You are here: HomeNews2014 03 24Article 304187

Energy crisis: Mahama deserves commendation - Buah

Read Comments Comments (80)

• kwame kyei 1 10 years ago

stupid comment from stupid minister.

• Liddie 10 years ago

There they go again, blaming everything on others. You're calling for other countries to invest in Ghana & yet, you can't provide uninterrupted power supply. This should've been a top priority.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Six years of NDC government and the gas infrastructure development project is still uncompleted when natural gas from Jubilee is 100% for Ghana and you say Mahama should be commended? What for? For regular dumsor? Tweaaaa!

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

"The gas infrastructure should have been the topmost priority for the Mills/Mahama." Very true Sir!

That is Ghana for you, some are still waiting like senator MaCain for the Vietnam war to be over. Some of us just can't s ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

EVERDAY YOU INCREASE MEGA WATTS YET WHAT DO WE SEE? DUM SOR DUM SOR ALL OVER! STOP YOUR STUPID LIES AND FIX THE ECONOMY AND THE LIGHTS! UNDER OTHER GOVTS WE DIDNT SIFFER LIKE THIS

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

NDC propaganda cannot save them any longer. Everyday they increase mega watt yet we always facing dumsor dumsor. Nkwaseakeka!

• The 10 years ago

These NDC people are just too annoying. When there is a mess they trace it to successive governments, but what is annoying is telling Ghanaians to commend Prez Mahama. When you took over power from the NPP was there power cri ...

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

These NDC official never creased to amazed with their stupidity

Typical of NDC propaganda machine, run away from responsibilities and put the blame squarely on others. How did it escape Mahama when he was the Vice Preside ...

• Princess 10 years ago

Omg, these clueless ministers must bury their heads in shame. They're just there to collect paychecks without working for it. Nobody seems to know how to run the country. This is the 21st century and Ghana is still struggling ...

• Bony 10 years ago

These small boys ministers can talk, has this man just forgotten Bui Dam was started by somebody before General Mosquitoe became a millionaire. It was someone's idea( Dr K. Nkrumah's)(Pres. Kuffour's) who want to help this en ...

• Hmmmmmm!! 10 years ago

Why should we have to waste billions of dollars to build the gas pipe to Nigeria if Nigeria has no gas to sell? Don't we have experts to conduct feasibility studies before a project takes off? Keep quiet Mr. minister and solv ...

• dan 10 years ago

LYING LIKE GRAZY ,WHY NOT TELL THE TRUTH THAT THE ELECTRIC SERVICE IN GHANA SUCKS

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

I hear you loud and clear. The sad truth is that Mahama doesn't get it.

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

Buah, who are the successive govts? Your party & founder was in charge for 20 good years. Plus Atta Mills cum your lord Ali Mahama being there for 5 yrs. Now tell me the so called successive govts. Or you mean Limann or Busia ...

• Queen 10 years ago

These NKWASEAFO ministers continue to throw dust into our eyes & making a mockery out of us. The nation continue to experience chronic blackouts & don't appear to be ending anytime soon. Now you want this visionless & incompe ...

• kingbizi 10 years ago

Only fools like U will insult de energy min.think be4 u talk and if u don't anything sensible keep quite

• Peter 10 years ago

We don't care what they say or do.
    They can always payoff people for power. Buah and his brother control the energy business in Ghana. Simpah is a thief in charge of oil business.
    Buah claims like many lairs he went Univers ...

• John, usa 10 years ago

Bush never graduated from University of Maryland. He was not a postmaster either. Check for yourselves.
    Post Masters are Americans. It's a US government job.
    When did he attend the university, What did he study? When did h ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Mr. Buah, you can't be serious! How do you call this energy crises 'fixed'?

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Akos be civil, he came to meet those problems, he is doing his best to fix them, what do you expect from him, breakdown down and cry?

Tarzan and Kufuor monopolized the same crisis and used it to sell generators as its sole ...

• backfire 10 years ago

Repugnant, an idiot like you. how can you end your comment like that?

• Punana 10 years ago

Hmm, asking someone to be civil & yet, you use swear word to end your comment. Such hypocrisy.

• Kakra 10 years ago

How else can he prove that he is 'Repugnant'?

• Yaw 10 years ago

Lol, I bet he don't even know what repugnant means.

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

@ YAW AND PUNANA!!!

• Paa 10 years ago

Perhaps, the President will deserve better commendation when he fires you!

• nanaabro 10 years ago

I hate politicians who uses words loosely just to deceive people. Being proactive means act to prevent the problem from coming and not acting after the problems has come.

• KWAA 10 years ago

These praise singers,what has the President done about the energy crisis to deserve commendation,apart from the fact that he lied that the "dumso"is over when he was commissioning the Bui Dam project?A project he can`t claim ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

why is it difficult for you politicians to admit your short coming. mr buah go back and read what your party having to touting as your major achievements since the inception of the forth republic. prominent among them is the ...

• Silly 10 years ago

How can someone whose brain is working well say such a stupid thing that his colleague who has no idea of what he is doing is doing well. Two foolish birds of the same feather

• Kwame 10 years ago

of those years that no power was added how many years did AFRC/PNDC/NDC ruled the nation. Fools since the beginning of time. Whom are you complaining to and who never did it. How many power generation plants has this generati ...

• Son Of Man 10 years ago

SHUTUP ENERGYMAN! YOU MUST BE MENTAL. YOUR BOSS HAS DONE NOTHING SO FAR. COMPLETELY ZERO TALK.

• M3 10 years ago

This fool who calls himself a president is wreck. They will be better of to shut their pile holes.

• Prof.Johnson 10 years ago

It is an unequivocal fact how this Danquah-Busia clan planned to destabilised Dr Kwame Nkrumah and destroy his heritage.
    If the atomic energy had NOT been sold to the Americans AFTER they took bribe to overthrow him, would ...

• Moe 10 years ago

well said. No wonder in the history of Ghana, the UP/NPP tradition has not won any competitive election apart from Kuffour and they will not do soul searching to find their predicament but always talking and yelling. They wil ...

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Two incompetant elunick who thing ghanisns are fools

• Chiga 10 years ago

Mediocrity will kill this country. The president is very proactive and the minister is happy to tell us this. It has to take the president's pro-activeness to deal with the crisis and this minister is still at post? He just r ...

• Che 10 years ago

Another stomach praises. What has Mahama done in the energy sector till now? Writing on anything on paper and promising one after the other doesn't deserve praises. You are doing this to win his favor but JDM himself knows he ...

• SAK 10 years ago

Oh Minister you just want to praise your master to keep your job. You and you and your master are all incompetent. You have no ideas to rule or lead us. Two blind people

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

These theives have their bread greased for them and would defend any failure!

• Tony Lithur,ewe Create,Loot&Share law 10 years ago

Why should Ghanaians commend Mahama while they are experiencing power outages and Mahama is having twin babies with a whore?

• Kobena 10 years ago

What an idiot!!

• Alewa 10 years ago

Just find an alternative and dump the Nigerians. They are not reliable and can't even supply their own country.

• michael 10 years ago

Told ur goverment to paid up their debt.

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

A whole minister and your mother still thinks for you. What a country.

• patriot 10 years ago

did i hear the minister said proactive on the part of the president and that he should be commended? oh my God or the minister did not understand the word proactive? anyway indeed u will be commended for all the mess we are g ...

• Sammy 10 years ago

Just flot energy production and invite several American,Britsh,German,Canadian etc.energy companies to come in and this problem will be the problem of the past it is about time we need to think out of the box.This problem is ...

• w3 10 years ago

Total garbage. Mind you, the successive govts involved Mahama in senior positions,NDC has been in power over 20 yrs. At K4's 8 yrs brought in pure oil money

• AYINAMAHODEN 10 years ago

OSUYEFO WOHO FI

• Boy Wonder 10 years ago

What is the Minister talking about? During the NPP time, it was low level of water at the Akosombo dam that caused power rationing. There is enough water in Akosombo, so what is the problem?

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

Now its the low levels of Gas.

• Kaliu Otto Sani 10 years ago

Kofi Buah must know that the current increase in the supply has been set up by the previous government and the NDC do not deserve the right to take any credit. These comments will only come from a fool employed by fool.

• Also Also 10 years ago

Mr Buah's background may be suspect and is afraid of being kicked out from this overwhelming position, hence his praise singing. Mediocrity all the way. I am told the Energy Minister worked at the U.S. Post Office before Mill ...

• Worried Citizen 10 years ago

I am sorry to hear that you have live in the US befour. Such greedy person like you is a shame to Mother Ghana. You learnt nothing from your stay in the US.

• Kwarteng 10 years ago

TWEEEEAAAAAAAAAAA!

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• EFO 10 years ago

FOR HIS DAILY BREAD HE HAS TO LIE SO THE BREAD FLOWS DAILY. THE SMALL BOY BUA HAS FORGOTTEN THE BOLD STEPS TAKEN BY EX PREZ KUFFOUR TO KICK START WORK ON THE BUI DAM . RAWLINGS RULED GHANA FOR 20YRS. WHAT DID HE DO ? TELL TH ...

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Felix 10 years ago

Mr. Buah is ignorantly accusing successive govts for not doing anything to add more power since 1962. When was the termal plants built. When was the kpong dam built. Who initiated the fruition if the bui dam and the west afri ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

You need a new name and that is Mr. Abua instead of Buah.

• Tweaaaaa 10 years ago

the energy minister doesn't know what he is talking about. he is naïve on this job. he was only a postal employee in the u.s.a.what does he know about energy?

• SAQ 10 years ago

Uesless and incompetent; you came back with excusses not solutions.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

What proactivity is Mr. Bush talking about? For how long has the President been in power? When the President told the nation that " Dumsor" will be a thing of the past, was he not aware that successive governments had not ...

• south 10 years ago

They still have mouth to talk, when your thief Kuffour collecting KICK BACK, did headd a walt energy? Kufforu bought generatos and take kick backs.

• DAN 10 years ago

QUIT LETTING THE VICE PRESIDENT FUCK YOU ANUS IN BROAD DAYLITE AND BELIEVING WHAT HE SAYS

• south 10 years ago

All what kuffour did was to buy generators and took kick backs. They should've be ashamed and keep quite for President Mahama to clean their mess.

• DAN 10 years ago

FOR VOTING ndc (NIGGER DEMOLITION CREW)

• 8540 10 years ago

liers ndc kill mahama

• RPG 10 years ago

Mahama and his NDC looting brigade deserve a quick sack, pronto!!!.

• apuuu 10 years ago

Excuse Excuse Excuse apuuu

• Aku 10 years ago

South or wat ever u call urself, you are the most stupid fool ever lived and still living on earth!!!

• CECILIA 10 years ago

Women in uk must be careful with fake lawyer ATOPA who lure peoples women an fake doctor without qualification(DR KWATT alias KK)in carribean(native of Japekrom)who lie and insult Parlimentariansand noble-people

• KOJO LEE 10 years ago

GHANA HAS REALY GONE TO THE DOGS ,I DONT THINK ANY CITIZEN SHOULD PAY TAX FOR THESE BABOONS TO SPEND THEY ALL PARASITES AND BOOT LICKERS!!!

• Whatever 10 years ago

It is whose duty to give the state of Ghana uninterrupted supply of power? So if the president sits down for the supply of power to be interrupted and fearing public backlash, quickly jumps to try and fix it, should we thanki ...

• DAN 10 years ago

soon the NIGGER WUKK BE DRUG FROM OFFICE AND HUNG ON SQUARE FOR THEFT OF FUNDS! INCLUDING 2 QUICKLY SIGNED OIL CONTRACTS TO LOW BUDGET UN-HEARD OF COMPANIES!

• Peter 10 years ago

Buah sucks.
    Where did he go to school in America?
    for how long? Hmmm Really?
    Nzema must break away from Ghana. All these parties are useless. They are killing people with their ignorance.
    Look! Buah and his Brother contro ...

• togbe of hotso 10 years ago

John mahama and his no brainy govt always saying soon this will get done. Ask them when soon is too soon. Idiots with no iota of smartness, no sharp brains. They are full of lies all the time.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Truly you and your visionless leader deserve commendation for the uninterrupted power cuts. Idiot!

In Ghana we reward mediocrity so ministers are bold enough to tell us to commend the president when we are in darkness. Mr Buah don't u think Ghanaians will automatically commend him if the problem is fixed first. And why r ...