You are here: HomeNews2014 04 07Article 305448

Akufo-Addo regrets August 29 concession speech

Read Comments Comments (102)

• pdc man 10 years ago

Mpepefo) Paa die, daben na mo be sua nyansa.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Please use English so that ALL Ghanaians can understand you not just those of as who understand Akan. And by the way this alarmist article is pure nonsense.How would stirring up trouble benefit Akuffo Addo or the NPP? Some tr ...

• I say so 10 years ago

Barima a )por no ho wo y3 aboa paaa

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : SULE****** 
    .............It seems the NDC gov't is running against time to send Ghana into the pits and it is extremely worrying, very, very worrying that, such a magnitude of ineptness, incompetence, recklessness ...

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana binladdo is not a unifier, but rather a divider. After Nana disgraceful hiding in London for more six months, Nana binladdo came back to Ghana just to create a confusion and divide the country on regional and tribal basi ...

• AKAFIA 10 years ago

HOW IS YOUR FISHING BOAT AND OTHER THINGS YOU HAVE. WHY SHOULD YOU BRING YOURSELF SO LOW.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Wise up, akoto ghanaweb !

Stop feeding visitors to your website with undiluted balderdash from the mind of the chin-chinga seller turned newspaper owner, Alhaji Banza Bature !

akoto ghanaweb,why are you so obsessed with ...

• Ritewing 10 years ago

BBC NEWS after all is not a smart propagandists. He claimed to belong to a traditional area which does not exist. Akyen instead of Akyem,is so pronounced and called by Gas. The writer has therefore blown his own cover. He can ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Thief, do you think if you tag your countrymen as terrorist, you will be exempted from that tag? You travel and the western world will see you too as a terrorist, because you claimed Ghanaians have that culture. The STUPID th ...

• SONG 10 years ago

ALAJI BATURE, UR PAPER IS GUD TO BE USED AS A TOLIET ROLL BECOS IT HAS NOO MERITS AND U RE UNWISE AND A STOMACH JUNALIST. KWASIAKWA

• LONE VOICES- PAPA N Mama. 10 years ago

Alhaji Bature the profession that u have chosen to practice is a noble one, not your fathers property, Even so you would need to go by standards or do it anyhowly.Your are Muslim and an Alhaaji as well please it's not too la ...

• Facts 10 years ago

The Al Haj and his news paper must be taken to court and made to pay for concocting stories against Nana Addo and the NPP for a lesson to others.

• kwame peter 10 years ago

I believe bature is the one funing the wars in northern Ghana and creating confusion among the tribes. If the security agencies don't stop this guy the dagbon, mamprusis/bimobas, mamprusis/kusasis, etc., etc., will never stop ...

• Baba dzato 10 years ago

No, it is not Bature who is praying for war in this country. It is your foolish and useless conman Akufo Addo.We are solidly prepatred for him and his wee smoking rats. Hahahahah! Let the stupid passport thief come out with i ...

• DB 10 years ago

With filth like you as citizens, no wonder this country is where it is. Stupid and uncivilized small minded idiot. You don't come from a good home were obviously brought up badly, your parents have failed in their quest to ad ...

• Prof. Calculus 10 years ago

You guys are right. He simply wants to create civil war in Ghana.

• TWEAA 10 years ago

BATURE IS ADVISED TO WRITE ON THE CLASHES BETWEEN MAMPRUSIS AND BIMOBAS...

• CHIEF 10 years ago

Your piece on this story can best be told to the marines. This story is empty like the paper itself but just for some 'nokofio' so you can come with this balder-ash.We Ghanaians are discerning people and can read between the ...

• EKOW 10 years ago

Please when will you learn good morals.
    who do you think you are serving?
    what if the other side also decide to lye to thier teeth and publish same or something more damning.This your pen and paper will not bring war to Gha ...

• ABU 10 years ago

I worked with this mouth stinking Bature guy in Mamobi,.. I will personally damage him. Why dont the so call national security call this disgrace of being for questioning.......'Dan Baanza'

• DB 10 years ago

Abu, ignore Bature and his nonsense, don't reduce yourself to Bature's level, he is not worth it.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

It is beter you stop this nonsence all else I smoke you out

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Sue him in court, nana for millions so that he can learn a lesson. Take him to court, please. It is time for people to learn one or two about responsibility in freedom of expression; and Bature should be one of them. Let us e ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

USELESS bature, TWEAAAAAAAAAA KWASEA BI NTI,INCOMPETENT FOOOOLS

• Asampaneye 10 years ago

Your paymasters must know you are not doing any good job since none of your negative reporting about NPP and Nana Akuffo Addo in particular has merit. You must know the role you have played and continue to play to plague our ...

• me 10 years ago

THis paper is not even good for cow dunk. A moron a a scumbag of an editor.

• Che 10 years ago

Al Hajj is becoming a useless paper. You have lost your objectivity to partisanship. There is no need to ask far, you have been greased to do what you are doing. Always and never quoting any real source. Your stories have bec ...

• AHMED 10 years ago

IS THIS WHAT FREE SCHOOLING IN THE NORTH PRODUCES? SUCH UTTER CRAP AND INSULTING TO THE INTELLIGENCE OF ALL GHANAIANS. MR AL-HAJJ IS IT BECAUSE YOU ARE COMPLETLY ILLITERATE? FRANKLY ....

• Asampaneye 10 years ago

A day that you would contribute to nation building your paper would win an award. To with investigating the Mamprusi-Bimoba conflict and cause the arrest of the trouble makers to bring lasting peace in the area. If your payma ...

• VERY BAD TO WRITE SUCH GARBAGE 10 years ago

It is unfortunate that such things could be written for people to read. I do understand why Africa is backward and will continue to be so. If a human being can sit down and write such untruth matter about his fellow man, then ...

• TEDDY 10 years ago

t is unfortunate that such things could be written for people to read. I do understand why Africa is backward and will continue to be so. If a human being can sit down and write such untruth matter about his fellow man, then ...

• Odikro 10 years ago

This chimp must be arrested to assist the BNI to investigate this wild allegation if indeed we have a BNI that is much concern about our security as a state. He has the burden to prove all that he is alleging and must be made ...

• Adwengo 10 years ago

This is nonsense. Nana addo cannot plunge Ghana in chaos. I dont think so. He is only trying his best to become a president of Ghana someday. If his plan is to plunge Ghana into chaos, I believe God would knock him out before ...

• Afful Ekow Kelly 10 years ago

It's Justice Atubega who has asked Ghanaian to rise for the right from Corrupt leaders. what is wrong if arab spring is how others may choose to rise for their right, or if any other tactics to be adopted by an Ghanaian to ac ...

• yussmont 10 years ago

My friend,do u realize that the vast of us reading this peace of a shit story of urs are no kids or unlettered.
    pls let me no if u use trotro when u are out gathering ur info.and just how long did u dig into this case b4 op ...

• OP 10 years ago

Reporters of this news have no brain

• O'Dotcom 10 years ago

HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO, AKA OLD DWARF. EVIL KANTANKA. AKYEM BOFROT

• KK 10 years ago

wo maame tw3. aboa

• AMICUS MAN 10 years ago

A FOOL WHO DEOSNT KNOW THAT HE OR SHE IS A FOOL IS A BIG FOOL.IF YOU READ WHAT YOU WROTE YOU WILL KNOW THAT YOU ARE A FOOLISH MAN WHO ONLY WENT TO SCHOOL FREE OF CHARGE. DIDNT PAY SCHOOL FEE SO YOU THINK LIFE IS EASY.YOU WERE ...

• George Best. 10 years ago

THIS USELESS, SHAMELESS AND CHIMPANZEE-LIKE SO-CALLED MUTUM BANZA BATURE, THE FAKE JOURNALIST HAS NOT FULLY RECOVERED AFTER ALL THE MEDICATION GIVEN TO HIM AT ANKAFUL.
    ONLY PEOPLE WHO HAVE NOTHING DOING WILL WASTE THEIR TIM ...

• CHAMCHAM 10 years ago

FOOLISH AND BASELESS REPORTING!!!

• Mathew Dordoye 10 years ago

Alhaji,
    please be serious a bit

• Nana Akufo Addo 10 years ago

They will regret for ever.

• Kwaku, USA 10 years ago

This writer is an animal, from bush and uncultured, and I'm surprised these STUPID Ghanaweb people is publishing it. Who is the dumb head at Ghanaweb that was supposed to take care of this piece that didn't do his or her job ...

• nortex55 10 years ago

Foolish paper, no level minded person in Ghana will believe this.....shame

• TEE 10 years ago

EVIL NDC PROPAGANDLISM IS NOT GOING TO WORK THIS TIME IN 2016 WE HAVE ALREADY MADE UP OUR MINDS. NANA ADDO DANKWAH AKUFO ADDO WILL BE OUR NEXT PRESIDENT SO WE DON'T CARE WHAT NDC MAHAMA SAYS OR THINK. MAHAMA USELESS AIMLESS H ...

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

Bature does not still know he has no credibility, in as far putting news in the public domain is concerned. Instead of writing falsehood on Nana Addo the NPP what can't he write about the economic crisis, the corruption in th ...

• Reality 10 years ago

Mr. Wereko Brobbey said it all. Alhaji Bature is most unproductive and this article in his newspaper is a clear example of one such unproductive venture. Most shameful what issues of the stomach and singing the master's tune ...

• TEE 10 years ago

WHO THE HELL MADE MAHAMA A SO-CALLED BY-FORCE PRESIDENT THAT IS WHY WE ARE HAVING SUCH A PROBLEMS IN OUR COUNTRY. MAHAMA IS A BIG THIEF. ASK MAHAMA WHERE IS THE MONEY HE HAS BEEN BORROWING. HE SHARED AMONG HIS SCHOOL BOYS MI ...

• AGYABA 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS IDOT, WHICH SCHOOL DID HE ATTEND? NO WONDER HE ENDED UP AS ONE OF THE GUTTER JOURNALISTS.

• Baah acheamfour debeck 10 years ago

Frivolous,baseless and childish bature.no amout of ur unethical publication nana will still ba nana. Be serious next time. Bullshit

• JOHN 10 years ago

bad english

• edem 10 years ago

THIS ANIMAL CALLED BATURE IS SO DESPERATE TO GET THIS TOILET PAPER READ SO HE PAYS GHANAWEB TO PUBLISH COMPLETE BALDERDASH!! THIS IS HARAM!! BATURE YOU ARE A FOOL AND CURSED IS THE WOMB THAT CONCEIVED YOU, KEPT YOU FOR 9 MONT ...

• Brian 10 years ago

Please stop this nonsense. Write on developmental issues. See how terrible the economy has become.

• PRISCA 10 years ago

Good gracious! Wild speculation without substance! This newspaper is not even fit to be read and used in the toilet. Are Ghanaians so gullible as to believe this tripe? Did the writer apply his/her mind? Horrible.

• Tabi 10 years ago

The evil dwarf is heal bent on becoming president to prove to his father (long dead) that despite his drug addiction and rejection from Oxford, and a third class in Legon, he could still become great. He does not mind sacrif ...

• Mike for fan 10 years ago

You have lost your mind and are as sick and shallow minded as all those who believe this garbage.

• Effah 10 years ago

It is hard to believe in this heinous revelations against Nana Akufo Addo.
    Please do not character assassinate him in this derogatory manner.
    Akufo-Addo is well brought up and too descent to plunge Ghana into such horrible ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This is yellow journalism. Playing the tribal card in favour of one party is not
    the way to advance our country. Other countries are laying more emphasisi on science and technology and not this crude politics which is set ...

• Bugov 10 years ago

Al-Hajj is definitely a worthless paper and I can now understand why it's losing it's relevance within the media. The story being concocted is not even coherent. The story goes back and forth. What a useless piece of garbage! ...

Alhaji, what do you want from Ghana?
    Beware God is look after you and He knows your intentions.
    REFORM

• kd 10 years ago

Such a foolish write-up.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The NDC can easily burry Nana Addo alive anything they want with the stupid election petition.The NDC has failed but Nana Addo is not the right person to lead NPP into 2016 general elections.Nana Addo has disqualified himself ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You sometimes amaze me Boy Kofi. Is it wrong to file a petition on an issue you have a problem with in court? The fact that you don't agree with their petition does not make the petition wrong. You disappoint me with your wei ...

• Correctguy 10 years ago

This is nothing but a purely fabricated story. But they should try it and we will see who a real man is when the bell of bravery is rung.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

BATURE is afflicted & sick with lies....

• still rastafari 10 years ago

ghanaweb must verify & sanction b4 publishing online

• joe Tegoe- New york 10 years ago

The NPP must get hold of this big face man this time.They should force the national serity to get evidence from this man bature.wonder why this tabloit paper is still being allowed to publish untrue stories.this is why were ...

• Abiisiteba 10 years ago

No one worth the name, not less the responsibility of a diligent editor will publish this rubbish shit. This is abuse of free press and freedom of speech. Rubbis, rubbish, Rubbish Al-haj.

• Mawuli 10 years ago

The man Bature is really unproductive!
    He just writes to please his paymasters!
    Very unfortunate - a stomach journalist, vera sad! Wreko-Brobbey was right!

• 09 10 years ago

I feel ashamed that bature writes like this.I wouldnt buy his paper for a dime.no dsense,lacks insight,full of speculation etc.Does he really count himself as a jounalist/Does he think he is taken serious by any one?its a pit ...

• KOBAYASKOV 10 years ago

The reading of such bed wetting type of stories from the indefatigable, incoherently incoherent, dimwitted, tribalistic, ethnic bigot in the person of Bature, makes for comic relief.
    The issues are this; Ghanaians gave a ma ...

• Mike for fan 10 years ago

This paper should be banned, because it is dangerous for the peace and stability which Ghana currently enjoys. This is gutter politics.

• akora oteng 10 years ago

Iturn to ask the writer and publisher alike, whether they are satisfied with the way Ghana is being ran ,both politically and economically.This kinds of propaganda articles with the aim of tarnishing your opponents character ...

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

His

• AKAFIA 10 years ago

NPP SHOULD SEND BATURE TO COURT TO PROVE ALL THESE NONSENCE ONCE AND FOR ALL.IF ANY WAR WILL COME TO GHANA IT IS THE LIKES OF BATURE THAT WILL PROMOTE IT.
    DIRTY OLD FOOL SEEMS TO BE LIVING IN LIES WITH ALL HIS FAMILILIES.

• PAA WILLIE 10 years ago

No matter what you do,president Mahamah will never give sch non-productive journalist a position in the ruling government.For once,why can't Bature learn and speak some sense to Ghanaians like people such as Kwaku Baako,Kwasi ...

• Ganyobi Aryitey 10 years ago

No wonder it has been proved even by the colonial masters that Pepe-man never they reason, and that is why Mahama & his Ntafuo Government dont know where and how to start the Governance of this Country called Ghana,my ten yea ...

• Concerned Thinker 10 years ago

I am not a fan of Akufo- Addo but let me ask these questions: why do you always reason anyhow about Akufo-Addo? Why don't allow those who do not like him the change to express that themselves? Akufo has been in politics since ...

• P.K 10 years ago

Pls. grow up a little and go back to school.U are very wicked and evil in your mind as a writer. look at your northern brothers lack development and yet u are drumming for war so that u will remain in power to cover all the i ...

• Drooche 10 years ago

The author of this article is showing
    Ghanaians how low his level of thinking is,and he should know that he can not fool anyone with this nasty piece of work.

• Boss 10 years ago

Dunt wasted your Tyme for this toilet paper

• take it as a play with the news 10 years ago

ohhh ghana man why u guys are soo fools by ignoring the news...is like most of never believed that car can kill,so when you see coming towards you,you keep standing..the only thing ghanaians scared of is rain....fools like th ...

• vv 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.......SIKA FOU LAUGHTER....WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ...

• KKB 10 years ago

I think Ah-haji shd stop that his stupid propaganda and tell the Government to do what is expected of them to relief the Ghanaian from that his bad governance

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

THIS PAPER IS RUBBISH! PEOPLE KNOW IT IS. BATURE THIS IS DIABOLIC. SHAME ON AL-HAJJ. EVEN A DERANGED MAN WILL NOT BUY THIS HELL OF NONSENSE.

• RAKIA 10 years ago

Who in his right frame of mind will believe such stupid lies from this so called Alhaji. He is a disgrace to all the decent Alhajis I know. Whatever he plans to achieve with such wicked frame up will definitely backfire and c ...

• fuseini Issaka 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is a evil

• kofiyesu 10 years ago

Did u ever saw these soldiers urself? Are u ssying the intelligence in the country were so weak to have picked this up, but u? U see, fools like u, go round saying all sorts of stories to the illiterates , causing lots of pun ...

• Concern citizen 10 years ago

Such a rubbish write up.
    We need unity in our country now, and not such a story, in any case if there is truth in what you are saying, inform the Police to arrest him for interrogation.
    Ghana now needs pragmatic solutions t ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Crazy Alhaji Bature is in the news again trying to cause confusion within the NPP ahead of the party's up-coming congress in Tamale. He'll not succeed. The man has lost his mind; he can't make sense anymore. He'll rather join ...

• John Dek 10 years ago

Alhaji Bature may have overhyped this matter and may be unable to prove it. I am not suprised he is basing his story on a so called intelligence report.

However, we do not need to look too far to see the signs and reflecti ...

• Rami 10 years ago

this reporter is a dangerous reporter only trying to incite please stop it.

• kwasi asuako agyare 10 years ago

So when will this platform be used for what it really created to be used for, and stop all these "fool talks" and senseless ndc propaganda tricks.

• ADONGO 10 years ago

This writer is really very stupid and o big moron!what does he hope to achieve with this nonsense ?

• Kuoro 10 years ago

The Al-alhaj Toilet paper again with its propaganda.Who will believe this thrush of paper. Shame. Ghanaians know ur lies. It has been demonstrated that he loves Ghana and Isha-Allah he will become president come 2016.

• Cash 10 years ago

Your paper has now lost the respect needed in a democratic country, Ghana.
    You are indeed degrading the tribe you belong to. To the best of my knowledge the tribe you come from is noted for "The Truth" and only the truth. Fu ...

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Bature.are.u.stupid.are.u.mad.are.u.foolish.why.u.hate.nana.Addo.all.the.people.who.buy.u.paper.are.mad.because.u.bature.is.mad.man.i.wil.look.for.u.now.and.i.wil.get.u.foolish.man

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

this is cheap journalism and childish fantasy of immature mind to write this bogus story. Who does the author takes readers for morons?

• Tony H. 10 years ago

This story, not only is true, it vindicate the so called nana, the chief primitive arrogant, head of the nation of primitive people, who want to be president by all means (die be die) even if Gh has to a huge price of it. He ...

• KWAKU BEE 10 years ago

Let us tell the truth, this Al-Hajj man is a Bayie-Bonsam. He will stop at nothing until he ruins Ghana. I dont know if he is a Ghanaian, but this man is an enemy of Ghana