You are here: HomeNews2014 04 13Article 306106

Akufo-Addo congratulates new NPP national officers

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Bohyeba Kojo 10 years ago

THE GREAT LEADER WE HAVE IN NANA ADDO. GHANA WILL ALWAYS OWE YOU FOR YOUR STERLING QUALITIES.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

We are too sorrowful and disappointed in what happened last night. We are not happy at all.

• googman 10 years ago

The picture was taken before the elections to elect Afoko. Don't worry ok. Now Afoko is the leader of the party until either Alan or Nana is chosen as flagbearer to lead the party. Iam very happy that Afoko and Kwabena have b ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

God bless Nana Addo. Prez. Mahama is corrupt & clueless. I blame the stupid supreme court justices.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

NPP = NANA'S PERSONAL PROPERTY

• COCONUTHEAD 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAS BECOME THE KINGMAKER. HOW SAD!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

All incumbent aspirants lost which should be a sign for nana addo that he is also going to lose. We want new faces in the npp now. Away nana, away..........

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana addo is tooooo old to fight for his boys,JAKE AND SIR! STUPID JOHN. GHANA will save his bungalows from JAKE'S hands. Now the bungalow thief JAKE can proceed to supreme court with his pink sheet to find out,why the EC dec ...

• ADJEI-BADU 10 years ago

You and who are sad????? Moron!

• Africans should be original. Follow M 10 years ago

Has this jackass been smoking weed or writing under the influence? What is sad about the elections?

• MAAME 10 years ago

Relax and know that the internal contests are not about individualism but the party, so the npp party is the winner and any body who won is a member of the party who is going to work hard for the party to win come 2016.

some people dont realize outspoken people like sir john and ken agyapong dont need some position or party post to build their careers or remain influential . All they need to do is continue speaking the truth and defending th ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The triumphs of Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong were the greatest blow to Nana's hopes. Both are strong Alan allies who must do everything to retire this trouble-causing old man.

Just like Jake & Sir John, Nana will suffer a hu ...

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

NO NANA ADDO. NO VOTE FOR NPP..

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Initially he Bawumiah was not interested in politics but now tasting the sweetness of stealing in African politics he Bawumia is now addicted. He is everywhere Nana goes.

• Tolobeefi 10 years ago

..with Jake and others in tow to challenge the results of the election.

• Joe 10 years ago

NPP is battle ready to wrestle power from the hands of the incompetent NDC to save this nation from doomsday which is around the corner if Ghanaians are not rescued.

• koliko 10 years ago

nana the old dwarf,time is gradually catching up with u

• wheel 10 years ago

And the guy is sitting down to congratulate Afoko! Does he realize that for now, Afoko has won elections to become chairman of NPP whilst he(Akufo Addo) has no position in the NPP?

• KA NA WOU 10 years ago

AM REALLY SORRY FOR THE CONFUSED NACORTIC PEOPLES PARTY (NPP), SO YOU GUYS COULD NOT REASON TO CHANGE THIS MAN AKUFO-ADDO. HE WILL SURELY BE HANDED HIS THIRED AND FINAL DEFEAT. AND WHAT HAPPENS TO YOUR INTELIGENT LITTLE DR B ...

• Mankosa 10 years ago

Bribery shouldn't be allowed to stand. Afoko rigged the election by bribing delegates

• 007 10 years ago

You stupid ndc idiot.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Way3 ade paa.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

2 terms for Mahama.

• Man O War 10 years ago

Now critical minds, "May God bless our party, our country Ghana and us all"Come on be real Nana. Put Ghana first. It should be God, country and party. Thus God bless Ghana,NPP and us all. Get it ?

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

WHAT DOES THE NPP CONSTITUTION SAY WHILE HE CARRIES HIMSELF AS THE LEADER

• Clueless Bawumia 10 years ago

Nana Addo has advised Jake '& SIr to go to court.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

Who is this Clueless Bawumia man? dont joke with serious issues at all,Respect the oldman,dont you have oldman in your house? At least consider his age,and dont say what Nana Akuffo Addo did not said please.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Unlike Alan who might have mistakenly lost his sense of reasoning just because his perceived supporters had won and so quickly made remarks to radio stations, Nana Addo has again shown maturity by taking his time to appeal to ...

• Voovoozelas 10 years ago

I would like to know why Nana Akufo-Addo never used God bless Ghana first instead of the party in his congratulatory message to the newly elected party executives.

• Boss 10 years ago

The bones of jake are finally laid to rest. I am not sure anyway he might go to the supreme court with fellow loser sir John for election dispute.

• roland 10 years ago

This is how Nana Addo always brings confusion into the party.It is not yet time for the NPP presidential race but he has started going round to campaign and no one is calling him to order.Why won't other aspirant turn agains ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Huh

• Antwi Charles 10 years ago

Congratulations to the new executives. But if you make a mistake and scheme for Nana to lose presidential primaries, the executives will receive the shock of their lives in 2016 elections. No Nana I and my entire family will ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Are you the only stranger in Jerusalem; don't you see what's in the news as the crowd mills the streets yearning and crying urging Nana Akufo-Addo to lead NPP and Ghana unto paths of victory and progress? People like you seem ...

• Lamont 10 years ago

Where was his appeal in 2008 and 2012 when he was whipped like a dog?

• K K 10 years ago

nana is now speaking from the shock he get from the result.Jake 66 out 0f 5000, this is a big disgrace to nana faction

• GOD is GOOD ALWAYS 10 years ago

All you disguise Ndc fellows should keep quiet and leave Nana alone.

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Yes

• NORGBEY 10 years ago

LOOSING TEAM

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Thank you Nana Akufo-Addo for always inspiring the NPP and urging people on to unite even when things don't seem to go well. May God bless you and give you wisdom in the 2016 elections. Ghanaians and the world appreciates you ...

• atiwa 10 years ago

Qualities of a good leader.

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

NO NANA ADDO NO VOTE... PERIOD

• oppong london 10 years ago

nana addo is the best candidate for 2016,vote nana addo ,vote npp.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

THIS IS A WAKEUP CALL FOR YOU. YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED FOR THE FLAGBEARER.
    WHO NEEDS YOU AS A PRESIDENT?
    KAPWEPWE.

• Lamont 10 years ago

Nana Addo your peple slapped Afoko in the Legon primaries. Your people hooted Alan at the Supreme Court. You yourself did not have Alan's name on your list of ministers in 2008 had you won.

Your people tried to block Kwab ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

WE ALL HAPPY,NPP GREAT GREAT PARTY,GHANIANS HOPE,GHANA FUTURE,GOD BLESSES ALL,NDC ARE IN TROUBLE

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

This is really very strange to read. Is this NANA man not ashamed of himself now?

• P. K Papapaa 10 years ago

Nana Addo Ghana's version of Nelson Mandela. Give him the chance and democratic as Nana is will spend only 4 yrs with massive development in Ghana.
    NPP and Ghana will be the winners.
    Don't allow NDC to divide you

• Ken 10 years ago

And who make this two nation destroyers political parties to believe Ghanaians are interested in what they do (NDC and NPP). if Ghanaians are smart in people in Africa, NDC and NPP could have been long time stopped destroying ...

• Kwasi, Australia 10 years ago

Nana Addo, just before the congress, it was all over Ghahaweb, myjoyonline, peacefmonline, etc that Nana Ado denies support for Afoko. The news kept coming on the same subject. Your handlers made sure it became an issue and s ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is a dead oldman

• Tony H 10 years ago

It is true the guy is so ugly, even uglier the JAK. He looks primitive, off course, he is from Nation of Primitive People, NPP

He is a dead oldman

• Tony H 10 years ago

"In this regard, I also urge our new national officers to reach out and bring on board their fellow competitors who were not victorious on the day"
    This blakie primitive of Akofo-Addo is just laughing at himself not at Ghane ...

• Hmm... 10 years ago

Because there is no post for in Narcotic Peddlers Party (NPP).

• nana kwame 10 years ago

Npp good example i am proud to me a member of dis party but we are 1 sir john and others butter lack next time u stil wit as.

• Chuck 10 years ago

Where is the certificate?

• Bello 10 years ago

I declared NANA as 2016 president to rescue Ghanaians from the failing MAHAMA'S government.

• KB 10 years ago

This article is badly written, editorial standards poor, no mention of the winner for women's organizer

• Ewe nation 10 years ago

Kill this ashanti thug called Addo.He doesn't belong in Ghana and his evil tribe needs to be eliminated like Hutus.NPP is just a vehicle for ashanti greed and Addo's quest for prestige,otherwise these ugly thuggish tribe have ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NANA WELL DONE CONGRATULATION GOD GUIDE YOU ALWAYS AND THE VICTORY IS OURS 2016 YES. NO NANA NO VOTE PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

PEPENI MAHAMA THIEF SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH HIS BROTHER THE THIEF AND THE REST OF THE NORTHERNERS BUNCH OF THIEVES LOOT AND SHARE COMPANY 2016 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER. WE SHALL ALL SEE PERIOD. I CAN'T JUST IMAGINE HOW FILT ...