You are here: HomeNews2014 04 03Article 305172

Speaker walks out of Parliament

Read Comments Comments (69)

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

P/NDC is a party of fools, for fools and by fools.

Brute lawlessness and patapaa permeate every echelon of the party membership.

They are destroying Ghana by their virgin stupidity.

• The 10 years ago

This useless NDC government do they even know this common parliamentary protocol? They know that should they do anything genuinely they can't stand the intelligence of the NPP so they will always use crude tactics. At the end ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

....."The Minority New Patriotic Party (NPP) was saying that the ministerial memorandum covering the agreement was signed by the coordinating director of the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development instead of the M ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• The Mask 10 years ago

There is a place where you can be sure that you would find a representative (MP) from every part of Ghana year round gathered together to deliberate on the future and the current state of this country. Where is that? Parliame ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

At least the opposition has its eyes open so a fast one is not pulled on them. Ei! This borrow, borrow "thinge" is going to kill us. As they say when you go aborrowing you go asorrowing hmmmm...

• TROJAN 10 years ago

GYE NYAME YOU ARE RIGHT THE BORROWING IS KILLING US AFTER THEY BORROWED TOO THEY SWALLOW EVERYTHING WELL SAID MY FRIEND YOU ARE WISE MAN PAA NOT LIKE THOSE YEYE PEOPLE.

• hermit 10 years ago

This silly and incompetent deputy speaker could not address a simple disagreement and had to run scary to father adjoho to handle affairs. how did we get here with a bunch of stupid fools. Ghana is cursed with stupid leaders.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

i would hve punched him in the face. this fool must be excused asap. the president, veep n chief of staff, pres advisors, cj, must remove this fool from parliament, ASAP!.

• zack 10 years ago

both side are criminal

• TRIBALWAR 10 years ago

Again and again, little to do with solving any problem rather a countless tragedy from ndc government. How long shall we sit aside and look?

• kofi 10 years ago

i really dont know why you keep propagating this tribal crap. I am pure ashanti man but i see what your tribalism as juvenile, stupid , uncultured and uneducated. you must stop this crap. Ghana is past these things, grow up ...

• Kojo Samla 10 years ago

Daily Useless Guide, report the majority's side too. This is very bad and skewed reporting.

• Bingo - London 10 years ago

It is an unequivocal fact how this Danquah-Busia clan planned to destabilised Dr Kwame Nkrumah and destroy his heritage.
    If the atomic energy had NOT been sold to the Americans AFTER they took bribe to overthrow him, would ...

• Ghanata 10 years ago

Bingo, I think your name implies you are playing bingo in the London with so many numbers dancing in your head so you can't recollect one single good
    thing done by the NPP. This is so sad and I pity people like you buried in ...

"In a democracy, hostage tactics are the last resort for those who can’t otherwise win their fights through elections, can’t win their fights in Congress, can’t win their fights for the Presidency, and can’t win their ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

You're too smart by half. If 6 years after NPP finished their 8 year mandate to rule and and 6 years into NDC rule and you're unable to appreciate the little success of the NPP then you must be blind and deaf. Stop your barki ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

These are the people we have leading us. What difference does this makes from what Tweea DCE did? These actions of the majority give credence to the believe that, the decisions of the speaker is influenced by the president. T ...

• EDENSU 10 years ago

The action of the Deputy Speaker is even serious than the action of Hon. Twum Barimah now known and called "who said tweaaaa". The current state of affairs is not good for the country. We are retrogressing as a country. Th ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Eh!n eh! eh! this ebo barton oduro wants to colapse ghana before he becomes satisfied. after all the judgement money he still wants to get his cut on this Euro27.8m commercial agreement?

• ATIA Frafra (fr) 10 years ago

So this idiot is not satisfy with all what he derived from Woyomey Deal.Ei is Ghana so ric to this extend where anybody in the government could collaborate with non existing el;ements and ghost business organizations to twist ...

• CHE 10 years ago

WHAT REPRIMANDS ARE SUGGESTED IN THE PARLIAMENTARY ORDER FOR SUCH UNCOUTH BEHAVIOR

• AGYABA 10 years ago

Barto Oduro should be sacked like the TWEEAA DCE. Anyway its only under NDC, can this happen in Parliament. The reason is that the NDC is a COUP Party headed by thieves.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

This is a disgrace and disrespectful. He should step down.

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Thieves

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Who owns the Ghanaian company and why was it added? I wouldn't be surprised if it is owned by Nana Konadu, the Ahwois or John Mahama? Konadu supplied all equipment and office supplies (from pin to paper to earth-moving equipm ...

• BEN 10 years ago

THIS OUR LEADERS ARE STUPID STUPID STUPID. THEY ARE JUST THERE CHOPPING OUR MONEY AND NOT DOING ANYWORK. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL EVEN YOUR DEAD BODIES. HOW CAN YOU BEHAVE THIS WAY???SHAMEFUL LEADERS. EVEN DEAD BODIES ARE BETT ...

• NUKOMEKO 10 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELVES HONOURABLES... FROM THE TOP TO THE BOTTOM,YOU ALL SOUND PETTY COUPLED WITH THE LOW STANDARD OF YOUR EXPRESSIONS.YOU ARE LUCKY THIS IS NOT NKRUMAH'S GHANA.

• aris 10 years ago

Unqualified speaker

• DICKSON 10 years ago

the most disgraceful person in government now........always looting whilst his Fanti kinsmen suffer poverty....

• kof 10 years ago

One day....one day this small country will be divided and there will be no NDC and NPP...only God knows when..

• KING 10 years ago

it is the shadows of the 4billion cedis old currency woyomy money that barton oduro chopped chasing him away from the seat.

• Sea 10 years ago

In every rule there is an exception. The fact that this has not happened in the history of parliament does not mean it was wrong to do that. Before he vacated the seat he informed the house of his reasons. This is just a stro ...

• K. Ghana 10 years ago

Lawless country! corruption is everywhere!

• Kwame Obonti 10 years ago

He only asserted his belief

• cao. 10 years ago

who dare win? 2016.

• cao. 10 years ago

OH GHANAIANS.

• WAR GENERAL (fr) 10 years ago

mahama the horrible president will not walk BuT will RAN out of Flagstaff house as Ebo Barton Oduro did.TRUTH will chase these LIARS out of their respective places and give signals to Ghanaians never to trust ndc leaders and ...

• kOFI ASIAMA 10 years ago

Why did this bafoon walk out of parliament? Has he ever heard of Open Source Technology which would be many times cheaper to invest into. Why do Ghanaians have such ignorant leaders? It is just a big shame when our leaders ha ...

• kOFI ASIAMA 10 years ago

Let us learn to invest into our motherland by promoting local industry and emulating global success stories instead of spending money earned from our limited natural resources. These buffoons are acting as if the natural reso ...

• FA 10 years ago

DO YOU NDC THING TODAY BUT ONE DAY NDC GONNA BE OUT AND YOU WILL SEE .

• Busiah Canada. 10 years ago

Ghana need wise people to take care of Ghanaians but not vote buyers.You guys need to think. All your phds ,masters,and others are useless comparing UK, USA, Germany.

• KK 10 years ago

Foolish Ebo Baton Oduro.

• PEKI TUIMU 10 years ago

It is not a case of operating on the basis of conssenus.Parliament has laws that govern how it should function It looks as if these laws are not being observed. If the Speaker can walk out the way he did, it shows the standin ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

It's Speaker walks out ON parliament and not 'out of'

• Nyebro 10 years ago

Either 'walks out on' or 'walks out of' is correct, depending on the context within which it is used. One can walk out ON people or walk out OF a building so if 'parliament' was being used as the 'parliament house or building ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

Mr Oduro you are are arrogant and a disgrace.If you know shame you would stand down. The government has signed so many loan agreements for which the terms have not favour us and thus resulting in huge financial loss. Look a ...

• appiah 10 years ago

Barton Oduro is a dishonest man who belongs to jail and so long as we keep such people in Ghana parliament and call them "honorable s" the nation will be forever devalued.

• Nyankomago 10 years ago

Look at such a buffoon siting in parliament as a the First Deputy Speaker. Tweaaaaa! After helping Woyome to CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE he is presiding over another stinking contract to STEAL for his visionless and clueless Presi ...

• Kwame Anokye 10 years ago

I support Mr Oduro, Nyankomago and Kofi Asiama 100%. Leaders are only credited when they are indisputable visionarists and think outside the box in terms of designing and implementing policies that significantly improve the l ...

• Kwame Anokye 10 years ago

This deputy speaker is like a little boy, who is disappointed because he wasn't offered a lollipop which he desired so much. He therefore walks away to protest to all bystanders! How can Ghanaians even accept these clowns and ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

This same unethical man is well documented in his criminal role played in the Woyome saga who should have been prosecuted along Woyome, but here we are in Ghana he's rather disgustingly appointed to such high position.

No ...

• KWAME NYAME,MIAMI-FLORIDA,USA 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT BARTON ODURO IS NOT FIT TO BE IN PARLIAMENT,LET ALONE A LEADER.I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE HIM CHAIR THE VET- TING OF MINISTERS.I REMEMBER HIM ASK- ING VIC HAMMAH,DURING VETTING,IF SHE COOKS WELL AND OTHER FOOLISH AND IRR ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

Never rent a room for a woman in Ghana if you live over-sea. She will bring another guy to have anal sex in the room you pain for and call you a moron or idiot. Ghanaian men in Europe and America should use their common sense ...

• koffie 10 years ago

YOU SEE THEM ?????.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

Is this not the same Oduro criminal who authorized his party financier to be paid millions for no work done. What a joke? Fools and thieves ruling the country

• Kanawu 10 years ago

The aim of every person who enter into politics is to fill his/her pockets, PERIOD. They are thieves cheats and Liars

• lord 10 years ago

do you need malaysia visa .call 0542862953 now for details

• Kwame 10 years ago

what a nation of jokers we have become.

• EWES PRIDE 10 years ago

NDC is a cursed party.

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Horribly failed State. Really. Ghana how. Did we come to this !!

• sara davids-Rotterdam 10 years ago

it is lack of sense and to think properly.who can think better in ghana? NO ONE.

• Lopez 10 years ago

It is a disgrace to our house of parliment that Barton Oduro was elected as deputy speaker of the house.Nobody is suprised because this is a man who has his hands soiled in Woyomi saga and will defend NDC even if Ghana will b ...

• Odasanibi 10 years ago

Why do they have to sneak in a Ghanaian company, this seems like a conduit for siphoning the funds when approved. Investigate that Ghanaian company later on and you will find money that has been misappropriated. Ut is just a ...

• YAW. 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FUCKING FACE LIKE AN APE.AFRICAN MONKEY BUSINESS.EVERYMAN FOR HIMSELF.STOP BLAMING THE WHITEMAN FOR OUR PROBLEMS.LOOK AT HOW OUR OWN ARE STEALING FROM US.THAT MAKES ME WONDER IS BLACK A CURSE?LOOK AT HOW THESE DEM ...

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 10 years ago

The constitution of Ghana is FLAWED Period.A parliamentarian should NOT be a minister at the same time and parliamentary elections must be separated from presidential elections so voters can think and weave through the issues ...

• Bruce Lee 10 years ago

This man is a very greedy and an ungrateful being. He is lucky to have decided not standing as the candidate for Cape Coast North come 2016. All the people who have worked with him tirelessly have been dumped because he wants ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE REASONS WHY THE STATE HAS BEEN PAYING JUDGEMENT DEBTS TO FOREIGN ENTITIES BECAUSE OUR STATE OFFICIALS FAILED TO DO THE PROPER THINGS IN THE FIRST PLACE. THIS GOVERNMENT MUST KNOW BETTER. WHAT IS THE PUR ...