You are here: HomeNews2014 03 16Article 303506

Former Ghana coach Claude Le Roy warns Kwesi Appiah about interference

Read Comments Comments (45)

• the uncoruptable president 10 years ago

i like that

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Fuck Ghana coach and their teams, they only selects their own's people, who cares if they lose again?

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

get a good job today

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

I never liked Claude Le Roy. But, this advice of his is bang on the Money and probably the golden ticket for our boys if and only if coach Appiah would make it his own.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Appiah even listens to weak guys like OGOGLO QUARTER Razak Pimpong on the kind of players he invites to black stars.Just watch out,he will listen to me.I am going to ask him to invite Afriyie Acquah and he will exactly do tha ...

• Charles Adu-Gyamfi(usa) 10 years ago

Rasheed, you made me laugh my head out!! You could be right!

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Have you watched him lately?

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Coach MRAA have to check him on our next friendly with Holland if possible.

• Greata 10 years ago

You didn’t like him because he is Obroni and disciplined ?

• Kwabena boateng 10 years ago

You are right bro,that is the case,creata

• chris boateng 10 years ago

i hope akwasi appiah will pay heed to this advise very well. as the saying goes that experience is the best teacher and a word to a wise is enough-coach akwasi appiah-all there best in all your endeavors in your preparation f ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day the different parts of the body were having an argument to see which should be in charge.

The brain said, “I do all the thinking so I’m the most important and I should be in charge.”

The eyes said, “I se ...

• Ghana Massai 10 years ago

Give us more of your stuff, Prince. Your piece sent me laughing to tears. How different from the usual bunch of tribalistic, stupid & insulting commentary much too often poured on this media platform.

• Korku Ayigbe 10 years ago

ooooooooooooouuuuuuiiiiiii!!!!!! I remember this story as a child. I can't find my head. You are so full of it.

• Just thinking - 18 year student 10 years ago

Selection criteria: Recipe for gargantuan failure.

1. Pressure from men at the top who know nothing about soccer
    2. Players bribing Coach via "GIFTS" - Rolex watch,brand name clothes etc
    3. Favoritism - sheer love for a ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Well, to be fair and lift the load of burden on the coach's side, he should consult his technical team to select and bring in their best 23 with explanation of how each player deserve to be part of the Brazil contingent. An ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

BAN GIFTS TO COACHES!!!
    AA IS STUPID N DATS WHY HE IS LOSING SLEEP. IF HE SELECTS PLAYERS STRICTLY ON MERIT (FITNESS, FORM, NUMBER OF CLUB GAMES PLAYED, CONSISTENCY, JUSTIFY YOUR INCLUSION).
    HE WONT HVE SLEEPLESS NIGHTS. NA ...

• PAPA-KA-NAWU 10 years ago

AKWASI APPEAH IS GOING TO BRING IN DOMINIC ADIYAH COS ADIYAH IS ONE OF HIS FAVOURITES IN THE BLACK STARS,, EVEN THOO ADIYAH DONT HAVE A TEAM.

• SahNay 10 years ago

ghfuo: you're one of the reasons why i come to ghanaweb. however, lately, you've taken to lacing your fine comments. massa, they add no value to your otherwise solid arguments and detract from your words of wisdom. boss, plea ...

• SahNay 10 years ago

''lacing your fine comments WITH INSULTS''...is what i meant to write.

• Land for sale con-man 10 years ago

Appiah don't listen to him

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Don't.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I will command Appiah to in invite Afriyie Acquah and he will do that with vim and alacrity.Mark my words

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

OMG, he better go bang his head to a wall. He'd be better of that way than to listen Rasheed. Lol

• Appiah Henry 10 years ago

Name don't listen to him

• kwaku mensah 10 years ago

HENRY I WILL URGE YOU TO ADVISE YOU BODY LOADING CONTAINER WITH YOU TO STOP REPORTING HIS FELLOW ASHANTI PEOPLE IN NC TO AUTHORITIES. BECOS OF WOMAN. THEN HE WILL BE FREEE AT HOME. HE IS IN GLASS HOUSE AND THROWING STONE, A L ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

BAN/MAKE IT ILLEGAL FOR NATIONAL TEAM COACHES FROM ACCEPTING BRIBES, GIFTS FROM PLAYERS. SAVE THEM FOR HIS BIRTHDAY/XMAS.
    LEROY IS RIGHT. AA MUST SELECT PLAYERS WITH A WINNING MENTALITY. PLAYERS WHO ARE IN FORM, PLAY CONSIST ...

• Wuofei 10 years ago

Leroy has nothing to lose here, he means us well. I think with the kind of experience he has coaching in Africa, he knows a thing or two. The timing couldn't be any better. AA has a lot of interest at stake including the futu ...

• Yakubu Kobo 10 years ago

IF COACH APPIAH WAS INSTATED THROUGH FAVOURITISM AND NOT BY MERIT THEN HE WOULDN'T DARE OFFEND HIS MASTERS IF THEY DICTATE TO HIM MAKING COACH LEROY'S ADVICE JUST ANOTHER LOVELY SONG WHICH CAN'T BE DANCED TO BY ITS RHYTHM . A ...

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

Ehy.i.say.this.i.dont.no.what.is.rongfor.advice.

• Uncle Sam White House 10 years ago

Corruption here, corruption there, corruption everywhere.
    Prez Mahama think of getting foreign advisers (thru UNDP) to tackle this canker.

• KOFI AFISEM 10 years ago

Be urself is a good advice

mahama the most stupid,,

What a shameless man? Everybody who visits Ghanaweb knows very well that i BBC News, i spits on akan's Tweeeaaaa npp party and its members, so u fake bbc news campaigns in my name is completely useless and waist of time, ...

• Akamai 10 years ago

Bus to BRAZIL?!!!!!!

• FREDDIE 10 years ago

This is a good advice, Mr. Akwasi Appiah. Do not let those bribe-taking idiots pollute your mind. Use your own intuition and come out with the best to the best of your knowledge.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, you are playing with fleas, expect several tones of advice from the Serbians that you are courting!

• Kofi ohio 10 years ago

The man have said it all,WARNING. Any GFA officials who try to imposed any player on the coach (Kwesi Appial)will not live to see the end of the TOURNAMENT.

• NII KELEKE 10 years ago

THANK YOU.

• WASTY 10 years ago

please this our qualifying to the world cup is just by luck. if we didn't prepare very well a team will spell us there to loss our good name ghana in the world,

• adjabeng 10 years ago

oh ghanaians, stop acting like a bunch of kids. this is your 3rd world cup and stop praising this coach Claude Le Roy calling Appiah a trainer.

• GhanaBoy 10 years ago

Well said Coach Le Roy.. Great advice, hope Kwesi Appiah will take it seriously and be a man of his own and make correct selection base on the quality of the player not the player name, popularity or whom you know kind of sel ...

• S. Atta Owusu 10 years ago

Well spoken, Claude. I hope Kwasi Appiah is listening.

• MAWULI 10 years ago

KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT. IF YOU NEED MONEY OR ANOTHER CONTRACT JUST SAY IT PR FOREVER REMAIN SILENT.

• KWESI 10 years ago

ELITE TRAVELS IN LEGON IS LOOKING FOR STUDENTS AND WORKERS(BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE.
    TO TRAVEL TO CANADA,AUSTRALIA UK, AND HOLLAND ON A 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA.
    HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION WILL BE PROVIDED FOR A MONTH.
    APPLICANT ...