You are here: HomeNews2014 04 08Article 305557

National Security chases Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

"ACCORDING TO SOURCES" IS IT WORTH COMMENTING?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The so-called National Security coordination, a political wing of NDC
    has nothing to do, is there any reason why a demonstration cannot be administrated in our country? I am sure
    this nation is not been administered
    by Aut ...

• goza gotoro 10 years ago

Please accompany your friend to Larry's office and teach him what to do.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

If they are not cocaine barons, they are bomb throwers and now a galamsayer wants to lead millions of innocent Ghanaians to cause confusion. What sort of people are these?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

The most stupid Trokosi that has ever lived on this planet. If this fool wants to plunge this nation into chaos, he must continue with his Ayigbe stupidity. This idiot has never done anything sensible since he got that stupid ...

• Nii Coffie, Engman 10 years ago

You fool Sgt.Anani Fiadzoe no wonder you remain a fool!. Why is your priority, National security or people making threats and bringing the state of fear to the country and bringing all activities into disrepute?. About time y ...

• Musa 10 years ago

I have checked. No body has invited that joker for any such thing. We are all still waiting for him to set himself ablaze. Daily Guide and comedy in politics.

• TKN 10 years ago

YOU HAVE CHECKED FROM WHERE, TWEAAA. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE, MUSA.

• Abdul Somad 10 years ago

NDC and National Security, please leave Wontumi alone. Do not unnecessarily raise the country's tempreture. Please give peace a chance.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Wontumi is an Ewe man, he is not Ashanti. Ashante man don't look like that.

• Amankwa 10 years ago

You are an idiot. Check yourself

• E Afful 10 years ago

When Atta Mills said Ghana would be like Kenya if NDC didnt win the election, Nobody invited him to the National Security Office

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I can not stand liars. Give us evidence of your allegation. It is said, it is a curse to accuse a dead man what he never did.

they couldnt investigate the murder of a sitting president and commander in chief and want to harass an irrelevant loud mouth talker , who do they think they are fooling ? the best way to ensure the security and unity of the ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Don't be stupid, how many times haven't it been replayed on radio? If you haven't heard it, don't call anyone a liar, go and find out for yourself.

Nana binladdo is not a unifier, but rather a divider. After Nana disgraceful hiding in London for more six months, Nana binladdo came back to Ghana just to create a confusion and divide the country on regional and tribal basi ...

• BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poison) 10 years ago

he should google the speech of Attah Mills on election 2008

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

NPP are shocking. How the hell can you compare what Uncle Atta said to what you fools have been advocating in Ghana.

Atta's was a warning not only to Ghana but Africa. Your's are direct call to arms.
    The fact, you want ...

• ANKOMA 10 years ago

He mus shut up criminal!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

He said, he has not broken any law. Does he know what the constitution say about treason? I doubt he can even read or understand.

• Emma 10 years ago

Do you you really know what constitute treason ?We are not living in the Arab world moron,what do you know about law?We have the right to demonstrate to unseat the government if our interest are not being served.Believe me Wo ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

It amazes me how so many Ghanaians like yourself are daft and yet refuse to learn to improve yourselves.

The Ghanaian constitution does not in any form encourage treason.

You don't have any fucking right to unseat a g ...

• true Patriot 10 years ago

Which section of the Ghanaian Constitution bans public protest or Demonstration?
    Public Demonstration is legal in every Democratic Country.
    Stop your isults cos nobody is here to listen to you.
    If the NDC govt. is being ru ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

THERE'S A BIG DIFFERENCE BETWEEN HAVING A POLICE SANCTIONED DEMONSTRATION AND HAVING A RIGHT TO USE VIOLENCE TO UNSEAT A GOV'T, WHICH HE IS ADVOCATING, IF YOU CAN NOT READ, FOOL.

FOLLOW THE DISCUSSION AND DON'T JUST JUMP ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Any foolish person should go and ask nana Addo how many peasants died in his useless Kumipreko demonstrations or ask if he remembers a single name.

He is always taking the glory for a cause that ended foolish people's liv ...

• Deri 10 years ago

Please leave this idiot alone because he is the only person who can chest a bullet like football I can assure him he would not live to realize his dreams

• ANTWI. 10 years ago

HE SHOULD GO TO JAIL

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

In case you are clueless, we live in a democratic country and there is something we call FREEDOM OF SPEECH!! and that is why you are able to say somebody should be jailed without allowing him to prove his innocense!!

• TUTU 10 years ago

DEMOCRACY DOES NOT MEAN CALL PEOPLE TO REVOLT AGAINST A DEMOCRATIC ELECTED GOVN'T

Ghana will be like Kenya by atta idiot mills

Atta mills dead in dignity, and you will die like Rat. Make my words.

• TKN 10 years ago

ARE YOU SERIOUS!

• DKB 10 years ago

Nonsense! Don't waste our time with this bull crap! Go and catch Chinese galamsey people who are destroying our water bodies. That is more of a threat to our existence than this uprising nonsense.

• salamatu 10 years ago

we live in a democracy. leave him alone and fix the economy,gbevlo lartey go focus on better things. go arrest the thieves in the ndc. woyome is still free. foolish boy...get a bettet job. this is not the time on pndc.idiots ...

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 10 years ago

The Arab springs happened all of a sudden without any warning or any provocation to put their security agencies alert but in Wontumi's case he has alerted our security agencies about his plans therefore he deserves to be tre ...

• Obiba 10 years ago

We saw this coming as an npp man is the one that lemented the crusade.Some people Always get away with big big issue but some of them not ,but hey,those security men in Ghana and their president mahama is to be arrested inde ...

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

How on earth that the national security which is in Accra will chase Wontumi, who lives in Kumasi, through phone calls or by invitation to have him (Wontumi) arrested?

• Musa 10 years ago

Complete fabrication. He has not been invited.

• Pap 10 years ago

ARREST FOOL. NPP HAS FAILED TO ELECT LEVEL HEADED PEOPLE AS OFFICERS.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Is that what the National Security is assigned to do? Your responsibility is to track covert activities and prevent them, not people making noise publicly!!!

• Musa 10 years ago

You have been fooled again by Daily Guide. Nobody has invited that Joker

• Squirriel 10 years ago

They are playing the role that you expected of them:
    'Your responsibility is to track covert activities and prevent them'

Have you heard the National Security making any public statement over this issue? Some of you have ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 10 years ago

Who is this donkey of a man called Gbevlo Lartey?Who does he think he is?

• Musa 10 years ago

Your take off on falsehood from a paper like Daily Guide and insult others? What an idiot you make of yourself.

• BULLET. 10 years ago

EEI!!! SO WILL THERE BE ANY NATIONAL SECURITY WHEN NPP TAKES OVER IN 2020?

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Watumi is right mahama n ndc must be first invited to answer quetions on coruuptions n dubious judgement debts.

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

Is it. Do they actually want Arab Spring in Ghana? You try it.
    Is National Security blind about our degradation of our environment by these illegal miners called gallamsale people?
    Again, are they blind also about NDC sub ...

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Larry.gbevlo.lartey.u.should.go.found.work.to.do.is.ghana.the.people.aii.is.for.mahama.if.u.dont.no.and.u.toch.this.man.we.ghanaians.in.abrod.wil.kldnp.all.the.ghanian.embssays.in.the.whole.world.am
    in.holland.tony.eddu.wil. ...

• Lord Pogas 10 years ago

I,m really surprised that national security is chasing a harmless civilian like Wontumi. His crime being that the C E o of Ghana is plunging the national into economic mess. He,s advocating that the capitation policy be remov ...

• Narh Kofi 10 years ago

Every computer has IP address and the cell phones too serial #'s. You could change your name, and say what ever you you like. The national security knows excaltly which computer or cell phone is sending the message. If they d ...

• Netul 10 years ago

Let us know how to do that. We shall be very grateful.

• KOFI 10 years ago

BOSS,SEE TO VIOLENT CRIME AND FORGET ABOUT THESE TRIVIALITY

• Musa 10 years ago

He has not been invited by anybody.

• Kyam 10 years ago

Wontumi's head needs to be examined by the psychiatrist. When you are invited by the National Security, you have no choice than to go even when you know you are innocent. The National Security can easily pick you from you fro ...

• DIRTY EWES.. 10 years ago

HEY EWE MAN.. SUCK UR MOTHER

• kp 10 years ago

u r a big fool.. EWENI ABOA TANI ABOA

• Kyam 10 years ago

Thank you wise man!

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Haba Daily Guide. Why will national security invite somebody by phone from Kumasi to report to Accra office. National security has a presence everywhere in Ghana. If they want to arrest Wontumi, they will simply pick him up. ...

• Musa 10 years ago

Complete fabrication from what I know

• Congo UK 10 years ago

He must be arrested. Another idiot in the grooming.

Go chase those fake judgment dept colectors.

We need war.

• Worried Citizin 10 years ago

Is the National Security defending the interess of Ghanaians or the interess of NDC? What about the NDC man who said he will help stage a coup should NPP won.

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

Does the national security arrest people by phone in ghana? abaa!

• kp 10 years ago

the national security personnels r fools...they lack sense

• onelove 10 years ago

Why is ndc winning .Ghana is for the people ,no jhon,jhonjhonjhon or all the useless heads of stat we have had.WE see the result now .Ghana is shit in every way,and ebola is at the door.N.S are hitmen they kill you.People ar ...

• DIRTY EWES.. 10 years ago

FIXED DA ECONOMY. U USELESS GOVERNMENT. DIRTY EWES..

• USELESS GOVERNMENT 10 years ago

IDIOT BASTARD..CHASE MAHAMA RATHER FOR MAKING THE ECONOMY HARD EACH AND EVERYDAY.. FOOLS

• KOFI GHANA 10 years ago

THE FACE OF THE PINK SHEETS MUST BE INVESTIGATED AFTER THE COURT CASE NOT OPPONENTS
    THE PARLIAMENTARY DEBATE RECORD BOOKS MUST BE SCRUTINIZED BY WHAT EFFECTIVE CONTRIBUTIONS HAS OPPOSITION DONE.AND THE DIABOLIC BEHAVIOR OF ...

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Vince Delove 10 years ago

To much of everything they say is bad, arrest wontumi the bastard now.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 10 years ago

The National Security must be alarmed and concerned alright about any such threats,however care must be taken in order not to cause tension and volatile situation in the country.We need peace now than ever.Thanks.

• CITIZEN 10 years ago

Lawless comment,how can u claim mamaha is mismanaging the economy.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Is Mahama Ghana's president?

• onelove 10 years ago

Eveybody is getting rich on our behalf,all the world is in Ghana getting rich.But The people from Ghana are getting more and more hopeless.No money nothing 56 years of shit and more is comming .

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

I do not want to believe this phone call BUT if this truly came from the National Security then, the National Security is useless and does not even understand what security means.

• gyan 10 years ago

Do you want Wontumi to be picked secretly? This boy is invited he should report his face period. How does Wontumi understand the thing he is putting across the nation.

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

WONTUMI is telling MAHAMA that facts are stubborn and Irresistible

• Abba 10 years ago

MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION WILL PUSH GHANA INTO WAR TO COVER THE HARM THAT HE HAS DONE TO THE COUNTRY. HIS CAPITATION SYSTEM IN THE ASHANTI IS CLEAR BEHIND HIS IDEAS.

• A BLAY 10 years ago

CAN SOME ONE PLEASE EDUCATE ME ON THIS? ''CHASE AND INVITE'' I DON'T GET IT DAILY GUIDE;WHAT KIND OF TOILET PAPER IS THIS?

• GHANA MAN 10 years ago

I WILL JOIN IN THAT WAR TO KICK OUT THIS DEMONIC NDC GOVT. IT'S BETTER TO DIE FIGHTING FOR UR RIGHT TO BETTER STANDARDS OF LIVING, THAN TO DIE BEING FED WITH SHIT FROM THIS GOVT. IT'S TIME FOR GHANA TO RISE! & THE TIME IS NOW ...

• goza gotoro 10 years ago

Take the lead and start UPRISING now!!!!!!!!!!!!And leave to enjoy the fruits.

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

The NDC intimidations are long overdue
    and it is about time that some of us ought to sacrifice our life to confront them head on.I call upon all the discerning Ghanains to unite in support of Mr.Wontumi to tell them enough i ...

• SAK 10 years ago

These are part the plans of NDC to shut the mouth of the opposition. Stand firm and resist the oppressor.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

poor gbevlo still living in the coup era

• still rastafari 10 years ago

gbevlo oblivious of his job description

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

Gbevlo Lartey is confused and incompetent,why invite someone for questioning on telephone? How can the one invited be sure the telephone call is not a joke from a friend ? How can the invited person be sure of the ad ...

• DAVIS 10 years ago

If what is being reported here is the fact, then there is a deviation from the known tradition and custom of the great NPP. That is an imported method of addressing matters in that intelligent and matured culture.The new regi ...

• usa68 10 years ago

comedy,, do not go to accra, let them come to kumasi and arrested you there and let us see so thats they did to nana kwasi agymeng,do not do not let the killing beging

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Democratically, there is nothing wrong in organizing a demonstration against the government.However, for such demonstration coming directory from the main opposition party in the country is inappropriate. Wontumi has a strong ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Correction, Wontumi shouldn`t go to the National Security Office in Accra following a prank call.

• FREE ADVICE 10 years ago

The Arab Spring was ignited by a lone protestor. Let sleeping dogs lie in the national interest !!!

• bob 10 years ago

why do you want to move against the ashanti, ndc,,now we are ready,let the war beging,,,

• Kofi Akrong 10 years ago

Are talking about nice and handsome looks, BBC NEWS? In effect you mean to say that Wontumi is handsome and his physical looks does not indicate the typical looks of an Asante who, comes out of a whole as they, the Asantes te ...

• National security has nothing to do 10 years ago

National security has nothing to talk about.Do they understand freedom of speech?If you read what is writing what wrong about this?They should leave the chairman in peace.

• ANKOMA 10 years ago

Wontumi cannot decide for ashanti region as his parents are not fro kumasi.

• KWESI 10 years ago

A TRAVEL AND TOUR AGENCY LOCATED IN LEGON IS LOOKING FOR STUDENTS AND WORKERS(BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE TO TRAVEL TO USA,CANADA,AUSTRALIA UK AND HOLLAND ON A 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA.HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION WILL BE PROVIDED FOR A ...

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 10 years ago

National security chases Wontumi for whatttt exactly?
    If what Wontumi said is equal to an uprising, they know what to do. The courts are there to go and get the warrants either than that, National security should concentrate ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

Why National Security be come Zombie master says go arrest somebody then they run why they wait so long before asking Wontumi for question I think national security don't have mind of their own apuuu

• MAHAMA IS A CURSE FOR GHANA 10 years ago

IF THEY DARE ARREST WUNTUMI THE WHOLE COUNTRY WILL TURN UPSIDE DOWN ALLAH !

• Adobia 10 years ago

You are a jocker what ever you ^call yourself.

• pussy 10 years ago

Hey! Gbevlo ,if u dnt want troble to troble urself,withdraw that calling for Wontumi.. Wicked gov't..we will all support him to impeach that mahama frm power..if u dare ,come and arrest me too.. U NDC deserves imprisonment..m ...

The uprising will come with or without Wontumi. The so-called National Security (better called Insecurity) must know this by now.

• Sly 10 years ago

At least the National Security have started doing their duty. People like Wontumi should not be allow to stand for any position in Ghana. He should be banned from Politics

• NDC FOREVER 10 years ago

THIS STUPID MUST SACK FROM HIS CHAIRMANSHIP POSITION.

• senu norgbey 10 years ago

GBEVLO NOW DOING SOMETHING

• Yaw 10 years ago

This illiterate should be shown where real powers lies. I am not surprised because even the 'educated' members of the npp have been threatening fire and brimstone on the nation ever since President Mahama became the president ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

GBEVLO HOW MANY CONTRACT KILLERS HAVE YOUR MEN ARRESTED SO FAR ?

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

when Asedu Nketia said this was he arrested?
    Ghana ripe for ten coups – Tony Aidoo
    By myjoyonline