Diaper-wearing gays need “psychotic” treatment – Mike Ocquaye

Read Comments Comments (243)

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

I hope you'll do your politics in that same sincere manner

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

HE COULD NOT HAVE SAID IT ANY BETTER

the perverse mentality and habit is being promoted by this ndc , look at the bars in Osu like Epo and see the disgusting activities being encouraged . they are not only corrupt in action but also in moral fiber

• ME 10 years ago

This is Ghana at stake .My brother let us rise up against this animalistic behavoiur.

• Tonga 10 years ago

The fact that the gay VP Amissar Arthur wears pampers to govern Ghana does make him sick. A sick person can not govern. Are u saying children who wear pampers are sick? The VP has worn pampers for 30 years now since Nfanstipi ...

• Dr 10 years ago

Is homosexuality an addiction or a sickness in comparison with alcoholism. Do some people practice being homosexuals. Why is it that this is not detected in their infancy.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

We must strive to insulate our good values from western influence, even if we have to go hungry. Not all Western influence will be positive given our culture, and we must learn to be selective.

• GANYO BI KPAKPA. 10 years ago

I usually don't read long articles but I took my precious time and read every single line because it is worth my time. God richly bless you and your generations to come....Amen!!

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ITS SICK. THEY R MENTALLY UNSTABLE N NEED COUNSELLING, ANTI PSYCHOTIC DRUGS ETC. POPULATION CTRL/DIMINISHING OF THE BLACK RACE...FROM MASSACRES, MEDICAL CLEANSING, DISEASES, POVERTY,DRUGS ETC TO NOW LEGALISING GAY N LESBIANIS ...

• Sule 10 years ago

what is ur prove to ur claim. isn't the vice prez married with children? that means he has the feeling for the opposite sex. Gays don't have any feeling for the opposite the sex.

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

Are gay people ur most pressing issue
    Ghanafour paa

• NANA KOODWAA 10 years ago

How do Ghanaians accept deviant behavior as normal? How can we recognize satanic deviant behavior in our society?
    I hope, Mike Ocquaye post will be published in Obama's America. Mike Ocquaye has presented tangible reasons wh ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

IN ANY CASE WITH ALL THEIR ILL-PLACED AID AFRICANS ARE WRETCHEDLY POOR SO WITHHOLDING THEIR AID WILL NOT MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE. WE NEED TO BE SERIOUS WITH GAINING TRUE INDEPENDENCE THROUGH HARD WORK AND THINKING

• Agbee 10 years ago

Be NATIONALISTIC, and stop being a small minded Ghanaian. TELL US HOW YOUNG OR OLD IS HOMOSEXUALITY IN GHANA.

• kofi USA 10 years ago

Prof Ocquaye, thank u for voicing out ur opinion on homosexuality - Be blessed. These gays and lesbians are sick and really need a psychiatric intervention. SAD!

• MANSON UK 10 years ago

There are lots of people in Ghana who need psychiatric treatment and this monkey is going on about gays being sick. Gay people are generally very smart, well educated and kind. Who is he to judge?

• Ghanatta 10 years ago

There is no doubt about it that gay people are really sick in their mind.
    How does 'shit holes' attract and turn you on? You are really dirty creatures. You need not to live among human beings.

Just continue to defy God A ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

The arguments that it is western culture is quite naïve. We have accepted the Western Cars, Mobile phones even common rice so what is the noise about gays? What have we done for ourselves? We constantly blame slave trade an ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

You have disgraced me and many others who are called Isaac. Isaac is a name attached to God's name and I hope you will be a bit Godly but no. Why? Accepting cars, mobile phones and many other things of the west does not mean ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

Obournana, it is great you love God but your interpretation of the Bible is more from the obsolete Pharisee view than the grace view in Christ Jesus. This is what is affecting many Africa Christians-we don't understand the sc ...

• Mac 10 years ago

Isaac, you are very right. I love your piece. If you should come back and see this post. send me an email: macpeters0@gmail.com

• MANSON UK 10 years ago

Obournana, you should grow up a bit and stop being brainwashed. Even Jesus was a gay, he had 12 sexual partners....so what are you talking about?

• JAH BLESS 10 years ago

God should forgive you for your stupid talk Manson UK.

• Akin 10 years ago

Yes God forgive you and have mercy on you, Manson u.k. even in the Bible there is polygamy in the old testament. it is paul who said everyone should have one wife. And believe I will readily choose polygamy over abominable ho ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Time for real men to talk.
    Let the West take their aid which never changed our circumstances in any tangible way.
    We have to learn to work harder and pull together.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Recently Akomeah attended an NPP party at East Legon with his mail partner. We also understand he is the leading lobbyist for the legalization of gayism.

Maybe Nana Addo will legalise homosexuality and wee if he wins power ...

• Ama P, London 10 years ago

I have slept with Nana Akomea several times abroad, he is not gay. Is rather gay VP Amissar Arthur who wears pampers all the time becos of the effect of gayism on him.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Poor Ama, I feel so sorry for you. Everybody in Ghana knows That akomea is a notorious gay. Everyone knows you're lying.

Please don't let politics take over your mind and conscience.

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

Ama P having slept with Akomea is one thing, fucking him is another. If you shared the same bed to save money is sleeping with him. But Akomea humping you is what we want to hear. Could he or could he not get it up?

• Mo 10 years ago

I know Amissah Arthur must get very uncomfortable every time the national conversation turns to homosexuals.I do feel really bad for him.

• TT 10 years ago

what is wrong with Anani? allways accusing NPP member. Grow up IDIOT

• IMMORAL NDC LEADERS 10 years ago

TWEAAA

• Ricardo 10 years ago

I have never read so much garbage in my entire life. How can so many people be ill-informed. The religion that you practice, much of it from the West, has many of you filled with hate. No wonder the continent of Africa is in ...

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN, 10 years ago

THANK YOU PROF. FOR YOUR INSIGHT ON THIS ALL IMPORTANT ISSUE. GOD BLESS YOU.

• TRUTH MASTER 10 years ago

Thats what i want you to hammer on and stop following mediocres in NPP.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

No doubt ...your world lookout ls limited to Accra... you are worse than taliban and boko haram!! half baked ghanaian historian

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

Rastafaral, it is clear that you are a depraved homosexual.

• Alimi Yao 10 years ago

Ocquaye half baked historian? You surely don't know the Prof!

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

he is one of those ghanaian professors that "village champions". No world class historian would use the language he used e.g. diaper-wearing, deviants, sick etc..His type are narrow-minded intolerants who encourage physical v ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Look at yourself. You call yourself Rasta but you believe in Gayism. Don't try to make a fool of Rastafarians.

• MANSON UK 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah, you are so narrow minded....open your mind!

• sara davids-Rotterdam 10 years ago

DOG,DOG,DOG,DOG.You are a disgrace to AFRICA,GHANA,YOUR FAMILY,YOUR RELIGION,YOUR FRIENDS AND YOURSELF.NO doubt that you are a NDC MEMBER.YOU SMELL LIKE A SHIT.'kwasea bi ba' woho kankan s3 kraman.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Could it be they buy from you ganja plus your rod as well?

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Gays by nature ceases to be human beings let alone for us to discuss their human rights and respect as creation made man for re-production and strictly assigned man for woman and not man for man. Period!

Gays must look fo ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

IF WE DONT START NOW TO TELL THEM THE WESTERN COUNTRIES NOT TO DICTATE TO US ON OUR POLICIES,
    WE ARE OPENING THE DOOR FOR ANOTHER FORM OF COLONIASATION,

• dennis awah 10 years ago

Adam, you think we are not colonized? we beg for aid and help at every attempt from the west and that is not colonization??? we sell off all our resources and assets to western companies because we cannot develop technology a ...

• edem 10 years ago

prof good work done .

this useless politician and sick historian by his logic accepts that foreigners can come and exploit us by buying up our natural resources for penny's while we beg their governments for foreign aid, Ghana and Nigeria are two ...

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

Dennis Awah, I think you are one of the diaper-wearing homos who also need to be psychoanalsed and helped out of your predicament.

open your dreamy eyes to read the articlce again so that your comments here on it would be ...

• Reality 10 years ago

God have mercy on homosexuals. Pathetic people in the human race is the best word to describe them. Even animals know that is not right. Have you ever seen any animals doing that? No!!!

reality?? more like a fiction or a vision. if homosexuals are pathetic so are Aricans by the same reasoning, because not too long ago (less than 200 years ago) the African was described as inferior to an animal and needed to ...

• COSMOS 10 years ago

DENNIS I CANT BELIEVE YOU ARE ACCEPTING YOUR FAITH TO BURN IN HELL IN ADVANCE ,WHEN YOU DONT KNOW WHAT HEAVEN HAS IN AWAITING.WAKE UP MY BRO.GOD IS TRUE,ALL HIS PROPHETS ARE TRUE,HEAVEN IS TRUE AND HELL IS TRUE AWAITING PEOPL ...

Cosmos, before you cme into this conversation with your "religion" thing consider a few points:

since you have been to neither hell or heaven, neither do you know anyone who has been there and come to tell you, you are dep ...

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

It is clear you are dealing with Africans who just don't understand the world they live in but also the issues which even affect them.
    Leave them to their misery with their reference point being the West's Holy book which t ...

before you claim i am a homosexual, read the article it seeks to draw paralels between homosexality and its acceptance and foreign influence and slavery. so my comment is spot on because i challenge the historicity of claims ...

Go and fuck your mother's ass. you would die before your natural death.ANIMALS

• Reality 10 years ago

"Sara Davids-Rotterdam" even animals don't fuck those in same sex group. This guy is not even qualified to be an animal because the animals have better sense of reasoning than him.

sara davids, your anger is so refreshing because i cannot expect more from someone so ignorant. if you are indeed so upset about homosexuality, what are u doing adding Rotterdam to your authors name? do you live there? do you ...

• vero 10 years ago

this stomach histotian comes from your mother´s stinky pussy. you dannis shall die in the dry season.

sara, why did u change your authors name??? was it because i exposed your lies and hypocrisy???????? you should have kept your name because your insistence on insulting my mother and wishing my death have exposed you to be th ...

• Joe Kojo 10 years ago

Thank you Prof. Indeed, we must all unite to resist these oppressors rules, ruses,subterfuges and traps with all our will and might forever more. And God Almighty will help us do that!!

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

We will not compromise our culture and civilization. The west should know that Africans are very civilized. We don't hate gays but we hate what they do and we will not allow it in our communities. Period.

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

African civilization indeed!!!!!!! Please educate me on it.

• Man of God 10 years ago

God bless you Prof. you have hit the nail right at the top. Our Politicians should ensure that they don't cotow to these Western filth.

Homosexuals gays and lesbiens need help which as a nation we would not deny them, but ...

'trumu trumu'koooooo!3bon.Every stupid thing,they want to impose on africa.GMO FOODS,HIV & AIDS and now,trying to bring that thing'trumu trumu'(HOMOSEXTUALITY). God would punish anyone who dare to side with that evil thaught.

• DK 10 years ago

WE NEED 10 OF YOUR KIND TO CHANGE AFRICA.

• I WILL SAY 10 years ago

THANKS PROF,4 THE FIRST TIME I AGREE WITH YOU ONLY OUR PARTY AFILIATION NO DEY HELP U.BOMB THEM THANKS

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 10 years ago

I SURPPORT YOU 100%,THANKS GOD BLESS YOU

• Boakye 10 years ago

This fantastic. We need people like this good professor who can see through the future of our country and indeed African continent the effect of homosexuality if not resisted today. I share same feeling and sentiments with pr ...

• Boakye 10 years ago

Good one.Pro.hit the nail right on the head. I think that those who are advocating for legalstation of homosexuality in Ghana and Africa could be said to be worse evil than akayi alkayida

• KK 10 years ago

Thank You Prof, You have said it all. Africa really needs to wake up and shake off this arrogance of the West to think that they have the divine right to dictate Africa's social and moral value systems. I believe strongly tha ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

That's what happens when we become lazy and stopped using our heads. The west shall always shove hell into our throats. If hell is worst than Africa's plight then I think God must be a wicked God. Africa is HELL!

Tragicomi ...

• zubey sk. 10 years ago

you said the true these whites want to take us for a ride.they want to use their aids to push into sodomy.God serve us.

We need people like you with the kind of intellectual acumen to help hammer home the apparent dangers of homosexuality. It amazing how many of the of the western leaders have fallen to the corrupting homosexual lobbyist who s ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

your use of the term intellectual accumen to describe homophobic leaders displays your lack of the open mindedness required off intellectuals. you dont have to agree with a particular lifestyle , but you should not become pre ...

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

Thank goodness there are a few objective humans in Ghana. The large majority however are just shallow and just cannot comprehend the rudiments of sound logical scientific reasoning devoid of sentiments.
    Apparently our livin ...

• zubey sk. 10 years ago

you said the true these whites want to take us for a ride.they want to use their aids to push us into sodomy.God serve us.

• Stray-bullet 10 years ago

These gays go to the extent of drugging innocent young male and then rape them. At the University, I was nearly rape by a friend who I latter came to known as a gay. This particular guy was very Kri'fe so was quite deceptive ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

sorry you had such a terrible experience at the university, but if you really learned anything through your college years then you should know what you are stating is far from the truth. No one can turn any one gay, it is a m ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

You are here correcting people but obviously don't have the time to correct yourself.

Bonsu, what do you know?

• Stray-bullet 10 years ago

This is not crap Mr Bonsu or you are the Mrs? Am told if you are introduce to this act, you can't change. You can only hide from your wife if you happens to marry a woman. There are alot of such people in society now. There a ...

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

The West should rather try practising polygeny and see how sweet it is. Man-man and woman-woman for what!

• kasapa-uk 10 years ago

We are just hypocrites in this part of the world and dont know what we want. Now tell me which one will you prefer. A corrupt politician or A Gay who manages and economy on point. I work for a multinational, my Boss is a gay ...

• Reality 10 years ago

It obvious he might be fucking your ass. Read the article well. mr. don't support stupidity. who asked you to use the word "we"? who told your civilized people want to be homos? what do you mean by that? Mental Slavery has ta ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Money at all cost is not everyones cup of tea wae.

Kwasea 3 times! Do you mean there is no corruption in europe? Kokoase sika nibri ni

• COSMOS 10 years ago

ONLY THE FOOL THINKS NOT ,AS SOON AS HIS BELLY IS FULL.YOUR ASSESMENT AND CONCLUSION OF THE SITUATION AT STAKE IS FAR TOO WRONG,DONT REPEAT THAT,YOU WANT TO JUSTIFY THIS SICKNESS (GAY)SO BAD THAT YOU ARE SO BLINDED,WHAT ABOUT ...

• Alpha Kunta Kunte 10 years ago

I will prefer a very corrupt politician to a homosexual. The corrupt politician can change but the homosexual is a mistake, lower than than a pig!

• Primitive Pig 10 years ago

I take offence to this, am a pig and we don't do such un-animalistic behavior, please only the very educated and civilized human beings do it, if you think am lying, check the trail here. We the pigs will never ever legalize ...

• Tukpleza 10 years ago

All these heads of government and leaders of industry, the world bank etc are all closet homosexuals. That is why they are making a lot of noise, condemning our anti-gay laws. They cannot tell us what to do and so, should tak ...

• Okukuseku 10 years ago

The is well said.A Word to the Wise is Enough.

• RESPECT 10 years ago

well said prof!!!!!!

• bonsu 10 years ago

If we are to accept the perception and i use the word perception for obvious reasons that homosexuals need psychotic treatment then by extrapolation the argument is that homosexuality is an illness. Given that why dont our so ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

I know where you are coming from, at the neck of your woods, trumu di3 has become a trend and a short cut to wealth. Ye nimn mu fri t3t3.

• Analyst 10 years ago

The Ugandan law is not just about the wrongness of gayism but about the harshness of the punishment for gays.
    Granting that gays are “sick” people who need “psychotic” treatment (and indeed they are), putting them in ...

• joe 10 years ago

Prof Mike Ocquaye should start a national crusade against the invasion of gayism into Ghana. I am prepared to donate 500 gh cedis. From Church to Church, he should be allowed platforms in Schools and other social gatherings. ...

• THEO 10 years ago

God bless u Prof

• Kwesi 10 years ago

In God's creation he made all animals male and female and created opposite reproductive organs in them so that they can mate and procreate. So why are some humans bent on enticing people to go the perverse way? Is the world c ...

• Dormaa Baby 10 years ago

Proff, you have well spoken. But the entire world is in the cross road. The Financiers of the new world order namely, the Rockefeller, the Iluminati, the Freemasons, the Priory of Zion , the Cross and skull bones and other se ...

• A jaleel 10 years ago

infact, the act homosexuality is in effect total madness which Africa shhould not sit back and look. let us ask ourselves what happened to the people before now when they were practicing homosexuality.they tought they were ma ...

• BIBINI 10 years ago

NOBODY IS ASKING YOU TO ACCEPT GAYS. SEVERAL YEARS AGO WHITE PEOPLE USED TO CALL US BLACK PEOPLE APES AND MONKEYS. THEY JUST COULDNT ACCEPT US. TODAY MAJORITY HAVE AND ELECTED A BLACKMAN WITH AFRICAN ORIGIN AS PRESIDENT OF TH ...

• COSMOS 10 years ago

YOU DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT IS AT STAKE HERE MR.BIBINI,ITS RATHER THE GAYS WHO SHOULD LEAVE US ALONE,WOMANIZERS HAVE NOT COME OUT FOR SOME RIGHTS,NO KALABULE PERSON IS TRYING TO JUSTIFY HIS BEHAVIOR WHY YOU GAYS,DO IT IN YOUR CL ...

• LUCK 10 years ago

THEY ARE USING TACTICS OF BLACKMAIL TO CONTROL BLACK AFRICAN COUNTRIES IN ALL SPHERES OF LIFE WITH IMPUNITY. THEIR ACTIONS INDICATE THAT THEY DO NOT BELIEVE IN THE SO-CALLED LAST JUDGEMENT.

• Ricardo 10 years ago

I could not agree with you more.

• COSMOS 10 years ago

WHAT SENSE DID BIBINI WRITE THAT YOU AGREE,WHAT DO THINK,A GAY WILL AGREE WITH A GAY.NO MATTER WHAT.

• Wenchi moke 10 years ago

I WILL FETCH YOUR FILES PERSONALLY AT THE THRONE OF JUDGMENT,AND MAY YOUR CURSED SOUL HELP YOU.SMEN

• AMA 10 years ago

HOMOSEXUALISM IS UNAFRICAN, UNBIBLICAL, A SICKNESS, TABOO, FILTHY, DISORDER, DEVIATION, AND ABOMITION. IT SHOULD BE STOPPED. HOMOS SHOULD BE HUMBLE ENOUGH TO SEEK PROPER COUNSELLING TO BE REORIENTED INTO THE SOCIETY.

• BIBINI 10 years ago

WHERE IS THIS VERNOMON HATRED IS COMING FROM? SIN IS SIN. THERE IS NO BIGGER SIN OR SMALLER SIN. DONT YOU HAVE ANYTHING BETTER TO DO?WORRY ABOUT YOUR OWN SIN. FOR SEVERAL YRS UGANDANS SAT AROUND AND WATCHED IDI AMIN KILL FELL ...

• B-WISE 10 years ago

I still find it very difficult understanding why the West is so bent on financing indecency.Is there a conspiracy theory at play??? Does the west FEAR a civilized African youth of tomorrow, compared to an ethically and morall ...

• DAG 10 years ago

LOOK IN THE MIRROR

• koffie 10 years ago

Hmmm

• kofi Apana 10 years ago

Excellent piece! African people including all leaders (not only political leaders) must come together and resist these Western Leaders who are nothing but the devil's advocates. It is apparent that all western leaders are hav ...

• Kokonsa 10 years ago

Wait till you start your senseless tribal wars and see who comes to your aid. Don't hide behind your computer ( a gift from the white mind) to spew nonsense on this forum.
    Research, learn, be inquisitive, expose and open ...

• readi 2 dye 10 years ago

U full of shit...u can't allow er'thing. Where is it pride u got to b able to die for something..no one cared about faggots until they started imposing..what's wrong with you...wise up n boycott vondafone..one

• COSMOS 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MY FRIEND ,THATS ALL I CAN SAY.GHANAINS BECAREFUL,EMENCIPATE YOURSELVES FROM THE MENTAL SLAVERY.GOD IS WATCHING US ALL,AND REMEMBER ON THAT DAY WILL BE EACH ONE FOR HIMSELF,NON OF THOSE GUYS WILL BE THERE FOR YO ...

• YAW MENSAH 10 years ago

Do homosexuals/lesbians have brains at all? If their parents were homosexuals or lesbians, how will they have been born? Homosexuality should never be legalized in Ghana because it is alien to our culture.

• Ndo 10 years ago

If homos are conceded as a hormone problem, then definitely the west and America are doing them no good. There must be intensive research to keep the hormone balanced so as to help these poor dirty people. Is it possible to p ...

• BoBo 10 years ago

brilliant truly right. i support the brethren on the subject. i am born in di UK and Black. I am repatriating to Africa. Marcus Garvey philosophy. BLACK SUPREMACY. Black Christ Love! They can keep their WHITE JESUS! One Love ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

Then you of all people must understand the effects of discrimination. what is good for the gander must also be good for the gooses

• Alpha Kunta Kunte 10 years ago

Countries like Ghana, Nigeria, Uganda and others can come together, form an anti-gay bloc and invite other right thinking countries to join the bloc and out law homosexuality and let the West do its worst! After all majority ...

• mmrosa 10 years ago

I HOPE NANA OYE LITHUR WOULD READ THIS.

• Ricardo 10 years ago

No wonder many in the West see Africans as primitive. Why? When people like this man speak so ignorantly about homosexuals.

The notion that gays are diaper wearing is just pure ignorance based on vivid imagination.

And ...

• COSMOS 10 years ago

SOMEDAY WHEN ITS ALREADY TOO LATE ,YOU WILL REALISE THAT WHAT YOU THOUGHT OF YOURSELF WAS WRONG,IGNORANCE MAKES YOU FEEL SO PUMPED UP,ACCUSING STRAIGHT PEOPLE AS IGNORANT.YOU WILL SOMEDAY THANK THEM FOR POINTING THIS WRONG OU ...

• Ricardo 10 years ago

@Cosmos. Assuming that I am gay because I have a differing view to yours shows how ignorant your are. Do not make the mistake like so many people that because someone has a different mindset relative to the gay issues that th ...

• Concerned Akan 10 years ago

We need to kill all gays in the world. This will prevent them from passing it on to our unborn children.
    As an African and an Akan, I hate them and cannot imagine touching something that has been touched by a homosexual.Loo ...

• BIBINI 10 years ago

THATS WHAT WHITE PEOPLE THOUGHT OF YOU MANY YEARS AGO.THEY WISHED ALL BLACK MONKEYS LIKE YOU COULD BE KILLED.NOW YOU WISH IT UPON OTHER PEOPLE. WHAT A SHAME. KNOW YOUR HISTORY

• Sule 10 years ago

kill all gays. even the Almighty condemned this people.go form ur own country. u r worst than pigs, dogs vultures, etc

• Ricardo 10 years ago

You are in dire need of psycotic treatment. Your hate is abnormal.

• KOKONSA 10 years ago

Oh yes! why am I not surprised? We know that about the SULE's and co.
    Chop off their hands and legs and whip their backs - wonderful solution!!!!
    And you yhink you are a better person. What a fat joke

• Kwame Bediako 10 years ago

I am surprise that someone who used to be prof. could say the things Prof Ocquaye said. It gives me little hope for our country. It shows we as a nation are not progressing at all. There is no scientific prove anywhere saying ...

• Cephas 10 years ago

Wheather the west sees Africans as primitive or not, what we are saying is that it is homosexuality not our culture. We accept to be primitive. It is for the non-primitive so you must not force it on us the primitives.

• Primitive Monkey 10 years ago

My dear friend Ricardo, it seems to me you are very impatient with us the primitive mentally stunted people who can't seem to wrap our heads around this whole concept of gays and lesbians. You go on an insult spree basically ...

• mubarik abdallah (Accra) 10 years ago

you are very right prof and may the Lord bless,protect and guard you for us

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

"SODOMY SLAVE TRADE"......I like that!!!
    Prof, this time I'm 150% with you oooooooo!!

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

"BESTIALITY", "UNNATURAL CARNAL KNOWLEDGE,", "HOMOSEXUALITY", "GAYISM"
    These terms need to be clearly made understandable in our Ghanaian culture without any emotion and insults for us to make informed decision. All our lea ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Is there a common Ghanaian culture?
    That needs a redefinition. For us to make a case against homosexuality or in favour of it,

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Hundreds of Ghanaian gays and lesbians are hiding in the closet. They dare not come out openly.

• Kwame Joe 10 years ago

The fact is there are lots of gays, lesbians, and Ghanaians who are bisexuals and transvestites; but they there not reveal themselves.

• peace 10 years ago

It's better we die with our sicknesses and poverty rather than accepting aid from the so-call well to do countries. Please, don't listen to them, they are not thinking properly. It's not everything they do that we have to ac ...

• A Hamid 10 years ago

The government leaders who are in support of G and L are doing so for votes. That is eslf seeking.

• Yaw 10 years ago

These so-called developed nations and their financial institutions such as the world bank and IMF can go to hell with their aid to Africa. Those pushing for the acceptance of gays and lesbians in Africa are equally sick and n ...

• BEN 10 years ago

GOOD JOB PROF,

• Bessed 10 years ago

Yes Africa needs leaders like Uganda president and Ocquaye who will help us to get the blessings of God. The Westerns are going to hell and want Africans to follow them, no way. Let them take their money, is God who feeds ma ...

• kingdabodabo 10 years ago

Ghana the gay is falling angels there are the same sex if human are fool like those fall angels hell is for them

• Seth Oppong 10 years ago

let all that have ears listen, government, individuals and so called human rights activists. What is offensive is offensive and what is wrong is truly wrong. Nothing must be done to justify wrong doing including the practice ...

• steve kalonga 10 years ago

You are very right professor, if africa does not act now we are going to cry out loudest in the near future to come.These people promoting homosexuality are connected to the devil. No God fearing person can advocate for gay ...

• Ama 10 years ago

You are wrong. Who says you are normal just because you are not Gay.

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 10 years ago

BOKO HARAM & AL QAIDA PUNISHMENT IS GOOD FOR THEM , TERMINATION & COMPLETE ELIMINATION OF THESE HUMAN BEASTIOLOGIES TENDENCIES

• Che 10 years ago

Why do the west illigalize polygamy? Why do embassies refuse to give visas to women who have decided they want to be prostitutes in their receiving countries in the west? Why wont they tell Saudi Arabia, and other Middle East ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 10 years ago

Indeed Diaper-wearing gays must be in nursing homes.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three friends -- two straight guys and a gay guy -- and their significant others were on a cruise. A tidal wave came up and swamped the ship; they all drowned, and next thing you know, they're standing before St. Peter. Firs ...

• AMA 10 years ago

MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU, PROF. YOU ARE RIGHT. HOMOSEXUALISM IS A SICKNESS, FILTHY, UNAFRICAN, UNCULTURED, UNBIBLICAL, DEVIATION, DISORDER, TABOO, AND ABOMINATION. IT IS A VERY SERIOUS SIN, AND IT SHOULD BE AVOIDED.

• Nii 10 years ago

Gay is not a western problem it is nature,go to Asia,Arab Countries rtc.
    you will see a lot og Gays and Lesbians.Mr.Quaye schould go deep into
    Homosexuality before he makes comments

• Cephas 10 years ago

And you bro! what your view on the issue? I believe it is a national issue and it concerns all of us as Ghanaians.

• AMA 10 years ago

HOMOSEXUALISM IS NOT NATURAL. IT IS NOT NATURE AS YOU THINK. IT IS ONLY A LIFE-STYLE THAT THOSE WHO CALL THEMSELVES SAME SEX HAVE TAKEN UPON THEMSELVES. IT IS A SICKNESS, FILTHY, UNAFRICAN, TABOO, AND ABOMINATION.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A friend of mine and his family were taking a trip to the mall. On the way, their 18 month old son had a massive blow out poopy diaper. In the mall parking lot, the diaper was changed and put in a Dillard's bag. Embarrassed b ...

• baba wills 10 years ago

we have heard that we have some guys in Ghana in commanding posts in political parties and government institutions. this time we will watch such characters with keen interest just to see how they walk in public and whether th ...

• baba wills 10 years ago

CORRECTION " we have heard that we have some GAYS in Ghana in commanding posts in political parties and government institutions"

• Kontihene Dada- UK 10 years ago

This is one of the best write-up i have read in recent times.Prof. keep up the good work.We must not support them with their evil stuff. They must go to hell with their evil money. How can anyone say these guys are genuine!!! ...

• Ricardo 10 years ago

Clean up your nasty culture of raping children before you attack gays. Let me repeat, all of you homophobes should clean up your culture of raping your children before you condemn gays.

Everyday, one of you sickos rape(def ...

• Cephas 10 years ago

By your name Ricardo, it shows that you are not a Ghanaian. And I want to ask you just one question. Is your culture better than the Gghanaians. No wonder you speak in this way, insulting a whole nation. This shows that you h ...

• Ricardo 10 years ago

Yes. My culture is better from the standpoint that it is light years ahead of understanding this and other issues. It is backward to think that gays choose to be gay in this day and age. People do not choose to be gay. If so, ...

• mansa 10 years ago

i am sure you were raped that is why you are gay. Most of them have hidden secret. \you should not turn gay because of childhood bad experiences. If all gays would be truthful you will find a link to some kind of sexual or em ...

• Ricardo 10 years ago

You folks have been miseducated on gays so badly that at this point you are repeating purely things you have heard that a devoid of facts.

It is a lie that gay people become gay because they were raped. It's utter nonsense ...

• Reply 10 years ago

So why are you not bold enough and hiding behind Ricardo, You are a gay man. I have nothing against gay but it should not be imposed on cultures who don't accept it. Even in America people pretend to accept for fear of being ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

You must be very stupid to have posted this garbage. Every homosexual is a potential paedophile and several facts exist to prove this assertion! You are very stupid to insult a whole country. Homosexuality is madness and ever ...

• NII PAYNE 10 years ago

I HATE THE TOUCH OF A MAN EVEN ACCIDENTALLY AND FOR REAL, I WILL BE DEAD SICK. THESE GAY PEOPLE ARE NOT ONLY SICK, SPIRITUALLY THEY ARE TOO ONLY GOD CAN SAVE THEM

• Spiky 10 years ago

Yes, homosexuality is an aberration and it is disingenuous to use science to justify it instead of using the same science to cure it, as it is sensibly done in all cases of human ailments. Prof Oquaye's analysis is poignant r ...

• ZUARUNGU 10 years ago

WE HAVE TO RESIST THIS FILTHY, UNGODLY AND INSANE ACT ONCE AND FOR ALL. JDM SHOULD COME OUT CLEAN ON THIS AS MUGABE, JONATHAN AND MUSEVENI HAVE DONE. WE DON'T NEED GAY MONEY FOR ANYTHING.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

IF SOMEBODY IS A GAY,WHAT HAS IT GOT TO DO WITH YOUR MARRIAGE?

• Cephas 10 years ago

I wish Nana Addo comes to power but my fear is that he will legalise homosexuality and wee if he wins power. I can all remember, just after the late preisdent Evans Attah Mills rejected Britain's imposition of homosexualism o ...

• KOFI ELLISON 10 years ago

This is total nonsense.
    'Nuff said.

(I am Kofi Ellison and I approve this message.

• LAWFELLAS 10 years ago

WHILE I BELIEVE HOMOSEXULITY MAY BE A SICKNESS I DONT BELIEVE THE WAY TO DEAL WITH IT IS TO CRIMINALIZE IT. SINCE WHEN DID WE MAKE CRIMINALS OUT OF PEOPLE AFFLICTED WITH DESEASES ? GHANA SHOULD JUST MAINTAIN THE STATUS QUO. L ...

• HYPOCRITE OCQUAYE 10 years ago

Remove the log in your own eyes before pointing out the splint in others' eyes, says the bible.

Sick, perverted, old married men like Ocquaye need to be executed!

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

No wonder why Africa is in it's current condition with people who think like this.

We will never catch up with the Europeans and Asians if we have sub-human species like this man in our midst

• TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

WHO GIVES A DAMN ABOUT SOME FOOL WANTING HIS ASS FUCKED. GAYS SHD KEEP THEIR SEXUALITY TIO THEMSELVES. WHY ANNOUNCE IT TO THE WHOLE WORLD AFTERALL NORMAL CARES ABOUT HOW ONE FUCKS BEHIND CLOSED DOORS

• Ricardo 10 years ago

People like him give the continent Africa a bad name. Making references such as "Diaper-wearing gays" and "psychotic" treatment is all designed to rile up the hate mongers.

Another thing, what kind of Professor would not k ...

• rich 10 years ago

only people with beggerly mentality would allow people to impose evil activities on them at their full glare.at least I head of sodom and Gomorrah and their end was not good at all.there will be judgement day and it is near.a ...

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

Gay people are only confirming that the Bible is true. That the rise of things like gays point to End Times.

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Africa has more problems that gays.

Basic electricity and water cannot even be provided by the government after almost 60 years since the British left.

Tell your God to fix those basic human necessities first.

People run to Jesus Christ because the rise of gayism is End Time phenomenon

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Africa has been a hellhole for quite sometime.

You freely accept the religion of the Europeans, why not accept the homosexuality they are pushing?

• yadav 10 years ago

It means the US and Western Countries want to give aid only for Gays and Lesbians. How they can ignore the poverty of normal Africans which are almost 99%. They want to give aid so that the entire continents should turn in ga ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

But you accept the religion of the West, Why not accept the homosexuality they are pushing now?

After all everything western is better?

• prempeh 1 10 years ago

You´re right, that is exactly their motive, that is why we helped them to polute our minds about our leaders, like Ghadafi, Nkrumah, Mugabe and others, who always good and efficient services to their people in the best inter ...

• Danny 10 years ago

It's true we are bless with all kind of resources, but what we all lack is brains to use. This people knew that from the begining that becuase of lack of knowledge we turn to believe what ever they told us or ask us to do. Wh ...

• DANNY 10 years ago

They got us from the begining and still not done with us. ohh cleever westen, when are you going to leave this poor and ignorent folks alone? Is'nt it enough? From colonilsm,divide and rule, by joining too many diffrent cultu ...

• prempeh 1 10 years ago

They wouldn´t stop interfering and dictating for us on our affairs, because, they know we are fools. They can tell us anything and we gona buy it, they will tell us that this or that leader of ours is a dictator ( even thoug ...

• shampele 10 years ago

god bless our land African . am proud to be an African and black in comprehension . Africa united we grow and develop .

• GH-Atheist 10 years ago

Stop being a stupid sheep!

• MANSON UK 10 years ago

Eiiii.....masa.....why black in comprehension? What is that? Your English teacher should be shot!

• seneior citizen. Braunschweig Germany 10 years ago

Is sodomic and lesbianism practised only in the west\.Is Russia and some other eastern block countries not part of this practice.Iam sure this is a Europian disease including Russia the leader of the so called eastern block. ...

• Sarah 10 years ago

Hundred percent said Prof. We will live to regret oneday if we ligalised gayism in Africa. It is also abomination to God. Thank you.

• Akos 10 years ago

Akomea or whatever his name is a disgrace to his family. H e should be put in the midst of toddlers to teach him morals.His full name should be Sodomite Akomea.Ghanaians please fully and agressively resist gay into our const ...

• Asempa 10 years ago

My question to Mr Jim yong Kim of the world is prostitution legal in your country and the rest of 'West' ? If not then shut-up. This our continent. We do what right for us. If you enjoy homosexual act, we do not. Keep your a ...

• JustWantToBE 10 years ago

We are really being bullied and Africa must wake up. Gay lifestyle is a cult and the gays want it promoted. How can one be bisexual, transgender and claim he or she was born that way.The gay agenda is for the destruction of h ...

• KOJO OWUSU 10 years ago

FUNNYFACE ARE U LISTENING?..YOOOO

• KK-K 10 years ago

Hurray!!! We need more people like Mike Ocquaye to run the affairs of Ghana. Secretly, the confused so called developed world will admit that they are facing problems with homosexuality and this is the more reason why they ...

• Ricardo 10 years ago

You are a sick man. Very sick. Why don't you stop raping your children everyday in some sick twisted tribalistic belief before you persecute people who are simply who they are.

You hate is irrational.

• AMA 10 years ago

WELL SAID. BUT WE SHOULD NOT KILL THEM. THEY SHOULD BE COUNSELLED AND REORIENTED INTO THE SOCIETY.

• bonsu 10 years ago

OMG it is really hard to understand how and why we keep making such arguments. It is this sort of misinformation that has our country in trouble, we dont take the time and pains to find out the truth about issues rather we ac ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

I wish to see all African and newly leaders adopt bold and courageous posture of putting Africa first in all they do with the outside world AID or no AID. For along time I have been troubled by the west's double standards.Ima ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

You willing fully accepted Christianity that they forced on you, you have no choice but to accept the homosexuality they are pushing

None of you seem to know what you are talking about - not even this stupid professor.

1. You complain about foreign influences but yet you cling to the religions they introduced.

2. Gay people don't wear diapers. This i ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Go to Oxford street in Sydney, Australia! They all wear diapers. Stop deceiving yourself, Mr! Your third point does not make homosexuality normal. Madness and abnormality have also been discovered in almost every species on e ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

KWASIA,USEE GAY/LESBIAN ANIMAL BEFORE? NO ONE IS BORN AN ARM ROBBER OR ALCOHOLIC..OR MADPERSON
    ARE BATS HOMOSEXUAL? HOW DID THEY REPRODUCE?

• afia kobi 10 years ago

well written prof... all the gays and the so called lesbians should be hanged.we dont want you in ghana.

Intolerant people look you on the other hand should leave.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Journalist should seek thru

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

I cannot believe that my respected prof Mike Oquaye would make such utterances. To suggest that gay sexuality is a foreign import is plain ignorance and naivety. Gay behaviour existed in Ghana long before Mike Oquaye was born ...

• I Mean How?? 10 years ago

We may have our own share of injustices in Ghana which is quite sad,however,It does not negate the fact that we do not,cannot and will never approve of homosexuality.
    Even if it is true it was practiced before europeans brou ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

You are right about the argument not being about Christianity or even our condoning a lifestyle we find abominable. The issue here my friend is basic human rights and fairness. We dont have to accept anything we find faulty o ...

• I Mean How?? 10 years ago

What is so hard in respecting a part of our culture a huge chunk of the population wants upheld??
    The point is very clear,we do not recognize gay ism in Ghana.Whatever punitive measures the government decides to take is tota ...

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

It would helpful for you to shift from outright belief, to the search for knowledge grounded in facts. There are numerous scientific papers detailing the organic basis for gay and lesbian sexual orientation. Did you know for ...

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

You have not indicated anything other than your personal beliefs and willingness to obey without questions, norms handed down by others about gay and lesbian behaviours, prejudicial viewpoints that provide no factual basis fo ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

Dear Writer, each time I spend time on this site in an attempt to discuss intellectual issues I end up being bombarded with outrageous arguments if you can call them that at all.This underpins why our nation will forever rema ...

• readi 2 dye 10 years ago

There's nothing to understand..would u try to understand beastiality. U don't deserve that name Fuck u too...now anal-lyse that...boycott vondafone one!

• Sanity 10 years ago

We have enough curses hovering around Ghana to deal with.What crazy person will add this abominable act?
    Please stop equating being intellectual to understanding two men penetrating each other in places meant for the passing ...

• Woman 10 years ago

How come those countries which tolerate the LGBT community seem to be our donors? they should be suffering more if your theory were sound!

• WORLD GOING CRAZY 10 years ago

Please don't add ignorance to this.
    Have you been there to see the problems they are having with gun crimes,narcotic drug usage on a massive scale by minors,bizarre sexual practice,gross moral fibre decay??
    I am sure you on ...

• No Ignoramus 10 years ago

Ask those who live in those countries what life really is like behind all the fancy buildings and monuments.
    We may have our issues but they aren't free of life's problems either.

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

Woman, let reason reign forever!!! The answer to our friend's question is simple: Our donors are people who rise beyond simple belief and faith in opinions, to research and justification rooted usually in facts. They leave ve ...

• Woman 10 years ago

I was equally shocked to read these remarks and the display of utter ignorance by the folks here. How unfortunate!

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

You are right!! It is true that empty barrels make the most noise. The trouble with "dim wits" is that they simply refuse to think about most things on their own. The less the dim wit knows, the more he/she believes 'they kno ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

I always feel like throwing up whenever faggots make the erroneous statement that speaking against homosexuality is a form of hatred. Nonsense! Gays can never claim to be persecuted in any way. Your brains are just warped. St ...

• Stanley Thornton 10 years ago

You know, people need to get their facts straight. As far as people going after children, there is a big difference between being gay, and being a pedophile. Those who are gay, still follow the law. Adults look to be with oth ...

• Nick 10 years ago

Psychiatric treatment, not psychotic. Psychosis is an illness.

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

I wonder whether Mike Oquaye and many of his followers know anything about psychosis, psychiatry, psychotropic medications and psychiatric treatment. These people do not know that they know very little about the subject they ...

• mahama 10 years ago

May God bless you. Gay people are sick in the mind, even animals will not fuck its brother's anus. God will kill them because it gay is blaspheming act to God the creator.

• WORLD GOING CRAZY 10 years ago

If this leads to African leaders stopping their stupid financial dependence on these faggots,then Mother Africa will be the winner at the end of the day.
    It will force us to finally start creating survival instincts and taki ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

...new HIV infections every year! Yes, the only 4% of men who sleep with men (MSM) alone account for 70% of new HIV infections in USA, Europe, Australia, Canada, etc. Arise and wise up, oh ye Africans and fight with all your ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 10 years ago

I get so annoyed when people who call themselves leaders of the free world go around imposing certain conditions on people against these people will.Is this democracy? IF YOU DO NOT TURN GAY,I WILL REDUCE YOUR FINANCIAL AID!I ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Can we add the educated, corrupt and thievery fools like Ocquaye to the homos?

• kb 10 years ago

mornng homosexuality Is Accepting the mark of the beast the anti Christ.We know the Roman empire the anti Christ from.Any Ghanaian politician trying to promoting homosexuality is also accept the mark of the beast,the devil.Pr ...

• Twumasi 10 years ago

When you are poor, people think they can push every gabbage under your throat.

• kb 10 years ago

What kind of the world we live today,evil things is became good and good things become bad things.To me tourism should be ban in Ghana is where the so call tourist homosexuals used it to promoting baptism in peaceful society.

• nana 10 years ago

the world leaders should leave their wives then we will follow

• Harry 10 years ago

The West is sick and they cannot force Africans to accept their culture. If they want us to accept this sodomy then they must accept polygamy in their society. By law in the West polygamous marriage, which 1000 times preferab ...

• Harry 10 years ago

If the West accept Human Rights in a society then they should allow Al-Qeddda operatives such us Booko Haram to operate. Because this it is their Right to push their agenda. The West should stop violating their Rights to pun ...

Kwame your effort to promote gay will fail. God will deal with you and your depraved friends firmly.

• sahadatu abdallah 10 years ago

is time for africans to stand and do thing on our own not every thing we can copy from the white we have our ways and cultur homosexuality is something that God has cause and i know any country that pratice it will sufer.Anim ...

• BIBINI 10 years ago

PRIMITIVE AFRICANS ARE THE LAST TO ALWAYS LEARN. AFTER THIS AFRICAN GENERATION DIES THE NEXT ONE WILL HAVE A BETTER UNDERSTANDING OF LIVE AND LET LIVE. BLACK PEOPLE ARE LAZY LIARS LOOK LIKE MONKEYS IN THE FACE AND ALWAYS RUNN ...

• GBELE SAASE 10 years ago

ONLY A FOOL NAMED BIBINI WILL FART SUCH BULL FUNK!!!...SOME OF US WILL BE VERY GLEEFUL WHEN STRAIGHT PEOPLE COUNTER ATTACK ALL RUDE LOUD MOUTHED DEVIANTS WHO THINK AND FEEL THEIR SICKNESS DESERVES RIGHTS. FUCK ALL YOU SODOMIT ...

• Greg 10 years ago

Mr.Ocquaye should learn the meanings of "intellectual integrity" and "motivated reasoning."