You are here: HomeNews2014 03 30Article 304695

Appiah: Essien needs time at AC Milan

Read Comments Comments (31)

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 10 years ago

Essien can't fit into the Milan squad all of a sudden. The guy is not at his peak. He's rather deforming gradually but still has few tricks up his sleeves to scare kids. All should have patience with him. I can see him doing ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

A dead is horse is a dead horse,and not even spiritually powerful POW can do anything about it.

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

8th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Did you watch the Ghana/Egypt match of Kumasi? The massacre of Kumasi? Did you go to the foreign teams' waterloo to witness the massacre?
    Essien, who is not even known as a dribbler, was able to dazzle your Gomaa into playin ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

"Wetin you drink dis morning, oga Rasheed? I believe na water you drink." ***Stallavodkaking***

Vodkaking, Alhaji Rasheedmulor in the morning drinks kooko & koose, in the afternoon waakye & koka-koda haaaa I dall and in th ...

Dat is why he no dey fit read inside football well. If you suck vod, your eyes go open well well, and you go read the game well well.
    If I dey watch soccer without drinking vod, the game no sweet, Walai -- I dey swear, the g ...

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 10 years ago

A dead horse is a non living thing but if it's breathing then it's got some mojos. Essien is not dead yet.

• sooo 10 years ago

That can never be a ood point
    European football is business, nothing like what goes on in africa.

If essien knows his injury will slow him down, why agree to move to A Milan who are looking for someone who will push them ...

• Togbevuvuzela I 10 years ago

The baest league for Michael is MLS( that is America league) Follow your age group here.

• Togbevuvuzela I 10 years ago

Give him a break, he is not getting younger...Tweaaaaaa.

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Your mum came from his loins. No wonder you know his age.

I wonder why people make bad comments on people who have once helped the country.

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Yes Stallion! Most of Ghanaians jeolous Essien that's why a lot of Guys talk against him. In fact, Essien is fully loaded with hard currency that's why people jeolous him

• south 10 years ago

Watch out men!

• Onipa Bone 10 years ago

Forget him. Old man>

• K. Kportuphy 10 years ago

His spirits are willing but the old-aged body is too weak. He w

• dread 10 years ago

A. Appiah should be warned to send dedicated young men to the world cup.
    the game is fast , and once teams discover that our old men lack oace, we wil always be caught on the counter
    names dont play football. consider
    rab ...

• komla stev 10 years ago

when is soon?the guy is very old and cannot mactch up with the modern trend of playing.he better come home and join one of the local teams like ebusua dwarfs,that will spare him further humiliation.

My brother, Komla Stev, are you saying Ghana is dumping ground for "old" players to come and play for Dwarfs?
    Do you see how backward, self-defeating, inferior, and... 33m, 33m,... (where are the words?) Where is the Profess ...

• dread 10 years ago

you are damn right

• KWAME TWUM BARIMA,MARYLAND-USA 10 years ago

I WONDER WHY MOST AFRICAN ESPECIALLY GHANAIAN PLAYERS THINK THEY CAN CHEAT NATURE.THERE IS TIME FOR EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN AND WHEN YOUR TIME IS UP, YOU SHOULD KNOW WHEN TO QUIT AS THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN DO TO REVERSE NAT ...

• Bobo 10 years ago

When did Essien become a Striker???

He is a mid fielder and if he happens to score then great otherwise he keeps the midfield strong.

To put preasure on him to be scoring is a little unfair .

• ........ 10 years ago

Train new blood he has served his time ME I salute Sir.

• EN 10 years ago

He needs to be home rather

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Michael Essien Should retire after the world Cup in Brazil.

• focus 10 years ago

Who is better at his position in the national team? None, case closed.

• theophilus essuman jnr 10 years ago

I know for sure Essien can stiil make his appearance in this world cup watch out for him

• theophilus essuman jnr 10 years ago

he can still make it to this world cup

• frimpong manso 10 years ago

words of encouragement from the super star. the Milan fans should really exercise patients for the black star midfielder. time is all He needs.

• A realist 10 years ago

Appiah, which planet ar u on b'cos you African deduct 10 years from their age before they go to Europe, and you have done the same you think an old bag like Essien needs time until he goes to the old peoples' home. Get real o ...

• A realist 10 years ago

No wonder Ghana is sinking b'cos there are so many idiots who are still living in the 19th century don't realise people get old and give way to young people. Look at an old sack/fool like Mugabe, now the party (NPP)with more ...