You are here: HomeNews2014 04 06Article 305399

Dr. Aidoo hails Ghana’s tourism industry

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Kwame VS Kofi 10 years ago

Potential is nice, but it`s not what we need!

• INJUSTICE ATUGUBA 10 years ago

The northerners and ewes have succeeded in kicking out the only Akan in this tribalistic government. Dr. Aidoo why do you think they posted you to the Netherlands? It's because they want to pacify you because they know weed i ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Has Tony Aidoo ever visited Lavender Hill at Chorkor before, or Agbogbloshie, the world's only and largest electronic waste dump site or the numerous degraded galamsey sites and polluted water bodies all over the country ?

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo the opportunist has been in Government since 1979 with Rawlings and suddenly he woke up from slumber to discover that of all the economic sectors Ghana is endowed, it is the Tourism Industry that is most promising; ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Did you know Richard Branson and his Virgin Atlantic wanted to business with the erstwhile Ghana Airways .
    A Joint venture initiative...
    Ghana also won a British Airways...Tourism award

• Onelove 10 years ago

my Dear mr Aidoo you are takling shit.Ghana is The most dity place ón This planet.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

KIA's central location in the World(on the Greenich Meridian and close to the Equator) makes it easily accessible from any part of the world.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

If you are in the center of the World and you are dirty, then what do you boast of? Everybody who visits Ghana talks about filth. What makes it so hard to keep Ghana clean? Kumasi was a very clean and beautiful city in the 60 ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

The Local Government Authourities should be taking care of Waste and Environmental Management.
    Zoomlion in conjunction with their local authority partners should be on top of the "cleansing" effort.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

The Local Government Authourities should be taking care of Waste and Environmental Management.
    Zoomlion in conjunction with their local authority partners should be on top of the "cleansing" effort.

• Kwame VS Kofi 10 years ago

Nice, Ghana is accessible, but for what, please??

• Joe 10 years ago

Yes yes, this is all very well Dr Aidoo, but if Ghana really wants to achieve its full potential in the tourist industry it must make it very much easier for international tourists to obtain visas. There is so much hot air mo ...

• Tony Aidoo the mad man 10 years ago

let your govt start covering the open gutter/provide places for convenience.we should make our cities clean.there is too much filth

• Kululu 10 years ago

We think only about think the end result(money) but not how to get the result happen. May be, the gov't consider the filth as part of the attraction which tourist would like to come and see. when the tourist come and happen t ...

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

What does this old fart know about tourism. Ghana's development is in reverse gear because the like of Tony Aidoo are advisors

• KOMOO FRANCE. 10 years ago

When is he coming to the Netherlands?

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Cleaning the FILTH around, providing toilets and good water,electricity are GOOD if ONLY TOURISTS come!! For ourselves, we need NO improvement in our sorroundings and lives !
    With the TOPIC TOURISM, Ghanaians think of the Eu ...

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Mere words are not power and strategy for war.Action speaks louder than words.
    Ghana is a lawless society.Tell John Mahama to work hard to create a civilize society where the rule of law is paramount.Who wants to invest in a ...

• FA 10 years ago

DR WHAT?

• Ayikoo 10 years ago

Mr.Aidoo go to Labadi Beach one of the dirtiest Beach i hsve seen on Earth.

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

do you understand what tourism is? please master don't tickle yourself and laugh. ghana is too dirty for any serious tourism business.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

a White tourist stands beside a Ghanaian at a Urinal at Ghana International Airport.
    Being a curious man, the white tourist decides to lean over to take a peak at the Ghanaian's penis to see if the stereotype lives up to its ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

If we are too serious about tourism.No shitting at the coastal areas.
    What A Nation?

• Whatever 10 years ago

The attraction is all over the place

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

When is T. Aidoo taking up his ambassadorial appointment?

• Ting be 10 years ago

Have you seen the excuse of what is called a public bathroom?