.
    So lets respect one another and stop the insults

• Yenara-asaseni 10 years ago

Both NPP and NDC have specialized in hate and insults! I wish the two parties ceased to exists. Paa Kwesi Nduom and Prof Akosa are the only ones who are decent leaders to be. NPP and NDC will send Ghana to it's doom looking a ...

• adjoa Germany 10 years ago

You are right,sensible,Educated and well trained person.Keep it up,for this are the type of people Mother Ghana need. God bless you.

• Yenara-asaseni 10 years ago

You are the next to be booted out. It is Alan's time to become flagbearer. Can you read the writing on the wall.You are too short and have a shortman pigmy arrogant mind. If ever you get to be president you will be insulted a ...

• REV, DANIEL KAKU 10 years ago

Did I hear Nana saying "failing" NDC? i did not expect Nan to say so. indeed it si funny talk. Can Nana assure us that Paul Afoko whom you Npp people said he is a gay and also a drug dealer and his team be a winning team. Oh ...

• jb in tamale 10 years ago

NANA IS CONFUSED AND DOME IS AFOKO ELECTED AS PRESIDENT?????
    GHANAIANS ARE NOT READY FOR OLD PEOPLE LIKE U NANA,
    JAKE THE SURPRIM COURT IS STILE THERE FOR U, JAKE CAN SEND AFOKO TO COURT,,
    YES KAKE UR TIME IS UP 4 U TO GO ...

• jb in tamale 10 years ago

AFOKO HAS RATHER SAVE U AND UR NPP FROM FAILING JAKE,
    NANA IS CONFUSED AND DOME IS AFOKO ELECTED AS PRESIDENT?????
    GHANAIANS ARE NOT READY FOR OLD PEOPLE LIKE U NANA,
    JAKE THE SURPRIM COURT IS STILE THERE FOR U, JAKE CAN S ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

only bashing NDC is obsolete,change campaign style

• still rastafari 10 years ago

NPP must woo & convince other tribes

• iddi 10 years ago

this Lilliput is behaving as if he has already been made the leader of the npp. because of his desperation for political power, he has taken the lead in shaping himself up as the leader of elephant party. what about those who ...

• babyboi 10 years ago

Nana should be told he is no more the leader of the party and should stop the campaign he has already started.Mr Afoko please advise all flag bearer aspirant to stop campaigning now . We are watching you.Your re-election star ...

• Kwasi atta 10 years ago

Forever and ever. Naver come aqain.

• Mansa Osei 10 years ago

Nana Addo should wait patiently for his surprise package at the NPP flagbearer election! He should stop thinking that he is already the flagbearer for our great party. We are not sure he can withstand the ndc. Sorry but that ...

• Osei Bonsu, Germany 10 years ago

TELL JAKE AND SIR JOHN TO COME BACK AND RE ENDORSE YOU AS LEADER AND PRESIDENTIAL NOMINEE FOR NPP. JAKE HAS TAKEN A WISE DECISION TO REST FROM POLITICS. I HOPE THE GREAT PARTY HAS SOME RETIREMENT BENEFITS FOR JAKE THE BUNGALO ...

• John 10 years ago

Nana please you are the one for the job just take your time and show them...Jah be with you and don't remember to legalize the weed

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

FIRST OF ALL THE NPP NEEDS SAVING FROM THE STRANGLEHOLD OF THE LOOSING TEAM OF AKUFO-ADO /JAKEAND SIR JOHN ,
    THEN AND ONLY THEN WILL IT BE POSSIBLE ,
    TO SAVE GHANA AS YOU SAID.THE NDC WILL UP THEIR GAME AS YOU MUST K ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

7 Party executives have only 7 votes, therefore this dwarf should know that the needed votes will come from the electorates and the vast majority of Ghanaians will not vote for people who don't respect others.

• joe sala 10 years ago

Save Ghana from Nana and his selfish desire to be president of Ghanatat all cost. Nana must retire gracefully to avoid further humiliation.

• akomeah 10 years ago

nana think about how you are going to loose the npp flagbearer as you are going to loose the same way as jake and tell npp that f they want win national election they stop their tribalism. if they voted for aliu mahama they w ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

tho of u who insult Nana Ado will one day pay for it before God. what Nana said is it not true look at the Cedi depreciation is alarmin. prez Putin of Russia is shorter than Nana n he has rulled Russia for long. short people ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

You see the mischievous benchmark Akufo Addo on purpose has set for your new leadership? Things will turn ugly soon

• LAND AT LOW COST FOR SALE 10 years ago

One plot of land at malerjo off dodowa road is available for sale...price is estimated at 16000gh cedis and very negotiable based on readiness..call 0273198570

• Ado 10 years ago

Dr. Kennedy also called for an assessment of the minority leadership in Parliament saying they haven’t been vibrant as expected.

But Deputy Minority Leader Dominic Nituwul disagrees with the assertions of the former pres ...

• Pierre 10 years ago

They all have you on a string but will never think of your welfare.
    However they both support EPA GMO and the reliance of aid and loans.
    They both sold your gold and oil for nothing.3% for gold and 10% for oil.I mean how??A ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

In 99, what pretext didn't NPP give to Ghanaians to get their votes? Yet immediately upon assumption of power kingpins of the NPP rolled up their kleptomaniac hands and begun grabbing state assets, lands and what-have-you. To ...

• Amensco Techno Services 10 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451