You are here: HomeNews2014 04 09Article 305696

NPP probes $306m Ridge Hospital scam

Read Comments Comments (90)

• JEFF 10 years ago

FOOLS

• Frank Agyeman Prempeh 10 years ago

So Jeff you don't sympathise ordinary Ghanaians, you are still thinking about NPP and NDC, my brother Ghanaians are suffering right now, let us put parties aside and fight for the people please.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Jeff has acquired coccidial parasite that will result to full coccidiosis.Jeff needed to be quarantined.

• Ghana 10 years ago

It is a fact wen we are told to put politics aside and think of the children of mother Ghana. But thjs true fact remains wen comparsion is made be the formal political administration and and dis current administration. Dont l ...

• gemama 10 years ago

say it again

• NKETIAH ASIEDU. 10 years ago

KWASEA PROBE YOUR DITY MOTHER'S PUZZY.DON'T YOU HAVE EARS OR EYES TO HEAR AND SEE THAT THERE IS A COMMISSIONER WHO IS DEALING WITH THAT SO CALLED DRILL SHIP.IDIOTS THINK ABOUT GHANA AND NOT ABOUT YOUR DIRTY PARTIES.KLOOTZAAK!

• gemama 10 years ago

no, l hate to see a armed robber insulting a thief. NPP is noted for its gang of amred robbers.

• Kay 10 years ago

The likes of Jeff are suffering from inferiority complex,they owe allegiance to the party they belong than the nation Ghana.They care less about their standard of living,such people are sick in the head.

• Akos 10 years ago

Why can't some of you put parties aside & open your eyes to see how reckless politicians are using this nation's funds. This amount of money being used just for renovation makes no sense. What logic does it make to waste such ...

• Asoreba 10 years ago

Fools like you are the reason why Ghana is in such a mess. We need to hold people accountable, even if they are your parents. This is teh only way we can ever see progress in Ghana and not by this BLIND SUPPORT.

• RIGHTMAN aka LOVEJOY-USA 10 years ago

Hei, Asoreba,a dillship had been sold, no trace of the money is that not reality ? Osei Kyei Mensah is only following allegations, that you believe, where lies your integrity. "Haba" can't you distinguish reality from fictio ...

• Frank 10 years ago

well said. I do not think that man is educated. He is one of those Ghanaians who though he was fooling his mother, when poor mum was sweating to educate him, but he was playing truant. Foolish idiot. Good-for-nothing idiot.

• jo 10 years ago

For all u know, Jeff is a member of those governing the country so what better objectivity do u expect from him
    May be he is asiedu nketia or ayariga or may be Aniya desosa, because it will shock some of u to know that this ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

NOTHING WRONG WAS FOUND ON THE DRILLSHIP TO DATE SO CONTINUE TO BE SO STUPID AND BIGOT AND UNEMPLOYED.

• RIGHTMAN-USA 10 years ago

I like your style JEFF, by the way tell SAMO JEWELLERY to pay for Advert,there is no free lunch any where.

• Agyei Sikapa 10 years ago

What can I say? Jeff you are a bastard.

• BEN 10 years ago

WHEN IT WAS NPP STOLEN MONEY; NO TALK BUT NOW THAT IS NDC WE ARE SEEING THEM AGAIN: WHERE IS OUR DRILL SHIP MONEY?

• Frank Agyeman Prempeh 10 years ago

Ben is it not enough of these corrupt practises from our leaders?, let us put Ghana first. This is sad story if it is true

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Mahama ndc would be expose for the corrupt n dubious deals

• The Truth 10 years ago

If truth be told, 306 million for an exapnsion project of any sort seems excessive.

They may as well build new hospitals.

• Esi Kom 10 years ago

You have two children, Kofi and Kojo. You put Kofi in charge of your business and he steals your money but you can't prove so you sack him and put Kojo in charge. Now Kojo also squanders your capital and all you say is that ...

• Tolobeefi 10 years ago

This Northerners in charge of the country are nothing but a bunch of sloopy thieves.

• goza gotoro 10 years ago

Mr Man, were your and your other NPP colleagues in parliament when the loan was approved? I suspect you were hypnotized by your own too known postures.Retrogressive elements of NPP (aka Angry Peoples Party.

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

THE COLONIAL MENTALITY OF NPP STILL TRUSTS " MADE IN BRITAIN" THAN ANYONE ELSE. BUILDING A HOSPITAL IS LIKE BUYING A CAR, YOU CAN HAVE A VW SALOON OR A ROLLS ROYCE DEPENDING ON HWO MUCH MONEY YOU HAVE. NPP SOLD OFF THEGHANA T ...

• Esi Kom 10 years ago

If your experience of quality is an over-used 2nd hand item from UK which lasted as long or longer than your cheap knock-off from elsewhere, that does not qualify you to talk about quality.
    By the way, how are you going to o ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Really? Your Rawlings sold 30 percent of Ghana Telecom for $45 million and Kuffour and Npp bought that back in three years for $110 million.

Four years after Rawlings sold 30 percent for pennies on the dollar, Kuffour sold ...

• Bitter Truth better Than Sweet LIE 10 years ago

And your Kuffour Sold GT and bribed mp's $5000

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Dummy, Kuffour sold 75 percent of GT that was costing Ghana $200 million a year to operate putting pressure on our limited resources for 991 million dollars.

Since you lack economic education, let me explain the benefit fo ...

• Mars 10 years ago

Oh yrs this is completely weaked party i ever heard of, but nothing cause it But the stupidity of Ghanaians.

• Dan 10 years ago

Poor English, hard to understand what you are trying to say.

• Honesty- the best policy 10 years ago

The NPP are at it again. They are determined as part of their strategy to frustrate government whenever any project of significance and therefore of electoral benefit to the the NDC is launched it must be opposed with all the ...

• appiah 10 years ago

The corruption that JJ and his NDC has introduced into this country will shock the devil himself. Ghana has really become the basket case.

• ghaanaba 10 years ago

It is the NPP'S duty as opposition party in power to ask this sort of QUES the they haven't done is justify the excessiveness of the amount we are talking about,if it is justified then they shouldn't waste time and rather put ...

• K K 10 years ago

please just leave the GOVT. alone to build our beloved country.In NPP time U even approved a loan from A BABER SHOP IN LONDON.THEIFS

• tk 10 years ago

this the best scam in the history of Ghana one of the best hospital in London was build with 120m pounds, which includes scan, x-ray, all the medical equipment. is a whole city build with 120m pounds. poor country like Ghana ...

• MAHAMA IS A CURSE FOR GHANA 10 years ago

OSEI KYEI MENSAH NOW IS TALKING AFTER HE CONNIVE WITH THE MAJORITY APPROVE ALL CORRUPT DEALS.HIS POSITION IS THREATENED.HE CANNOT BE TRUSTED AS A MINORITY LEADER ANY MORE.

• seneior citizen. Braunschweig Germany 10 years ago

It is important for the Government to make expansions to the Ridge Hospital to cater for numerous cases being reffered to the facility which cannot admit such cases and are forced to be transfered to Korle bu which is already ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

This is very clear that the NPP is an enemy of progress in Ghana. Why all these useless noises?

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

John Mahama MUST resign now.He is not good for Ghana.

• NKETIAH ASIEDU. 10 years ago

DUE TO THE STUPUDITIES OF SOME OF YOU PEOPLE,THERE WILL BE A WAR OVER THERE.STUPID,THINK FIRST ABOUT THE COUNTRY BEFORE YOUR DIRTY NDC PARTY,OKAY?.WHY NOT PROBE YOUR PROSTITUTE MOTHER'S PUZZY KWASEA.

• ABDUL RAZAK 10 years ago

IS IT FOR GREED OR WICKEDNESS THAT THIS MAN AND HIS GOVERNMENT ARE DOING EVERYTHING TO COLLAPSE THIS COUNTRY. WHY DOING EVERYTHING TO STEAL TO THE ROOT, THE COFFERS OF GHANA. PLEASE SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE. THIEVES, CRIMINA ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

WELL THAT IS EXACTLY WHY THE NPP IS IN OPPOSITION!! TO PROBE SUSPECTED MALFEASANCE AND KEEP THE GOVT. ON ITS TOES. IF THE DEAL SMELLS TO THE NPP THE INNOCENT ONES IN THE NDC MUST BE READY TO COOPERATE WITH THE NPP FULLY TO C ...

• sampana 10 years ago

I dont get why the NPP is just making ugly noises all around....why.....is the hospital not going to benefit Ghanaians???....Instead of probing the deal.......probe the NPP MPs who sat on the committe and not the foolish GBES ...

• Otoo 10 years ago

This is typical of the so-called Danquah-Busia mentality. They are just against development. They have this neo-colonialism mentality. Africa must always remain underdeveloped and primitive.The NLM/UP did it to our greatest l ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• ADZOA 10 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• imoro 10 years ago

minority in parliament should stop making noise where were they when the loan was approved.

• gg 10 years ago

think you should get all the facts right first before making a fool of yourself....good everyone is looking at everything but like I say the comments do not make sense....I read lots of different figures. did search on bouygu ...

• RON 10 years ago

IF NOT FOR HEADLESS POLITICAL GAME, HOW COULD YOU CALL A YET-TO-BE-PROBED PROJECT A SCAM? NPP IS GOING DOWN WITH COMPLAINTS ALWAYS.

• OKOE 10 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER JUDGEMENT DEBT IN THE MAKING. THE MINORITY IS CLOSING THE DOOR OF THE BARN WHEN THE COWS ARE OUT IN THE FIELD. IN GHANA, THEY SIGN A CONTRACT AND THEN START SHOUTING AFTERWARDS THAN SOMETHING SMELLS FISHY WITH ...

• Citizen 10 years ago

I have heard that Mr. Asiedu-Nketia and some other groups are calling for the DCE of Ahafo-Ano South (popularly known as Mr. Tweaaa: are you my co-equal’?), to be reinstated.

This is a joke of the extreme, if this ignora ...

• Nat 10 years ago

Ghana have bled financially enough. We have chewed the meat to the bone. Enough is enough. There should be from now on, a transparent public debate aside Parliament, on every huge financial undertaken so as to get the people ...

• Atto Kwesi 10 years ago

When NPP government led by K4 decided to build the new Flagstaff House, it gave the initial cost as $400 million but refused to disclose the total figure, saying the cost would be known at the end of the project!! Now, they ...

• Coach 10 years ago

Are you sick? Flagstaff house cost $80 million to build which was too high and should have been investigated but that does not mean we should do the same mistake again.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Here is a case again that NPP foreign preferred company did not win the bid for this contract, thus NPP members are making noise with the view that the company in question BB International will give them some kickback. All th ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Kuffour this Kuffour that, blah blah blah! Two wrong don't make it right. Trying to justify everything this administration does to that of Kuffour won't solve or move this country forward. Remember, Kuffour left office many y ...

• Sule 10 years ago

NDC commentators are happy to see the country being short-chained

• Agyakwaku 10 years ago

This is how the NDC Mafias have been doing to ruin the country.The president and his NDC party are all murderers and thieves.

• Samanpa Sam 10 years ago

NDC's themselves know they are corrupt and they wouldn't take shame exposing or linking every member of this nation to the word corruption. They want to turn Ghana into Sodom and Gomorrah in the Bible,It's a pity. We must lea ...

• bo 10 years ago

NPP NDC THIEF THIEF

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Whether it is NDC or NPP government its wrong approach to our health system. Why cant we prevent people from been sick in the first place.
    Ridge is got a hospital, why not build a hospital were there are non. It is too much ...

• Villagechild 10 years ago

Is the Sole Commissioner hearing the news. Mr Apau, stop Government (them) now! They are creating to loot again! They want somebody to file for Judgment debt, to be shared. Ei NDC!

• BAKO 10 years ago

Waste of time.

• foxnews 10 years ago

Wow,the minority in parliment are playing hardcore politics but NDC is not smart.They make them deep their hands in the jar and catch them red handed for their PR and make NDC look bad.The best way to catch a thief is when he ...

• ABISA 10 years ago

JEFF WILL PLAY POLITICS INTO HIS GRAVE.
    POLITICS AT ALL COST WILL DESTROY GHANA. I AM FEW YEARS FROM LOSING HOPE FOR GHANA.

• PAT 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT THESE PEOPLE CAN DO WITH EVEN THEIR OWN SADA MONEY......THEY DONT GIVE A DAMN EVEN IF IT MEANS MILKING GHANA DRY COMPLETELY.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three contractors were bidding to fix a broken fence at the Ridge Hospital
    One was from Nigeria , another from China and the third, from
    Ghana .

They went with a Politician to examine the fence.

The Nigerian contract ...

• GOWAN 10 years ago

“This agreement cannot be allowed to stand. The nation is being short-changed and Parliament must rise up in unison to confront this apparent malfeasance,” noted the Minority Leader, Hon. Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu.

Surely ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Ghanians are too much corrupt! Someone must be funneling some of this huge money into his swiss accts

• Yaw 10 years ago

Ghana need anti-corruption measures in place. Corruption is a serious threat.

• fred 10 years ago

The Jersey City Planning Board voted unanimously last night to recommend amending the McGinley Square East Rehabilitation Area plan to allow Saint Peter’s University to add 100 feet to its planned building there and to incl ...

• Mimi 10 years ago

Ah & your point is?

• NONSENSE. 10 years ago

DID YOU READ HIS COMMENTS WELL AND DID YOU REAL UNDERSTAND HIM.IF NOT THEN HE IS TELLING YOU AND THE MAJORITY THAT WHAT THEY HAVE AGREED UPON IS TOO EXPENSIVE AS COMPARE TO WHAT IS HAPPENING IN USA AND THE QUALITY OURS IS NOT ...

• bashings 10 years ago

this minority are interesting how can u approve something and then u turn around and say u have to probe it? does it mean they approve things before they look into it?

• Whatever 10 years ago

Who gave NPP the power to probe? this is very ridiculous

• BRANDY 10 years ago

LOOK AT THE THIEVERY GOING ON....DIDNT THE NDC KILL PEOPLE DECADES AGO FOR MUCH LESS CRIMES AGAINST THE STATE?.....SHAMELESS NDC LEADERSHIP IS FROM VERY IMPOVERISHED AREAS IN GHANA AND YET THEY ARE THE MOST WICKED PARTY IN GH ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Have the NPP forgotten? Have you forgotten that we gave NPP 8-year-chance to be probing this kinds of things with our resources yet they abused their mandate and corrupted themselves in power? Not now that they are in opposit ...

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

Most expensive in the world?

• gyan 10 years ago

You mean our leaders who are all graduates went to school to learn corruption? God help us.

• kagee 10 years ago

This project has gone too far to warant this kind of noise. Where was the minority when the debate was ongoing..? I am tired of all the politics.NDC did the same with the gas project of the npp and now npp is doing the same ...

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

WHY ARE SOME GREEDY PEOPLE DOING TO MOTHER GHANA? PLEASE REMEMBER THAT WHEN THE RAIN FALLS IT WILL NOT FALL ON ONE MAN'S HOUSE, FIRING SQUAD SHALL ONEDAY COME AND INSHA ALLAH EVERY SOUL THAT STOLE A DIME FROM MOTHER GHANA WIL ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR HON.SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT OF GHANA DOE ADZAHO,

TO RESPECTFULLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER AND TO HUMBLY REQUEST HON. SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT OF GHANA TO ALSO PROBE THE HUGE MONEY TRANSFERRED TO CANADA BY ...

• NONSENSE. 10 years ago

SICKMAN GO AWAY WITH YOUR NONSENSE.ARE YOU NOT THE ONE WHO WAS COMPLAINING ABOUT $20MILLION SOMETIME AGO.ALL YOUR NONSENSE IS ABOUT NPP WHY NOT NDC.IF YOU ARE PAID TO WRITE THIS ARTICLE THEN YOU ARE DOING A DIRTY WORK AGAINST ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Insanity at its worst stage.

• Igp 10 years ago

Good job, MPS for standing for Ghana. Ghana is all that we have. Stop the rot coming from the mahabu(an offshoot of kalabule + gyeinabu) aban called NDC III. Oman Ghana me ma corruption aban ...oh, wo3 dgyeno ya "mahabu." The ...

• Tuga 10 years ago

My question is that how can we renovate something with this amount? My follow Ghanaians let us wake and question our leaders about some of their decisions. This $306 m do we what it can do a lot for a nation like us.
    There m ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

Jeff Does the cost of refurbishment of the Ridge hospital not worry you? The amount being talked about could built a new hospital. MoH has refused to accept Crown Agents, a well known and reputable international body, becaus ...

• KOO 10 years ago

ARE YOU A WORKER OR A STUDENT WHO WANTS TO TRAVEL TO THE USA ON TOURIST VISA?IF YES THEN CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFO. APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PROVIDE US WITH VITAL DOCUMENTS FROM THEIR SCHOOL OR EMPLOYERS.
    1.LETTER OF INTROD ...